SGLT2抑制剂治疗市场规模和份额,按应用(血糖消散、输血);最终用户(医院、诊所、诊断中心)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2023-2035

  • 报告编号: 3972
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

SGLT2抑制剂治疗市场规模预计到2035年底将达到80亿美元,在预测期内(即2023年至2035年)复合年增长率为9%。2022年,SGLT2抑制剂治疗的行业规模超过53.5 亿美元。糖尿病患病率的不断上升刺激了对创新产品、先进技术和个性化解决方案的需求。根据国际糖尿病联盟的数据,到 2045 年底,将有近 7.83 亿成年人患有糖尿病。

政府努力提高人们对该疾病的认识,以帮助早期治疗和诊断,预计将促进该市场的增长。此外,这导致人们对糖尿病及其治疗方法的认识不断提高。


SGLT2 抑制剂治疗市场图
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

SGLT2 抑制剂治疗市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 过多的糖饮食导致糖尿病患者的发病率——摄入过多的糖会增加糖尿病的发生。此外,由于便携式血糖仪等糖尿病诊断设备的进步,糖尿病诊断市场正在快速增长。血糖仪是一种小型便携式设备,用于测量糖尿病患者的血糖水平。到2022年,全球食糖消费量预计将达到1.76亿吨左右,预计到2024年全球贸易消费量将达到18005万吨左右。
  • 不断增长的医疗和研发活动——投资 SGLT2 抑制剂研发的制药公司表明了他们对改善糖尿病管理和持续推进药物开发的承诺。 2010年至2019年,美国食品药品监督管理局平均每年批准近38种新药。
  • 数字健康和远程医疗——利用技术,特别是数字健康平台和远程医疗的形式,可以克服地理和语言障碍。然而,随着最近数字疗法的出现,有助于将医疗保健服务带到网上,这种情况正在发生变化,促进了远程医疗的采用,因为它很方便并促进了市场增长。

挑战

  • 经济限制——来自中低收入地区的患者可能缺乏医疗保险或面临财务限制,从而限制了他们承担医疗咨询或购买昂贵药物(如 SGLT2 抑制剂)的能力。中低收入地区经常面临资源限制,包括医疗基础设施不足,这阻碍了 SGLT2 等新型治疗方法的知识传播。
  • 来自现有糖尿病治疗药物的竞争
  • 截肢风险激增

SGLT2 抑制剂治疗市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 53.5 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 80 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

SGLT2 抑制剂治疗细分

应用(血糖消散、输血)

在预测时间内,葡萄糖消散领域预计将占据全球 SGLT2 抑制剂治疗市场 56% 的份额。由于葡萄糖消散方面的进步,SGLT2 治疗市场多年来实现了 8.6% 的无与伦比的增长。为了降低高血糖,SGLT2抑制剂通过一种新机制来减少肾小管葡萄糖重吸收,从而在不诱导胰岛素释放的情况下降低血糖水平。

最终用户(医院、诊所、诊断中心)

预计到 2035 年底,诊断中心领域的 SGLT2 抑制剂治疗市场将占据 42% 的最大份额。诊断中心的合格医疗保健专业人员(例如内分泌科医生或初级保健医生)预计每年以 14% 的速度增长,通常在彻底评估患者的病史、当前健康状况和糖尿病管理需求后诊断并开出 SGLT2 抑制剂。此外,诊断服务投资的增加预计将进一步推动该领域的增长。例如,国家医疗服务体系每年在 90 多项诊断服务上花费超过 60 亿美元。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

应用

  • 葡萄糖耗散
  • 输血

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 诊断中心

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

SGLT2 抑制剂处理行业 - 区域概要

北美市场分析

据估计,预测期内北美地区的收入份额最高,为 32%。随着该地区肥胖症患病率的增加和生活方式的改变,慢性疾病逐年增加。大约 50% 的美国人每年至少患有一种慢性病。此外,预计该地区的高医疗保健支出将刺激市场扩张。根据世界银行的数据,北美地区医疗保健支出占其GDP总量的16.415%。

亚太市场分析

亚太地区预计在预测期内增长最快,达到 8.35%。可支配收入的增加、社会组织意识的提高、医疗保健设施的改善以及更多的研发活动等因素预计将推动亚太地区市场的增长。

Research Nester
人均医疗保健支出图
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导 SGLT2 抑制剂治疗领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 诺华国际公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品供应
    • 财务表现
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 最新进展
    • 区域存在
    • SWOT分析
    • 勃林格殷格翰有限公司
    • 杨森制药
    • 泰尼梅德集团
    • 尤化学实验室有限公司
    • 蓝色制药大厦

在新闻中

  • 安斯泰来制药公司 (Astellas Pharma Inc.)宣布,选择性 SGLT2 抑制剂 Suglat 片剂 25 毫克和 50 毫克 Ipragliflozin L-脯氨酸(“Suglat 片剂”)今天在日本市场上市,用于治疗 2 型糖尿病。
  • 阿斯利康的 Forxiga (达格列净)在中国获批,用于降低射血分数降低(HFrEF)心力衰竭(NYHA II-IV 级)成人患者的心血管(CV)死亡和心力衰竭住院风险。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3972
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对糖尿病患病率的日益关注预计将推动 SGLT2 抑制剂治疗市场的发展。

SGLT2抑制剂治疗市场的市场规模预计在预测期内(即2023年至2035年)实现9%的复合年增长率。

该市场的主要参与者是诺华国际公司、勃林格殷格翰有限公司、杨森制药、GRUPO TECNIMEDE、Unichem 实验室有限公司、Edificio blue pharma、阿斯利康制药公司、礼来公司、怜悯集团、辉瑞公司。

预计到 2035 年底,医院领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计医院领域将在预测期内保持最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。
SGLT2 抑制剂治疗 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Market Size & Share, By Application (Glucose Dissipation, Blood Transfusion); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Diagnostic Centres) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3972
  • Published Date: Aug 25, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Market size is anticipated to reach USD 8 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of SGLT2 inhibitor treatment was over USD 5.35 Billion. The increasing prevalence of diabetes has fuelled the demand for innovative products, advanced technologies, and personalized solutions.  According to the International Diabetes Federation, nearly 783 million adults will be living with diabetes by the end of 2045.

Government efforts to raise awareness of the disease to help in cure and diagnosis at an earlier stage are anticipated to elevate the market’s growth. Moreover, this is leading to growing awareness among people related to diabetes mellitus, and it’s treatment methods.


SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~ 9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 ~ USD 5.35 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 ~ USD 8 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Excessive Sugar Diet Leads to Incidences of Diabetic Patients- Diabetes is increased by consuming an excessive amount of sugar. In addition, the diabetes diagnostic market is growing at a fast rate due to advances in devices for diagnosis of diabetes such as portable glucometers. Glucometer is a little, portable device that measures the level of blood glucose for people with diabetes. By 2022, sugar consumption in the world is expected to reach around 176 million tons, and it is anticipated that by 2024 about 180.05 million tons will be consumed in the world's trade.
  • Growing Medical and R&D Activities- Pharmaceutical companies investing in the research and development of SGLT2 Inhibitors demonstrate their commitment to improving diabetic management and continued advancements in drug development. On average the Food and Drug Administration approved nearly 38 new drugs every year from 2010 to 2019.
  • Digital Health and Telemedicine- Leveraging technology, especially in the form of digital health platforms and telemedicine, can overcome geographical and linguistic barriers. However, with the recent emergence of digital therapeutics, helping to bring healthcare services online, this situation is changing to promote the adoption of telemedicine as it is convenient and boosts market growth.

Challenges

  • Economic limitations- Patients from the middle-low-income region might lack healthcare insurance or face financial constraints, limiting their ability to afford medical consultations or purchase expensive medications such as SGLT2 inhibitors. The middle low-income region often faces resource constraints, including inadequate healthcare infrastructure, which hinders the dissemination of knowledge about novel treatment like SGLT2.
  • Competition from Existing Diabetes Treatment Drug
  • Surging Risk of Amputations


SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Segmentation

Application (Glucose Dissipation, Blood Transfusion)

The glucose dissipation segment is estimated to hold 56% share of the global SGLT2 inhibitors treatment market during the forecasted timeframe. Due to the advancement in glucose dissipation, the SGLT2 treatment market is addressed the unbeatable growth of 8.6% over the years. In order to decrease high blood glucose, the SGLT2 inhibitors work by a new mechanism to reduce renal tubular glucose reabsorption and thus decrease blood glucose levels without inducing the release of insulin.

End Users (Hospitals, Clinics, Diagnostic Centers)

SGLT2 inhibitors treatment market from the diagnostic centers sector is predicted to show the largest share of 42 % by the end of 2035. The qualified healthcare professionals in diagnostic centers with a growing estimation of 14% per annum, such as endocrinologists or primary care physicians, often diagnose and prescribe SGLT2 inhibitors after thoroughly evaluating a patient's medical history, present health, and needs for diabetic management. Moreover, the rising investment in diagnostic services is further expected to boost the segment’s growth. For instance the National Health Service, spends more than USD 6 billion on more than 90 diagnostic services in a year.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

  Application

  • Glucose Dissipation
  •  Blood Transfusion

  End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Diagnostic Centres

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

SGLT2 Inhibitor Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Analysis

North America is estimated to have the highest revenue share of 32% during the forecast period. With the increasing prevalence of obesity and lifestyle changes in the region, chronic diseases are growing on a yearly basis. Approximately 50 % of Americans suffer from at least one chronic disease every year. Additionally, it is predicted that the region's high healthcare spending will spur market expansion. According to data from the World Bank, the area of North America spent 16.415% of its total GDP on healthcare.

Asia Pacific Market Analysis

Asia Pacific region is expected to witness the fastest growth of 8.35% during the forecast period.  The factors such as rising disposable income, increasing social organization awareness, improving health care facilities, and more R&D activities are expected to drive the growth of the market in the Asia-pacific region.

Research Nester
SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Novartis International AG
    • Company overview
    • Business strategy
    • Key product offerings
    • Financial performances
    • Key performance indicators
    • Risk analysis
    • Recent development
    • Regional presence
    • SWOT analysis
    • Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH
    • Janssen pharmaceuticals
    • GRUPO TECNIMEDE
    • Unichem Laboratories Ltd.
    • Edificio Bluepharma

In-the-news

In The News

  • Astellas Pharma Inc., announced that selective SGLT2 inhibitor Suglat Tablets 25mg and 50mg Ipragliflozin L-Proline, “Suglat Tablets”) became available for the indication of type 2 diabetes in the Japanese market today.
  • AstraZeneca’s Forxiga (dapagliflozin) was approved in China to reduce the risk of cardiovascular (CV) death and hospitalization for heart failure in adults with heart failure (NYHA class II-IV) with reduced ejection fraction (HFrEF).

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3972
  • Published Date: Aug 25, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing Concern for the Prevalence of diabetes mellitus is estimated to boost the SGLT2 inhibitor treatment market.

The market size of SGLT2 inhibitors treatment market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Novartis International AG, Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH, Janssen pharmaceutical, GRUPO TECNIMEDE, Unichem laboratories ltd, Edificio blue pharma, AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP, Eli Lily and company, the mercy group, Pfizer Inc.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
SGLT2 Inhibitors Treatment Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying