量子通信市场规模和份额,按产品类型(硬件、服务);安全服务(应用安全、网络安全);应用(国防、航空航天、BFSI、政府、电信、企业、工业) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5747
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,量子通信市场规模将达到 110 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 30%。2023 年,量子通信行业规模为 10 亿美元。市场的增长将由日益增长的网络攻击主导。每天,几乎发生 3999 起新的网络攻击。每 14 秒,一家企业就会遭受勒索软件攻击,这可能会造成灾难性的财务损失,并发现大约 559,000 个新的恶意软件样本。因此,对量子通信的需求正在增长。

当它们相互作用时,量子通信中会激活一系列以量子力学方式传输的秘密位,这些秘密位被称为密钥。可以使用此共享密钥和所选算法对消息进行加密(或解密)。接下来,使用传统的安全通信信道发送消息。此外,主要参与者正在投资研发以提高量子通信解决方案的可扩展性和实用性,因此,量子通信市场正在见证量子网络、量子密码学和量子密钥分发的发展。


Quantum Communication Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

量子通信市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 智能手机需求不断增长——截至 2023 年,全球约有 50 亿人使用智能手机,这意味着地球上约 84% 的人是智能手机用户。如今,移动性对于个人和职业目的都至关重要。普通用户每天大部分时间都花在移动设备上,无论是工作、玩游戏、查看电子邮件、发布社交媒体还是与朋友交谈。智能手机功能的不断增强以及下一代 4G 和 5G 网络的广泛普及使世界各地的人们能够随时随地工作和娱乐。然而,游牧生活方式并非没有危险。由于移动设备允许用户访问生活的方方面面,因此用户面临着向网络犯罪分子泄露大量个人可识别、敏感或私人数据的风险。因此,量子通信的集成正在兴起。
  • 物联网部署的兴起 -量子安全通信在物联网 (IoT) 中的一种潜在应用是物联网量子通信,物联网是一个交换和收集数据的连接设备网络。物联网设备容易受到数据泄露和网络攻击,因为它们通常资源和安全措施不足。使用量子密码术加密和验证数据,在设备之间建立安全密钥,物联网量子通信可以提高数据的安全性和隐私性。通过物联网量子通信,可能实现包括量子边缘计算和量子传感在内的新服务和应用。
  • 通信技术应用激增 -快速通信技术正在推动量子通信市场的发展,因为它们提供了创新的解决方案,利用量子力学的独特性质来实现安全高效的信息传输。鉴于我们社会的互联性日益增强,这些方法能够从根本上改变数据的提供和保护方式。在量子通信中,最值得注意的快速通信技术之一是量子密钥分发 (QKD)。QKD 利用量子纠缠和叠加来生成和分发具有最高安全程度的加密密钥。QKD 确保任何窃听企图都能立即被发现,为敏感数据建立一道坚不可摧的屏障,而传统的加密方法则容易受到黑客攻击。

挑战

  • 严格监管不断增加
  • 实施需要大量投资
  • 网络安全风险不断增加 -由于量子通信遵循量子物理定律,本质上是安全的,因此量子网络因其安全性而受到称赞。然而,量子网络仍然存在安全风险。例如,量子网络容易受到利用网络弱点(包括连接它们的节点或连接)的攻击。研究人员正在创建量子防火墙和量子密钥分发协议,以抵消这些安全风险。与此同时,这些技术仍需改进,因为它们还处于实验阶段。

量子通信市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

30%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

10亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

110亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

量子通信分段

产品类型(硬件、服务)

预计在预测期内,量子通信市场的硬件部分将占据约 60% 的最高收入份额。量子通信技术的基本性质主要依赖于专用硬件组件,包括量子密钥分发 (QKD) 系统、量子中继器和量子传感器,这是硬件部分占据主导地位的原因。随着越来越多的政府和行业意识到安全通信的重要性,对实际量子硬件解决方案的需求也在增加。由于量子存储设备、纠缠光子源和处理器的开发和商业化,硬件部分占据了相当大的市场份额。此外,由于量子通信实施困难,需要强大而专业的硬件基础设施;因此,硬件部分是推动量子通信市场增长的主要因素。这一细分市场的份额归因于实际硬件开发构成了安全量子通信网络的骨干,尽管服务对于实现量子系统的部署和维护至关重要。

应用(国防、航空航天、BFSI、政府、电信、企业、工业)

量子通信市场中的国防部分将在预测期内产生约 30% 的收入最高份额。这一部分的增长有望由国防投资的增加主导。2022 年,全球军费开支连续第八年增加,达到约 22390 亿美元的历史新高。在日常生活的各个方面以及当前和未来的军事行动中,通信都是必不可少的。但当今的普通通信存在局限性。其中一些障碍可以通过量子通信解决,这也为军事开辟了新的应用领域。因此,国防对量子通信的需求正在增长。

我们对全球量子通信市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

产品类别

  • 硬件
  • 服务

安保服务

  • 应用程序安全
  • 网络安全

应用

  • 国防
  • 航天
  • 金融保险业协会
  • 政府
  • 电信、企业
  • 工业的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

量子通信产业-区域概况

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美量子通信市场有望创造 40% 的最高收入份额。该地区市场增长的主要因素是政府应用对安全性的需求不断增长。此外,该地区远程工作的普及率也在飙升。预计到 2025 年,将有超过 3100 万美国人(占劳动力的近 21%)远程工作。这也增加了黑客攻击的普遍性。此外,空间量子技术采用率的激增估计也将影响该地区量子通信市场的份额。

欧洲市场分析

预计欧洲量子通信市场在预测期内的收入也将显著增长。安全数字化的下一个重大技术进步已获得欧洲的批准。欧盟委员会已委托由德国电信牵头的财团建造量子密钥分发 (QKD) 测试基础设施。这将使欧洲制造商生产的 QKD 设备能够得到评估。因此,预计这一因素将主导欧洲量子通信市场的扩张。

Research Nester
Quantum Communication Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导量子通信领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • QuNu Labs 私人有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 空客
    • 阿奇特
    • ColdQuanta 公司
    • Excelitas 技术公司
    • 量化身份
    • NG 光学
    • PQ 解决方案有限公司
    • 普林斯顿大学
    • 屈泰克

在新闻中

  • 2024年1月2日,中俄科学家利用中国量子卫星发送的安全密钥,成功建立3800公里外的量子通信。这一成就表明,连接中国和俄罗斯支持国家的量子通信网络在技术上是可行的。
  • 2021 年 5 月 27 日:印度第一家提供商用量子安全产品的公司 QNu Labs 宣布推出范围超过 100 公里的 QKD(量子密钥分发)系统和 QRNG(量子随机数生成器)芯片- Ikaria,这是印度首个由私营实体推出的系统,也是世界上仅有的几家推出此类芯片的公司之一。QNu 的最新成就是印度朝着实现

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5747
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是智能手机需求的不断增长、物联网部署的增加以及通信技术的采用激增。

预计量子通信的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 30% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 QuNu Labs Private Limited、Airbus、Arqit、ColdQuanta, Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底硬件领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
量子通信市场 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Quantum Communication Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Hardware, Service); Security Service (Application Security, Network Security); Application (National Defense, Aerospace, BFSI, Government, Telecommunication, Enterprise, Industrial) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5747
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Quantum Communication Market size is estimated to reach USD 11 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 30% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of quantum communication was USD 1 Billion. This growth of the market is poised to be dominated by growing cyber-attacks. Every day, almost 3999 new cyberattacks take place. Every 14 seconds, a business is hit by a ransomware attack that can cause catastrophic financial losses and uncover about 559,000 new malware samples. Therefore, the need for quantum communication is growing.

When they interact, a series of secret bits that are transferred quantum mechanically and referred to as a key are activated in quantum communications. A message may be encrypted (or decrypted) using this shared key and an algorithm of choice. Next, a conventional, secure communication channel is used to send the message. Furthermore, key players are investing in research & development to improve the scalability and usefulness of quantum communication solutions, and as a result, the quantum communication market is witnessing developments in quantum networks, quantum cryptography, and quantum key distribution.


Quantum Communication Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Quantum Communication Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Smartphones - About 5 billion people use smartphones globally as of 2023, which means that approximately 84% of people on the planet are smartphone owners. These days, being mobile is essential for both personal and professional purposes. The average user spends most of their time on their mobile device each day, whether they are working, playing games, checking emails, posting to social media, or conversing with friends. Rising smartphone power and widespread availability of next-generation 4G and 5G networks have enabled people all around the world to work and play whenever and wherever they choose. A nomadic lifestyle does not, however, come without dangers. Since mobile devices allow users to access every aspect of life, users run the risk of disclosing to cybercriminals a vast array of individually identifiable, sensitive, or private data. Therefore, the integration of quantum communication is surging.
  • Rise in Deployment of IoT - A potential application of quantum secure communication to the Internet of Things (IoT) is quantum communication for IoT, a network of connected devices that exchanges and gathers data. IoT devices are susceptible to data breaches and cyberattacks as they frequently have insufficient resources and security measures. Using quantum cryptography to encrypt and authenticate data, to establish secure keys across devices, quantum communication for the Internet of Things could improve the security and privacy of data. New services and applications including quantum edge computing and quantum sensing may be made possible via quantum communication for the Internet of Things.
  • Surge in Adoption of Communication Techniques - Rapid communication techniques are driving the quantum communication market as they offer innovative solutions that leverage the unique properties of quantum mechanics to enable safe and efficient information transport. These methods have the power to fundamentally alter the way that data is provided and protected, given the increasing interconnectedness of our society. Within quantum communication, one of the most notable fast communication techniques is quantum key distribution (QKD). QKD generates and distributes encryption keys with the greatest degree of security by utilizing quantum entanglement and superposition. QKD ensures that any eavesdropping attempts are immediately detectable, establishing an impenetrable barrier for sensitive data, in contrast to traditional encryption approaches that are vulnerable to hacking.

Challenges

  • Surge in Strict Regulations
  • Need for High Investment for Implementation
  • Growing Risk of Cyber Security - Since quantum communication is through nature itself secure owing to the laws of quantum physics, quantum networking is frequently hailed for its security qualities. However, security risks continue to exist for quantum networking. Quantum networks, for instance, are susceptible to assaults that take advantage of the network's weak points, including the nodes or the connections that connect them. Researchers are creating quantum firewalls and quantum key distribution protocols as ways to counteract these security risks. These techniques, meanwhile, still need to be refined as they are in the experimental stage.

Quantum Communication Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

30%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 USD 11 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Quantum Communication Segmentation

Product Type (Hardware, Service)

The hardware segment in the quantum communication market is expected to gather the highest revenue share of about 60% during the forecast period. The fundamental nature of quantum communication technologies, which mostly depend on specialized hardware components including quantum key distribution (QKD) systems, quantum repeaters, and quantum sensors, is responsible for the hardware segment's dominance. The demand for actual quantum hardware solutions has increased as a growing number of governments and industries realize how important secure communication is. The hardware segment holds a sizable market share as a result of the development and commercialization of quantum memory devices, entangled photon sources, and processors. Furthermore, since quantum communication implementation is difficult, a strong and specialized hardware infrastructure is required; hence, the hardware segment is the main factor driving the growth of the quantum communication market. This segment share is attributed to the fact that actual hardware developments constitute the backbone of secure quantum communication networks, even though services are vital in enabling the deployment and maintenance of quantum systems.

Application (National Defense, Aerospace, BFSI, Government, Telecommunication, Enterprise, Industrial)

The national defense segment in the quantum communication market is set to generate the highest share in the revenue of about 30% over the forecast period. This growth of this segment is poised to be dominated by rising investment in national defense. In 2022, global military spending increased for the eighth year in a row, reaching an all-time high of about USD 2239 billion. In every aspect of daily life and in military operations both currently and in the future, communication is essential. But there are limits to ordinary communication as it exists today. Some of these obstacles can be solved through quantum communication, which also opens up new application areas for the military. Therefore, the demand for quantum communication is observing growth in national defense. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global quantum communication market includes the following segments:

            Product Type

  • Hardware
  • Service

           Security Service

  • Application Security
  • Network Security

           Application

  • National Defense
  • Aerospace
  • BFSI
  • Government
  • Telecommunication, Enterprise
  • Industrial

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Quantum Communication Industry- Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America quantum communication market is poised to generate the highest revenue share of 40% during the forecast period. The major factor for the growth of the market in this region is the rising demand for security in government applications. Additionally, the prevalence of remote working is also surging in this region. Over 31 million Americans, or almost 21% of the workforce, are predicted to work remotely by 2025. This has also increased the prevalence of hacking. Furthermore, a surge in the adoption of space quantum technology is also estimated to influence the quantum communication market share in this region.

European Market Analysis

The Europe quantum communication market is also estimated to have notable growth in the revenue over the forecast period. The next big technological advancement in safe digitalization has received approval from Europe. The testing infrastructure for quantum key distribution (QKD) has been commissioned by the European Commission to be constructed by a consortium headed by Deutsche Telekom. This will enable QKD devices made by European manufacturers to be evaluated. Hence, this factor is projected to dominate the quantum communication market expansion in Europe.

Research Nester
Quantum Communication Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Quantum Communication Landscape

top-features-companies
    • QuNu Labs Private Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Airbus
    • Arqit
    • ColdQuanta, Inc. 
    • Excelitas Technologies Corp.
    • ID Quantique
    • NG Optics
    • PQ Solutions Limited
    • Princeton University
    • QuTech 

In-the-news

In The News

  • January 2, 2024: Using secure keys sent by China's quantum satellite, scientists from both China and Russia have successfully established quantum communication at a distance of 3,800 kilometres. This accomplishment shows that a quantum communication network connecting countries supporting China and Russia is technically feasible.
     
  • May 27, 2021: The launch of a QKD (Quantum Key Distribution) system with a range exceeding 100 km and a QRNG (Quantum Random Number Generator) Chip - Ikaria, the first by any private entity in the nation and one of only a few in the world, was announced by QNu Labs, the first company in India to offer commercially available quantum safe security products. The most recent achievement by QNu is a significant step towards an India that is

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5747
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are growing demand for smartphones, rise in deployment of IoT, and surge in adoption communication techniques.

The market size of quantum communication is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 30% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are QuNu Labs Private Limited, Airbus, Arqit, ColdQuanta, Inc., and others.

The hardware segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Quantum Communication Market Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying