.按类型划分的手术显微镜市场分析(壁挂式、脚轮式、台式和吸顶式);按价格范围(低档、中档和高档);按应用分类(眼科、肿瘤科、神经与脊柱外科、妇科与泌尿科、牙科、耳鼻喉科、整形与重建外科以及其他外科);以及最终用户(医院、门诊中心、诊所等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4568
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球手术显微镜市场定义

手术显微镜是连接到一系列镜头和内置照明系统的医疗设备,所有这些都是为了提供立体图像。手术显微镜可帮助外科医生和手术室工作人员通过照明的高质量图像分析器官的小结构。这些显微镜得到了进一步增强,并用于多种临床应用,例如耳鼻喉科手术和咨询、牙科、重建手术、骨科、眼科等。对于图像引导手术,先进的手术显微镜配备了一系列成像技术,包括光学相干断层扫描 (OCT)、荧光成像和增强现实 (AR)。

手术显微镜由一系列透镜组成。在需要精确定位的手术中,非常需要具有 25 倍放大倍率的优质手术显微镜。基本显微镜有一组目镜,可以根据外科医生一只或两只眼睛的近视或远视进行调整。手术显微镜可以定制,使其适合部件消毒和灭菌,并防止完全交叉感染。即使是最基本的手术显微镜也可能花费数千美元。它还允许外科医生在进行重要的医疗手术时自由走动。

手术显微镜根据其配置分为四种类型:脚轮式、壁挂式、台式和吊顶式。由于其更大的移动性,脚轮是最优选的支撑结构,然而,天花板安装或壁挂安装可以帮助空间利用。人们已经创建了各种免提操作程序,并且改进的设计最大限度地减少了外科医生在长时间手术过程中的压力。此外,一些现代显微镜支架配备了高清显示器和文档工具,可以更轻松地共享手术过程。

全球手术显微镜市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜14%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 30 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球手术显微镜市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球手术显微镜市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 30 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 14%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022 年将达到 10 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球范围内治疗腹痛、疝气、癌症、甲状腺、胆囊炎症等多种疾病的各类外科手术数量的增加。例如,美国每年进行约 41 至 5200 万例大型手术,欧洲每年进行 2100 万例,全球总数达到惊人的 3.12 亿例。此外,荧光图像引导手术(FIGS)的利用率显着上升,加上显微解决方案的定制,预计也将在预测期内推动市场增长。

手术显微镜市场概述

除此之外,据信推动手术显微镜市场增长的因素包括多种慢性病的患病率不断上升以及世界各地老年人口的不断增加,预计这将推动全球手术显微镜市场的巨大增长。例如,2020年,全球慢性病患病率增加了59%。此外,对手术精度的不断增长的需求,加上增强现实 (AR) 显微镜和红反射照明等新技术的集成,预计未来几年也将显示出显着的市场增长。

全球手术显微镜市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 眼科手术数量不断增加——预计各种眼科手术的显着增加将推动对手术显微镜的需求。近年来,越来越多的人选择进行一些非侵入性眼科手术来治疗一些与眼睛相关的问题。此外,手术显微镜可协助外科医生进行近视和老花眼治疗,预计将推动市场的增长。糖尿病和高血糖水平的激增会导致多种眼部疾病,即视力障碍、白内障、色盲等。这些显微镜可为人眼的不同区域提供高对比度和全面的成像。因此,微创眼科手术是治疗此类眼病的合适解决方案。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)提供的数据,到2021年,全球至少有22亿人存在近距离或远距离视力障碍,而白内障是导致视力丧失和失明的主要因素。
  • 心血管疾病死亡人数激增——例如,心血管疾病是主要死亡原因,占所有死亡的32%。 2019年有1790万人死于心血管疾病。

  • 重建手术呈上升趋势——例如,2020 年美国进行了近 690 万例重建手术。

  • 慢性肾病 (CKD) 发病率不断上升 -慢性肾病是一种长期疾病,影响着全球近 12% 的人口,即约 8.55 亿人。

  • 全球医疗保健支出增长——根据世界银行统计,2019年全球医疗保健支出增长9.83%。

挑战

  • 政府征收高额关税和消费税-显微镜的开发是为了提供准确的结果,并以能够完成特定任务的方式开发。这些显微镜并不是每个国家都生产的,这就是为什么这个过程中的进出口量非常高,由于政府征收高额消费税,这对市场形成了显着的限制。
  • 手术显微镜价格高
  • 缺乏有利的报销

市场细分

全球手术显微镜市场按眼科、肿瘤学、神经和脊柱外科、妇科和泌尿科、牙科、耳鼻喉科、整形和重建外科以及其他外科手术的应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,肿瘤学细分市场预计将在预计的时间范围内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于癌症发病率的迅速增长,这导致全球对手术显微镜的需求激增。例如,2019年,美国新诊断出约200万癌症病例,报告有近610,370人因癌症死亡。此外,手术显微镜用于结直肠癌治疗的手术,随着结直肠癌患者数量的激增,预计将推动该领域的市场增长。

全球手术显微镜市场还按最终用户对医院、门诊中心、诊所等的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,医院细分市场预计将在预测期内占据重要份额。该细分市场的增长归因于患者住院率的上升,以及医院进行的复杂手术比例的增加。例如,根据 2022 年发布的报告,美国所有医院的入院患者总数约为 34,358,855 人。此外,手术显微镜在牙科手术中的不断使用是预计未来几年推动市场增长的另一个重要因素。另一方面,由于人们对外表和美学的认识不断提高,从而提高了全球美容手术的比例,预计诊所领域在预测期内也将出现巨大的复合年增长率。

我们对全球手术显微镜市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 壁挂式
  • 带脚轮
  • 桌上
  • 吸顶式

按价格范围

  • 低量程
  • 中档
  • 高级系列

按申请

  • 眼科
  • 肿瘤学
  • 神经与脊柱外科
  • 妇科和神经科
  • 牙科
  • 耳鼻喉科手术
  • 整形与重建外科
  • 其他手术

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊中心
  • 诊所
  • 其他的

全球手术显微镜市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美手术显微镜市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于心血管和癌症疾病患病率的上升,以及随着该地区手术数量的不断增加。例如,从2019年1月1日到2021年1月30日,美国大约进行了14,125,570例外科手术。此外,研发活动的增加,加上医疗支持报销设施的存在,预计将在整个预测期内进一步推动该地区市场增长的一些主要因素。

此外,预计到2033年底,亚太地区手术显微镜市场也将呈现显着的市场增长。市场的增长可归因于眼科疾病比例的增加,如白内障、糖尿病视网膜病变、近视等,预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。例如,近视目前在许多东亚国家是一个严重的公共卫生问题,影响82%至91%的高中毕业生,其中约12%至20%患有威胁视力的病理性近视。除此之外,医疗旅游的激增和外科手术数量的增加是预计在预计时间内推动该地区市场增长的一些进一步因素。

手术显微镜市场区域主导全球手术显微镜市场的顶级特色公司

  • 卡尔蔡司 Meditec 股份公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 徕卡显微系统有限公司
  • 高木精工株式会社
  • ATMOS 医疗技术有限公司
  • 塞勒仪器制造公司
  • 艾瑞医疗科技有限公司
  • 慕尼黑外科成像有限公司
  • 莱特医疗集团
  • 全球外科公司
  • ACCU-范围公司

 

 

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • ACCU-SCOPE Inc.推出了用于正置复合显微镜的新型 ACCU-flor LED 荧光照明器,具有带强度控制的内置 LED 和滤光片组。

  • Leica Microsystems GmbH发布了 ARveo 8,这是一款具有超快处理速度的数字可视化神经外科显微镜。在 ARveo 8 中,AR 荧光成像、IGS 信息和内窥镜成像相结合,以提供改进的 AR 可视化。其超快的处理能力让用户在操作过程中获得更加真实、实时的体验。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4568
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.眼科手术数量的增加、心血管疾病数量的激增、重建手术的上升趋势以及慢性肾病(CKD)发病率的上升是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 14% 左右。

.政府征收的高额关税和消费税、手术显微镜的高价格以及缺乏有利的报销预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有 Carl Zeiss Meditec AG、Leica Microsystems GmbH、Takagi Seiko Co., Ltd.、ACCU-SCOPE Inc.、Seiler Instrument & Manufacturing Company, Inc.、ARI Medical Technology Co., Ltd. 和其他的..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、价格范围、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,肿瘤学领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Healthcare & Pharmaceutical

Surgical Microscopes Market Analysis by Type (Wall Mounted, On Casters, Table Top, and Ceiling Mounted); by Price Range (Low-Range, Mid-Range, and Premium-Range); by Application (Ophthalmology, Oncology, Neuro & Spine Surgery, Gynecology & Urology, Dentistry, ENT Surgery, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, and Other Surgeries); and by End-User (Hospitals, Ambulatory Centers, Clinics, and Others) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2033

Buy Now
Report ID: 4568 | Published On: Jan 30, 2023

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • ACCU-SCOPE Inc. has introduced new ACCU-fluor LED fluorescence illuminators for upright compound microscopes with the features of built-in LEDs with intensity control, and filter sets.

  • Leica Microsystems GmbH has released the ARveo 8, a digital visualization neurosurgery microscope with ultra-fast processing speeds. In ARveo 8, AR fluorescence imaging, IGS information, and endoscopic imaging are combined to provide improved AR visualization. Its ultra-fast processing capabilities give users a more realistic, real-time experience during operation.


Global Surgical Microscopes Market Definition

Surgical microscopes are medical devices that are attached to a series of lenses, and built-in illumination systems, all to provide a stereoscopic image. Surgical microscopes assist surgeons and operating room staff to analyze the small structure of organs via illuminated, high-quality images. These microscopes are getting more enhanced and being used for multiple clinical applications, such as ENT surgery & consultation, dentistry, reconstructive surgery, orthopedics, ophthalmology, and others. For image-guided surgery, advanced surgical microscopes are equipped with a range of imaging techniques, including optical coherence tomography (OCT), fluorescence imaging, and augmented reality (AR).

The surgical microscope is comprised of a series of lenses. A competent surgical microscope with 25 times boosted magnification is highly required in those procedures where precise localization is required. The basic microscope has a set of ocular lenses that may be adjusted to account for myopia or hyperopia in one or both of the surgeon's eyes. Surgical microscopes can be tailored, making them suitable for component disinfection and sterilization and preventing total cross-infection. Even the most basic surgical microscopes can cost several thousand dollars. It also allows the surgeon to walk around freely while doing critical medical procedures.

Surgical microscopes are classified into four varieties based on their configuration- on casters, wall-mounted, table top, and ceiling mounted. Owing to their greater mobility, the on-casters are the most preferred supporting structure, however, a ceiling mount or wall mount can assist with space utilization. A variety of hands-free operating procedures have been created, and improved designs have minimized the strain on surgeons during long operating sessions. Additionally, some modern microscope stands come equipped with HD displays and documentation tools that make it easier to share the process of a surgical procedure.


Global Surgical Microscopes Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~14%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)


Global Surgical Microscopes Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

The global surgical microscopes market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 3 Billion by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 1 Billion in the year 2022. The growth of the market can be attributed to the worldwide increase in count of various types of surgical procedures to treat many disorders such as abdominal pain, hernia, cancer, thyroid, gallbladder inflammation, and so on. For instance, around 41 to 52 million major surgeries are performed annually in the United States, and 21 million in Europe, for a striking total of 312 million worldwide. Further, the significantly rising utilization of fluorescence image-guided surgery (FIGS), coupled with customization in microscopic solutions, is also estimated to drive the market growth over the forecast period. 

Surgical-Microscopes-Market-overviewGet more information on this report:Download Sample PDF

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of surgical microscopes include the increasing prevalence of several chronic diseases along with the rising geriatric population throughout the world, which is estimated to fuel the huge growth of the global surgical microscopes market. For instance, in 2020, the prevalence of chronic diseases increased by 59% across the globe. Additionally, the surging demand for more precision in surgery, coupled with the integration of novel technologies such as augmented reality (AR) microscopy, and red reflex illumination, are also estimated to display prominent market growth over the coming years. 


Surgical-Microscopes-Market-overview
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global Surgical Microscopes Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Number of Ophthalmic Surgeries – A notable increase in various kinds of ophthalmic surgeries is estimated to fuel the demand for surgical microscopes. In recent years, more people have opted for several non-invasive eye surgeries to treat several eye-related issues. A spike in diabetes and a high blood glucose level leads to numerous eye diseases, i.e., vision impairment, cataracts, color blindness, and so on. So, these microscopes deliver high contrast and comprehensive imaging of different areas of the human eye. Therefore, minimally non-invasive ophthalmic surgeries are the appropriate solution to treat such eye diseases. As per the data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), by 2021, at least 2.2 billion people worldwide had a near or distance vision impairment, and cataract is a major factor in both vision loss and blindness.

  • Spiking Death Toll of Cardiovascular Diseases – For instance, cardiovascular diseases are the major cause of death, accounting for 32% of all deaths. 17.9 million people died from cardiovascular diseases in 2019.

  • Rising Trend of Reconstructive Surgeries – For instance, nearly 6.9 million reconstructive surgical procedures were carried out in the United States in 2020.

  • Escalating Occurrence of Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) - Chronic kidney disease is a long-term condition affecting nearly 12% of the global population, denoting approximately 855 million people.

  • Worldwide Increase in Healthcare Expenditure – As per the World Bank statistics, in 2019, global healthcare spending expanded by 9.83%.

Challenges

  • Heavy Custom and Excise Duty Levied by Governments - Microscopes are developed to provide accurate results and are developed in a way that can fulfill a certain task. These microscopes are not manufactured in every nation, and that’s why the export and import volume is very high in this process, which becomes a remarkable restraint on the market since heavy excise duties are imposed by the governments.
  • High Price of Surgical Microscopes
  • Lack of Favorable Reimbursement


Market Segmentation

The global surgical microscopes market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into ophthalmology, oncology, neuro & spine surgery, gynecology & urology, dentistry, ENT surgery, plastic & reconstructive surgery, and other surgeries. Out of these segments, the oncology segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rapidly growing occurrence of cancer, that is spiking the demand for surgical microscopes globally. For instance, in 2019, approximately 2 million new cancer cases were diagnosed, and nearly 610,370 cancer deaths were reported in the United States.

The global surgical microscopes market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, ambulatory centers, clinics, and others. Amongst these segments, the hospitals segment is expected to garner a significant share over the forecast period. The growth of this segment is owing to the rising ratio of patient hospitalizations, followed by the increased proportion of complex surgeries performed in hospitals. For instance, based on a report published in 2022, the total patient admissions in all hospitals in the United States have topped around 34,358,855.  Additionally, the escalating use of surgical microscopes in dental procedures is another prominent factor that is anticipated to fuel market growth in the coming years. On the other hand, the clinics segment is also projected to witness a massive CAGR during the forecast period, owing to the rising awareness about physical appearance, and aesthetics that is boosting the ratio of aesthetical procedures worldwide.

Our in-depth analysis of the global surgical microscopes market includes the following segments:

               By Type

  • Wall Mounted
  • On Casters
  • Table Top
  • Ceiling Mounted

               By Price Range

  • Low-Range
  • Mid-Range
  • Premium-Range

                 By Application

  • Ophthalmology
  • Oncology
  • Neuro & Spine Surgery
  • Gynecology & Neurology
  • Dentistry
  • ENT Surgery
  • Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
  • Other Surgeries

                  By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Centers
  • Clinics
  • Others


Global Surgical Microscopes Market Regional Synopsis

The North America surgical microscopes market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising prevalence of cardiovascular and cancer diseases, along with the growing number of surgeries in the region. For instance, from January 1, 2019, to January 30, 2021, approximately 14 125 570 surgical procedures were performed in the United States. Further, the increase in research and development activities, coupled with the presence of supportive reimbursement facilities for medical treatments are some major factors that are projected to push the market growth further throughout the forecast period in the region.

Furthermore, the Asia Pacific surgical microscopes market is also anticipated to display prominent market growth by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing ratio of ophthalmic disorders, such as cataracts, diabetic retinopathy, myopia, and so on, that are estimated to drive the market’s growth during the forecast period. For instance, myopia is presently a serious public health concern in many East Asian countries, affecting between 82 to 91% of high school graduates, with around 12 to 20% having sight-threatening pathologic myopia. In addition to this, the surge in medical tourism and the escalating count of surgical procedures are some further factors that are anticipated to propel the market growth in the region in the projected time frame.

Surgical-Microscopes-Market-regional Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Surgical Microscopes Market

Surgical-Microscopes-Market-regional

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the surgical microscopes market?

Ans: Growing number of ophthalmic surgeries, spiking number of cardiovascular diseases, rising trend of reconstructive surgeries, and escalating occurrence of chronic kidney disease (CKD) are some major factors driving the growth of the market.

2) What would be the CAGR of surgical microscopes market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

3) What are the challenges affecting the surgical microscopes market growth?

Ans: Heavy custom and excise duty levied by governments, high price of surgical microscopes, and lack of favorable reimbursement are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of surgical microscopes market in future?

Ans: The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

5) Who are the major players dominating the surgical microscopes market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Carl Zeiss Meditec AG, Leica Microsystems GmbH, Takagi Seiko Co., Ltd., ACCU-SCOPE Inc., Seiler Instrument & Manufacturing Company, Inc., ARI Medical Technology Co., Ltd., and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the surgical microscopes market?

Ans: The market is segmented by type, price range, application, end-user, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in application segment in the surgical microscopes market?

Ans: The oncology segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample