量子密钥分发 (QKD) 市场规模和份额,按组件(解决方案、服务);类型(多路复用系统、长距离系统);最终用途(电信和数据中心、金融服务公司、政府、国防、医疗保健、运输、零售) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5812
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

量子密钥分发市场规模有望在 2036 年底达到 100 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 25% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,量子密钥分发的行业规模为 30 亿美元。市场增长的动力来自重要部门之间对安全通信的需求以及基于量子的加密技术的发展。这种增长得益于量子技术的进步和对量子研究的大量投资。2023 年量子技术监测显示,到 2035 年,量子计算在汽车、化学品、金融服务和生命科学等行业的价值可能达到 2 万亿美元。2022 年,量子技术初创企业的投资额达 30 亿美元,涵盖计算、通信和传感领域。

量子密钥分发市场的扩张受到多种关键因素的推动,例如关键基础设施领域对网络安全策略的高度重视、QKD 技术提供的更高效率和安全性、以及对量子安全加密方法的认可度不断提高。


Quantum Key Distribution Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

量子密钥分发市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 网络安全威胁加剧和量子解决方案:在网络安全威胁不断升级的环境中,量子密钥分发市场蓬勃发展。每 39 秒就会发生一次网络攻击,预计到 2023 年网络犯罪的成本将达到 10 万亿美元,量子计算的出现预示着对传统加密方法的巨大挑战,使敏感数据的保护变得越来越脆弱。QKD 成为抗量子安全的灯塔,为当前错综复杂的网络威胁和未来迫在眉睫的量子计算挑战提供无与伦比的防御。它确保关键数据传输的完整性和机密性,在不可预测的波动数字领域加强数字通信。
  • 量子计算的进步和行业增长:量子计算的进步对于量子密钥分发市场的蓬勃发展至关重要,预计到 2030 年量子计算机的数量将达到 2,000 到 5,000 台。这一增长凸显了增强安全通信的潜力,Sa30 量子比特量子计算机每秒可执行数万亿次计算的能力就是一个例证。量子计算解决复杂挑战的潜力推动了这一显著的扩张,凸显了 QKD 等抗量子加密机制的迫切必要性。随着量子技术的不断发展,对安全通信方法进行量子计算威胁的必要性也日益增强,凸显了 QKD 在未来网络安全领域不可替代的地位。
  • 全球对量子技术的投资:全球对量子技术的投资极大地促进了量子密钥分发市场的发展势头。到 2022 年,中国将以 160 亿美元的巨额公共投资超越其他国家,几乎是欧盟投资的两倍,是美国的五倍。这一巨额资金支持生动地说明了全世界对量子技术战略意义的认可,推动了应对新兴量子威胁的进步,从而确保了全球网络安全基础设施的弹性。

挑战

  • 技术复杂性和集成挑战:主要挑战涉及量子技术的复杂性,需要专业知识来开发和集成到现有的通信系统中。这种复杂性限制了更广泛的应用,并且需要大量的专业知识。
  • 部署 QKD 系统需要在专用硬件和基础设施上进行大量的初始投资,这对许多组织来说在财务上具有挑战性。
  • 当前的 QKD 系统在维持安全通信的距离方面存在限制,并且将这些系统扩展到更广泛的网络仍然是一个挑战。

量子密钥分发 (QKD) 市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~25%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 30 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 100 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

量子密钥分发分段

组件(解决方案、服务)

预计量子密钥分发市场的服务部分将在 2036 年获得最大的收入份额,约为 62%。该部分的增长得益于以量子为中心的超级计算机的进步,到 2033 年,超级计算机将拥有数千个逻辑量子比特和 20 亿门的容量。这些发展预计将彻底改变安全、化学和机器学习,高效的逻辑解码将在庞大的 100,000 量子比特框架内为 2000 个量子比特提供支持。增强的中间件和 qiskit 等工具将简化量子-经典计算集成,推动量子密钥分发市场向前发展。

最终用途(电信和数据中心、金融服务公司、政府、国防、医疗保健、运输、零售)

预计到 2036 年,量子密钥分发市场中的政府部门将获得约 54% 的可观收入份额。该部门的增长主要归功于中央、州和地方政府机构以及公共事业部门对 QKD 技术的整合。QKD 的部署有助于增强政府机构使用的移动和通信网络的安全性,保护关键信息、情报报告和敏感数据免受网络威胁。随着政府越来越多地采用移动设备来提高劳动力生产率和部门效率,对 QKD 进行安全交易和信息交换的依赖预计将促进市场增长。

我们对全球量子密钥分发市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

成分

  • 解决方案
  • 服务

类型

  • 多路复用系统
  • 长距离系统

最终用途

  • 电信和数据中心
  • 金融服务公司
  • 政府
  • 防御
  • 卫生保健
  • 运输
  • 零售

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

量子密钥分发行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,北美量子密钥分发市场将占据最大的收入份额,约为 42%。该地区市场的增长预计得益于主要参与者的强大存在和对量子技术研发的大量投资,其中 2021 年和 2022 年的创纪录高位 20 亿美元和 30 亿美元。此外,网络安全形势严峻,众多组织积极寻求先进的加密解决方案来保护其关键数据,网络攻击的频率和复杂性不断升级,推动着 QKD 解决方案的采用。美国和加拿大在 QKD 进步方面尤其处于领先地位,拥有领先的技术公司、研究机构和政府机构,他们积极参与开发和部署量子技术。北美各个部门的组织都致力于加强国家安全和保护敏感信息,越来越多地转向 QKD 解决方案作为实现无与伦比的数据保护的手段。

亚太市场分析

到 2036 年底,亚太量子密钥分发市场预计将占据第二大份额,约占 22%。中国、日本和韩国等国家在量子研究和开发方面的大量投资推动了市场的扩张。该地区的科技驱动型公司(包括电信和数据中心)利用量子技术增强网络安全,为这一阶段的发展提供了支持。此外,IBM 的量子处理器路线图旨在将量子比特容量每年增加 2-3 倍,到 2033 年达到 100,000 个量子比特,同时还计划将量子计算机联网,这凸显了亚太地区量子计算的快速发展。这一战略发展反映了该地区引领量子时代的承诺,使亚太地区处于量子计算技术创新的前沿。

Research Nester
Quantum Key Distribution Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导量子密钥分发领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • MagiQ 技术
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 量化身份
    • Quintessence实验室
    • 库比特克
    • 量子交换
    • 閱讀工具
    • 量子通信技术股份公司
    • 量子机器
    • AUREA 技术
    • 剑桥量子计算

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 10 月 6 日;Quantum Xchange 通过与 Warpcom 合作扩大了其国际影响力,旨在向西班牙和葡萄牙推出量子安全网络解决方案。此次合作标志着加强这些地区网络安全措施的关键一步,利用量子技术加强网络安全,抵御不断演变的数字威胁。
  • 2023 年 10 月 28 日;量子机器处于量子计算行业的前沿,致力于实现突破,开启容错量子计算时代。该公司开发了一套完整的控制堆栈,包括硬件和软件,以操作世界上最复杂的量子计算机。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5812
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动量子密钥分发市场增长的主要因素是网络安全威胁和量子解决方案的加剧、量子计算的进步和市场增长以及全球对量子技术的投资。

预计量子密钥分发的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 25% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 ID Quantique、QuintessenceLabs、Qubitekk、Quantum Xchange 等。

预计到 2036 年底服务业将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
量子密钥分发 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Quantum Key Distribution (QKD) Market Size & Share, by Component (Solution, Services); Type (Multiplexed Systems, Long Distance System); End Use (Telecom & Data Center, Financial Services Companies, Government, Defense, Healthcare, Transport, Retail) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5812
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Quantum Key Distribution Market size is poised to reach USD 10 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 25% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of the quantum key distribution was USD 3 Billion. The market growth is driven by the need for secure communication across vital sectors and the development of quantum-based encryption technologies. This growth is fueled by advancements in quantum technologies and significant investments in quantum research. The 2023 quantum technology monitor reveals that quantum computing could add up to USD 2 trillion in value by 2035 across industries like automotive, chemicals, financial services, and life science. 2022 saw USD3 billion invested in quantum tech startups, spanning computing, communications, and sensing.

The expansion of of quantum key distribution market is fueled by several key factors such as the heightened emphasis on cybersecurity strategies within the critical infrastructures sectors, enhanced efficiency and security offered by QKD technologies, and rising recognition of the quantum-safe encryption method.


Quantum Key Distribution Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Quantum Key Distribution Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Intensified Cybersecurity Threats and Quantum Solution: The quantum key distribution market flourishes amidst a landscape riddled with escalating cybersecurity threats. With cyber-attacks occurring every 39 seconds and the cost of cybercrime expected to reach USD 10 trillion by 2023,   the dawn of quantum computing heralds a formidable challenge to traditional encryption methodologies, rendering the safeguarding of sensitive data increasingly vulnerable. QKD emerges as a beacon of quantum-resistant security, offering unmatched defense against the intricate cyber threats of the present and the looming quantum computing challenge of the future. It ensures the preservation of integrity and confidentiality of critical data transmission, fortifying digital communications in an unpredictably volatile digital realm.  
  • Quantum Computing Advancements and Sectoral Growth:  Quantum computing advancements are pivotal to the burgeoning growth of the quantum key distribution market, with the number of quantum computers expected to reach between 2,000 and 5,000 units by 2030. This increase highlights the potential for enhanced secure communications, as exemplified by the Sa30 qubit quantum computer’s capability to perform trillions of computations per second. This remarkable expansion, fueled by the potential of quantum computing to unravel complex challenges, accentuates the pressing necessity of quantum-resistant encryption mechanisms like QKD. As quantum technology continues its evolution, the imperative for secure communication methodologies to shield against quantum computing threats intensifies, spotlighting QKD’s irreplaceable stature in the cybersecurity domains of the future.    
  • Global Investment in Quantum Technologies: Global investments in quantum technologies significantly catalyze the quantum key distribution market momentum. By 2022, China has eclipsed other nations with a colossal public investment of 16 billion USD, nearly doubling the European union’s contributions and quintupling that of the United States. This substantial financial endorsement vividly illustrates the worldwide acknowledgement of quantum technology’s strategic significance, propelling advancements against the nascent quantum threats, thereby ensuring a resilient global cyber security infrastructure.

Challenges

  • Technological Complexity and Integration Challenges: The primary challenge involves the complex nature of quantum technologies, requiring specialized knowledge for development and integration into existing communication systems. This complexity limits broader adoption and necessitates significant expertise.
  • Deploying QKD systems involves substantial initial investments in specialized hardware and the infrastructure, making it financially challenging for many organizations to adopt.
  • Current QKD systems have limitations in terms of distance over which secure communication can be maintained, and scaling these systems to wider networks remain a challenge.

Quantum Key Distribution (QKD) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~25%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 10 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Quantum Key Distribution Segmentation

Component (Solution, Services)

The service segment in the quantum key distribution market is estimated to gain the largest revenue share of about 62% in the year 2036. The segment growth is fueled by advancements in quantum-centric supercomputers, which post-2033, will boast thousands of logical qubits and the capacity of 2 billion gates. Such developments are expected to revolutionize security, chemistry, and machine learning, with efficient logical decoding empowering 2000 qubits within a colossal 100,000-qubit framework. Enhanced middleware and tools like qiskit will streamline quantum-classical computation integration, propelling the quantum key distribution market forward.

End-Use (Telecom & Data Center, Financial Services Companies, Government, Defense, Healthcare, Transport, Retail)

The government segment in the quantum key distribution market is estimated to gain a significant revenue share of about 54% in the year 2036. The segment growth is largely due to the integration of QKD technologies within central, state, and local government institutions, as well as public utilities. The deployment of QKD is instrumental in enhancing the security of mobile and communication networks utilized by government bodies, safeguarding critical information, intelligence reports, and sensitive data against cyber threats. As governments increasingly adopt mobile devices to boost workforce productivity and departmental efficiency, the reliance on QKD for conducting secure transactions and information exchange is anticipated to boost market growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global quantum key distribution market includes the following segments:

          Component

  • Solution
  • Services

          Type

  • Multiplexed Systems
  • Long Distance System

          End-Use

  • Telecom & Data Center
  • Financial Services Companies
  • Government
  • Defense
  • Healthcare
  • Transport
  • Retail

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Quantum Key Distribution Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America quantum key distribution market is anticipated to hold the largest revenue share of about 42% by the end of 2036. The growth of the market in the region is anticipated on account of the strong presence of key players and substantial investments in quantum technology research and development, highlighted by record high funding of USD 2 billion in 2021 and USD 3 billion in 2022. Further, the robust cyber security landscape, with numerous organizations actively seeking advanced encryption solutions to protect their critical data, and the escalating frequency and sophistication of cyber-attacks are driving the adoption of QKD solutions. The United States and Canada are particularly at the forefront of QKD advancements, housing leading technology companies, research institutions, and government agencies that are actively engaged in developing and deploying quantum technologies. With a focus on strengthening national security and protecting sensitive information, organization across various sectors in North America are increasingly turning to QKD solutions as a means of achieving unparalleled data protection.

APAC Market Analysis

The Asia Pacific quantum key distribution market is estimated to the second largest share of about 22% by the end of 2036. The market’s expansion is fueled by significant investments in countries like China, Japan, and South Korea in quantum research and development. This stage is bolstered by the region’s tech-driven companies, including telecoms and data centers, leveraging quantum technologies for enhanced cyber-security. Furthermore, IBM’s quantum processor roadmap, with its aim for a 2-3x annual increase in qubit capacity leading to the target of 100,000 qubits by 2033, alongside its initiative to network quantum computers, highlights the swift advancements in quantum computing within the Asia-Pacific region. This strategic development reflects the region’s commitment to leading the quantum era, positioning Asia-Pacific at the forefront of technological innovation in quantum computing.

Research Nester
Quantum Key Distribution Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Quantum Key Distribution Landscape

top-features-companies
    • MagiQ Technologies
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • ID Quantique
    • QuintessenceLabs
    • Qubitekk
    • Quantum Xchange
    • Qutools
    • Quantum Communication Technologies AG
    • Quantum Machines
    • AUREA Technology
    • Cambridge Quantum Computing

In-the-news

In The News

  • 6 October, 2022; Quantum Xchange broadened its international reach by partnering with Warpcom, with an aim to introduce quantum-safe networking solutions to Spain and Portugal. This collaboration signified the pivotal step in enhancing cybersecurity measures within these regions, leveraging quantum technologies to fortify network security against evolving digital threats.  
  • 28 October, 2023; Quantum machines is at the forefront of the quantum computing industry, striving to achieve breakthroughs that will usher in the era of fault-tolerant quantum computing. The company developed a full-control stack, both hardware and software, to operate the world’s most sophisticated quantum computers.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5812
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the quantum key distribution market are intensified cybersecurity threats and quantum solution, quantum computing advancements and market growth and global investment in quantum technologies.

The market size of quantum key distribution is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 25% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are ID Quantique, QuintessenceLabs, Qubitekk, Quantum Xchange and others.

The service segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Quantum Key Distribution Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying