六偏磷酸钠市场规模和份额,按等级(食品级、技术级);形式(颗粒状或片状、玻璃板、粉末);应用(食品和饮料、水处理、造纸工业、工业清洁剂) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5752
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

六偏磷酸钠市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 10.7 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,六偏磷酸钠的行业规模为 6 亿美元。

此外,六偏磷酸钠是一种非常有效的隔离碱离子的方法,有助于控制红水和黑水。因此,六偏磷酸钠这种化学品在水处理设施中的需求量很大,从而刺激了六偏磷酸钠市场的发展。


Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

六偏磷酸钠行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 食品行业使用量的增加影响了市场需求 - SHMP 在食品行业中用作螯合剂、乳化剂和质地改良剂。对更好的食品质量和稳定性的需求,以及加工食品行业的扩张,推动了 SHMP 在食品应用中的使用量不断增长。食品加工应用的需求影响了对六偏磷酸钠的需求,六偏磷酸钠经常用于食品工业的各种功能。由于食品加工行业的扩张,SHMP 在各种应用中的使用量有所扩大,而食品加工行业的扩张受到客户偏好变化、对方便食品的需求以及食品技术改进等因素的推动。随着食品制造商寻求提高其产品的感官品质、保质期和质量,食品加工行业可能将继续强烈需求 SHMP 等添加剂。创新食品配方和遵守食品安全法的必要性也影响了食品行业对 SHMP 的采用。
  • 人们对水处理的认识不断提高 - SHMP 广泛应用于水的净化。市政和工业对清洁水的需求不断增长,推动了对包括 SHMP 在内的水处理化学品的需求。它有助于减少水垢的产生并控制水的硬度。使用 SHMP 可以有效避免水系统中的水垢沉积。锅炉、管道和其他水处理机械表面的水垢堆积会导致损坏和效率降低。SHMP 作为一种阻垢剂,有助于维护与水有关的基础设施的有效性和完整性。
  • 提高食品级六偏磷酸钠的生产能力-为了满足乳制品、饮料和其他糖果食品行业对食品应用中六偏磷酸钠日益增长的需求,六偏磷酸钠制造商正在提高食品级六偏磷酸钠的生产能力。六偏磷酸钠生产商正在战略性地扩张、合并或收购其他公司,以扩大其产品供应并在全球六偏磷酸钠行业中发展。特别是对六偏磷酸钠需求最大且增长前景广阔的亚太地区,最近已完成多起收购。

挑战

  • 健康问题导致市场走低——食品中某些磷酸盐对健康的影响可能令人担忧。尽管 SHMP 在规定限度内使用时通常被认为是安全的 (GRAS),但市场动态可能会受到健康相关问题或消费者对食品添加剂看法转变的影响。食用高浓度食品级六偏磷酸钠会对人体产生负面影响,这限制了其使用。由于胰腺癌和肾脏问题与六偏磷酸钠摄入量较高有关,人们可能不愿意购买含有这种添加剂的食品。因此,六偏磷酸钠市场将呈现下降趋势。
  • 由于封锁和社会隔离措施,生产六偏磷酸钠的工厂目前生产率较低。这给六偏磷酸钠的市场供应带来了不利影响。
  • 工业级六偏磷酸钠市场限制了可用作六偏磷酸钠替代品的其他具有类似化学特性的聚合磷酸盐的供应。

六偏磷酸钠市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 6 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 10.7 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

六偏磷酸钠分割

应用(食品和饮料、水处理、造纸工业、工业清洁剂)

根据应用,食品和饮料部门在预测期内以 39% 的收入份额引领全球六偏磷酸钠市场。随着食品包装越来越受欢迎,市场预计将上升。六偏磷酸钠用于延长最终产品的保质期。六偏磷酸钠在食品和饮料行业之外还有许多用途。印度包装商品市场的即食食品部分在 2021 年的销售额为 1.726 亿美元。此外,六偏磷酸钠 (SHMP) 是一种在食品工业和其他工业环境中具有多方面用途的化学品,因为它能够充当乳化剂、螯合剂和水处理剂。除了这些品质外,食品行业还需要具有质地、乳化和增稠能力的成分。由于六偏磷酸钠在食品领域的上述用途,其需求急剧增加。

等级(食品级、工业级)

根据等级,预计在预测期内,技术级部分将占全球六偏磷酸钠市场的 55%。预计食品和饮料行业对食品级六偏磷酸钠的需求不断增长,将推动市场扩张。由于它能够改善各种食品的质地、稳定性和保质期,因此经常被用作食品添加剂。食品可以受益于其螯合、乳化和保水性,从而提高其整体质量和吸引力。此外,食品级六偏磷酸钠的安全认证和监管部门批准对其市场扩张至关重要。食品级六偏磷酸钠满足消费者和食品制造商在使用添加剂时考虑的高质量和安全标准。

我们对全球六偏磷酸钠市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

年级

  • 食品级
  • 工业级

形式

  • 粒状或片状
  • 玻璃板
  • 粉末

应用

  • 食品和饮料
  • 水处理
  • 造纸工业
  • 工业清洁剂

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

六偏磷酸钠行业 - 区域简介

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区的六偏磷酸钠市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,约为 33%。亚太地区食品和饮料行业的蓬勃发展推动了市场的发展。由于人口增长、可支配收入增加、中产阶级扩大以及对加工食品的需求不断增加等因素,该地区新兴国家的食品和饮料行业正在蓬勃发展。亚太地区人口为 43 亿,占世界人口的 60%,是世界上人口最多的两个国家——中国和印度的所在地。此外,整个亚太地区化学和石油工业的扩张也推动了六偏磷酸钠行业的崛起。

北美市场统计

预计北美六偏磷酸钠市场在预测期内将占据第二大收入份额,约为 27%。许多产品(包括油漆、塑料和纸张)都含有二氧化钛。它在二氧化钛的制造过程中提高了产品的质量。由于亚太地区的城市化和人口增长,加工食品行业正在扩大。它在加工食品中用作乳化剂、增稠剂和防腐剂。

Research Nester
Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导六偏磷酸钠市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 卡夫化学公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 阿迪亚贝拉化工
    • 墨西哥化工
    • 普雷永公司
    • 伊诺福
    • 重庆川东化工(集团)有限公司
    • 以色列化学有限公司(ICL)
    • 宜兴市天元化工有限公司
    • Recochem 公司
    • 湖北兴发化工集团有限公司

在新闻中

  • Prayon 食品级六偏磷酸钠 [SHMP] 产能增加 10 kt。全球磷酸盐化学领导者 Prayon 投资生产食品级六偏磷酸钠 (SHMP)。此举将协助集团的全球扩张,是 Prayon 跨多个行业增长战略的一部分,包括食品添加剂、水处理和工业应用。
  • CHEMCON 和 Aditya Birla Chemicals 合作举办白金禧年版。化学工程师年会白金禧年版和第 75 届化学工程大会 (CHEMCON) 将于 2022 年 12 月 27 日至 30 日在坎普尔的哈考特巴特勒技术大学举行。印度化学工程师学会 (IIChE) 坎普尔地区组织了此次会议,主题为“通过数字化、人工智能和绿色化学实现化学过程的可持续性”。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5752
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

水处理设施和食品饮料行业的高需求是推动六偏磷酸钠市场增长的主要因素。

预计六偏磷酸钠的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Kraft Chemical Company, Inc.、Aditya Birla Chemicals、Mexichem、Prayon SA、Innophos、重庆川东化工(集团)有限公司、以色列化学有限公司(ICL)、宜兴天元化工有限公司、Recochem Inc.、湖北兴发化工集团有限公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,食品和饮料领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
六偏磷酸钠 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market Size & Share, by Grade (Food Grade, Technical Grade); Form (Granular or Flaky, Glass Plates, Powder); Application (Food & Beverages, Water Treatment, Paper Industry, Industrial Cleaners) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5752
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market size is expected to reach USD 1.07 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of sodium hexametaphosphate was USD 600 Million.

In addition, sodium hexametaphosphate is an extremely effective way to sequester alkali ions and aid in controlling red and black water. Due to this, the chemical sodium hexametaphosphate is in high demand in water treatment facilities, which is fuelling the market for sodium hexametaphosphate.


Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Sodium Hexametaphosphate Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Utilization in the Food Sector Has Affected Market Demand- SHMP is used as a sequestrant, emulsifier, and texture modifier in the food business. The need for better food quality and stability, along with the expansion of the processed food industry, is driving the growing usage of SHMP in food applications. The demands of applications used in food processing have an impact on the demand for sodium hexametaphosphate, which is frequently employed in the food industry for a variety of functions. The usage of SHMP in a variety of applications has expanded as a result of the food processing industry's expansion, which has been fuelled by factors such as shifting customer preferences, the desire for convenience foods, and improvements in food technology. The food processing industry will probably continue to experience a strong need for additives like SHMP as food makers look to enhance the sensory qualities, shelf life, and quality of their products. The necessity for creative food formulations and adherence to food safety laws also have an impact on the food industry's adoption of SHMP.
  • Increasing Awareness of Water Treatment has Grown- SHMP is widely applied in the purification of water. The need for water treatment chemicals, including SHMP, is driven by the growing need for clean water for both municipal and industrial applications. It aids in reducing the production of scale and managing water hardness. Scale deposits in water systems can be effectively avoided with SHMP. Scale build-up on the surfaces of boilers, pipes, and other water-handling machinery can result in damage and decreased efficiency. SHMP contributes to the upkeep of the effectiveness and integrity of water-related infrastructure by serving as a scale inhibitor.
  • Increasing Their Capability of Producing Food Grade Sodium Hexametaphosphate- To meet the growing demand for sodium hexametaphosphate in food applications from the dairy, beverage, and other confectionary food industries, manufacturers of sodium hexametaphosphate are increasing their capability of producing food grade sodium hexametaphosphate. Sodium hexametaphosphate producers are strategically expanding, merging, or acquiring other companies to broaden their product offerings and grow within the worldwide hexametaphosphate industry. Particularly, the Asia Pacific area, which has the greatest need for sodium hexametaphosphate and growth prospects, has seen a number of recent acquisitions.

Challenges

  • Health Issues Cause the Market to Trend Lower- The effects of some phosphates in food products on health may be a concern. Market dynamics may be impacted by health-related concerns or shifting consumer perceptions regarding food additives, even though SHMP is generally recognized as safe (GRAS) when used within specified limits. The negative impact that consuming high concentrations of food-grade sodium hexametaphosphate can have on humans is what limits its use. Because pancreatic cancer and kidney issues have been linked to higher sodium hexametaphosphate consumption, people may be discouraged from purchasing food products that include this addition. Consequently, the sodium hexametaphosphate market will have a downward trend.
  • Manufacturing facilities that produce sodium hexametaphosphate are now running at lower production rates due to the lockdown and social separation measures. The market's availability of sodium hexametaphosphate has been adversely impacted by this.
  • The market for technical grade sodium hexametaphosphate restricts the availability of other polymeric phosphates with comparable chemical characteristics that can serve as sodium hexametaphosphate substitutes.

Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 600 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 1.07 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Sodium Hexametaphosphate Segmentation

Application (Food & Beverages, Water Treatment, Paper Industry, Industrial Cleaners)

Based on application, the food and beverage segment led the global sodium hexametaphosphate market with a revenue share of 39% during the forecast period. The market is expected to rise as food packaging becomes more and more popular. Sodium hexametaphosphate is used to increase the final product's shelf life. There are numerous uses for sodium hexametaphosphate outside of the food and beverage sector. The ready meal segment of the Indian packaged goods market had sales worth 172.6 million US dollars in 2021. Moreover, Sodium hexametaphosphate (SHMP) is a chemical with multifaceted uses in the food industry and other industrial settings because of its ability to act as an emulsifier, sequestrant, and water treatment agent. In addition to these qualities, the food business requires ingredients with the ability to texturize, emulsify, and thicken. As a result of its use in the food sector for the aforementioned purposes, sodium hexametaphosphate has witnessed a sharp increase in demand.

Grade (Food Grade, Technical Grade)

Based on grade, the technical grade segment is predicted to account for 55% share of the global sodium hexametaphosphate market during the forecast period. It is projected that the food and beverage industry's growing need for food-grade sodium hexametaphosphate will propel market expansion. Because of its capacity to enhance the texture, stability, and shelf life of a variety of food products, it is frequently employed as a food additive. Food items can benefit from its sequestrant, emulsifying, and water-biding properties, which can improve their overall quality and attractiveness. Furthermore, food grade sodium hexametaphosphate's safety certifications and regulatory approval are essential to its market expansion. Food grade sodium hexametaphosphate satisfies the high quality and safety standards that consumers and food manufacturers consider when using additives.

Our in-depth analysis of the global sodium hexametaphosphate market includes the following segments:

          Grade

  • Food Grade
  • Technical Grade

          Form

  • Granular or Flaky
  • Glass Plates
  • Powder

          Application

  • Food & Beverages
  • Water Treatment
  • Paper Industry
  • Industrial Cleaners

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Sodium Hexametaphosphate Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Sodium hexametaphosphate market in the Asia Pacific region is predicted to hold the largest revenue share of about 33% during the forecast period. The growing food and beverage industry in the Asia Pacific region is driving the market. Due to factors including population growth, increased disposable incomes, the expansion of the middle class, and rising demand for processed foods, the food and beverage industry is experiencing a boom in the emerging nations of the region. With 4.3 billion people living there, or 60% of the world's population, the Asia-Pacific area is home to China and India, the two most populous nations on earth. Moreover, the expansion of the chemical and petroleum industries in the Asia Pacific area as a whole is also responsible for the rise of the sodium hexametaphosphate sector.

North American Market Statistics

The sodium hexametaphosphate market in North America is projected to hold the second-largest revenue share of about 27% during the forecast period. Numerous products, including paints, plastics, and paper, include titanium dioxide. It raises the product's quality in the manufacturing of titanium dioxide. The processed food sector is expanding as a result of Asia Pacific's urbanization and expanding population. It serves as an emulsifier, thickener, and preservative in processed foods.

Research Nester
Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Sodium Hexametaphosphate Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Kraft Chemical Company, Inc.,
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Aditya Birla Chemicals
    • Mexichem
    • Prayon S.A.
    • Innophos
    • Chongqing Chuandong Chemical (Group) Co.,Ltd
    • Israel Chemicals Limited (ICL)
    • Yixing Tianyuan Chemical Co., Ltd.
    • Recochem Inc.
    • Hubei xingfa chemicals group co.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Food Grade Sodium Hexametaphosphate [SHMP] production capacity at Prayon is increased by 10 kt. Food Grade Sodium Hexametaphosphate (SHMP) manufacturing is invested in by Prayon, a global leader in phosphate chemistry. This initiative will assist the global expansion of the Group and is a component of Prayon's growth strategy across multiple industries, including food additives, water treatment, and industrial applications.
  • CHEMCON and Aditya Birla Chemicals collaborate on their Platinum Jubilee Edition. The Platinum Jubilee Edition of the Annual Session of Chemical Engineers and the 75th Chemical Engineering Congress (CHEMCON) were held December 27–30, 2022, at Harcourt Butler Technical University in Kanpur. The Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers (IIChE) Kanpur Region organized the conference, which had the theme "Sustainability in Chemical Processes through Digitalization, Artificial Intelligence, and Green Chemistry."

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5752
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

High demand in water treatment facilities and food & beverages industry are the major factors driving the growth of the sodium hexametaphosphate market.

The market size of sodium hexametaphosphate is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Kraft Chemical Company, Inc., Aditya Birla Chemicals, Mexichem, Prayon S.A., Innophos, Chongqing Chuandong Chemical (Group) Co.,Ltd, Israel Chemicals Limited (ICL), Yixing Tianyuan Chemical Co., Ltd., Recochem Inc., Hubei xingfa chemicals group co., LTD, and others.

The food & beverages segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Sodium Hexametaphosphate Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying