生长抑素类似物市场规模和份额,按类型(奥曲肽、兰瑞肽、帕瑞肽);应用(肢端肥大症、神经内分泌肿瘤);最终用户(医院、制药公司)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5047
  • 发布日期: Jun 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024-2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,生长抑素类似物市场规模预计将达到 150 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)复合年增长率为 8%。 2023年,生长抑素类似物的行业规模为70亿美元。增长背后的原因是库欣综合征患病率上升。据推测,生长抑素 (SRIF) 在库欣病的医学治疗中可能具有治疗意义,特别是对于那些无法进行垂体手术的人,因为该治疗可降低促肾上腺皮质激素 (ACTH) 和尿皮质醇的平均水平。据估计,全球内源性库欣综合征的年发病率超过每百万人 12 例。

据信,针对罕见疾病的先进药物疗法的不断推出将推动市场增长。到 2022 年,随着越来越多的大型制药公司投资研发,特别是在肿瘤学、神经病学和血液学领域,以及制药公司专注于开发治疗药物,例如细胞和基因疗法。例如,全球每年批准超过 45 种新药。


Somatostatin (SSA) Analogs Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

生长抑素类似物行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 神经内分泌肿瘤病例不断增加——一些神经内分泌肿瘤 (NET) 产生高水平的激素,导致一系列称为类癌综合征的症状,需要使用生长抑素类似物来防止身体产生过多的激素并缓解类癌综合征症状,以提高患者的生活质量和生存率。
  • 政府针对罕见疾病的保险政策——罕见疾病(RD)可能会给患者及其家庭带来巨大的经济压力,因此在许多新兴经济体中,政府资助罕见疾病的治疗。

挑战

  • 生长抑素类似物治疗程序成本过高-生长抑素类似物 (SSA) 用于治疗神经内分泌肿瘤 (NET) 和肢端肥大症,可被视为手术不太可能治愈的患者的主要治疗方法,但其获取成本及其使用成本较高在资源有限的环境中可能会受到限制。除此之外,严格的质量控制的需要也增加了治疗的总成本。
  • 严格的报销和定价政策
  • 生长抑素类似物引起的副作用。

生长抑素类似物市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 70 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

生长抑素类似物细分

类型(奥曲肽、兰瑞肽、帕瑞肽)

由于神经内分泌肿瘤患病率不断上升,奥曲肽预计在未来几年将占据全球生长抑素类似物市场的 44% 份额。神经内分泌肿瘤,也称为神经内分泌肿瘤 (NET),是一种罕见的肿瘤,始于称为神经内分泌细胞的特殊细胞,通常发生在肠道中,在肠道中被称为类癌肿瘤。此外,当神经内分泌细胞的 DNA 发生变化并在与神经系统相互作用的细胞或产生激素的腺体中形成时,它们就会出现。

奥曲肽也称为善宁,被许可用于治疗临床综合征和肿瘤生长,因为它是天然激素生长抑素的合成版本,用于在手术无法显着增强神经内分泌肿瘤(NET)的情况下控制某些晚期神经内分泌肿瘤(NET)的生长。 神经内分泌肿瘤的治疗。据估计,美国每年有超过 11, 000 人被诊断患有神经内分泌肿瘤 (NET)。

此外,帕瑞肽部分预计到 2036 年将获得显着份额。帕瑞肽是一种人造蛋白质,其功能与体内激素生长抑素类似,用于治疗库欣病,这是一种由体内激素过多引起的异常疾病。无法选择垂体手术的患者。帕瑞肽以 Signifor 品牌销售,这是一种速效变体,每天两次皮下注射,而 Signifor LAR 是一种长效变体,由医疗保健提供者每月注射到臀部肌肉中。

应用(肢端肥大症、神经内分泌肿瘤)

生长抑素类似物市场中的肢端肥大症细分市场将很快获得显着份额。肢端肥大症是一种罕见的疾病,身体会产生过量的生长激素,通常在 30 至 50 岁的个体中被诊断出来,但它可以困扰任何年龄的人。此外,这是一种罕见但致命的疾病,由成熟期间脑下垂体过量产生生长激素引起。

药物治疗,包括生长抑素类似物 (SA)、多巴胺受体激动剂和生长激素受体拮抗剂(培维索孟,PEG),通常用于治疗对手术无反应的肢端肥大症患者。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 奥曲肽
  • 兰瑞肽
  • 帕瑞肽

应用

  • 肢端肥大症
  • 神经内分泌肿瘤

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 制药公司

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

生长抑素类似物行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

由于辉瑞公司和诺华公司等主要区域参与者的推动,预计到 2036 年,北美生长抑素类似物市场将占据 49% 的最大份额。例如,2023 年 9 月,诺华凭借其全面的产品组合,包括 SSA 疗法 Sandostatin(奥曲肽),其放射性核苷酸疗法 Lutathera(一种针对靶向的肽受体放射性核素疗法)将占据一线地位,因此可能会占据多达一半的市场份额。并用高剂量辐射和长效奥曲肽破坏癌细胞,用于治疗生长抑素受体阳性胃肠胰腺神经内分泌肿瘤。

亚太地区市场统计

在新兴制药公司引领的预测时间内,亚太地区生长抑素类似物市场预计将成为第二大市场。这导致对改进的生长抑素类似物的研发投资增加,这种类似物在激素产生过多的症状管理中发挥着关键作用。预计到 2024 年,印度制药行业的价值将超过 640 亿美元,到 2030 年将超过 1250 亿美元。

Research Nester
Somatostatin (SSA) Analogs Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导生长抑素类似物领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 诺华公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 太阳制药工业有限公司
    • 米达泰克制药公司
    • 益普森制药、Chiasma Inc.
    • Peptron 公司
    • CRINETICS 制药公司
    • 无畏制药公司
    • 卡穆鲁斯公司
    • 辉瑞公司

在新闻中

  • 诺华公司宣布,其放射性配体疗法 Pluvicto 与雄激素剥夺疗法 (ADT) 联合治疗转移性去势抵抗性前列腺癌 (mCRPC) 成年患者已获得好评。此外,这一积极意见是基于 III 期 VISION 研究的数据,该研究将显着提高 PSMA 阳性 mCRPC 患者的总生存率,并为全球更多患者提供变革性创新。
  • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.与 Philogen SpA 合作将 Nidlegy 商业化,这是 Philogen 正在开发的一种全新免疫治疗药物,用于在新西兰、澳大利亚和欧洲治疗黑色素瘤和非黑色素瘤皮肤癌。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5047
  • 发布日期: Jun 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

库欣综合征患病率的上升和针对罕见疾病的先进药物疗法的不断推出是推动市场增长的主要因素。

生长抑素类似物的市场规模预计在预测期内(即2024-2036年)复合年增长率为8%。

该市场的主要参与者包括诺华公司、Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd、Midatech Pharma PLC、Ipsen Pharma、Chiasma Inc.、Peptron, Inc.、CRINETICS PHARMACEUTICALS、Dauntless Pharmaceuticals、Camurus AB、Teva Pharmaceuticals Inc 和 Pfizer Inc.。

预计到 2036 年底,奥曲肽细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

.高昂的治疗成本、制造过程中的巨额投资以及日益严格的报销规则预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
生长抑素类似物 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Somatostatin Analogs Market Size & Share, by Type (Octreotide, Lanreotide, Pasireotide); Application (Acromegaly, Neuroendocrine Tumors); End-User (Hospitals, Pharmaceutical Companies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5047
  • Published Date: Oct 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Somatostatin Analogs Market size is poised to reach USD 15 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of somatostatin analogs was USD 7 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the rising prevalence of Cushing syndrome. It has been postulated that somatostatin (SRIF) may be of therapeutic interest in the medical treatment of Cushing's illness specifically for people for whom pituitary surgery is not an option as the treatment reduces the mean levels of adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH) and urine cortisol. The global annual incidence of endogenous Cushing syndrome is estimated to be over 12 per million persons.

The growing launch of advanced drug therapies for rare diseases is believed to fuel the market growth. In 2022, the FDA authorized more than 19 orphan medications from the Centre for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER) as more large pharmaceutical companies are investing in R&D, particularly in oncology, neurology, and hematology and as pharmaceutical companies are concentrating on the development of curative medicines such as cell and gene therapies. For instance, each year, more than 45 new medicines are approved around the world.


Somatostatin Analogs Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Somatostatin Analogs Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Cases of Neuroendocrine Tumors – Some neuroendocrine tumors (NETs) produce a high level of hormones, resulting in a set of symptoms known as carcinoid syndrome which necessitates the use of somatostatin analogs to prevent the body from producing an excess of hormones and alleviate carcinoid syndrome symptoms to enhance patients' quality of life and survival.
  • Presence of Government Insurance Policies for Rare Diseases- Rare diseases (RDs) can place a significant financial strain on sufferers and their families therefore the government sponsors the treatment of uncommon diseases in many rising economies.

Challenges

  • Exorbitant Cost of Somatostatin Analogs Treatment Procedure - Somatostatin analogs (SSAs) are used to treat neuroendocrine tumors (NETs) and acromegaly and may be considered as primary treatment in patients whose surgery is not likely to be curative however they have high acquisition costs and their usage may be limited in resource-limited settings. Besides this, the need for strict quality control also adds to the overall cost of the treatment.
  • Strict Reimbursement and Pricing Policies
  • Side Effects Caused by Somatostatin Analogs.

Somatostatin Analogs Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~8%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 15 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Somatostatin Analogs Segmentation

Type (Octreotide, Lanreotide, Pasireotide)

The octreotide segment is estimated to hold 44% share of the global somatostatin analogs market in the coming years owing to the rising prevalence of neuroendocrine tumors. Neuroendocrine tumors, also known as neuroendocrine tumors (NET), are a rare type of tumor that begins in specialized cells called neuroendocrine cells that most usually occur in the intestine, where they are known as carcinoid tumors. Moreover, they arise when neuroendocrine cells' DNA changes and forms in cells that interact with the neurological system or in glands that generate hormones. 

Octreotide also known as Sandostatin is licensed for the treatment of clinical syndromes and tumor growth as it is a synthetic version of the natural hormone somatostatin used to control the growth of some advanced neuroendocrine tumors (NETs) when surgery is not an option to considerably enhance the neuroendocrine tumors treatment. According to estimates, each year, over 11, 000 persons in the United States are diagnosed with neuroendocrine tumors (NET).

Additionally, the pasireotide segment is anticipated to gain a notable share by the year 2036. Pasireotide is a man-made protein that functions similarly to the hormone somatostatin in the body and is used to treat Cushing's disease, an abnormal condition caused by excess hormones in patients for whom pituitary surgery is not an option. Pasireotide is marketed under the brand names Signifor a quick-acting variant that is injected under the skin twice a day and Signifor LAR a long-acting variant that is injected into the buttock muscle by a healthcare provider every month.

Application (Acromegaly, Neuroendocrine Tumors)

The acromegaly segment in the somatostatin analogs market is set to garner a notable share shortly. Acromegaly is a rare disorder in which the body creates excessive amounts of growth hormone and is typically diagnosed in individuals aged 30 to 50, but it can afflict persons of any age. Moreover, it is an uncommon but deadly medical illness caused by an overproduction of growth hormone by the pituitary gland during maturity. 

Drug therapy, including somatostatin analogs (SAs), dopamine receptor agonists, and growth hormone receptor antagonists (pegvisomant, PEG), is routinely used to treat individuals with acromegaly who do not respond to surgery.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                          Type

  • Octreotide
  •  Lanreotide
  • Pasireotide

                          Application

  • Acromegaly
  •  Neuroendocrine Tumors

                          End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Pharmaceutical Companies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Somatostatin Analogs Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Somatostatin analogs market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 49% by 2036 impelled by the availability of key regional players such as Pfizer Inc. and Novartis AG. For instance, in September 2023 Novartis With its comprehensive portfolio, including the SSA therapy Sandostatin (octreotide), is likely to dominate up to half of the market by aiming for first-line status for its radionucleotide treatment Lutathera a peptide receptor radionuclide therapy that targets and destroys cancer cells with high-dose radiation and long-acting octreotide for the treatment of somatostatin receptor-positive gastroenteropancreatic neuroendocrine tumors.

APAC Market Statistics

The APAC Somatostatin analogs market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by rising pharmaceutical company. This has led to a rise in investment in research & development in improved somatostatin analogs that play a critical role in symptom management of excessive hormone production. India's pharmaceutical sector is predicted to be worth over USD 64 billion by 2024 and more than USD 125 billion by 2030.

Research Nester
Somatostatin Analogs Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Somatostatin Analogs Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Novartis AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd
    • Midatech Pharma PLC
    • Ipsen Pharma, Chiasma Inc.
    • Peptron, Inc
    • CRINETICS PHARMACEUTICALS
    • Dauntless Pharmaceuticals
    • Camurus AB
    • Pfizer Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Novartis AG announced that it has received a favorable opinion for Pluvicto a radioligand therapy, in combination with androgen deprivation therapy (ADT) for the treatment of adult patients with metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC). Furthermore, the positive opinion is based on data from the Phase III VISION study, which would significantly improve overall survival in PSMA-positive mCRPC patients and provide transformative innovation to more patients around the world.
  • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. teamed up with Philogen SpA for the commercialization of Nidlegy, a brand-new immunotherapy drug that Philogen is creating to treat both melanoma and non-melanoma skin cancers in New Zealand, Australia, and Europe.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5047
  • Published Date: Oct 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising prevalence of Cushing syndrome and the growing launch of advanced drug therapies for rare diseases are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of somatostatin analogs is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Novartis AG, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd, Midatech Pharma PLC, Ipsen Pharma, Chiasma Inc., Peptron, Inc., CRINETICS PHARMACEUTICALS, Dauntless Pharmaceuticals, Camurus AB, Teva Pharmaceuticals Inc, and Pfizer Inc.

The octreotide segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Somatostatin Analogs Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying