.性传播疾病检测市场按疾病分析(人类免疫缺陷病毒、单纯疱疹病毒、人乳头瘤病毒、衣原体、梅毒、淋病、类癌等);按地点(实验室和护理点);以及按设备(实验室设备和护理点设备)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4461
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球性传播疾病检测市场定义

通过多种性行为从一个人传播到另一个人的感染被称为性传播疾病。性传播疾病有20多种,包括生殖器疱疹、衣原体、艾滋病毒、淋病、人乳头瘤病毒、梅毒、滴虫病等。抗生素经常用于治疗由细菌、酵母菌或寄生虫引发的性传播疾病。据世界卫生组织称,全世界每天都会报告超过一百万份关于性传播疾病的新报告。如果成年人患有性传播疾病 (STD),则该人更有可能感染人类免疫缺陷病毒 (HIV)。

性传播疾病是通过性接触传播的疾病。此外,这种接触通常是阴道接触、言语接触或肛门接触。然而,它们通常可以通过所有其他亲密的身体相互作用来传播,例如疱疹和 HPV,它们通过表皮接触传播。细菌、病原体或寄生虫应对这些疾病负责。在某些情况下,性传播疾病也可能通过母乳喂养、分娩和普通针具传播。

此外,通常建议进行检测以检测任何类型的疾病,因此25岁以下的年轻人必须每年进行一次筛查。测试和评估有助于性病的检测和治疗。某些性传播疾病如果不及时治疗,可能会导致严重和长期的健康问题,例如视力丧失、神经系统疾病、生育能力下降、畸形,甚至死亡。幸运的是,所有性病都可以治疗,有几种甚至可以完全治愈。

全球性传播疾病检测市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 950 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 1,450 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球性传播疾病检测市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球性传播疾病检测市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 1,450 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场还产生了收入到 2022 年,这一数字将达到约 950 亿美元。年轻人中性传播疾病 (STD) 病例的增加,以及年轻人中无保护性行为和安全性行为意识水平的降低,预计将增加传播率的疾病。因此,预计将促进全球性传播疾病检测市场的增长。根据报告的数据,全球每年有四分之一的青少年感染性病。

性传播疾病检测市场概述

针对妇女的性犯罪的增加加速了性传播感染在妇女中的传播。强奸、性骚扰和侵犯妇女预计会增加性传播疾病,预计这将带来利润丰厚的增长机会。据联合国称,全球有 7.36 亿女性一生中至少经历过一次亲密伴侣性暴力、非伴侣暴力或两者兼而有之。此外,越来越多的性工作者、涵盖性传播疾病治疗的保险以及性传播疾病病例的增加正在推动全球性传播疾病检测市场的增长。此外,艾滋病毒仍然是世界各地的一个重大公共卫生问题。因此,检测的目的是识别患有性传播疾病的个体,使其不会传染给健康人。例如,在英国,国家衣原体筛查计划 (NCSP) 于 2022 年 3 月启动。该项目的主要目标是减少未确诊衣原体感染的威胁。

全球性传播疾病检测市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 性病检测和治疗的保险政策- 在许多情况下,健康保险公司提供紧急护理性病检测。因此,财力有限的患者预计将从这些政策中受益,预计这将有助于市场增长。例如,《平价医疗法案》(ACA) 要求大多数私人保险计划和公共健康保险项目(例如医疗补助)包含免费的性传播感染筛查和咨询。

  • 全球年轻人口数量的增加——年轻人普遍好奇心更强,在性方面和社交方面都更加活跃。结果,他们的心态变得更加开放,导致他们与更多的性伴侣发生性关系,因此,他们更容易感染性病。预计这一趋势将推动预测期内市场的增长。据世界卫生组织统计,全球每年有二十分之一的年轻人感染性病。 20-24岁年龄段的发病率较高。

  • 强奸和性骚扰案件数量惊人上升- 根据世界卫生组织的数据,全世界每 3 名女性中就有 1 人在一生中至少经历过一次性暴力。

  • 性传播疾病(STD)患病率上升——由于人们性生活活跃、选择多个伴侣以及不使用避孕药具,性传播疾病病例不断增加。根据世界卫生组织2021年11月发布的报告,全球有超过100万例性传播感染,其中大多数是无症状的。它还指出,每年约有 3.74 亿新感染者感染四种性传播感染之一:淋病、衣原体、滴虫病和梅毒。由于世界各地性传播疾病的频率和患病率不断增加,预计对性病诊断的需求将会增加,从而扩大预测期内的市场增长。

挑战

  • 性传播疾病带来的社会耻辱——很大一部分人不愿谈论性或接受性传播疾病检测和治疗。性传播疾病已被证明是一种常见疾病,尽管围绕性传播疾病的社会耻辱仍然存在。即使在受教育人口增加之后,人们对性或与性相关的问题仍抱有错误的观念。因此,不断上升的社会耻辱预计将阻碍市场增长。
  • STD 检测所需的系统成本较高
  • 检测系统结果不准确

全球性传播疾病检测市场按疾病的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为人类免疫缺陷病毒、单纯疱疹病毒、人乳头瘤病毒、衣原体、梅毒、淋病、癌瘤等。其中,到 2033 年底,衣原体部分预计将获得最高的收入。这可以归因于年轻人中由于无保护性行为而导致的衣原体感染率较高,而成年人中则由于与不同伴侣的关系而导致衣原体感染率较高。此外,人们对衣原体治疗的认识不断高涨,预计这将进一步推动该领域的市场增长。据世界卫生组织称,2020 年全球有近 1.29 亿例衣原体病例。美国疾病预防控制中心2019年共报告衣原体病例1,808,703例。

市场按地点分为实验室和护理点。其中,实验室部分预计将获得最高的收入,因为实验室是全球评估性传播疾病(STD)最常用的场所。血液筛查是在经过适当护理的实验室中进行的,以便给出正确的结果,预计将大幅推动该领域的市场增长。此外,实验室测试精确可靠,使用广泛,人们对它们更加信任,这将进一步推动该细分市场的市场增长。 Abbott 实验室提供体外逆转录聚合酶链反应 (RT-PCR) 检测和体外聚合酶链反应 (PCR) 测定,用于鉴定由沙眼衣原体、阴道毛滴虫和生殖支原体引起的性传播疾病,包括淋病。相应地,Qiagen Inc. 提供多种筛选检测试剂盒,以及对沙眼衣原体 (CT) 和淋病奈瑟菌 (NG) 感染的 STI 评估,具有显着的临床敏感性和特异性,可用于识别各种性传播疾病。更多的产品介绍使实验室能够根据需要配置设备或机械。例如,经欧盟委员会授权,Qiagen Inc. 发布了 NeuMoDxHSV 1/2 Quant Test,用于测量和区分 1 型单纯疱疹病毒 (HSV-1) DNA 和/或 2 型单纯疱疹病毒 (HSV-2)。 2022 年 5 月。因此,预计这些因素将在未来几年为该领域的增长创造大量机会。

全球性传播疾病检测市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区性传播疾病检测市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。这可归因于该地区与性骚扰相关的犯罪不断增加,导致性骚扰人数增加。随着人口的增加,性传播疾病的机会增加,以及性教育的缺乏。 2021 年,印度每天报告近 86 起强奸案,每小时报告约 50 起针对女性的性犯罪事件。此外,在泰国,性工作者人数约为25万至200万。此外,2021年,中国因性病死亡人数超2万人,艾滋病死亡人数近2万人。

另一方面,由于该地区性病发病率增加,预计北美地区也将出现最快的增长。此外,大量临床组织的数量不断增加,疾病意识不断增强,预计将推动北美地区市场的增长。美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 于 2022 年 4 月发布的一项题为“2020 年性传播疾病监测”的调查声称,性传播疾病仍然是美国的一个主要公共卫生问题。根据同一来源,沙眼衣原体病是 2020 年美国最常见的可报告性传播感染,根据 CDC 的数据,有 1,579,885 人感染。

全球性传播疾病检测市场份额。市场细分

我们对全球性传播疾病检测市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按疾病分类

  • 人类免疫缺陷病毒(HIV)
  • 单纯疱疹病毒 (HSV)
  • 人乳头瘤病毒 (HPV)
  • 衣原体
  • 梅毒
  • 淋病
  • 类癌
  • 其他的

按地点

  • 实验室
  • 护理点

按设备

  • 实验室设备
  • 护理点设备

主导全球性传播疾病检测市场的顶级特色公司

·雅培实验室

  • 公司简介
  • 经营策略
  • 主要产品
  • 财务绩效
  • 关键绩效指标
  • 风险分析
  • 近期发展
  • 区域分布
  • SWOT分析
  • 生物梅里埃
  • 贝克顿迪金森公司
  • 探索诊断
  • 赛默飞世尔科技
  • 豪洛捷公司
  • 奥拉苏科技有限公司
  • 标准普尔全球
  • DiaSorin 分子有限责任公司。

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Quest Diagnostics宣布发布三款新的性传播疾病实验室检测包,这些检测包易于操作,并且消费者可以通过数字方式访问。
  • 雅培 (Abbott)宣布与约翰·霍普金斯大学、密苏里大学堪萨斯城分校 (UMKC)、国家过敏和传染病研究所 (NIAID) 以及刚果新教大学 (UPC) 达成协议,确定了一个群体没有症状的患者中存在罕见的艾滋病毒携带者。

 

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4461
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

性病病例的增加、性骚扰、性病检测和治疗的报销计划以及年轻人口的增加是推动市场增长的因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.对环境造成负面影响的可能性、因 COVID-19 导致的供应链中断以及缺乏认识和适当投资估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.、Abbott、bioMerieux、Becton Dickinson and Company、Quest Diagnostics、Thermo Fisher Scientific、Hologic Inc.、Orasure Technologies, Inc.、S&P Global、DiaSorin Molecular LLC。 , 和别的..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按疾病、位置、设备和区域进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,实验室领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Market Size & Share, by Disease (Human Immunodeficiency Virus, Herpes Simplex Virus, Human Papillomavirus, Chlamydia, Syphilis, Gonorrhea, Cancroid); Location (Laboratory, Point of Care); Device (Laboratory Devices, Point of Care Devices) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4461
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Market size is expected to cross USD 145 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of sexually transmitted disease testing was around USD 95 Billion. An increase in cases of sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) in the younger adult population, followed by unprotected sex and a lower level of awareness about safe sex in younger adults, are expected to increase the transmission of diseases. Hence, it is anticipated to boost the growth of the global market. As per the data reported, every 1 in 4 teens gets infected by STD every year around the globe.

The rise in sexual crimes against women has accelerated the transmission of sexually transmitted infections among women. Rape, sexual molestation, and assault against women are expected to increase sexually transmitted diseases, which are projected to bring lucrative growth opportunities. According to the United Nations, globally, 736 million women, at least once in their lifetime have experienced sexual intimate partner violence, non-partner violence, or both. Furthermore, a higher number of people working as sex workers, insurance covering the treatment of STDs, and increased cases of STDs are propelling the growth of the global STD Testing Market. Moreover, HIV remains a significant public health concern around the world. Therefore, the goal of testing is to identify individuals that are suffering from the STD, so that it cannot be transferred to a healthy person. In the United Kingdom, for instance, the National Chlamydia Screening Program (NCSP) was launched in March 2022. The project's primary objective is to decrease the threat of undiagnosed chlamydia infection.


Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Insurance Policy for STD Testing and Treatment - In many cases, health insurance companies offer urgent care STD testing. As a result, patients with limited financial resources are expected to benefit from these policies, which are estimated to contribute to market growth. For instance, the Affordable Care Act (ACA) requires that most private insurance plans and public health coverage projects, such as Medicaid, encompass STI screening and counseling at no cost.
  • Rise in Global Population of Young Adults - Young adults are generally more curious, both sexually and socially active. As a result, their broadened mentality leads them to engage sexually with more partners, therefore, they are more susceptible to STDs. This trend is expected to fuel the STD Testing Market growth over the forecast period. By the statistics of the WHO, globally one in 20 young people catches STD each year. The rate is higher among the age group of 20-24 years.
  • Alarming Elevation in the Number of Rape Cases and Sexual Harassment - According to the WHO, every 1 in 3 women experience sexual violence at least once in their lifetime worldwide.
  • Rising Prevalence of Sexually Transmitted Disease (STD) - Cases of sexually transmitted is rising owing to people's active sexual life, choices of multiple partners and not using contraceptives. According to a World Health Organization report released in November 2021, over 1.0 million sexually transmitted infections are obtained globally, with the majority of them being asymptomatic. It also stated that approximately 374.0 million new infections with one of four sexually transmitted infections occurring annually: gonorrhea, chlamydia, trichomoniasis, and syphilis. As a consequence of the growing frequency and prevalence rate of sexually transmitted diseases around the world, the requirement for STD diagnostics is anticipated to rise, expanding market growth during the forecast period.

Challenges

  • Social Stigma Sticked with Sexually Transmitted Diseases - There is a huge share of the population, that hesitates to talk about sex or go for STD testing and treatment. Sexually transmitted disease is proven to be a common disease, despite the social stigma surrounding STDs, still exists. Even after the rise in the educated population, people have a false notion about sex or sex-related problems. Therefore, the rising social stigma is expected to hinder market growth.
  • Higher Cost of Systems Required for STD Detection
  • Inaccurate Result by Detection Systems

STD Testing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 95 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 145 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Segmentation

Disease (Human Immunodeficiency Virus, Herpes Simplex Virus, Human Papillomavirus, Chlamydia, Syphilis, Gonorrhea, Cancroid)

The global sexually transmitted disease testing market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by disease into human immunodeficiency virus, herpes simplex virus, human papillomavirus, chlamydia, syphilis, gonorrhea, cancroid, and others. Out of these, the chlamydia segment is expected to garner the highest revenue by the end of 2033. This can be attributed to the higher instances of chlamydia in the younger population owing to unprotected sex and in adults owing to involvement with different partners. Furthermore, there has been surging awareness related to chlamydia treatment, that is further predicted to boost the segment’s growth in the market. According to the World Health Organization, in 2020 there was nearly 129 million instances of chlamydia around the world. The Center for Disease Control and Prevention reported a total of 1,808,703 cases of chlamydia in 2019.

Location (Laboratory, Point of Care)

The STD Testing Market is segmented by location into laboratory and point of care. Out of these, the laboratory segment is expected to garner highest revenue, as laboratories are the most commonly used place for assessing Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs) worldwide. The blood screening is performed in laboratories with proper care in order to give correct results, and it is predicted to surge the segment’s growth in the market. Moreover, laboratory tests are precise and trustworthy, their use is widespread, and people place more faith in them, that is further anticipated to surge the segment’s growth in the market. Abbott laboratories provide an in vitro reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test and an in vitro polymerase chain reaction (PCR) assay for the identification of sexually transmitted diseases induced by Chlamydia trachomatis, Trichomonas vaginalis, and Mycoplasma genitalium, including gonorrhea. Correspondingly, Qiagen Inc. offers a diverse selection of screening test kits, along with STI assessments for Chlamydia trachomatis (CT) and Neisseria gonorrhoeae (NG) infections with significant clinical sensitiveness and specificity, that are utilized to identify a variety of sexually transmitted diseases. More product introductions enable laboratories to configure devices or machinery as needed. For instance, with European Commission authorization, Qiagen Inc. released the NeuMoDxHSV 1/2 Quant Test for the measurement and distinction of herpes simplex virus type 1 (HSV-1) DNA and/or herpes simplex virus type 2 (HSV-2) in May 2022. These factors, as a result, are anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

             By Disease

  • Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)
  • Herpes Simplex Virus (HSV)
  • Human Papillomavirus (HPV)
  • Chlamydia
  •  Syphilis
  •  Gonorrhea
  • Cancroid
  •  Others

              By Location

  • Laboratory
  • Point of Care

               By Device

  • Laboratory Devices
  • Point of Care Devices

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific STD Testing Market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. This can be attributed to the rising crimes related to sexual harassment in the region are increasing the chances of sexually transmitted disease along with the rising population, and the lack of sex education. In 2021, nearly 86 daily rapes and around 50 sexual crimes against women have been reported every hour in India. Moreover, in Thailand, the population of sex workers is around 250,000 to 2 million. Additionally, in 2021, over 20,000 deaths were caused by STDs in China, and nearly 20 thousand people died of AIDS.

North American Market Forecast

On the other hand, the STD Testing Market in North America region is also expected to have a fastest growth owing to the increased incidence of STDs in the region. Moreover, there has been rising number of a substantial of clinical organizations and increased disease consciousness, that is anticipated to drive the market’s growth in the North American region. A survey released in April 2022 by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) titled "Sexually Transmitted Disease Surveillance, 2020" asserted that STDs persist as a major public health issue in the nation. Based on the same source, Chlamydia trachomatis disease was the highest common reportable sexually transmitted infection in the United States in 2020, with 1,579,885 people infected as per the CDC.

Research Nester
Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
    • bioMerieux
    • Becton Dickinson and Company
    • Quest Diagnostics
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific
    • Hologic Inc.
    • Orasure Technologies, Inc.
    • S&P Global
    • DiaSorin Molecular LLC.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Quest Diagnostics has announced the release of three new sexually transmitted disease laboratory test packages that are easy to operate and are accessible to consumers digitally.
  •  Abbott announced an agreement with Johns Hopkins University, the University of Missouri-Kansas City (UMKC), the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID), and the Universite Protestante au Congo (UPC), which resulted in the identification of a group of rare HIV carriers in a patient who had no symptoms.

 

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4461
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising cases of STD, sexual harassment, reimbursement schemes for STD testing and treatment and rising population of young adults are few factors likely to drive the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Possibility of negative impact on the environment, disrupted supply chain owing to COVID-19, and lack of awareness and proper investment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., Abbott, bioMerieux, Becton Dickinson and Company, Quest Diagnostics, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Hologic Inc., Orasure Technologies, Inc., S&P Global, DiaSorin Molecular LLC., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by disease, location, device, and by region.

The laboratory segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Sexually Transmitted Disease Testing Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying