.按产品类型划分的心室辅助装置市场分析{双心室辅助装置 (BIVAD)、右心室辅助装置 (RVAD) 和左心室 (LVAD)};按设计(植入式和经皮心室辅助装置);按应用程序{移植过渡 (BTT)、候选过渡 (BTC)、移植过渡 (BTT) 和目的地治疗};以及最终用户(专科诊所、医院、ASC 等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1410
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球心室辅助装置市场定义

心室辅助装置是帮助身体血液循环的装置。也称为机械循环支持装置,有多种类型,包括左心室辅助装置、右心室辅助装置等。价格的上涨和心脏手术恢复时间的增加增加了对这些设备的需求。这些设备可以作为心肌改善机会较小的患者的永久解决方案。

全球心室辅助装置市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 23 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 55 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球心室辅助装置市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球心室辅助装置市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 55 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年将达到 23 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于心血管疾病的日益流行、全球化的快速发展以及发展中国家越来越多地采用不健康的生活方式。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 提供的数据,2019 年全球有近 17.9 人死于心血管疾病

心室辅助设备市场未来增长

全球心室辅助装置市场趋势,例如先天性心脏病的患病率不断上升、医疗设备的持续技术进步以及全球医疗保健支出的大幅增加,预计将对预测期内市场的增长产生积极影响。据观察,仅在美国,每年就有大约 38,000 名新生儿受到先天性心脏病 (CHD) 的影响。此外,心室辅助装置 (VAD) 是机械循环支持装置,可帮助将血液从心脏下腔泵送到身体的其他部位。随着人们对心脏病早期诊断的认识不断提高,对这些设备的需求激增。因此,所有这些因素预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

全球心室辅助装置市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 不断增加的心脏病病例促进了市场增长-例如,仅在美国,每年就有约 80 万人死亡。

心脏病发作或心肌梗塞是指特定心肌中的血流受到干扰的情况。这种血液阻塞会对心脏造成严重损害,从而导致死亡或心脏终生功能丧失。由于心室辅助装置有助于将血液方便地泵送到身体,因此心脏病专家更喜欢它们。因此,预计这样的要求将在预测期内推动市场的增长

  • 由于肥胖问题日益严重,中风发病率不断上升-据观察,每 5 个成年人中,就有 1 人在 25 岁以下死于中风。

  • 随着饮食习惯的不断变化,冠心病的发病率不断上升——截至 2020 年,预计全球约有 35 万人死于冠心病。

  • 由于可支配收入的增加,心律失常的治疗得到了显着的应用——2021 年,心律失常估计将影响全球 5-1200 万人。

  • 与心脏手术或移植相关的漫长等待期- 根据美国卫生资源和管理局 2018 年的数据,3980 名候选人被列入心脏手术的等待名单上。

挑战

  • 与必要设备相关的高成本

所使用的设备非常昂贵,小诊所无法承受。这些设备的高昂维护成本和不断增加的住院费用比任何传统疗法都要高。这些设备的植入成本也很高,估计会限制采用并最终阻碍市场增长。

  • 缺乏熟练的医疗专业人员

  • COVID-19 导致供应链中断

全球心室辅助装置市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为专科诊所、医院、ASC 等,其中医院部分预计在预测期内将出现显着增长。该细分市场的增长可以归因于近几十年来医院患者人数的不断增加、住院天数的增加以及发展中国家和低收入国家的医生数量的增加。截至 2018 年,据观察约有 1 亿人到急诊科就诊。

全球心室辅助设备市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美地区的心室辅助装置市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长可归因于该地区心脏骤停病例的增加,越来越多地采用新技术设备,以及主要参与者越来越多的合作和开发协议。心脏骤停是导致死亡的主要原因之一。例如,美国每年院外心脏骤停的发生率预计将接近3万例而同一地区每40秒就有1人因心脏病死亡。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内加速市场的增长。

市场细分

我们对全球心室辅助装置市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 双心室辅助装置 (BIVAD)
  • 右心室辅助装置 (RVAD)
  • 左心室 (LVAD)

按设计

  • 植入式
  • 经皮心室辅助装置

按申请

  • 移植桥 (BTT)
  • 候选桥梁(BTC)
  • 移植桥 (BTT)
  • 目的地治疗

按最终用户

  • 专科诊所
  • 医院
  • ASC
  • 其他的

主导全球心室辅助设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • 雅培实验室

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 太阳医疗技术研究公司
  • 柏林之心有限公司
  • 阿比奥梅德公司
  • 信赖之心公司
  • 贾维克心脏公司
  • 利瓦诺瓦公司
  • 波士顿科学公司
  • 凯隆心脏科技有限公司
  • 美敦力公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Abiomed, Inc.在经皮冠状动脉介入治疗前使用 Impella CP 卸载 30 分钟。 Impella CP 与梗塞面积减小的患者相关。

  • 雅培实验室 (Abbott Laboratories)推出 Amplatzer“Talisman”,这是一种 PFO 封堵系统。该系统的开发是为了闭合心脏上的孔洞,防止心脏病风险。该系统对于卵圆孔未闭 (PFO) 患者非常有益。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 1410
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.预计中风发病率的上升和冠状动脉疾病患病率的增加将主要推动市场增长。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 9% 左右。

.与必要设备相关的高成本和熟练医疗专业人员的缺乏预计将挑战市场增长。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括 Sun Medical Technology Research Corp.、Berlin Heart GmbH、Abiomed, Inc.、ReliantHeart, Inc.、Jarvik Heart, Inc.、LivaNova, Inc.、Boston Scientific Corporation、Calon Cardio-Technology Ltd.、美敦力公司等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品类型、设计、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2033 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Ventricular Assist Devices Market

Ventricular Assist Devices Market Analysis by Product Type {Biventricular Assist Devices (BIVADs), Right Ventricular Assist Devices (RVADs), and Left Ventricular (LVADs)}; by Design (Implantable and Transcutaneous Ventricular Assist Devices); by Application {Bridge-to-Transplant (BTT), Bridge-to-Candidacy (BTC), Bridge-to-Transplant (BTT), and Destination Therapy}; and by End-User (Specialty Clinics, Hospitals, ASCs, and Others) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2033

Buy Now
Report ID: 1410 | Published On: Dec 15, 2022

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • Abiomed, Inc. to unload with Impella CP for 30 minutes before percutaneous coronary intervention. Impella CP is associated with the patients having decreased Infarct size.

  • Abbott Laboratories to unveil its Amplatzer “Talisman”, a PFO Occlusion System. The system is developed to close the holes in the heart preventing the risk of heart stroke. The system is very beneficial for people living with patent foramen ovale (PFO).


Global Ventricular Assist Devices Market Definition

Ventricular assist devices are the devices that help the body in the circulation of blood. Also called Mechanical circulatory support devices are of various types including left ventricular assist devices, right ventricular assist devices, etc. The rising prices and time of recovery of heart surgeries are increasing the demand for these devices. These devices work as permanent solutions for patients suffering from minor chances of improvement of cardiac muscles.


Global Ventricular Assist Devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2.3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 5.5Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)


Global Ventricular Assist Devices Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

The global ventricular assist devices market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 5.5 Billion by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 2.3 Billion in the year 2022. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the growing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases, rapid globalization, and the increasing adoption of unhealthy lifestyles in developing countries. Based on the data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), cardiovascular diseases were stated to be accounting for nearly 17.9 death in 2019 across the globe.

Ventricular-Assist-Devices-Market-Future-Growth Get more information on this report:Download Sample PDF

Global ventricular assist devices market trends such as the mounting prevalence of congenital heart disease and ongoing technological advancement in medical equipment along with a significant increment in global healthcare expenditure are projected to influence the growth of the market positively over the forecast period. It has been observed that congenital heart disease (CHDs) affects approximately 38,000 births every year solely in the USA. Moreover, ventricular assist devices (VAD) are mechanical circulatory support devices that provide assistance to pump blood from the lower chamber of the heart to the rest of the body. The demand for these devices is up surged by the rising awareness of the early diagnosis of heart diseases. Hence, all these factors are estimated to propel the growth of the market over the forecast period.


Ventricular-Assist-Devices-Market-Future-Growth
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global Ventricular Assist Devices Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Cases of Heart Attacks to Boost the Market GrowthFor instance, approximately 0.08 million die every year in the United States alone.

A heart attack or a myocardial infarction is a condition when the blood flow gets disrupted in a certain heart muscle. Such blockage of blood results in severe damage to the heart that can cause death or the lifetime functionality of the heart. Since ventricular assist devices are helpful to pump blood conveniently to the body, cardiologists prefer them more often. Hence, such a requirement is projected to propel the growth of the market over the forecast period.

  • Rising Penetration of Stroke Owing to Increasing Obesity IssuesIt is observed that in every 5 adults, 1 of them dies on account of a stroke under the age of 25.

  • Increasing Prevalence of Coronary Artery Disease with Growing Changes in Food HabitsAs of 2020, coronary heart disease was projected to account for approximately 0.35 million deaths across the globe.

  • Significant Utilization in the Treatment of Cardiac Arrhythmia Owing to Rising Disposable IncomeIn 2021, cardiac arrhythmia was estimated to be affecting between 5-12 million individuals globally.

  • Long Waiting Periods Associated with Heart Surgeries or Transplants - As per the Health Resources and Administration of the U.S. in 2018, 3980 candidates were included on the waiting list for heart surgeries.

Challenges

  • High Cost Associated with Requisite Equipment

The equipment used is very expensive which a small clinic cannot afford. The high cost of maintenance and increasing hospitalization cost for these devices is more than any conventional therapy. The implantation of these devices is also costly that is estimated to limit the adoption and eventually hamper the market growth.

  • Lack of Skilled Medical Professionals

  • Disrupted Supply-Chain due to COVID-19

The global ventricular assist devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into specialty clinics, hospitals, ASCs, and others, out of which, the hospitals segment is projected to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be accounted for by the mounting patient pool in hospitals over the recent decades, the increasing number of hospitalization days, and the growing number of physicians in developing and low-income countries. As of 2018, it was observed that approximately 100 million people visited the emergency department.


Global Ventricular Assist Devices Market Regional Synopsis

The North America region ventricular assist devices market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing cases of cardiac arrests in the region, the rising adoption of new technological devices, and growing agreements for collaborations and development by the key players. Cardiac arrest is one of the leading causes of death. For instance, the annual rate of the occurrence of out-of-hospital cardiac arrests in the United States is projected to be nearly 0.03 millionwhile every 40 seconds, one person dies on account of a heart attack in the same region. Hence, such factors are anticipated to hike the growth of the market over the forecast period.


Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global ventricular assist devices market includes the following segments:

      By Product Type

  • Biventricular Assist Devices (BIVADs)
  • Right Ventricular Assist Devices (RVADs)
  • Left Ventricular (LVADs)

      By Design

  • Implantable
  • Transcutaneous Ventricular Assist Devices

      By Application

  • Bridge-to-Transplant (BTT)
  • Bridge-to-Candidacy (BTC)
  • Bridge-to-Transplant (BTT)
  • Destination Therapy

      By End-User

  • Specialty Clinics
  • Hospitals
  • ASCs
  • Others

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Ventricular Assist Devices Market

    • Abbott Laboratories

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Sun Medical Technology Research Corp.
    • Berlin Heart GmbH
    • Abiomed, Inc.
    • ReliantHeartInc.
    • Jarvik Heart, Inc
    • LivaNova, Inc.
    • Boston Scientific Corporation
    • Calon cardio-Technology Ltd.
    • Medtronic plc

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the ventricular assist devices market?

Ans: Rising penetration of stroke and increasing prevalence of coronary artery disease are estimated to majorly boost the market growth.

2) What would be the CAGR of ventricular assist devices market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

3) What are the challenges affecting the ventricular assist devices market growth?

Ans: High costs associated with the requisite equipment and lack of skilled medical professionals are estimated to challenge the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of ventricular assist devices market in future?

Ans: The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

5) Who are the major players dominating the ventricular assist devices market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Sun Medical Technology Research Corp., Berlin Heart GmbH, Abiomed, Inc., ReliantHeart, Inc., Jarvik Heart, Inc, LivaNova, Inc., Boston Scientific Corporation, Calon cardio-Technology Ltd., Medtronic plc, and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue-generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the ventricular assist devices market?

Ans: The market is segmented by product type, design, application, end-user, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in end-user in the ventricular assist devices market?

Ans: The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample