固定电池存储市场规模和份额,按电池(锂离子、钠硫、铅酸、液流电池)划分;储能类型(氢和氨储能、重力储能、压缩空气储能、液态空气储能、热能储能);应用(电网服务、电表后)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5566
  • 发布日期: Jan 23, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,固定电池存储市场规模将超过 29080 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 30%。2023 年,固定电池存储行业规模超过 960 亿美元。市场正在以非常快的速度扩张,原因有很多,其中之一是由于人们对环境问题的日益关注而导致可再生能源的使用不断增加。到 2028 年,全球发电量将以超过 42% 的比例来自可再生能源,其中太阳能和风能发电量占总发电量的 25%。

除此之外,由于有利的法律法规,市场预计还会扩大。例如,西班牙政府于 2021 年 2 月发布了《能源存储战略》,概述了到 2030 年在全国安装 20 GW 电网规模和电表后存储的目标。同样,中国政府于 2021 年 7 月宣布,计划到 2025 年在全国安装超过 30 GW 的能源存储。与 2021 年相比,预计这将使该国的容量提高八倍。


Stationary Battery Storage Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

固定电池存储领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 重视有效的混合能源存储将支持对固定电池存储的需求-对电力的不断增长的需求将为创建电池存储系统的公司带来增长前景。根据国际能源署的数据,到 2050 年,电力将占所有能源消耗的 50%,高于 2018 年的 20%。这将鼓励采用固定电池存储设备来保持电网弹性。固定能源存储的主要市场驱动力是快速采用可再生能源,再加上政府降低碳排放的支持性举措。此外,由于太阳能和风能等可再生能源的不断整合,固定能源存储市场预计将增长,这需要负担得起的网络同步解决方案。此外,在预测期内,不断增长的电力需求和电网稳定性正在推动固定能源存储市场的扩张。预计许多工业部门缺乏标准化和不稳定的投资前景将阻碍固定能源存储市场的增长。
  • 电池成本降低和电池技术进步推动固定式电池存储市场扩张 -由于可再生能源不灵活,因此无法根据需要部署以满足能源用户不断变化的需求。即使传统发电厂和互连仍然是解决这一挑战的关键工具,能源存储解决方案也有望成为解决其灵活性问题的领先竞争者。电池技术的改进和成本的降低推动了固定式储能设备的出现。储能设备需要充电才能在需要时提供电力,而燃料电池则可以根据需求发电。电池和电子控制系统是固定式储能系统的基础。电池中用于储存化学能的最常用元素是锂。
  • 数字技术的进步- SES 市场预计将遵循区块链、人工智能 (AI) 和预测分析等新技术的引入所引领的趋势。在解决方案提供商中,最令人兴奋的进步可能是新业务模式的出现,这些模式集成了客户端存储,为公用事业、电网运营商和住宅或商业和工业 (C&I) 等电力消费者提供一系列服务。

挑战

  • 影响固定电池存储扩展的维护问题-正确清洁和维护电池是必不可少的组成部分。清洁电池时必须遵循的安全措施具有挑战性,如果不小心操作甚至会很危险。因此,固定电池存储市场正受到这些问题的影响。
  • 尽管固定电池储能系统的应用范围不断扩大,但其仍与肾脏和大脑损伤有关。公众对这些健康问题的认识可能会在一定程度上阻碍该行业的发展。
  • 存储系统的高成本阻碍了市场扩张。

固定电池存储市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

30%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

960 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

29080 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

固定电池储能细分

电池(锂离子、钠硫、铅酸、液流电池)

基于电池,预计固定电池存储市场中的液流电池部分在预测期内将占据约 35% 的最大收入份额。该部分的增长是因为人们越来越关注氧化还原液流电池的开发。这些储能系统可以降低存储成本,并且具有高功率密度、能量、寿命和效率,而不会损害环境。因此,由于这些特性,越来越多的终端用户部门正在使用液流电池。由于液流电池使用寿命长,并且越来越多地用于可再生能源系统等长时储能应用,因此预计这些电池的市场将在整个研究期间扩大。过去十年,全球可再生能源发电量和容量一直在稳步增长。2021 年,全球可再生能源装机容量增长超过 9.1%,达到 3063.93 吉瓦。由于太阳能和风能等可再生能源在不同时间和不同数量下产生电力,因此在需求旺盛时储存这些能源至关重要。

应用(电网服务、电表后)

根据应用情况,预计在预测期内,电表后储能系统将占据全球固定电池储能市场 55% 的份额。除了为家庭和建筑提供直接电力供应外,电表后储能系统 (BTMS) 还能最大限度地减少电网影响并整合电动汽车充电。NREL 的 BTMS 联盟等研究小组也一直在与美国实验室合作,开发不超过 10MWh 的固定用途储能技术。由于这些措施以及运营安全性和效率的提高,电表后固定电池储能系统的安装可能会更快进行。

我们对全球固定电池存储市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

电池

  • 锂离子
  • 硫磺钠
  • 铅酸
  • 液流电池

储能类型

  • 氢气和氨气储存
  • 重力能储存
  • 压缩空气储能
  • 液态空气储存
  • 热能储存

应用

  • 网格服务
  • 仪表背后

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

固定电池存储行业 - 区域概要

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区的固定电池存储市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,约 33%。该地区市场的增长是由于对基础设施改善和农村电气化的关注。例如,TP Renewable Microgrid 于 2021 年 12 月为印度农村地区推出了最大的可持续发展计划。这样的举措将增加对蓄电池系统的需求。许多机构还旨在通过增加对可持续能源的依赖来促进可持续发展。例如,亚洲开发银行于 2022 年 11 月批准了 300 万美元的信贷,以帮助该地区可再生能源项目的项目准备。该设施的目的是提高能源部门的可靠性和可持续性,同时鼓励私营部门对可再生能源的投资。这些举措将增加该地区对基于清洁能源的固定电池存储系统的采用。

北美市场统计

预测期内,北美固定电池储能市场将占据第二大市场份额,约为 27%。终端用户市场、电池储能制造商和设备供应商构成了美国市场价值链。创建电池储能系统的过程需要使用母线、连接器、电缆、模块组和电池。电池是电池储能系统的一个重要且关键的组成部分。

Research Nester
Stationary Battery Storage Market SIze
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

占据固定电池存储市场主导地位的公司

top-features-companies
    • 特斯拉
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 埃克塞德科技
    • 杜拉普集团
    • 金霸王公司
    • 西门子股份公司
    • 比亚迪股份有限公司
    • 三星SDI有限公司
    • A123 系统有限责任公司
    • LG化学有限公司
    • 洛克希德·马丁公司

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 3 月:特斯拉宣布将在昆士兰州建立新的储能系统生产工厂。为了给昆士兰人提供更可靠、更实惠、更清洁的电力,国有发电厂 CS Energy 将在 Chinchilla 附近建造一个电网规模的电池。基于特斯拉 Megapack 的电池将作为 CS Energy 在 Kogan Creek 的能源中心的一部分,容量为 100 兆瓦和 200 兆瓦时。
  • 2021 年 11 月:金霸王电源中心产品线将包括 5 kW 和 10 kW 逆变器输出,电池容量可从 14 kWh 扩展到 84 kWh。电源中心独特的双向逆变器技术使新老住宅太阳能业主能够储存多余的太阳能供晚上使用,最大限度地提高太阳能投资,同时提高能源安全性和独立性,所有这些都无需额外的硬件。此外,电源中心还提供远程软件升级的灵活性,以满足不断变化的电力监管标准。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5566
  • 发布日期: Jan 23, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对有效混合能源存储以及降低成本和电池技术进步的日益重视是推动固定电池存储市场增长的主要因素。

预计固定电池存储的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 30% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Exide Technologies、Durapower Group、Duracell, INC、西门子股份公司、三星 SDI 有限公司、A123 Systems, LLC、LG Chem Ltd.、比亚迪有限公司、洛克希德马丁公司等。

预计到 2036 年底液流电池领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
固定电池存储 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Stationary Battery Storage Market Size & Share, by Battery (Lithium Ion, Sodium Sulphur, Lead Acid, Flow Battery); Type of Energy Storage (Hydrogen & Ammonia Storage, Gravitational Energy Storage, Compressed Air Energy Storage, Liquid Air Storage, Thermal Energy Storage); Application (Grid Services, Behind the Meter) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5566
  • Published Date: Jan 23, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Stationary Battery Storage Market size is expected to cross USD 2908 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 30% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of stationary battery storage was over USD 96 Billion. The market is expanding at a very quick pace owing to numerous causes contribute to this expansion, one of which is the expanding usage of renewable energy sources as a result of growing environmental concerns. By 2028, electricity generated worldwide will come from renewable sources at a rate of over 42%, with solar and wind power producing 25% of the total.

In addition to these, the market is expected to expand as a result of advantageous laws and regulations. As an example, the Spanish government issued its Energy Storage Strategy in February 2021, outlining its goal of installing 20 GW of grid-scale and behind-the-meter storage throughout the nation by 2030.In a similar vein, the Chinese government declared in July 2021 that it intended to install over 30 GW of energy storage throughout the nation by 2025. In comparison to 2021, this is predicted to enhance the nation's capacity by an eight-fold margin.


Stationary Battery Storage Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Stationary Battery Storage Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

 30%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

  USD 96 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

  USD 2908 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Stationary Battery Storage Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Emphasis on effective hybrid energy storage will support the demand for stationary battery storage- The increasing need for electricity will present growth prospects for companies that create battery storage systems. According to IEA data, electricity will make up 50% of all energy consumed by 2050, up from 20% in 2018. This will encourage the adoption of stationary battery storage devices to maintain grid resilience. The main market driver for stationary energy storage is the quick adoption of renewable energy sources combined with supportive government initiatives to lower carbon emissions. Additionally, the market for stationary energy storage is expected to grow as a result of the ongoing integration of renewable energy sources like solar and wind, which call for affordable network synchronization solutions. Moreover, during the projection period, growing electricity demand and grid stability are driving the stationary energy storage market's expansion. It is anticipated that a lack of standardization and unstable investment prospects across many industrial sectors will hinder the growth of the stationary energy storage market.
  • Lower Costs and Advancements in Battery Technology Are Driving the Stationary Battery Storage Market's Expansion- Because renewable energy sources are non-flexible, they cannot be deployed as needed to meet the constantly shifting demands of energy users. Energy storage solutions are anticipated to emerge as a leading contender in tackling their flexibility issue, even if conventional power plants and interconnections will remain crucial tools in addressing this challenge. Improvements in battery technology and decreasing costs are driving the advent of stationary energy storage devices. Energy storage devices need to be charged in order to deliver electricity when needed, unlike fuel cells, which produce power on demand. Batteries and an electronic control system are the foundation of stationary energy storage systems. The most popular element used in batteries to store chemical energy is lithium.
  • Advancements in Digital Technologies- The SES market is anticipated to follow trends set by the introduction of new technologies like blockchain, artificial intelligence (AI), and predictive analytics. Among solution providers, the most exciting advances may be the emergence of new business models that integrate customer-sited storage to offer a range of services to utilities, grid operators, and electrical consumers like residential or commercial and industrial (C&I).

Challenges

  • Maintenance Issues Influencing the Expansion of Stationary Battery Storage- Correct cleaning and maintenance of the batteries are essential components. The safety measures that must be followed when cleaning batteries are challenging and even dangerous if done carelessly. Thus, the market for stationary battery storage is being impacted by each of these issues.
  • Energy storage systems with stationary batteries are linked to kidney and brain damage, even with their expanding range of applications. The public's awareness of these health concerns could, in part, put up barriers to the industry's advancement.
  • The market's expansion is being impeded by the high cost of storage systems.


Stationary Battery Storage Segmentation

Battery (Lithium Ion, Sodium Sulphur, Lead Acid, Flow Battery)

Based on battery, the flow battery segment in the stationary battery storage market is expected to hold largest revenue share of about 35% during the forecast period. The growth of the segment is because there is a growing focus on the development of redox flow batteries. These energy-storage systems can reduce storage costs and have great power density, energy, longevity, and efficiency without harming the environment. Consequently, a growing number of end-user sectors are using flow batteries as a result of these characteristics. Since flow batteries have a long service life and are increasingly being used in long-duration energy storage applications like renewable power systems, the market for these batteries is expected to expand throughout the course of the study period. Global installed renewable energy generation and capacity have been increasing steadily during the past ten years. Global installed renewable energy capacity increased by over 9.1% in 2021 to reach 3063.93 GW. Since renewable energy sources like solar and wind produce power at different times and in different amounts, it is essential to store this energy for times when demand is high.

Application (Grid Services, Behind the Meter)

Based on application, the behind the meter segment is projected to hold 55% share of the global stationary battery storage market during the forecast period. In addition to providing homes and buildings with a direct electricity supply, behind-the-meter storage (BTMS) systems also minimize grid impact and integrate EV charging. Research groups like the BTMS Consortium of the NREL have also been working with US labs to develop energy storage technologies for stationary uses that don't require more than 10MWh. The installation of behind-the-meter stationary battery storage systems is probably going to happen more quickly as a result of these measures, along with improvements in operational safety and efficiency.

Our in-depth analysis of the global stationary battery storage market includes the following segments:

             Battery

  • Lithium Ion
  • Sodium Sulphur
  • Lead Acid
  • Flow Battery

             Type of Energy Storage

  • Hydrogen & Ammonia Storage
  • Gravitational Energy Storage
  • Compressed Air Energy Storage
  • Liquid Air Storage
  • Thermal Energy Storage

              Application

  • Grid Services
  • Behind the Meter

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Stationary Battery Storage Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Stationary battery storage market in Asia Pacific region is anticipated to hold largest revenue share of about 33% during the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region is because of the focus on infrastructural improvements and the electrification of rural areas. For instance, TP Renewable Microgrid introduced the biggest sustainability initiative for India's rural areas in December 2021. The demand for storage battery systems will be increased by initiatives like this. A number of establishments have also aimed to promote sustainability by augmenting their dependence on sustainable energy resources. For example, the Asian Development Bank authorized a USD 3 million credit in November 2022 to help with project preparations for renewable energy projects around the area. The purpose of this facility was to increase the energy sector's dependability and sustainability while encouraging private sector investment in renewable energy. Such initiatives will increase the region's adoption of stationary battery storage systems based on clean energy.

North American Market Statistics

Stationary battery storage market in North America is attributed to hold second largest market share of about 27% during the forecast period. The end-user markets, battery energy storage manufacturers, and equipment suppliers comprise the US market value chain. The process of creating a battery energy storage system requires the usage of bus bars, connections, cables, module packs, and batteries. The batteries are a big and crucial component of the battery energy storage system.

Research Nester
Stationary Battery Storage Market SIze
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Stationary Battery Storage Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Tesla
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Exide Technologies
    • Durapower Group
    • Duracell, INC
    • Siemens AG
    • BYD Company Ltd.
    • Samsung SDI Co., Ltd
    • A123 Systems, LLC
    • LG Chem Ltd.
    • Lockheed Martin Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • March 2022: Tesla announced that it is establishing new energy storage system production plants in Queensland. In order to provide Queenslanders with more reliable, affordable, and clean electricity, publicly owned generator CS Energy would therefore build a grid-scale battery near Chinchilla. The Tesla Megapack-based battery, which will serve as part of CS Energy's energy center at Kogan Creek, will have a capacity of 100 megawatts and 200 megawatt hours.
     
  • November 2021: The Duracell Power Center product line will consist of 5 kW and 10 kW inverter outputs with batteries expandable from 14 kWh to 84 kWh. The Power Center's unique bi-directional inverter technology allows new and existing residential solar owners to store excess solar power for use in the evening, maximizing their solar investment, while increasing energy security and independence, all without additional hardware.  In addition, Power Center offers the flexibility of remote software upgrades to meet ever changing power regulatory standards.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5566
  • Published Date: Jan 23, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing emphasis on effective hybrid energy storage and lower cost & advancements in battery technologies are the major factors driving the growth of the stationary battery storage market.

The market size of stationary battery storage is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 30% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Exide Technologies, Durapower Group, Duracell, INC, Siemens AG, Samsung SDI Co., Ltd, A123 Systems, LLC, LG Chem Ltd., BYD Company Ltd., Lockheed Martin Corporation, and others.

The flow battery segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Stationary Battery Storage Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying