小型发动机市场规模和份额,按能源来源划分(液体填充汽油、柴油、压缩天然气、液化石油气);发动机类型(内燃汽油、内燃柴油、压缩天然气发动机、混合动力发动机);发动机排量(100 cc 以下、100 cc - 200 cc、200 cc - 400 cc、400 cc 以上);应用(住宅、商业、工业)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5959
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,小型发动机市场规模将达到 140 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,小型发动机的行业规模为 70 亿美元。不断扩张的商业和住宅行业正在推动全球对户外动力设备的需求。例如,2020 年全球商业行业有望获得 34 万亿美元的收入。房主和建筑承包商没有使用传统方式,而是租用户外动力设备。这些设备的租用成本较低,而且几乎不需要维护。为了最大限度地减少温室气体排放,这类设备通常配备主要使用天然气的小型发动机。这种设备的使用增加推动了全球市场的扩张。

小型发动机通常是 2 冲程或 4 冲程部件,用于驱动小型汽车(如轻便摩托车和越野车)以及户外设备(如发电机、割草机和拖拉机)。小型发动机结构紧凑、设计简单且运行良好。如果保养得当,它可以持续使用很多年。因此,更长的使用寿命有望促进小型发动机市场的增长。


Small Engine Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

小型发动机行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 向可持续性转变日益加深 -随着人们对环境问题的认识不断提高,以及对更可持续解决方案的需求不断增加,燃油效率更高的小型发动机越来越受欢迎。更环保的小型发动机的开发,使用更少的有害推进剂,产生的废物更少,是人们越来越重视可持续性的结果。小型发动机市场就是受此因素推动的。与对环境产生持久负面影响的产品相比,消费者更喜欢可回收和环保的产品。因此,生产商专注于生产比消费品更环保的产品。
  • 电子商务和在线零售平台的扩张 -由于电子商务和在线零售平台的增长,现在客户可以更轻松地购买各种小型发动机和相关产品。例如,预计到 2024 年,全球零售电子商务销售额将超过 6.3 万亿美元,预计未来几年这一数字将进一步上升。网上购物的便利性以及产品比较和评论的可用性提高了消费者购买小型发动机的信心。小型发动机生产商正在投入大量研发资金来打造高效产品。他们正在逐步将新功能和新技术引入其产品,例如高速电机。因此,制造商现在在小型发动机市场拥有诱人的潜力。
  • 创新和产品开发趋势日益增长 -创新和产品开发是微型发动机市场的基本趋势。其他制造商(主要是中国制造商)能够制造出生产率更高、燃油效率更高的小型发动机,因为市场上有少数几家公司占据主导地位。政府要求制造商也必须提高小型发动机的效率,以符合这些发动机产生的有害排放标准。此外,天气模式的变化对景观美化和园艺用小型发动机市场产生了负面影响。美国长期多雪的冬季推迟了花朵的绽放,这使得购买园艺用品和小型发动机变得更加困难。

挑战

  • 需要定期维护 -小型发动机的定期维护是一个重大障碍。如果忽视日常维护,发动机可能需要维修。由于油位过低而导致的发动机卡死可能需要重建或更换发动机。忽视更换发动机油和定期检查、清洁和更换空气过滤器会导致发动机快速磨损,尤其是在多尘环境中使用割草机时。虽然小型发动机需要大量时间来维护,但维护起来并不困难。
  • 产品成本较高可能会阻碍市场的增长
  • 供应链不完善可能会阻碍市场增长

小型发动机市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 140 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

小型发动机细分

能源来源(液体填充汽油、柴油、压缩天然气(CNG)、液化石油气(LPG))

预计在预测期内,小型发动机市场的柴油部分将占据 43% 的份额。增长可以归因于其在各种小型发动机应用中的广泛使用,尤其是在重型和工业机械中。全球柴油消费量的不断增长正在推动该细分市场的增长。例如,2024 年 3 月,美国平均每天消耗约 377 万桶柴油。人们越来越重视更绿色、更环保的燃料选择,这是这种增长的原因。更高的压缩比给柴油发动机带来了压力,而柴油发动机的设计就是为了承受这种压力。因此,与燃气驱动的汽车相比,它们在发生故障之前通常需要更少的大修。随着压缩比的增加,柴油发动机的升温速度比燃气驱动的发动机更快。由于生产的能量更多,燃料更少,因此去加油站加油的次数减少了。因此,这些因素正在加速该细分市场的增长。

最终用途(割草机、吹雪机、园艺耕耘机、链锯、卡丁车、高压清洗机、水泵)

预计在预测期内,小型发动机市场的水泵部分将占据 28% 的份额。建筑、农业和住宅建筑等重要行业对水泵的需求增加可归因于这一增长。
由于紧凑型发动机需要的维护较少,因此水泵对紧凑型发动机的需求不断增加,以实现出色的灌溉寿命和效率。例如,一项关于小型发动机冷却系统的研究表明,通过修改特定标准的流量可以避免过热问题并提高系统的整体效率。结果进一步表明,可以通过设计受控电动水泵来实现这种修改。因此,对电动水泵的需求不断增长正在促进小型发动机市场的增长。在整个预测期内,水泵部分可能会大幅增长。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

能量源

  • 液体灌装汽油
  • 柴油机
  • 压缩天然气(CNG)
  • 液化石油气 (LPG)

发动机类型

  • 汽油内燃机
  • 柴油内燃机
  • 压缩天然气发动机
  • 混合动力发动机

发动机排量

  • 最大 100 cc
  • 100 立方厘米 - 200 立方厘米
  • 200 立方厘米 - 400 立方厘米
  • 400 cc 以上

应用

  • 住宅
  • 商业的
  • 工业的

最终用途

  • 割草机
  • 清雪机
  • 园艺耕耘机
  • 链锯
  • 去购物车
  • 高压清洗机
  • 水泵

分销渠道

  • 在线的
  • 离线

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

小型发动机行业 - 区域简介

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区的小型发动机市场在预测期内将占据 36% 的最大份额。增长可归因于公共公园和植物园数量的增加。在该地区,对采用尖端技术的设备的需求急剧上升。该地区的工业化进程显著加快,商业和住宅部门也在不断增长。对各种工业和园艺设备的需求不断增加,推动了该地区各种零部件(包括微型燃气发动机)的制造。随着建筑行业转向租赁设备,混凝土振动器、便携式发电机和其他工具的需求也越来越大。

北美市场统计

到 2036 年底,北美小型发动机市场将占据 27% 的份额。制造业和建筑业正在以更快的速度增长。在北美的这些行业中,租赁设备变得越来越普遍。在该地区,对包括户外设备在内的景观服务的需求强烈。美国和加拿大在该地区的建筑业投入了大量资金。此外,该地区降雪量大,这是市场增长的主要因素。根据一份报告,2023 年 1 月北美的积雪量为 1551 万平方公里,比去年同期略有增加。因此,该地区广泛使用小型发动机驱动的吹雪机来除雪。

Research Nester
Small Engine Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

小型发动机市场主导企业

top-features-companies
    • FNA集团
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 布里格斯 & 斯特拉顿公司
    • 科勒公司
    • 液体燃烧技术有限公司
    • 力帆动力美国
    • 蒂洛森
    • 发动机联盟
    • 迪尔公司
    • 康明斯公司
    • 底特律柴油机公司

在新闻中

  • FNA 集团已决定将内燃机等重要零部件的生产迁至北美。这一选择可使企业改善成本控制并加强其供应链。借助这一新地点,FNA 集团将能够在其制造工厂附近部署更强大的研发 (R&D) 团队,这将使该公司能够开发新的、更高效的产品,例如内燃机。
  • 科勒发动机公司公布了其面向未来、更具可持续性的新方法。在建筑行业中心 Bauma 举办的一次会议上,科勒披露了其长期战略以及将采取的行动,以使公司从生产电力转向提供能源。发动机行业正在经历一个重要的过渡时期,这一新战略的宣布恰逢这些发展。我们未来将可以使用的技术的根本性转变已经开始显现。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 5959
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

日益转向可持续发展、电子商务和在线零售平台的扩张以及创新和产品开发的日益增长的趋势是推动小型发动机市场增长的主要因素。

预计小型发动机的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 FNA Group、Briggs & Stratton Corp.、Kohler Co.、Liquid Combustion Technology, LLC、Lifan Power USA、Tillotson、Engine Alliance、Deere & Company、Cummins Inc.、Detroit Diesel Corp 等。

预计到 2036 年底柴油市场将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
小型发动机 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Small Engine Market Size & Share, by Energy Source (Liquid Filling Petrol, Diesel, CNG, LPG); Engine Type (Internal Petrol Combustion, Internal Diesel Combustion, Compressed Natural Gas Engine, Hybrid Engine); Engine Displacement (Up to 100 cc, 100 cc - 200 cc, 200 cc - 400 cc, Above 400 cc); Application (Residential, Commercial, Industrial) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5959
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Small Engine Market size is anticipated to reach USD 14 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of small engine was USD 7 Billion. The expanding commercial and residential industries are driving up demand for outdoor power equipment globally. For instance, in 2020 global commercial industry is poised to garner a revenue of USD 34 trillion. Instead of using their traditional ways, homeowners and construction contractors are renting outdoor power equipment. These pieces of equipment are less expensive to hire and require little upkeep. To minimize greenhouse gas emissions, this type of equipment is typically fitted with small engines that mostly run on natural gas. Increased use of this equipment fuels the expansion of the worldwide market.

Small engines are usually 2- or 4-stroke parts that run smaller cars like mopeds and dirt bikes as well as outdoor equipment like generators, lawnmowers, and tractors. Small engines are compact, have a straightforward design, and operate well. It can endure for many years if well provided for. Therefore, the longer lifespan is expected to bolster the growth of the small engines market.


Small Engine Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Small Engine Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Shift Towards Sustainability - As a result of growing awareness about environmental issues and the need for more sustainable solutions, smaller engines with better fuel efficiency are increasingly popular. The development of greener small engines, which use fewer harmful propellants and produce lower waste, is the result of an increased emphasis on sustainability. The market for small engines is driven by this factor. Compared with products that have a lasting negative effect on the environment, consumers prefer recyclable and environmentally friendly products more readily. Consequently, producers concentrate on making products that are more environmentally friendly than consumer goods.
  • Expansion of E-commerce and Online Retail Platforms - A large variety of small engines and related products are now more easily accessible to customers due to the growth of e-commerce and online retail platforms. For instance, retail e-commerce sales are predicted to surpass USD 6.3 trillion globally in 2024, and these numbers are anticipated to rise even further in the years to come. Online shopping's ease and the availability of product comparisons and reviews have increased consumer confidence when it comes to small-engine purchasing. Small engine producers are making large R&D investments to create highly efficient products. They are progressively introducing new features and technologies into their products, like high-speed motors. Manufacturers now have attractive potential in the small engine market as a result.
  • Growing Trends for Innovations and Product Development - Innovations and product development are essential trends in the market for tiny engines. Other manufacturers, mostly in China, are in a position to create small engines with higher productivity and fuel efficiency because of the dominance of a few companies in the market. Manufacturers are also being forced by government requirements to increase the efficiency of small engines under standards on the harmful emissions produced by these engines. Furthermore, the small engine market for landscaping and gardening is negatively impacted by changing weather patterns. Long-term snowy winters in the United States delay blossoming, which makes it more difficult to buy gardening supplies and, in turn, small engines.

Challenges

  • Need for Regular Maintenance - Regular maintenance of small engines presents a significant obstacle. Engine repair may become necessary if routine maintenance is neglected. An engine seizure brought on by low oil levels may require an engine rebuild or replacement. Rapid engine wear can occur from neglecting to change the engine oil and inspect, clean, and replace the air filter regularly, especially if the lawnmower is used in dusty environments. Although they require a lot of time to maintain, small engines are not difficult.
  • Higher Costs of the Product may Hinder the Growth of the Market
  • Inept Supply Chain May Hamper the Market Growth

Small Engine Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 14 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Small Engine Segmentation

Energy Source (Liquid Filling Petrol, Diesel, Compressed Natural Gas (CNG), Liquid Petroleum Gas (LPG))

Diesel segment in the small engine market is expected to hold a share of 43% during the forecast period. The growth can be attributed to the demonstration of its extensive use in a variety of small engine applications, especially in heavy-duty and industrial machinery. The growing consumption of diesel globally is escalating the growth of the segment. For instance, in March 2024, the United States consumed approximately 3.77 million barrels of diesel fuel on average per day.  The increase in emphasis on greener and more ecologically friendly fuel options is the reason for this growth. Higher compression puts strain on diesel engines, which are designed to tolerate it. As a result, they often require fewer major repairs before breaking down than gas-powered vehicles. Diesel engines heat up more quickly than gas-powered engines do as the compression ratio increases. There are fewer trips to the gas pump to fill up because there is a production of more energy and less fuel. Therefore, these factors are accelerating the growth of the segment.

End-use (Lawnmower, Snow Blower, Garden Tiller, Chainsaw, Go Cart, Pressure Washer, Water Pump)

Water pump segment in the small engine market is anticipated to hold a share of 28% during the forecast period. The increase in demand for water pumps in important industries including construction, agriculture, and residential buildings can be attributed to the growth.
Because compact engines require less maintenance, there is an increasing demand for them in water pumps for outstanding irrigation lifetime and efficiency. For instance, a study on small engine cooling systems demonstrates that overheating issues can be avoided and the system's overall efficacy can be boosted by modifying the flow rates per specific criteria. The results further demonstrate that this modification can be achieved by designing a controlled electric water pump. Therefore, the growing demand for electric water pumps is contributing to the growth of the small engines market. Throughout the projection period, the water pump section is probably expected to grow significantly.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Energy Source

  • Liquid Filling Petrol
  • Diesel
  • Compressed Natural Gas (CNG)
  • Liquid Petroleum Gas (LPG)

     Engine Type

  • Internal Petrol Combustion
  • Internal Diesel Combustion
  • Compressed Natural Gas Engine
  • Hybrid Engine

     Engine Displacement

  • Up to 100 cc
  • 100 cc - 200 cc
  • 200 cc - 400 cc
  • Above 400 cc

     Application

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Industrial

     End-use

  • Lawnmower
  • Snow Blower
  • Garden Tiller
  • Chainsaw
  • Go Cart
  • Pressure Washer
  • Water Pump

     Distribution Channel

  • Online
  • Offline

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Small Engine Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Small engine market in Asia Pacific is expected to hold the largest share of 36% during the forecast period. The growth can be attributed to the growing number of public parks and botanical gardens. In this region, there is a sharp rise in demand for equipment with cutting-edge technology. This region is experiencing a significant increase in industrialization, along with rising commercial and residential sectors. The increasing demand for various industrial and gardening equipment is driving up the manufacturing of various components, including tiny gas engines, in this region. Concrete vibrators, portable generators, and other tools are in greater demand as the construction industry moves toward renting equipment.

North American Market Statistics

North American small engine market is poised to hold a share of 27% by the end to 2036. The manufacturing and construction sectors are growing at a faster rate. In these industries in North America, renting equipment is becoming more and more common. In this region, there is a strong need for landscape services that include outdoor equipment. The building industries in this region are heavily invested in by the United States and Canada. Also, the region experiences heavy snowfall which is a major factor for the market growth. As per a report, the amount of snow cover in North America in January 2023 was 15.51 million square kilometers, a little increase from the same month the year before. Therefore, snow blowers, powered by small engines, are used extensively in this region to remove snow.

Research Nester
Small Engine Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Small Engine Landscape

top-features-companies
    • FNA Group
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Briggs & Stratton Corp.
    • Kohler Co.
    • Liquid Combustion Technology, LLC
    • Lifan Power USA
    • Tillotson
    • Engine Alliance
    • Deere & Company
    • Cummins Inc.
    • Detroit Diesel Corp

In-the-news

In The News

  • The FNA Group has decided to relocate the production of vital parts, such as internal combustion engines, to North America. The business can improve cost control and fortify its supply chain as a result of this choice. With this new location, FNA Group will be able to field a stronger research & development (R&D) team near its manufacturing facilities, which will enable the company to develop new, more efficient products, such as internal combustion engines.
  • Kohler Engines unveiled their new approach to a future with greater sustainability. At a meeting hosted at Bauma, the center of the construction industry, Kohler discloses its long-term strategy and the actions that will be taken to move the company from producing electricity to providing energy. The engine industry is going through a significant transitional period, and the announcement of this new strategy coincides with these developments. Radical shifts in the technologies that we will have access to in the future are beginning to emerge.

Author Credits:  Rushikesh, Richa Gupta


  • Report ID: 5959
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing shift towards sustainability, expansion of e-commerce and online retail platforms, and growing trends for innovations and product development are the major factors driving the growth of the small engine market.

The market size of small engine is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are FNA Group, Briggs & Stratton Corp., Kohler Co., Liquid Combustion Technology, LLC, Lifan Power USA, Tillotson, Engine Alliance, Deere & Company, Cummins Inc., Detroit Diesel Corp, and others.

The diesel segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Small Engine Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying