经导管主动脉瓣置换术(TAVR)/植入市场:按手术方法细分(经心尖入路、经主动脉和经股动脉入路);按阀架材料(镍钛合金、不锈钢等);按瓣叶材料(牛心脏组织、牛心脏组织等);按最终用户(门诊手术中心、医院和心导管实验室)——2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1400
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

 

全球经导管主动脉瓣置换/植入概述

人的心脏有四个瓣膜,包括主动脉瓣、肺动脉瓣、二尖瓣和三尖瓣,其中主动脉瓣可以定义为存在于主动脉和左心室之间的瓣膜。人类心脏中的典型主动脉瓣具有三个尖瓣/小叶。主动脉瓣在心脏中的功能是,它关闭心脏的左下腔,富含氧气的血液在被泵出之前存在于该腔中。

主动脉瓣狭窄 (AS) 是一种严重的心脏瓣膜疾病,是由于主动脉瓣变窄并抑制左心室富氧血液的流动而引起的。患有先天性心脏病的人在衰老过程中可能会出现主动脉瓣狭窄,这会限制通过瓣膜的血流。如果主动脉瓣在出生时没有随着心脏的发育而生长,则可能导致主动脉瓣狭窄。由于钙沉积,心脏中受损的瓣膜变得更窄和僵硬。如果含氧血液在心脏中流向错误的方向,医学上称为主动脉瓣反流。这是由于主动脉瓣功能不正常而发生的。

经导管主动脉瓣置换术(TAVR)是一种微创心脏外科手术,可修复主动脉瓣而不永久去除原有受损的瓣膜。这种微创心脏手术也称为经导管主动脉瓣植入术(TAVI)。在 TAVR 手术中,通过导管将主动脉瓣置换物输送到受损的瓣膜部位。在这种情况下,必须植入的新瓣膜会扩张,并将旧的受损主动脉瓣推出,并植入替换瓣膜组织,从而实现血流的正常调节。该手术已获得 FDA 批准,适用于患有主动脉瓣狭窄的患者。

市场规模及预测

由于二尖瓣反流和主动脉瓣狭窄病例的增加以及危重患者非侵入性手术的增加,市场正在呈现蓬勃的增长。此外,这种外科手术的高成功率、不断进步的技术进步和心血管疾病患病率的上升预计将支持市场的增长。此外,发展中国家医疗保健支出的增加以及主动脉疾病发病率的上升预计将推动未来几年市场的增长。

预计全球经导管主动脉瓣置换/植入市场在预测期内(即 2019-2027 年)复合年增长率将达到 14% 左右。市场按手术入路分为经心尖入路、经主动脉入路和经股入路,其中经股入路预计在预测期内拥有最高的市场份额。

TAVR 市场图

 

生长因子

心血管疾病 (CAD) 患病率增加

主动脉瓣狭窄是一种心血管疾病,可由瓣膜上钙沉积、先天性心脏病和风湿热引起。心血管和心脏瓣膜疾病是全世界死亡的主要原因。 2016年,心血管/心脏瓣膜疾病死亡人数约为17.9人,占全球死亡人数的31%。因此,全球心血管疾病患病率的增加预计将推动预测期内市场的增长。

主动脉瓣狭窄病例增加

据分析,主动脉硬化症在75岁以上的人群中患病率更高,并且大约四分之三的人没有任何症状。老年人主动脉瓣狭窄的患病率不断上升,预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

限制

经导管心脏瓣膜成本高

经导管心脏瓣膜的平均费用约为 32,500 美元,这对于中产阶级来说非常昂贵。与经导管心脏瓣膜相关的高价格预计将阻碍预测期内市场的增长。

市场细分

我们对全球经导管主动脉瓣置换市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

通过手术方法

  • 经心尖
  • 经主动脉
  • 经股骨

按阀架材质

  • 镍钛诺
  • 不锈钢
  • 其他的

按瓣叶材料

  • 牛心脏组织
  • 牛心组织
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 门诊手术中心
  • 医院
  • 心导管实验室

按地区

根据区域分析,全球经导管主动脉瓣置换市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。

由于医疗保健支出增加以及心血管疾病的增加,预计北美将引领全球经导管主动脉瓣置换市场。此外,由于该地区老年人口不断增长,预计欧洲将成为最大的收入贡献者,而由于医疗保健行业的扩张以及对经导管栓塞的认识不断提高,预计亚太市场在预测期内将出现显着增长用于该地区的治疗目的。

全球经导管主动脉瓣置换市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 雅培实验室
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 波士顿科学公司
  • 耶拿阀门技术有限公司
  • 美敦力公司
  • 博莱科诊断公司
  • 圣裘德医疗
  • 布拉科
  • 杰纳阀科技
  • 健成医疗
  • 梅里尔生命科学公司
  • NVT
  • 启明医疗
  • 经导管技术
  • 克塞尔蒂斯


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 1400
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement (TAVR)/Implantation Market: Segmentation By Surgical Approach (Transapical Approach, Transaortic & Transfemoral Approach); By Valve Frame Materials (Nitinol, Stainless Steel & Others); By Valve Leaflets Materials (Bovine Heart Tissue, Cow Heart Tissue & Others); By End User (Ambulatory Surgical Centres, Hospitals & Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2027

  • Text Size:

Global Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement/Implantation Market Overview

A human heart has four valves which includes aortic valve, pulmonary valve, mitral valve and the tricuspid valve where aortic valve can be defined as the valve which is present in between the aorta and the left ventricle. A typical aortic valve in a human heart have three cusps/leaflets. The function of the aortic valve in the heart is that, it closes the lower left chamber of the heart in which oxygen rich blood is present before it is pumped out.

Aortic Stenosis (AS) is a serious cardiac valve disease that is caused when the aortic valve gets narrowed and inhibits the flow of oxygen rich blood from the left ventricle. Person suffering from congenital heart defect may have aortic stenosis during aging which is responsible to restrict the blood flow through the valve. If the aortic valve does not grow along the development of the heart during birth, it could lead to aortic stenosis. The damaged valve in the heart becomes narrower and stiff because of calcium deposition. If the oxygenated blood flows in the wrong direction in the heart, it is medically termed as Aortic Regurgitation. This happens on account of improper functioning of the aortic valve.

The transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR) is a minimally invasive cardiac surgical procedure which repairs the aortic valve without permanently removing the original damaged valve. This minimally invasive cardiac surgery is also termed as transcatheter aortic valve implantation (TAVI). In the TAVR surgery, a replacement of aortic valve is delivered with the help of a catheter to the damaged valve site. In this, the new valve that has to be implanted, is expanded and it pushes the old damaged aortic valve out and the replacement valves tissue is implanted which results in normal regulation of blood flow. This procedure is approved by the FDA for the patients who are suffering from aortic stenosis.

Market Size and Forecast

The market is observing vibrant growth on account of increasing cases of mitral regurgitation as well as aortic stenosis along with increment in non-invasive surgeries for critical patients. Further, high success rate of this surgical procedure, rising technological advancements and growing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases is expected to support the growth of the market. Additionally, increase in the health care expenditure in developing countries coupled with the growing incidence rate of aortic diseases is estimated to boost the growth of the market in upcoming years.

The global transcatheter aortic valve replacement/implantation market is anticipated to record a CAGR of around 14% over the forecast period i.e. 2019-2027. The market is segmented by surgical approach into transapical, transaortic and transfemoral approach, out of which, the transfemoral approach is expected to have the highest market share over the forecast period.CLICK TO DOWNLOAD FREE SAMPLE REPORT

TAVR market Graph

Growth Factors

Increased Prevalence of Cardiovascular Diseases (CAD)

Aortic stenosis is a type of cardiovascular disease which can occur on account of deposition of calcium on the valve, congenital heart defect and rheumatic fever. Cardiovascular and cardio valvular diseases are the primary cause of death worldwide. Approximately, the death count of people suffering from cardiovascular/cardiovalvular diseases in the year 2016 was 17.9 people, which represented 31 percent of the worldwide deaths. Therefore, the increase in the prevalence of cardiovascular diseases around the globe is anticipated to drive the growth of the market over the forecast period.

Rise in the Cases of Aortic Stenosis

According to an analysis, the prevalence of aortic sclerosis is more in individuals who are more than 75 years old and approximately three-fourth do not show any symptoms. The growing prevalence of aortic stenosis in elderly population is expected to boost the growth of the market over the forecast period.

Restraints

High Cost of Transcatheter Heart Valve

The average cost of a transcatheter heart valve is approximately USD 32,500 which is very expensive for middle class individuals. This high price associated with transcatheter heart valve is expected to hinder the growth of the market over the forecast period.

Market Segmentation

Our-in depth analysis of the global transcatheter aortic valve replacement market includes the following segments:

By Surgical Approach

  • Transapical
  • Transaortic
  • Transfemoral

By Valve Frame Material

  • Nitinol
  • Stainless Steel
  • Others

By Valve Leaflets Materials

  • Bovine Heart Tissue
  • Cow Heart Tissue
  • Others

By End User

  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Hospitals
  • Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the global transcatheter aortic valve replacement market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region.

North America is expected to lead the global transcatheter aortic valve replacement market on the back of increase in healthcare expenditure coupled with the rise in the cardiovascular diseases. Further, Europe is anticipated be the maximum revenue contributor on the back of growing geriatric population across the region, whereas, Asia pacific market is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period on account of expansion of the healthcare sector rising awareness about the transcatheter ebolization for therapeutic purposes in the region.

The global transcatheter aortic valve replacement market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis

Key Players

  • Abbott Laboratories
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Boston Scientific Corporation
  • JenaValve Technology, Inc.
  • Medtronic Plc.
  • Bracco Diagnostic Inc.
  • St. Jude Medical
  • Bracco
  • Jenavalve Technology
  • JC Medical
  • Meril Life Sciences
  • NVT
  • Venus Medtech
  • Transcatheter Technologies
  • Xeltis
Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved

paypal visa americanexpress discover mastercard wire-transfer godaddy DMCA