可再生聚乙烯市场规模和份额,按产品类型(高密度聚乙烯 (HDPE)、低密度聚乙烯 (LDPE)、线性低密度聚乙烯);应用(农业、食品和饮料、化妆品和个人护理、制药、纺织);原材料(甘蔗、甜菜) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5543
  • 发布日期: Jan 17, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

可再生聚乙烯市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 70.6 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 18%。2023 年,可再生聚乙烯的行业规模将超过 9.7 亿美元。

人们对环境可持续性的认识不断提高,减少碳排放的需求推动了塑料行业对生物基替代品的需求。据 Research Nester 分析师观察,2022 年全球化石燃料和工业产生的二氧化碳排放量总计约为 370 亿公吨,预计 2024 年还将增长 1.1%。可再生聚乙烯通过利用可再生资源并减少与传统聚乙烯生产相关的碳足迹,提供了一种可行的解决方案。

此外,政府出台的支持性政策和法规促进了生物基材料的使用,也促进了市场的增长。旨在促进循环经济和减少塑料垃圾的激励措施和举措进一步增强了可再生聚乙烯市场的前景。该市场的重要性在于它作为塑料行业的可持续解决方案,解决环境问题,并促进向更环保材料的转变。


Renewable Polyethylene Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

可再生聚乙烯市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 企业可持续发展计划——许多公司将可持续发展目标纳入其业务战略。他们积极寻求可再生替代品,以减少碳足迹并实现可持续发展目标。调查显示,80% 的企业已设定能源开发和效率的内部目标,作为其环境可持续发展的一部分。企业对可持续发展的日益关注推动了可再生聚乙烯市场的需求。
  • 技术进步-持续的研究和开发工作正在推动可再生聚乙烯生产的技术进步。这些进步提高了可再生聚乙烯的质量、性能和成本效益,使其成为各行各业更具吸引力的选择。
  • 生物基聚乙烯产品的使用率不断提高——生物基聚乙烯 (PE) 着色剂和化合物在制药和医疗应用中的使用率不断提高,将加速整个市场的增长。此外,发展中国家美容产品产量的不断增长预计将成为预测期内的主要推动力。手提袋、塑料薄膜和瓶子等包装应用的使用率不断提高,将进一步推动生物基聚乙烯 (PE) 市场的发展。
  • 电子商务活动增加——数字技术的高支出以及化妆品和个人护理用品电子商务销售额的增加将推动对可持续包装选择的需求,从而导致市场价值增长。 2021 年全球电子商务销售额为 5.2 万亿美元,预计随后几年将以 56% 的速度增长,到 2026 年底达到 8.1 万亿美元。 消费者生活方式的转变和全球对可持续包装的认识不断提高预计将促进可再生聚乙烯市场的增长。

挑战

  • 成本竞争力——可再生聚乙烯相对于传统聚合物的成本竞争力是主要障碍之一。对于某些公司而言,可再生聚乙烯可能不如传统塑料那么有吸引力,因为其生产成本较高。但当实现规模经济且技术进步时,预计成本差异将会缩小。
  • 可再生聚乙烯生产的原料有限。
  • 可再生聚乙烯的生产设施和分销网络并不像传统塑料那样普及或发达,限制了可再生聚乙烯市场的增长。

可再生聚乙烯市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 18%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 9.7 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 70.6 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

可再生聚乙烯细分

产品类型(高密度聚乙烯 (HDPE)、低密度聚乙烯 (LDPE)、线性低密度聚乙烯 (LLDPE))

到 2036 年,高密度聚乙烯预计将占据全球可再生聚乙烯市场的 48%。全球对环境可持续性的日益重视是该领域增长的原因。随着人们对塑料废物的担忧日益增加,与其他塑料相比,HDPE 领域因其可回收性和对环境的影响较小而受到青睐。消费者和制造商越来越多地选择 HDPE,因为它具有环保特性,从而推动了该领域的增长。此外,蓬勃发展的电子商务行业为 HDPE 制造商提供了重大机遇。据 Research Nester 分析师分析,到 2025 年,HDPE 的产量预计将达到 5300 万吨。

应用(农业、食品和饮料、化妆品和个人护理、制药、纺织)

食品和饮料领域的可再生聚乙烯市场有望获得大部分收入份额。考虑到对生产包装材料的需求不断增加,产品的消费量正在迅速增长。制造商更喜欢有效的包装,以降低食品污染和质量损失的风险。由于可再生聚乙烯产生的塑料污染较少,并且具有防潮层,可以保护食品和饮料免受内部和外部环境的影响,因此可再生聚乙烯是一种受欢迎的选择,预计将推动该行业对材料的需求并推动该领域的增长。

我们对全球可再生聚乙烯市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

产品类别

  • 高密度聚乙烯 (HDPE)
  • 低密度聚乙烯(LDPE)
  • 线性低密度聚乙烯

应用

  • 农业
  • 食品和饮料
  • 化妆品和个人护理
  • 制药
  • 纺织品

原料

  • 甘蔗
  • 甜菜

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

可再生聚乙烯行业 - 区域概况

北美市场预测

预计北美可再生聚乙烯市场在预测期内将占收入份额的 36%。近年来,随着企业和消费者都优先考虑环保替代品,北美对可再生聚乙烯的需求激增。该地区一直在积极投资可再生能源和可持续实践,这转化为可再生聚乙烯市场的不断增长。根据 Research Nester 的分析师的说法,2022 年,北美生物塑料聚乙烯市场价值为 2.89 亿美元,预计到 2030 年将在所有应用领域大幅增长至 4.41 亿美元。在美国和加拿大的带领下,北美市场在包装、汽车、建筑等各个行业中越来越多地采用可再生聚乙烯。可再生聚乙烯新制造工艺和改进制造工艺的开发使在北美生产变得更容易、更具成本效益。这有助于增加供应并降低材料成本,使企业更容易获得。北美许多企业正通过采用更环保的做法并在其产品中使用可再生聚乙烯等可再生材料来应对对可持续产品日益增长的需求。这为该地区的制造商和供应商创造了新的机会,从而加速了市场的增长。

欧洲市场统计

预计欧洲可再生聚乙烯市场将在 2036 年预测期内保持显着增长。欧洲对可再生聚乙烯的需求大幅增加。德国、法国、意大利和荷兰等国家一直处于这一市场扩张的前沿。这种增长可以归因于几个因素,包括环保意识的增强、严格的法规以及对传统塑料的可持续替代品的需求。此外,由于多种原因,欧洲政府正在实施对可再生塑料产品和材料的支持性政策。人们对塑料垃圾如何影响环境的担忧和了解正在增加。塑料污染现在是欧洲范围内的一个主要问题,对生态系统、野生动植物和公共健康产生负面影响。针对这种情况,政府正在推动使用生物基塑料,这推动了该地区市场的增长。据估计,2022 年生物基聚乙烯产生的收入价值为 3.85 亿美元,并将在未来几年增加,从而预测该地区市场的增长。

Research Nester
Renewable Polyethylene Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导可再生聚乙烯市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 巴西石化公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 沙特基础工业公司(SABIC)
    • 利安德巴塞尔工业控股有限公司
    • 艾利丹尼森公司
    • 植物科技有限公司
    • 陶氏化学公司
    • 总能源科比昂
    • 希悦尔公司
    • Respack Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd.
    • FKuR 塑料制品有限公司

在新闻中

巴西石化公司推出了第一种由可再生资源制成的聚乙烯 (PE) 蜡,目前用于制造复合材料、粘合剂、化妆品和涂料。该产品的性能和品质与由化石基 PE 制成的产品相同。它经常用作各种配方中的粘度调节剂。这种由甘蔗乙醇制成的新解决方案碳足迹较低、可回收,可用于各种市场。

SABIC 透露,Hetbahn'햇반' 快捷白米饭包装碗采用食品接触级 TRUCIRCLETM 系列经过认证的可再生聚丙烯 (PP) 树脂制成,这些树脂由总部位于韩国的全球食品公司 CJ 第一制糖制造。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5543
  • 发布日期: Jan 17, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

人们对环境稳定性的认识不断增强、电子商务活动的增加以及生物基聚乙烯产品的利用率不断提高是一些主要的市场增长因素。

预计可再生聚乙烯的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 18% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括沙特基础工业公司 (SABIC)、利安德巴塞尔工业控股有限公司、艾利丹尼森公司、Plantic Technologies Limited、陶氏化学公司、TotalEnergies Corbion、希悦尔公司、Respack Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd.、FKuR Kunststoff GmbH、双日株式会社等。

预计到 2036 年底,HDPE 领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
可再生聚乙烯 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Renewable Polyethylene Market Size & Share, by Product Type (High-Density Polyethylene (HDPE), Low-Density Polyethylene (LDPE), Linear Low-Density Polyethylene); Application (Agriculture, Food & Beverages, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Pharmaceutical, Textile); Raw Materials (Sugarcane, Sugar Beet) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5543
  • Published Date: Jan 17, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Renewable Polyethylene Market size is anticipated to reach USD 7.06 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 18% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of renewable polyethylene was over USD 970 Million.

Increasing awareness of environmental sustainability and the need to reduce carbon emissions drive demand for bio-based alternatives in the plastic sector. As observed by Research Nester analysts, the global carbon dioxide emissions from fossil fuels and industry totaled around 37 billion metric tons in 2022, and are even projected to rise by 1.1 % in 2024.  Renewable polyethylene provides a viable solution by utilizing renewable resources and reducing the carbon footprint associated with traditional polyethylene production.

Moreover, supportive government policies and regulations promoting the use of bio-based materials contribute to market growth. Incentives and initiatives aimed at fostering a circular economy and reducing plastic waste further enhance the prospects of the renewable polyethylene market. The market’s significance lies in its role as a sustainable solution in the plastics industry, addressing environmental concerns and contributing to the transition towards more eco-friendly materials.


Renewable Polyethylene Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Renewable Polyethylene Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 18%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD  970 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 7.06 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Renewable Polyethylene Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Corporate Sustainability Initiatives- Many companies are incorporating sustainability goals in their business strategies. They are actively seeking renewable alternatives to reduce their carbon footprint and meet their sustainability targets. According to the survey, 80% of enterprises have set internal targets for energy development and efficiency as part of their environmental sustainability. This increased corporate focus on sustainability is driving the demand for renewable polyethylene market.
  • Technological Advancements- ongoing research and development efforts are leading to technological advancements in the production of renewable polyethylene. These advancements are improving the quality, performance, and cost-effectiveness of renewable polyethylene, making it a more attractive option for various industries.
  • Rising Utilization of Bio-based polyethylene products- The increased use of bio-based polyethylene (PE) colorants and compounds in pharmaceutical and medical applications will accelerate the overall market growth. Furthermore, rising beauty product production in developing nations is expected to be a major driver over the forecast period. The increasing usage across packaging applications such as carry bags, plastic films, and bottles will further, propel the bio-based polyethylene (PE) market.
  • Increase in e-commerce Activities- The high expenditure on digital technologies and increase in e-commerce sales of cosmetics and personal care items will drive demand for sustainable packaging choices, resulting in market value growth. In 2021 global e-commerce sales were USD 5.2 trillion and are expected to grow at a rate of 56% in subsequent years, reaching USD 8.1 trillion by the end of 2026. The shifting consumer lifestyle and the increasing awareness towards sustainable packaging around the world are projected to bolster the growth of the renewable polyethylene market.

Challenges

  • Cost Competitiveness- The cost competitiveness of renewable polyethylene in relation to conventional polymers is one of the primary obstacles. For certain firms, renewable polyethylene may not be as appealing as traditional plastics due to the higher production costs associated with it. But when economies of scale are attained and technology progresses, it is anticipated that the cost difference will close.
  • Limited availability of feedstock for renewable polyethylene production.
  • The production facilities and distribution networks for renewable polyethylene are not as widespread or developed as those for conventional plastics, restricting the renewable polyethylene market growth.


Renewable Polyethylene Segmentation

Product Type (High-Density Polyethylene (HDPE), Low-Density Polyethylene (LDPE), Linear Low-Density Polyethylene (LLDPE))

The high-density polyethylene segment is estimated to hold 48% share of the global renewable polyethylene market by 2036. Increasing global emphasis on environmental sustainability is responsible for the segment’s growth. With growing concerns about plastic waste, the HDPE segment is gaining favour due to their recyclability and lower environmental impact compared to other plastics. Consumers and manufacturers are increasingly choosing HDPE for its eco-friendly attributes, driving the segment’s growth. Moreover, the flourishing e-commerce industry presents a significant opportunity for HDPE manufacturers. By 2025, the production of HDPE is expected to reach 53 million tonnes, as analyzed by Research Nester analysts.

Application (Agriculture, Food & Beverages, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Pharmaceutical, Textile)

Renewable polyethylene market from the food & beverage segment is poised to garner the majority revenue share. Considering there is an increasing need for packaging materials to be produced, the product's consumption is expanding quickly. Effective packaging is preferred by manufacturers to lower the risk of food contamination and quality loss. Because it produces less plastic pollution and has a moisture barrier that shields food and beverages from both internal and external surroundings, renewable polyethylene is a popular option that is anticipated to drive up demand for materials from this industry and propel the segment’s growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global renewable polyethylene market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • High-Density Polyethylene (HDPE)
  •  Low-Density Polyethylene (LDPE)
  •  Linear Low-Density Polyethylene

          Application

  • Agriculture
  •  Food & Beverages
  •  Cosmetics & Personal Care
  • Pharmaceutical
  •  Textile

          Raw Materials

  • Sugar Cane
  • Sugar Beet

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Renewable Polyethylene Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North America renewable polyethylene market is expected to account for 36% of the revenue share during the forecast period. In recent years, North America has witnessed a surge in demand for renewable polyethylene as companies and consumers alike prioritize eco-friendly alternatives. The region has been actively investing in renewable energy sources and sustainable practices, and this has translated into a growing market for renewable polyethylene. According to Research Nester's analysts, in 2022, the North American market for bioplastic polyethylene was valued at USD 289 million and is expected to increase significantly up to USD 441 million by 2030 across all application areas. With the United States and Canada leading the way, the North American market has seen increased adoption of renewable polyethylene in various industries, including packaging, automotive, construction, and more. The development of new and improved manufacturing processes for Renewable Polyethylene has made it easier and more cost-effective to produce in North America. This has helped to increase supply and reduce the cost of material, making it more accessible to businesses. Many businesses in North America are responding to the growing demand for sustainable products by adopting eco-friendlier practices and using renewable materials like Renewable Polyethylene in their products. This has created new opportunities for manufacturers and suppliers in the region and therefore accelerates the market growth.

European Market Statistics

Europe renewable polyethylene market is expected to hold significant growth during the forecast period 2036. Europe has witnessed a significant surge in the demand for renewable polyethylene. Countries like Germany, France, Italy, and the Netherlands have been at the forefront of this market expansion. This growth can be attributed to several factors, including increasing environmental consciousness, stringent regulations, and the need for sustainable alternatives to traditional plastics.  Moreover, the European government is implementing supportive policies toward renewable plastic products and materials due to several reasons. Concerns and knowledge about how plastic garbage affects the environment are growing. Plastic pollution is now a major problem on a Europe scale, having a negative influence on ecosystems, wildlife, and public health. In reoccurrence with the situation, the government is promoting the usage of bio-based plastics, which is propelling the growth of the market in the region. As per estimates the revenue generated from the bio-based polyethylene is valued at USD 385 million in 2022 and is set to increase in the upcoming years, thus projecting the market’s growth in the region.

Research Nester
Renewable Polyethylene Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Renewable Polyethylene Market

top-features-companies
    •  Braskem
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Saudi Basic Industries Corporation (SABIC)
    • LyondellBasell Industries Holdings B.V.
    • AVERY DENNISON CORPORATION
    • Plantic Technologies Limited
    • The Dow Chemical Company
    • TotalEnergies Corbion 
    • Sealed Air Corporation 
    • Respack Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd. 
    • FKuR Kunststoff GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

The first polyethylene (PE) wax derived from renewable resources was introduced by Braskem and is now used to make compounds, adhesives, cosmetics, and coatings. The product performs and has the same qualities as the counterpart made from fossil-based PE. It is frequently used as a viscosity-modifying agent in various formulations. The new solution, made from sugarcane ethanol, has a lower carbon footprint, is recyclable, and can be used in a variety of markets.

SABIC revealed that Hetbahn'햇반’ quick white rice packing bowls are made with a food-contact grade of its TRUCIRCLETM range of certified renewable polypropylene (PP) resins by CJ Cheiljedang, a worldwide food company with headquarters in South Korea.


Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5543
  • Published Date: Jan 17, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing awareness related to environmental stability, rise in e-commerce activities, and increasing utilization of bio-based polyethylene products are some of the major market growth factors.

The market size of renewable polyethylene is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 18% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Saudi Basic Industries Corporation (SABIC), LyondellBasell Industries Holdings B.V., AVERY DENNISON CORPORATION, Plantic Technologies Limited, The Dow Chemical Company, TotalEnergies Corbion, Sealed Air Corporation, Respack Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd., FKuR Kunststoff GmbH, Sojitz Corporationm, and others.

The HDPE segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Renewable Polyethylene Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying