SoftPoS 市场规模和份额,按企业规模(微型和小型企业、中型和大型企业)、操作系统(Android、iOS);终端使用行业(零售、餐饮酒店、服务型) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5916
  • 发布日期: Mar 27, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底, SoftPoS 市场规模将达到 10 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 20% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,SoftPoS 的行业规模为 2.5 亿美元。到 2036 年底,中小企业越来越多地采用 SoftPOS 解决方案,这将推动市场扩张。到 2027 年,由于非接触式支付的使用率不断提高,实施纯软件销售点 (softbox) 解决方案的商家总数将从 2022 年的 600 万增加 475%。入职技术类似于 DIY,商家可以在几分钟内注册 SoftPOS,使商家可以轻松直观地下载。因此,可以迅速向许多零售商开放正式支付生态系统。该应用程序帮助中小微企业以与传统日记相同的方式保存交易记录和未付款项。

市场大规模增长的另一个原因是信息技术在世界范围内的日益普及。如今,上网人数比本世纪初多得多。就宽带接入而言,2000 年只有一半的美国人拥有家庭宽带接入。截至目前,这一比例已超过 90%。当今最流行的一些技术包括区块链/加密货币、5G 网络、边缘计算、大数据、增强现实和虚拟现实等。技术不再是一种娱乐项目,新常态已突然改变。许多科技公司仍在投资疾病和治疗研究,但许多公司也一直专注于医疗保健服务。近年来,远程医疗越来越受欢迎,许多有前途的年轻科技公司推出了新的虚拟健康选择。聊天机器人和虚拟访问被用于为人们提供医疗保健,尤其是在 COVID-19 期间。


SoftPOS Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

SoftPoS 领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 可穿戴支付腕带的使用率不断提高——在国际上,智能手表和其他可穿戴设备越来越受欢迎,其中一些设备可能会改变世界对它们的使用方式。2022 年,估计有 3072 万块智能手表运往美国,高于 2021 年底的 495 万块。在疫情时代,不断变化的客户偏好和金融科技的发展加速了对可穿戴设备的需求。非接触式可穿戴设备是未来的发展方向,因为千禧一代、X 世代和 Z 世代消费者希望交易安全、快速、方便。人们使用非接触式支付来购买可穿戴的服装、配饰和小工具。最常见的类型包括戒指、腰带、夹克、健身追踪器和智能手表。为了将设备连接到消费者的银行账户,他们使用 Apple Pay、Samsung Pay 和 Google Pay 等服务。
  • 全球金融科技的进步 -由于金融系统流动性充斥,以及疫情导致的数字化增长,该行业在 2021 年取得了更好的发展。筹集的资金从上一年的 923 亿美元飙升了 177%,达到与交易数量相同的金额。此外,现在全球的零售客户对金融科技的信心水平与对传统银行的信心水平相同。由于消费者行为和技术进步,金融科技行业不断发展。2023 年,开放银行和 API 集成、区块链、数字银行和移动支付以及网络安全将出现重大趋势。
  • 年轻一代对智能可穿戴设备的痴迷与日俱增 -随着越来越多的医疗保健提供者习惯于使用这些设备,到 2024 年,可穿戴技术可能会达到近 4.4 亿台。这些设备包括医疗级可穿戴设备(通常由医疗保健专业人员开具处方,但越来越多地现成可用)以及智能手表(消费者有购买目标)。从智能手表到增强现实眼镜等各种设备都属于快速发展的可穿戴技术领域。

挑战

  • 仅支持基于 Android 的设备 -软件 POS 系统目前仅支持搭载 Android 的平板电脑和智能手机。仅需兼容 Android 的设备即可接受使用 SoftPOS 技术进行的付款。这是一个值得欢迎的发展,因为最近市场上出现了许多基于 Android 的设备。Sunmi 的软件是为基于 Android 的终端开发的,可用作 SoftPOS 程序。在这种情况下,可以使用智能手机作为支付系统。SoftPOS 可能成为发展中国家的一股强大力量,因为它致力于减少现金使用并提高金融包容性。然而,最近发生的一些重大事件表明,该技术的历史非常短暂。交易量仍代表着试点规模的用户群。
  • 缺乏成为“一刀切”解决方案的能力
  • 缺乏耐力和体力

SoftPoS 市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

∼20%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约2.5亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约10亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(北美、加拿大、墨西哥)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、澳大利亚、其他)
  • 欧洲(德国、西班牙、英国、法国、意大利、俄罗斯、其他国家)
  • 中东和非洲(南非、阿联酋、其他)
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、阿根廷、其他国家)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

SoftPoS 细分

企业规模(微型和小型企业、中型和大型企业)

预测期内,有机材料部分将增长最快,并将占据 softPOS 市场近 63% 的份额,因为 softPOS 解决方案具有多种优势,全球微型和小型企业越来越多地采用它。支付卡行业非接触式支付中提供了开发和测试 SoftPOS 解决方案的标准,该标准包含在 COTS (CPoC) 计划保护和测试需求文档中。从 softPOS 中受益的群体是目前无法接受非接触式支付的微型商家和小型企业。SoftPOS 消除了非接触式支付批准的障碍,为商家提供了一种方便且经济高效的方式,为客户提供他们想要的支付体验。SoftPOS 是一种颠覆性的最新技术,使商家能够直接在其现成的 (COTS) 设备上批准卡支付,而无需任何额外的硬件。因此,这一细分市场将占据 softPOS 市场的最大份额。

操作系统(Android、iOS)

预测期内,Android 部分将实现卓越增长,并将占据 softPOS 市场约 70% 的收入份额,这要归功于 Android 在全球范围内的快速使用。例如,万事达卡发布了一份针对 Tap-to-Phone 解决方案开发人员的详细指南,包括 tap-on-Phone PCI 标准、认证步骤详细信息和其他内容相关信息。此外,万事达卡和卡塔尔伊斯兰银行刚刚发布了一款新的 QIB SoftPOS 应用程序,该应用程序接受使用非接触式方法进行的任何交易。知名信用卡制造商的推广将使软件 POS 市场更具优势,2023 年将有更多的收购公司。Ingenico 收购了仅提供软件销售点解决方案的 Phos。Ingenico 的收购证实了支付行业对软件 POS 更感兴趣。因此,该部分将占据市场的最大份额。

我们对全球 SoftPOS 市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

企业规模

  • 微型和小型企业
  • 中大型企业

操作系统

  • 安卓
  • iOS

终端使用行业

  • 零售
  • 餐饮酒店
  • 基于服务

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

SoftPoS 行业 - 区域概要

北美市场统计

预测期内,北美地区的 softPOS 市场将实现最大增长,收入份额约为 80%。这一增长将归功于该地区非接触式支付系统的日益普及。根据万事达卡非接触式消费者调查,超过一半 (51%) 的美国人目前使用某种形式的非接触式支付,包括 Apple Pay 等移动钱包和即用型信用卡。这是对疫情初期影响的回应,51% 的美国人表示他们使用现金的频率降低了,甚至根本不使用现金。餐馆、加油站和杂货店是美国采用非接触式支付的主要商家。2020 年至 2023 年间,这些行业的非接触式使用量将有所增加,占美国非接触式交易的大多数。

亚太市场分析

亚太地区的 softPOS 市场也将在预测期内实现大幅增长,并将占据第二的位置,因为在发展中经济体中智能手机的使用日益增加。在中国,2022 年智能手机用户数量接近 10 亿。根据预测,到 2026 年,用户数量预计将达到 11.8 亿左右。在这 11 个新兴经济体中,智能手机和社交媒体的使用密切相关:81% 的社交媒体用户声称拥有或共享智能手机,而这些国家中 91% 的人也使用社交媒体或消息应用程序。

Research Nester
SoftPOS Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

占据 SoftPoS 市场主导地位的公司

top-features-companies
    • Tidypay
      • 公司简介
      • 商业计划
      • 主要产品
      • 财务执行
      • 主要性能指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 世界线
    • 阿尔西尼奥
    • Wizzit(私人)有限公司
    • Bindo Labs 集团有限公司
    • 费尔比特
    • 亚扎拉
    • Asseco 东南欧
    • CM.com
    • 夏普电子
    • 特种空勤团
    • 日本电气公司
    • NCR 公司
    • 日本和平

在新闻中

  • Tidypay正与充满活力的合作伙伴 Vectron 合作,在奥地利开启持久、安全且简单的支付时代。他们的解决方案终于在奥地利市场上线,标志着奥地利金融科技领域的一个重要里程碑,通过 Tidypay GO SoftPOS 为分销商和商家带来最新的便利时代、保护和创新。
  • Tidypay与 EKM Service 合作,后者于 1982 年在芬兰成立。他们旨在通过展示和支持刚刚为他们开发的最佳解决方案,帮助商家利用个性化解决方案来提升业务优势。材料范围从更新的结账系统到便携式支付终端。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5916
  • 发布日期: Mar 27, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

中小型企业越来越多地采用 SoftPOS 解决方案,这将主要推动 softPOS 市场的增长。

预计 softPOS 市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 20%。

市场的主要参与者有 Tidypay、Worldline、Alcinéo、Wizzit (Pty) Ltd.、Bindo Labs Group Limited、Fairbit、Yazara、Asseco South Eastern Europe、CM.com、Sharp Electronics、Fime SAS、NEC Corporation、NCR Corporation 和 Pax Japan。

预计到 2036 年底,Android 市场将占据最大市场规模,达到近 70%,并显示出巨大的增长空间。

预计到2036年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
软POS 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

SoftPoS Market Size & Share, by Enterprise Size (Micro & Small Business, Medium & Large Business), Operating System (Android, iOS); End-Use Industry (Retail, Resturants\Hospitality, Service Based) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5916
  • Published Date: Mar 27, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

SoftPoS Market size is expected to reach USD 1 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 20% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of SoftPoS was USD 250 Million. The rising adoption of SoftPOS solutions by small and medium enterprises will propel the expansion of the market by the end of 2036. By 2027, a rise of 475 percent from 6 million in 2022, will the total number of merchants implementing software-only point of sale (softbox) solutions be, because of the growing utilization of contactless payments. The onboarding technique is DIY-like, and merchants can sign up for SoftPOS in a few minutes, making it simple and intuitive for the merchant to download. Thus, opening the formal payments ecosystem to many retailers quickly. The app assists MSMEs in keeping transaction records and outstanding dues the same way it does traditional diaries.

Another reason behind the massive growth of the market is the increasing prevalence of information technology across the world. Today, there are significantly more people online than there were at the start of the millennium. In terms of broadband access, only half of Americans had home broadband access in 2000. That percentage is higher than 90% as of right now. Some of the most popular technologies today include things like blockchain/cryptocurrency, 5G networks, edge computing, big data, augmented reality, and virtual reality, to name a few. Technology was no longer a recreational item and the new normal had abruptly changed. Many tech companies are still investing in disease and treatment research, but many have also been focusing on healthcare delivery. In recent years, Telehealth has grown in popularity, with many promising young tech companies launching new virtual health options. Chatbots and virtual visits are being used to provide healthcare to people, especially during COVID-19.


SoftPOS Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

SoftPoS Sector: Growth Drivers & Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Usage of Wearable Payment Bands - Internationally, smartwatches and other wearable devices are becoming more popular, with some devices potentially changing the world's use of them. In 2022, an estimated 30.72 million smartwatches were shipped into the nation, up from 4.95 million at the end of 2021. In the pandemic era, changing customer preferences and fintech developments accelerated the demand for wearables. Contactless wearables are the way to go because millennials, Gen X, and Gen Z consumers want safe, quick, and convenient transactions. People use contactless payments to make clothing, accessories, and gadgets that are wearable. The most prevalent types include rings, belts, jackets, fitness trackers, and smartwatches. To connect the device to the consumer's bank account, they use services like Apple Pay, Samsung Pay, and Google Pay.
  • Advancement in Fintech Across the World - The sector prospered even better in 2021, due to a financial system flooded with liquidity and a pandemic-caused increase in digitization. The amount of money raised spiked by 177 percent from the previous year's USD 92.3 billion to the same amount as the number of deals. Additionally, retail customers on the planet now have the same level of confidence in fintechs as they do in traditional banks. The fintech sector is constantly evolving as a result of consumer behavior and technological advancements. In 2023, there will be significant trends in open banking and API integration, blockchain, digital banking and mobile payments, and cybersecurity. 
  • Increasing Obsession on Smart Wearables in the Young Generation - As more healthcare providers become comfortable using them, the wearable technology is likely to reach nearly 440 million units by 2024. These include medical-grade wearables, which are frequently prescribed by healthcare professionals but are increasingly available off the shelf, as well as smartwatches, which are targeted and purchased by consumers. A wide range of devices, from smartwatches to augmented reality glasses, are included in the rapidly expanding field of wearable technology.

Challenges

  • Supported Only on the Android-Based Devices - The only platforms currently supported by software POS systems are tablets and smartphones powered by Android. Only equipment that is Android-compatible is required to accept payments made using SoftPOS technology. This is a welcome development because many Android-based devices have recently appeared on the market. The software for Sunmi, which was developed for Android-based terminals, can be used as a SoftPOS program. In this situation, it is possible to use a smartphone as a payment system. SoftPOS could be a powerful force in developing nations as it strives to reduce the use of cash and increase financial inclusion. However, a few most recent significant events demonstrate that the technology's history is very recent. A pilot-scale user base is still represented by the transaction volumes.
  • Lack of the Ability to Become A “One-Fits-All” Solution
  • Lack of Endurance and Brawn

SoftPoS Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

∼20%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 250 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 1 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (North America, Canada, Mexico)
  • Asia Pacific (Japan, China, India, Australia, Others)
  • Europe (Germany, Spain, UK, France, Italy, Russia, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (South Africa, UAE, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Argentina, Others)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

SoftPoS Segmentation

Enterprise Size (Micro & Small Business, Medium & Large Business)

The organic material segment will grow the most by the forecast period and will hold almost 63% of the softPOS market because of the rising adoption of softPOS solutions by micro and small businesses globally owing to its multiple advantages. The standards to grow and test a SoftPOS solution are given in the Payment Card Industry Contactless Payments which is on the COTS (CPoC) Program protection and test needs documents. A group that will benefit from softPOS is micro-merchants and small businesses that currently can't accept contactless payments. SoftPOS eliminates barriers to contactless payment consent, providing merchants with a convenient and cost-efficient manner to give clients with the payment experiences they want. SoftPOS is an insurgent latest technology that enables merchants to approve card payments straight on their financially off-the-shelf (COTS) device without the requirement for any extra hardware. Thus, this segment will have the biggest share of the softPOS market.

Operating System (Android, iOS)

The Android segment will have superior growth during the forecast period and will hold around 70% of the revenue share of the softPOS market owing to the rapid use of Android across the world. For instance, a detailed guide for Tap-to-Phone solution developers, including tap-on-Phone PCI standards, certification step details, and other content-related information, has been released by Mastercard. Additionally, a new QIB SoftPOS app accepting any transaction made using contactless methods was just released by Mastercard and Qatar Islamic Bank. The promotion from renowned credit card manufacturers will make the software POS market much more advantageous, and there will be more acquiring companies in 2023. Ingenico, acquired Phos, a provider of software-only point-of-sale solutions. Ingenico's acquisition confirms that the payment industry is more interested in Software POS. Thus, this segment will have the biggest share in the market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global SoftPOS market includes the following segments:

          Enterprise Size

  • Micro & Small Business
  • Medium & Large Business

          Operating System

  • Android
  • iOS

            End-Use Industry

  • Retail
  • Resturants\Hospitality
  • Service Based

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

SoftPoS Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Statistics

The softPOS market in the North America region will have the biggest growth during the forecast period with a revenue share of around 80%. This growth will be noticed owing to the rising adoption of contactless payment systems in this region. According to Mastercard Contactless Consumer Polling, more than half (51%) of Americans currently use some form of contactless payment, including mobile wallets like Apple Pay and tap-to-go credit cards. This is in response to the pandemic's initial impact, which has resulted in 51% of Americans saying they have used cash less frequently or not at all. Restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores are the main US-based merchants adopting contactless payments. Between 2020 and 2023, these sectors have experienced increased contactless usage, accounting for the majority of US contactless transactions.

APAC Market Analysis

The softPOS market in the APAC region will also encounter huge growth during the forecast period and will hold the second position owing to the increasing use of smartphones in the growing economies. In China, there were almost 1 billion smartphone users in 2022. By 2026, the user population was projected to reach around 1.18 billion, according to the forecast. Smartphone and social media use are closely related in these 11 emerging economies: a median of 81% of social media users claim to own or share a smartphone, while a median of 91% of those same countries also use social media or messaging apps.

Research Nester
SoftPOS Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the SoftPoS Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Tidypay
      • Company Overview
      • Business Planning
      • Main Product Offerings
      • Financial Execution
      • Main Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Worldline
    • Alcinéo
    • Wizzit (Pty) Ltd
    • Bindo Labs Group Limited
    • Fairbit
    • Yazara
    • Asseco South Eastern Europe
    • CM.com
    • Sharp Electronics
    • Fime SAS
    • NEC Corporation
    • NCR Corporation
    • Pax Japan

In-the-news

In The News

  • Tidypay, is cooperating with the dynamic partner, Vectron bringing forth the latest era of persistent, protected, and simple payments in Austria. Their solutions are finally LIVE in the Austrian market and mark a substantial milestone in the Austrian fintech sector, interposing the latest era of convenience with Tidypay GO SoftPOS, protection, and creation for distributors and merchants alike.   
  • Tidypay has partnered with EKM Service, which was founded in Finland in 1982. They aim to assist their merchants utilize personalized solutions for the advantage of their business-by presenting and supporting the best solutions just developed for them. The materials range from updated checkout systems to portable payment terminals.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5916
  • Published Date: Mar 27, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rising adoption of SoftPOS solutions by small and medium enterprises will majorly drive the growth of the softPOS market.

The market size of the softPOS market is expected to get a CAGR of approximately 20% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Tidypay, Worldline, Alcinéo, Wizzit (Pty) Ltd., Bindo Labs Group Limited, Fairbit, Yazara, Asseco South Eastern Europe, CM.com, Sharp Electronics, Fime SAS, NEC Corporation, NCR Corporation, Pax Japan.

The android segment is anticipated to reap the largest market size with almost 70% by the end of 2036 and demonstrate substantial growth scopes.

The market in the North America region is expected to have the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
SoftPOS Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying