.按最终用途(客运和货运列车)划分的机车车辆市场分析;按类型(电动和柴油);以及按产品(货车、快速交通车辆、机车等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4798
  • 发布日期: Apr 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球机车车辆市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球机车车辆市场规模将达到约 1206.4 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6.80%。除此之外,到 2022 年,全球机车车辆市场规模约为547.8亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球交通拥堵的加剧。它们被认为是替代道路交通的最佳交通工具之一。据报道,美国各城市每年平均因交通拥堵造成的经济损失达110亿美元,其中纽约和芝加哥分别为76亿美元。

在铁路运输行业中,机车车辆是指任何可以在轨道上行驶的车辆。它包括电动和柴油车辆,例如客车、货车等。如今,无人驾驶列车机车车辆的趋势正在增加,并且不需要任何驾驶员来操作。推动全球机车车辆市场增长的因素包括全球货物的进出口以及环保的舒适度。此外,越来越多地使用人工智能、数据分析等不同技术,预计将进一步支持未来几年扩大市场增长的因素。


rolling-stock-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球机车车辆市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 机车车辆的自动化程度不断提高——采用不同的技术,例如 ATO(自动列车操作)来实现列车操作的自动化。此外,人们正在努力使用机器人来维护铁路行业,预计将推动全球机车车辆市场的增长。到 2030 年,预计全球 30% 以上的工作将实现自动化。

  • 公共交通的普及——驾驶更多的车辆只会恶化环境,从而影响人们的健康。因此,未来人们将更加鼓励使用公共交通,预计将促进市场的增长。根据国际能源署的数据,到 2050 年,高铁情景中的客运铁路活动将增至 15 万亿客运公里。

  • 政府加大铁路基础设施发展举措——人口众多的国家政府正在致力于地铁项目以方便交通。由于这些项目可以减少声音污染、消除空气污染并减少交通拥堵,因此政府正在加大投资。因此,预计在预测期内市场的增长将会上升。印度政府和亚洲开发银行签署了约5亿美元贷款,旨在通过建设两条总长50公里的新地铁线路来扩大班加罗尔的地铁网络。

  • 采矿和工业活动激增——通过煤炭和其他产品的生产,采矿活动的增加预计将扩大全球机车车辆市场的增长。此外,煤炭和其他矿产品的州内和州际贸易主要通过铁路运输进行。 2020年数据显示,未来五年印度煤炭有限公司将在印度开设至少50个新煤矿。

  • 对更安全的交通方式的需求不断增长——全球道路交通事故案件数量激增。相反,机车车辆以固定速度移动,预计将推动市场的增长。 2022年,印度因交通事故死亡人数超过15万人。此外,超过55%的道路事故是由于超速造成的。

挑战

  • 高资本和支出的要求 - 与机车车辆相关的几个铁路专营权的现有容量无法满足不断增长的需求。此外,货物的装卸需要巨大的成本,加上磨损,进一步增加了开支。此外,还需要现代化的轨道和信号技术以确保平稳运行。
  • 无法根据个人需求调整路线和时间
  • 缺乏先进的基础设施

.全球机车车辆市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

~6.80%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 547.8 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 1,206.4 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球机车车辆市场细分

全球机车车辆市场按类型细分为电动和柴油的需求和供应。在两种类型的机车车辆中,预计到 2035 年,电力机车车辆将获得最大的市场份额。该机车车辆领域的增长可归因于人们对选择一氧化碳排放量更少的环保选项的需求激增与柴油铁路相比。此外,全球变暖问题一直是各种交通方式的高度关注,监管部门正在采取必要的行动来减少排放。因此,预计将促进该地区该领域的增长。例如,尤其是柴油,在货运铁路中发挥着更大的作用,到2021年约占全球能源消耗总量的三分之二。在净零情景中,货运电气化的持续进步将把这一比例降低至40%左右根据国际能源署的数据,到 2030 年。

全球机车车辆市场还按最终用途对客运和货运列车的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。其中,货运列车部分预计将在预测期内占据重要份额。该领域的增长可归因于越来越多地使用机车车辆作为将货物从一个地点运输到另一个地点的可靠来源。此外,它是用于工业和商业货物的有效运输方式,预计将推动该领域的市场增长。此外,机车车辆用于国际或国内贸易,再加上政府资金的支持,预计将进一步扩大该市场的增长。

我们对全球机车车辆市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按最终用途

  • 客运交通
  • 货运列车

按类型

  • 电的
  • 柴油机

按产品分类

  • 车皮
  • 捷运车辆
  • 机车
  • 其他的
 


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球机车车辆市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区机车车辆的市场份额将成为所有其他地区市场中最大的,约占 29%。市场的增长主要归功于该地区机车车辆和铁路牵引变压器制造商的数量不断增加。除此之外,通勤客运铁路的激增是预计推动该地区市场增长的另一个因素。此外,政府通过地铁项目和电气化网络列车路线为铁路行业发展分配的资金不断增加,预计将推动该地区市场的增长。据预计,到2022年,印度铁路将运输货物近14亿吨。

预计到 2035 年底,北美机车车辆市场将显着增长 23%。市场的增长主要归因于地铁和其他机车车辆的使用不断增加。此外,发达的铁路轨道基础设施正在提高北美地区的运输效率并降低运输成本。此外,北美地区铁路电气化程度的不断提高预计将推动该地区机车车辆市场的增长。

此外,到 2035 年底,中东和非洲市场预计将在所有其他地区的市场中实现第二快的增长。对开发用于运输货物的铁路系统基础设施的需求激增因为石油、柴油和乘客是预计推动该地区机车车辆发展的因素。此外,该地区重视建设铁路基础设施,以促进跨境旅行和贸易,这是预计推动中东和非洲地区市场增长的另一个因素。根据最新数据,阿联酋石油出口占阿联酋国内生产总值的25%以上。

 

Research Nester
rolling-stock-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球机车车辆市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies

    • 近畿工业株式会社
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 现代公司
    • 西门子公司
    • 阿尔斯通
    • 西屋制动公司
    • 施泰德铁路公司
    • 玛普纳集团
    • PPF集团
    • 绿蔷薇公司
    • IHI株式会社


在新闻中

  • The Greenbrier Companies, Inc. 宣布收购 GBX Leasing (“GBXL”) 100% 的股权,GBX Leasing 是其与 The Longwood Group 的铁路车辆租赁合资企业 (“Longwood”)。这有助于 Greenbrier 扩大其租赁机队和服务范围的战略。

  • Stadler Rail AG 与 Ferrocarrils de la Generalitat Valenciana 签署了供应 16 辆 TRAMLINK 有轨电车的合同,并有可能进一步延长订单 12 辆。

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 4798
  • 发布日期: Apr 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

机车车辆自动化程度的提高、铁路行业大数据应用的增加以及采矿和工业活动的激增是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,机车车辆的市场规模预计将达到约 6.80% 的复合年增长率。

.无法根据个人需求调整路线和时间,以及缺乏先进的基础设施估计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有现代公司、西门子公司、阿尔斯通、西屋制动公司、施泰德铁路公司、MAPNA 集团、PPF 集团、格林布赖尔公司、施泰德铁路公司、IHI 公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按最终用途、类型、产品和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,电力领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.机车车辆。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Rolling Stock Market Size & Share, by End-user (Passenger Transit, Cargo Train); Type (Electric, Diesel); Product (Wagon, Rapid Transit Vehicle, Locomotive) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4798
  • Published Date: Apr 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Rolling Stock Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 120.64 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6.80% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of rolling stock was over USD 54.78 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the surging traffic congestion across the globe. They are considered one of the best means of transportation as a replacement for road traffic. As per the reported data, the average annual economic losses in the United States cities from traffic congestion accounted for USD 11.0 Billion, USD 7.6 Billion in New York and Chicago respectively, every year.

In the railway transportation industry, rolling stock refers to any vehicle that can move on rails. It includes both electric and diesel vehicles such as passenger coaches, goods wagons, and others. Nowadays, the trend of driverless trains rolling stock is increasing and does not require any driver to operate. The factors that are attributing to the growth of the global rolling stock market include the export and import of goods across the globe, and the comfort of being environmentally friendly. Moreover, the increasing use of different technologies in the form of artificial intelligence, data analytics are anticipated to further support the factors that are expanding the growth of the rolling stock market in the upcoming years.


Rolling Stock Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Rolling Stock Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Surging Automation in Rolling Stock – Different technologies, such as ATO (automatic train operation), are used in order to automate the operations of the train. Furthermore, efforts are being made to use robots to maintain the rail industry, and it is expected to boost the growth of the global rolling stock in the market. By the year 2030, it is expected that more than 30 percent of all the jobs across the globe will be automated.

  • Surging Adoption of Public Transportation –Driving more vehicles will just degrade the environment, which will affect the health of the people. Thus, the use of public transportation in the future will be more encouraged among the people, and it is projected to increase the market’s growth.  As per the International Energy Agency, the passenger rail activity rises in the High Rail Scenario to 15 trillion passenger-kilometers by the year 2050.

  • Increasing Initiatives by the Government for Development of Railway Infrastructure– The governments of countries with large population are working on metro projects for easy transportation. As these projects lead to less sound pollution, no air pollution, and a reduction in traffic congestion, the government is therefore making more investments. Thus, it is anticipated to rise the growth of the market over the forecast period. The Government of India, and the Asian Development Bank signed around USD 500 million loan in order to expand the metro rail network in Bengaluru through constructing the two new metro lines totaling 50 kilometers in length.

  • Surge in Mining & Industrial Activity– The increase in mining activities, through the production of coal and others, is expected to expand the growth of the global rolling stock market. In addition, the intra- and inter-state trade of coal and other mine products is mainly done through the use of railroads for transportation. According to the data in 2020, at least 50 new coal mines will be opened in India by Coal India Limited in the next five years.

  • Rising Demand for Safer Transport Means- There has been a surge in the number of road accident cases across the globe. On the contrary, the rolling stock moves at a fixed speed, and it is anticipated to drive the market’s growth. In the year 2022, there were more than 150,000 deaths owing to road accidents in India. Moreover, more than 55 percent of the road accidents were owing to the over speeding.

Challenges

  • Requirement of High Capital and Expenditure - The existing capacity of several rail franchises in relation to the rolling stock is not able to fill the rising demand. Moreover, the loading and unloading of goods require a huge cost, in addition to the wear and tear, that is further contributing to the expenditure. In addition, there is a requirement for the modernization of tracks, and signal technology for smooth operations.
  • Inability to Adjust the Route and Timings According to the Individual requirements
  • Lack of Advanced Infrastructure

Rolling Stock Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

6.80%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 54.78 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 USD 120.64 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Rolling Stock Segmentation

Type (Electric, Diesel)

The global rolling stock market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into electric, and diesel.  Out of the two types of rolling stock, the electric segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the surging need to opt for an environmentally friendly option that emits less carbon monoxide emissions as compared to diesel rail. Moreover, the global warming issue has been a great concern for different means of transportation, and the regulatory authorities are taking necessary actions to reduce the emissions. Therefore, it is anticipated to boost the growth of the segment in the region. For instance, diesel, in particular, plays a much larger role in freight rail, accounting for roughly two-thirds of total energy consumption globally in 2021. In the Net Zero Scenario, continuous progress on freight electrification will reduce this share to around 40% by 2030, as per the International Energy Agency.

End-user (Passenger Transit, Cargo Train)

The global rolling stock market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into passenger transit, and cargo train. Out of these, the cargo train segment is anticipated to hold the significant share over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing use of rolling stock as a reliable source for transporting goods from one location to another. Moreover, it is an effective way of transportation used for industrial as well as commercial goods, that is expected to drive the segment’s growth in the market. In addition, the rolling stock is used for international or domestic trade, along with the support through government funding, that is further projected to expand the growth of the segment in the market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global rolling stock market includes the following segments:

        By End Use

  • Passenger Transit
  • Cargo Train

         By Type

  • Electric
  • Diesel

         By Product

  • Wagon
  • Rapid Transit Vehicle
  • Locomotive
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Rolling Stock Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The market share of rolling stock in Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~29% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing presence of rolling stock and rail traction transformer manufacturers in the region. Along with this, the surging adoption of passenger rail for commuting, is another factor that is expected to boost the growth of the market in the region. In addition, the rising funds allocated by the government for the development of the railway industry through metro projects, and electrified network train routes is another factor that is projected to drive the market’s growth in the region.  As per the estimates, in the year 2022, railways will have transported nearly 1400 million tons of freight in India.

North American Market Forecast

The North America rolling stock market is estimated to register significant growth of 23 percent by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing use of metros among the other rolling stock. Furthermore, the presence of developed infrastructure for the railway tracks is increasing the efficiency and decreasing the cost of transportation in the North America region. In addition, the increasing electrification of rail in the North America region is expected to rise the growth of the rolling stock market in the region.

Middle East and Africa Forecasts

Further, the market in the Middle East and Africa, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to have the second fastest growth by the end of 2035. The surging demand for developing an infrastructure of a railway system for transporting of goods such as oil, diesel, as well as passengers is the factor that is expected to drive the rolling stock in the region. Furthermore, the region places an emphasis on creating a railway infrastructure to facilitate cross border travel and trade, that is another factor that is predicted to boost the growth of the market in the Middle East and Africa region. UAE oil exports accounted for more than 25 percent of the total UAE gross domestic product according to recent data.

Research Nester
Rolling Stock Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Rolling Stock Landscape

top-features-companies
    • The Kinki Sharyo Co., Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • HYUNDAI Corporation
    • Siemens AG
    • ALSTOM
    • Wabtec Corporation
    • Stadler Rail AG
    • MAPNA Group
    • PPF GROUP
    • The Greenbrier Companies, Inc.
    • IHI Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • The Greenbrier Companies, Inc. announced that it has acquired a 100% stake in GBX Leasing ("GBXL"), its joint venture with The Longwood Group in railcar leasing ("Longwood"). This contributes to Greenbrier's strategy of expanding its lease fleet and service offerings.

  • Stadler Rail AG signed a contract with Ferrocarrils de la Generalitat Valenciana for the supply of 16 TRAMLINK trams with the possibility of extending the order by a further 12 vehicles.

Author Credits:  Yashika Karodiwal, Radhika Gupta


  • Report ID: 4798
  • Published Date: Apr 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Surging automation in rolling stock, increasing application of big data in rail industry, and surge in mining and industrial activity are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of rolling stock is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6.80% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Inability to adjust the route and timings according to the individual requirements, and lack of advanced infrastructure are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are HYUNDAI Corporation, Siemens AG, ALSTOM, Wabtec Corporation, Stadler Rail AG, MAPNA Group, PPF GROUP, The Greenbrier Companies, Inc., Stadler Rail AG, IHI Corporation, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by end use, type, product, and by region.

The electric segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Rolling Stock Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying