.按类型(可重复使用和一次性)的手术钻市场分析;按产品{仪器(风钻、电钻、电池钻)和配件};按应用(牙科、骨科、耳鼻喉科、神经科等);以及最终用户(医院和专科诊所)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4630
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球手术钻市场定义

手术钻是精密仪器,可容纳各种钻头,满足从牙科到神经外科手术等一系列应用的需求。手术钻用于制造具有完美边缘质量和尺寸的穿孔。手术钻应用于神经外科手术中的环钻手术,以治疗创伤性脑损伤。此外,手术过程中不应损伤脑组织,即硬脑膜,因此需要使用先进的手术钻在骨头上打孔。

手术钻也称为颅钻、骨钻或耳科钻。手术钻用于在骨头上打孔,以便在手术期间插入手术针、板或螺钉。它还用于去除腐烂和重塑牙齿,为填充做准备。这些钻头通常由手术级不锈钢 (316L) 制成。此外,手术钻可以是气动的或电动的。

为了满足不同手术的目的,外科钻头具有不同的特点,包括高速、轻型钻头和设计导向的车针。高速钻头可用于与耳相关的耳蜗造口术,通过耳蜗内、中颅窝听神经瘤和耳内入路引流心尖囊肿。轻型钻头提高了手术可见性和狭窄空间的操作性,例如附件鼻子上的凹槽。以设计为导向的车针被制成不同的形状、曲线和尺寸,以适应手术目的。

全球手术钻市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 20 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球手术钻市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球手术钻市场预计到 2033 年底将获得 20 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。此外,该市场的收入为 1 美元到 2022 年,该市场的增长可归因于脑肿瘤和神经系统癌症病例的增加,导致全球神经血管手术的数量增加。在欧洲,11,000 例脑肿瘤中,一半以上是恶性的。 2022年,已报告近25,000例脑和神经系统癌症病例。任何年龄段的人都可能引起脑肿瘤。它是男性和女性第十大死因。脑肿瘤发病率上升的原因可能是高辐射暴露、空气污染、吸入致癌物质、过度诊断或年龄增长。脑肿瘤可以通过活检或开颅手术治愈。开颅手术是一种外科手术,涉及在人的头骨上切一个洞。大多数脑肿瘤可以通过这种手术切除。此外,在此过程中,头部被剃光,头骨的一部分被移除以解剖肿瘤。在此过程中,手术钻用于在头骨上打孔。因此,全球手术钻市场的增长随着脑肿瘤病例的增加而增加。

手术钻市场概述

手术钻用于暴露下面的神经血管结构并减少显着脑回缩的需要。这些设备还有助于脊柱手术中的骨减压和器械安装。患有肌肉骨骼疾病的老年人口不断增加,事故发生率不断增加,正在推动全球手术钻市场的增长。据报道,2019年全球新增骨折超过1.8亿例。事故是骨折或受伤的主要原因之一,包括道路事故、职业事故、滑倒或滑倒事故、运动损伤等等,这些都可能导致骨折。身体的任何部位,包括腿、手、脊椎和面部骨骼都可能在此类事故中受伤。在轻微的情况下,简单的石膏、夹板或支架就可以帮助伤口愈合。另一方面,对于严重的骨折,需要通过外科手术插入杆或板来支撑需要在骨头中穿孔的骨折块。手术钻用于进行此类穿孔,以将杆插入骨头中,这些杆在受伤恢复后被移除。

全球手术钻市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 患有遗传问题和无营养饮食的人神经系统疾病日益增多,而脑损伤和脑部紊乱的病例不断增加,导致需要进行手术治疗。受伤人数的增加预计将在预测期内提振手术钻市场。全球每年约有 6900 万人遭受创伤性脑损伤。

  • 随着人口老龄化,慢性病病例增加——根据疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 的数据,美国每年有十分之七的人死于慢性病

  • 疾病早期诊断的外科手术数量增加——据估计,印度每年进行约 3700 例手术。

  • 由于不健康的习惯,患有牙齿问题的人数增多——牙科设备用于去除腐烂的牙齿或重塑牙齿,预计将推动市场的增长据世界卫生组织称,全球约有 5.2 亿儿童患有乳牙蛀牙,20 亿人忍受着恒牙的脱落。

  • 随着交通量和车辆使用量的增加,事故和伤害事件激增——根据国家安全委员会的伤害事实,2020 年美国因身体反应和过度劳累造成近 20 万人因工伤,而车祸则夺去了近 3,700 人的生命每天个人。

挑战

  • 对钻头的消毒措施不充分- 手术钻头在患者身上使用后消毒不当会导致病原体传播和感染。此外,很多时候医生会直接使用新仪器,而不先对其进行消毒或灭菌。这些因素可能会阻碍市场的增长。
  • 对微创手术的需求不断增长
  • 手术器械的预算有限

市场细分

全球手术钻市场按牙科、骨科、耳鼻喉科、神经病学等应用领域的需求和供应进行细分和分析。总而言之,由于肌肉和骨骼损伤病例的增加以及民众脊柱损伤的增加,预计骨科领域将保持最大的市场规模。除此之外,还有许多骨骼疾病,如关节炎、滑囊炎、肿瘤、骨质疏松症以及颈、背、手、腕、膝、髋、脊柱、关节、肩、臂、腿疼痛。这些疾病的原因可能是年龄增长、身体部位的重复运动、创伤或工作过程中的磨损。所有这些问题都与骨科条件下的肌肉骨骼系统有关,因为医生建议通过外科手术进行骨科手术。 2019年全球新增骨折1.78亿例。此外,根据美国国家医学图书馆的数据,美国每年发生3300万例骨骼损伤,其中50%是肌腱和韧带损伤。

全球手术钻市场还根据医院和专科诊所的最终用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这两个细分市场中,医院细分市场预计将占据重要份额。医院是处理任何紧急伤害的首选医院,因为医院拥有许多多专科医生。严重的损伤在对患者进行手术之前需要征求多位医生的意见,因为所有部位都是相互关联的并附着神经。医院会同时配备各类医生,这增加了人们在紧急情况下的选择。医院基础设施不断进步,以改善患者护理,而外科手术设施的不断增加反过来又推动了医院部门的增长。据估算,2022年美国社区医院内外科重症监护病床数量为59张。此外,对医疗服务的需求不断增长,使得政府政策和报销(包括外科手术)发生了重大变化。

我们对全球手术钻市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 可重复使用的
  • 一次性的

按产品分类

  • 仪器
  • 风动钻
  • 电钻
  • 电池钻
  • 配件

按申请

  • 牙科
  • 骨科
  • 耳鼻喉科
  • 神经病学
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 专科诊所

全球手术钻市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美手术钻市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。牙科问题、脑肿瘤以及许多其他与大脑相关的问题病例的增加预计将导致北美手术钻市场的增长。提振该地区市场。 2022 年,约 750,000 名美国人被诊断患有脑肿瘤。此外,2020 年美国有超过 64,000 人死于脑损伤。许多美国人正在意识到牙科问题以及相关治疗,预计将推动该地区市场的增长。此外,吃更多的巧克力、喝含氟水、咀嚼烟草、吸烟和饮酒会导致许多健康问题,预计这些问题将进一步促进北美地区市场的增长。根据 CDC 2020 年的数据,预计美国 18 岁以上人口中有超过十分之二的人咀嚼无烟烟草制品,即美国有 570 万成年人。

由于德国、英国和其他几个欧洲国家的骨科手术数量不断增加,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲的手术钻市场将占据第二大份额。例如,根据国家联合登记处的统计,英格兰和威尔士地区每年总共进行约 160,000 例髋关节和膝关节置换手术。

此外,亚太地区几个国家市场参与者的渗透率不断提高,医疗旅游业的显着增长以及手术量的增加,预计将促进亚太地区手术钻市场增长的一些额外因素。

手术钻市场区域

主导全球手术钻市场的顶级特色公司

  • 关节炎公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 德普合成公司
  • 奥洛科技有限公司
  • 齐默比美特
  • 史赛克
  • 贝朗公司
  • 康迈德公司
  • MicroAire 手术器械有限责任公司。
  • 美敦力
  • ClearPoint 神经公司

 

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Arthrex Inc.宣布与 Skytron 建立合作伙伴关系。该合作伙伴关系旨在提供解决方案来解决手术护理设施的需求和困难,并提供先进的技术和手术室设置。

  • DePuy Synthes宣布推出 UNIUM Systems,这是下一代电动工具系统,旨在解决创伤、脊柱、胸部和小骨头的外科护理问题

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4630
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性病、神经系统疾病和牙科问题的病例增加、手术治疗的增加以及不幸事故病例的增加是可能推动市场增长的少数因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

未经消毒的手术钻污染的风险和微创手术需求的增加是阻碍市场增长的少数因素。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有 AlloTech Co., Ltd.、Zimmer Biomet、Stryker、DePuy Synthes、B. Braun SE、ConMed Corporation、MicroAire Surgical Instruments, LLC.、Arthrex Inc.、Medtronic、ClearPoint Neuro, Inc. 和等等……

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、类型、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,骨科领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Surgical Drill Market Size & Share, by Type (Reusable, Disposable); Product {Instruments (Pneumatic Drills, Electric Drills, Battery Drills), Accessories}; Application (Dental, Orthopedic, ENT, Neurology); End-user (Hospitals, Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4630
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Surgical Drill Market size is expected to cross USD 2 billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of surgical drill was USD 1 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising cases of brain tumors and nervous system cancer, giving rise to the number of neurovascular surgeries worldwide. In Europe, out of 11,000 cases of brain tumors, over half of them are malignant. In 2022, nearly 25,000 cases of brain and nervous system cancer have been reported.  Brain tumors can be caused in any age group people. It is the tenth leading cause of death in males and females. The rising instance of brain tumors can be from high exposure to radiation, air pollution inhalation of carcinogens, over-diagnosis, or increasing age. Brain tumors can be cured through the procedure of biopsy or craniotomy. Craniotomy is a surgical operation that involves cutting a hole into the skull of a human. Most of the brain tumors are removed with this type of surgery. Furthermore, in this procedure, the head is shaved and a part of the skull is removed to dissect the tumor. The surgical drill is used to make a hole in the skull in this procedure. Thus, the growth of the global surgical drill market increases with increasing cases of brain tumors.

Surgical drills are used to expose underlying neurovascular structures and decrease the need for significant brain retraction. These devices also facilitate bony decompression and instrumentation in spine surgery. The rising geriatric population suffering from musculoskeletal diseases and growing instances of accidents are boosting the growth of the global surgical drill market. It is reported that over 180 million new bone fractures occurred in 2019 across the world. Accidents are one of the major reasons for bone fractures or injuries that includes road accidents, occupational incidents, slip or slide accidents, sports injuries, and many more which can lead to bone fractures. Any part of the body including legs, hands, backbone, and facial bones can be injured in such types of accidents. In minor cases, a simple plaster cast, splints, or braces can help the injury to cure. On the other hand, for the severe fractures, surgical procedures are required to insert rods or plates to support the broken bone pieces which need a perforation in the bones. Surgical drills are used to make such perforations to insert rods in the bone which are removed after the recovery of an injury.


Surgical-Drill-Market-overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Surgical Drill Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Surgical Drill Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Neurological Ailments Among People with Genetic Issues and Non-Nutrient Diet - and the rising cases of brain injury and disorder lead to surgical treatment. The rising number of injuries is expected to boost the surgical drill market in the forecasted period. Around 69 million people experience a traumatic brain injury each year worldwide.

  • Increases in Instances of Chronic Disease with Increasing Aging Population - As per the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), every year 7 out of 10 people die of chronic disease in the U.S.

  • Rise in Surgical Procedures with Early Diagnosis of Diseases - According to the estimations, every year about 3700 surgeries are performed in India.

  • Higher Number of People with Dental Problems Owing to Unhealthy Habits - The dental equipment is used for removing decayed teeth or reshaping the teeth, and it is predicted to drive the market’s growthWorldwide around 520 million children suffer from primary tooth decay, and 2 billion people tolerate the loss of permanent teeth, according to the World Health Organization.

  • Surging Incidents of Accidents and Injury with Growing Traffic and Use of Vehicles - according to Injury Facts from the National Safety Council, physical response and overexertion caused almost 0.2 million workplace injuries in 2020 in the United States, whereas vehicle crashes claim the lives of almost 3,700 individuals per day.

Challenges

  • Inadequate Measures were taken for the Sterilization of the Drills - Improper sanitization of surgical drills after using them on the patient is responsible for the transmission of pathogens and infections. Further, many times doctors use the new instrument as it is without disinfecting or sterilization it first. These, factors are likely to hamper the market growth.
  • Growing Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries
  • Restrained Budget for Surgical Instruments


Surgical Drill Segmentation

Application (Dental, Orthopedic, ENT, Neurology)

The global surgical drill market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into dental, orthopedic, ENT, neurology, and others. Out of all, the orthopedic segment is expected to hold the largest market size on the account of rising cases of muscle and bone injury, as well as rising spine injuries amongst the populace. Besides, injuries, there are many disorders of bone such as arthritis, bursitis, tumors, osteoporosis, and pain in the neck, back, hand, wrist, knee, hip, spine, joint, shoulder, arm, and legs. The cause of these disorders can be growing age, repetitive motion of a body part, trauma, or wear and tear during any work. All these issues are related to the musculoskeletal system that comes under orthopedic conditions for that orthopedic surgery are recommended by the doctors that are done through surgical drill. There were 178 million new fractures recorded globally in 2019. Moreover, according to the National Library of Medicine, 33 million skeletal injuries occur in the United States each year, of which 50% are tendon and ligament injuries.

End-user (Hospitals, Specialty Clinics)

The global surgical drill market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in hospitals and specialty clinics. Amongst these two segments, the hospital segment is expected to garner a significant share. Hospitals are the first priority for any emergency injuries as they constitute many multispecialty doctors. Severe injuries need the opinion of various doctors before operating on a patient as all parts are interlinked with each other and attached nerves. Hospitals will have all kinds of doctors available at the time which increases the preference of people at the time of emergency situations. All the increasing advancements in the hospital infrastructure to improve patient care and rising facilities for surgical procedures in turn drive the growth of the hospital segment. The number of medical surgical intensive care beds in community hospitals in the U.S. in 2022 was 59,ooo as per the estimations. Further, the rising need for medical services made a significant change in government policies and reimbursements which include surgical procedures.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                   By Type

  • Reusable
  • Disposable

                    By Product

  • Instruments
  • Pneumatic Drill
  • Electric Drills
  • Battery Drills
  • Accessories

                   By Application

  • Dental
  • Orthopedic
  • ENT
  • Neurology
  •  Others

                   By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Specialty Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Surgical Drill Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American surgical drill market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. Rising cases of dental issues, brain tumors as well as many other brain-related problems are expected to boost the market in the region. Around 750,000 Americans were diagnosed with an initial brain tumor in 2022. Additionally, more than 64,000 deaths in the US in 2020 were attributable to brain injuries. Many Americans are getting aware related to the dental issues, and the related treatment that is anticipated to surge the market’s growth in the region. Moreover, the eating of more chocolates, drinking fluoride water, chewing tobacco, smoking, and alcohol consumption can lead to many health issues that is further projected to boost the growth of the market in the North America region. It is estimated that more than 2 in 100 people aged above 18 years consume smokeless tobacco products to chew which is 5.7 million adults in the U.S. according to the data from CDC in 2020.

Europe Market Forecast

The surgical drill market in Europe is expected to hold the second-largest share by the end of 2035, owing to the rising number of orthopedic surgeries in Germany, the United Kingdom, and several other European countries. For instance, a total of about 160,000 hip and knee replacement procedures were known to be performed every year in the region of England and Wales, as per the statistics by the National Joint Registry.

APAC Market Statistics

Furthermore, the growing penetration of market players across several Asian Pacific countries, followed by the significant growth in medical tourism, and the high volume of surgeries, are some of the additional factors anticipated to promote the market growth of surgical drills in the Asia Pacific region.

Research Nester
Surgical-Drill-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Surgical Drill Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Arthrex Inc.

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • DePuy Synthes
    • AlloTech Co., Ltd.
    • Zimmer Biomet
    • Stryker
    • B. Braun SE
    • ConMed Corporation
    • MicroAire Surgical Instruments, LLC.
    • Medtronic
    • ClearPoint Neuro, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Arthrex Inc. announced the partnership with Skytron. This partnership aims to provide solutions to address the needs and hardships of operative care facilities and it offers advanced technology and operating room setup.

  • DePuy Synthes announced the launch of UNIUM Systems, the next-generation power tool system designed to tackle surgical care for trauma, spine, thorax, and small bones


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4630
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Higher cases of chronic problems, neurological disorder & dental issues, growing surgery treatment and rising unfortunate cases of accidents are the few factors likely to boost the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Risk of getting contaminated by non-sanitized surgical drills and rising demand of minimal invasion procedures are the few factors is to impede the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are AlloTech Co., Ltd., Zimmer Biomet, Stryker, DePuy Synthes, B. Braun SE, ConMed Corporation, MicroAire Surgical Instruments, LLC., Arthrex Inc., Medtronic, ClearPoint Neuro, Inc. and so on…..

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, type, application, end user, and by region.

The orthopedic segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Surgical Drill Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying