.前列腺动脉栓塞市场按产品细分(导丝、微导管、微球等);按最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心、诊所)——2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1825
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

前列腺动脉栓塞简介

前列腺动脉栓塞是治疗良性前列腺增生的一种相对较新的方法,良性前列腺增生是男性的常见病症,前列腺肿胀并导致泌尿道收缩。这种治疗技术本质上是微创的,因此可以由介入放射科医生而不是外科医生来执行。

良性前列腺增生会引起多种下尿路症状,包括膀胱失控、尿频和排尿疼痛。这些严重症状需要通过外科手术或非外科手术(例如前列腺动脉栓塞术)进行治疗。

前列腺动脉栓塞的作用机制是将导管插入前列腺动脉,阻断向前列腺肿胀部位供血的动脉,从而使动脉收缩,最终治愈前列腺疾病。

市场规模及预测

前列腺动脉栓塞是治疗良性前列腺增生的替代技术。与其他治疗方法相比,这种治疗方法具有众多优势,包括高效和安全,估计是未来对前列腺动脉栓塞的高需求的一个因素。

预计前列腺动脉栓塞市场在预测期内(即 2019-2027 年)将录得相当高的复合年增长率。市场按产品、最终用户和地区进行细分,其中最终用户部分进一步细分为医院、门诊手术中心和诊所。从最终用户来看,由于医院接受前列腺肥大和其他泌尿系统疾病治疗的患者数量不断增加,预计医院部门将在前列腺动脉栓塞市场中占据最大份额。

据美国疾病控制与预防中心统计,2015年,美国约有20.2万名65岁以上男性因泌尿系统相关症状前往医院急诊室就诊。

此外,前列腺动脉栓塞这种微创技术非常受男性欢迎,因为它可以在医院门诊进行,不需要患者住院数天。预计这将对预测期内的市场增长产生重大影响。

前列腺动脉栓塞市场图

增长动力

人们对前列腺增生的认识不断增强,推动市场增长

世界卫生组织建议,从 2000 年到 2012 年,前列腺增生症的发病率上升了 15.94%,高收入国家每 10 万男性中就有 255.3 例前列腺增生症。这种疾病病例数量的不断增加正在提高男性人群的认识关于医疗机构提供的治疗。估计这是推动前列腺动脉栓塞市场增长的主要增长因素。

泌尿外科相关手术的医学进步促进市场增长

高效医疗疗法(例如前列腺动脉栓塞术(一种微创技术))的开发预计将增加市场对该技术和产品的需求。安全的手术加上更快的恢复时间使其非常受患者欢迎,从而增加了对前列腺动脉栓塞的需求。预计这些因素将在预测期内推动市场增长。

限制

“前列腺动脉栓塞后综合症”抑制市场增长

“PAE 后综合征”是与前列腺动脉栓塞相关的副作用,包括治疗后数天内出现发烧、恶心、疼痛和尿频等症状。据估计,这一因素以及该手术的其他一些副作用将阻碍前列腺动脉栓塞市场的增长。

市场细分

我们对前列腺动脉栓塞市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品分类

  • 导丝
  • 微导管
  • 微球
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 诊所

按地区

根据区域分析,前列腺动脉栓塞市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。

据估计,在预测期内,亚太地区的前列腺动脉栓塞市场增长率最高。这可以归因于政府为改善该地区医疗行业而采取的更多举措,以及泌尿外科领域各种治疗技术的不断进步。

另一方面,由于该地区拥有大量成熟的医疗设施以及人口医疗保健支出的不断增加,预计北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。提高对改进诊断和治疗程序的认识是推动该地区前列腺动脉栓塞市场增长的另一个因素。不断增长的医疗进步和医疗保健行业收入的增加预计也将促进欧洲地区市场的增长。

前列腺动脉栓塞市场根据地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 优秀医疗系统
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 波士顿科学公司
  • 门蒂斯
  • 西门子医疗
  • 泰尔茂欧洲公司
  • 通用电气公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 1825
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Prostatic Arterial Embolization Market Segmentation By Product (Guidewires, Microcatheter, Microspheres And Others); By End User (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Clinics) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2027

  • Text Size:

Introduction to Prostatic Arterial Embolization

Prostatic arterial embolization is a relatively new method of treatment for benign prostatic hyperplasia, a common condition among men where the prostate gland swells up and results in constriction of the urinary pathway. This technique of treatment is minimally invasive in nature and hence can be performed by an interventional radiologist rather than a surgeon.

Benign prostatic hyperplasia causes a number of symptoms of the lower urinary tract including loss of bladder control, frequent urination and pain during urination. These severe symptoms require treatment of the condition through either surgical procedures or non-surgical procedures such as prostatic arterial embolization.

The mechanism of action of prostatic arterial embolization involves introducing a catheter into the prostate artery and blocking the arteries that supply blood to the swollen parts of prostate glands, thus shrinking the arteries and eventually curing the prostate disorder.

Market Size and Forecast

Prostatic arterial embolization is an alternate technique for the treatment of benign prostatic hyperplasia. The numerous advantages of this treatment method over others, including high efficacy and safety, is a factor estimated to result in a high demand for prostatic arterial embolization in future.

The prostatic arterial embolization market is anticipated to record a considerably high CAGR over the forecast period, i.e., 2019-2027. The market is segmented by product, by end user and by region, out of which, the end user segment is further segmented into hospitals, ambulatory surgical centers and clinics. On the basis of end user, the hospitals segment is anticipated to hold the largest share in the prostatic arterial embolization market on account of growing number of patients in hospitals that are undergoing treatment for enlarged prostate and other urinary disorders.

According to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, about 202,000 visits to the emergency departments of hospitals by men above the age of 65 with various symptoms related to the urinary system were recorded in the U.S. in 2015.

Moreover, the minimally invasive technique of prostatic arterial embolization is highly favorable among men since it can be performed in outpatient departments of hospitals and does not require admission of patients in the hospital for days. This is estimated to significantly impact the market growth during the forecast period. DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT HERE

Prostatic Arterial Embolization Market Graph

Growth Drivers

Growing Awareness About Prostate Hyperplasia To Drive The Market Growth

Incidence of hyperplasia of the prostate was found to rise by 15.94% from 2000 to 2012, with 255.3 cases per 100,000 men among the population of high income countries as suggested by W.H.O. The growing number of cases of this disorder is generating awareness among the male population about the treatments available at medical institutions. This is a major growth factor estimated to drive the growth of prostatic arterial embolization market.

Medical Advancements In Urology-Related Procedures To Boost The Market Growth

Development of highly effective medical treatments such as prostatic arterial embolization which is a minimally invasive technique is estimated to increase the demand for the technology and products in the market. The safe procedure combined with a faster recovery duration makes it highly desirable among patients, thereby increasing the demand for prostatic arterial embolization. These factors are anticipated to drive the market growth during the forecast period.

Restraints

‘Post Prostatic Arterial Embolization Syndrome’ To Restrain The Market Growth

‘Post PAE syndrome’ is a side effect associated with prostatic arterial embolization which involves occurrence of symptoms such as fever, nausea, pain and frequent urination for several days after the treatment. This factor, along with a few other side effects of the procedure are estimated to hinder the growth of prostatic arterial embolization market.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the prostatic arterial embolization market includes the following segments:

By Product

  • Guidewires
  • Microcatheter
  • Microspheres
  • Others

By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Clinics

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the prostatic arterial embolization market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region.

The market in Asia-Pacific region is estimated to witness the highest growth rate in prostatic arterial embolization market during the forecast period. This can be attributed to increased government initiatives for improvement of the medical industry in the region along with growing technological advancements in various treatment techniques in the field of urology.

On the other hand, the market in North America is anticipated to hold the largest share in the market on account of presence of large number of established medical facilities in the region and rising expenditure on healthcare among the population. Increasing awareness about improved diagnostics and treatment procedures is an additional factor estimated to propel the growth of the prostatic arterial embolization market in this region. The growing medical advances and increased revenue in healthcare industry is estimated to increase the growth of the market in the Europe region as well.

The prostatic arterial embolization market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC,  Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • Merit Medical Systems
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Boston Scientific
  • Mentice
  • Siemens Healthcare
  • Terumo Europe NV
  • General Electric Company
Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved

paypal visa americanexpress discover mastercard wire-transfer DMCA