供电存储设备市场规模和份额,按存储类型划分(燃料电池、电容供电存储、电池);应用(工厂、家庭供电存储、空调、运输、电子产品);垂直行业(石油和天然气、能源和电力、化学品、其他)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5617
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,动力存储设备市场规模有望超过 650 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 15%。2023 年,动力存储设备的行业规模为 150 亿美元。市场收入的增长将受到可再生能源需求增长的影响。预计 2022 年至 2027 年期间,全球可再生能源容量预计将增加近 2399 吉瓦,即近 74%。

可再生能源发电的主要来源是自然现象。例如,水力发电取决于季节性河流流量,太阳能发电取决于日照时间,风力发电取决于风的恒定性。因此,发电量不稳定。由于人类在一天和一年的不同时间经常需要不同数量的能源,因此能源需求也不稳定。

因此,当可再生能源发电量超过需求时,储存多余的可再生能源是有意义的,以便在可再生能源需求超过供应时使用。因此,储能设备的采用将会增加。


Powered Storage Devices Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

动力存储设备行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 停电次数激增 - 2021 年,至少有 3.49 亿人(占世界人口的 3% 以上)受到严重停电的影响。停电经常出乎意料地突然发生,导致停工和昂贵的维修费用;尽管如此,应急计划很少发生,直到为时已晚。生产力成本随着停电持续时间的增加而上升。即使不考虑停电引起的任何必要维修,制造业停工几天也可能导致数十万美元的损失。此外,停电造成的损失影响所有市场的企业,并且是任何依赖稳定电力供应的企业的担忧,尽管某些行业受到的影响比其他行业更严重。除了大型工业综合体外,商店、医疗机构甚至金融公司每年都会产生与停电相关的费用。幸运的是,通过投资储能技术(例如电池备用电源),可以完全避免大部分损失。
  • 能源存储技术的改进 -过去十年来,能源存储技术的成本大幅下降。随着可再生能源在全球范围内得到更广泛的整合,电网灵活性变得越来越重要。目前的存储技术可能可以实现部分灵活性。
  • 数据存储中心数量增加 -数据中心的功耗引发了人们对成本、环境影响和可扩展性的严重担忧。一个庞大的数据中心每年用于支付电费的运营支出 (op-ex) 可能高达数百万美元。即使在极少数情况下发生峰值用电,也会投入更多资本 (cap-ex) 来配置电力输送网络以处理它。因此,该领域对供电存储设备的需求大幅增长,预计未来几年将进一步增长。

挑战

  • 电力存储设备价格高 -能源存储系统成本高是其主要缺点之一。如果您选择知名且受人尊敬的公司的产品,除了光伏电网外,可能还需要为能源存储系统支付额外费用。
  • 维护成本高 -最重要的事情之一是维护电池。使用的电池类型决定了电池需要的清洁程度和维护程度。处理电池时必须格外小心,并且只能用纯净水清洁。因此,这一因素将阻碍动力存储设备市场的扩张。
  • 缺乏效率

供电存储设备市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~15%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 150 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 650 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

供电存储设备细分

存储类型(燃料电池、电容供电存储、电池)

在预测期内,动力存储设备市场中的电池部分将占据超过 50% 的最高份额。大多数设备都使用电池,因为它们提供了一种方便且易于携带的供应和存储电能的方式。它们可能被设计为在预定的时间内提供一定数量的能量,并且易于整合到各种系统和设备中。此外,电池可用于不总是连接到电网的设备,因为它们不需要连接到外部电源。长期储能和调节释放是电池的关键特性,尤其是对于必须在没有外部电源的情况下持续运行的系统。此外,铅酸电池构成了储能市场中使用的大多数电池,但其他电池化学成分,包括锂离子 (Li-ion)、钠和液流电池,有可能提供额外的优势,例如更大的能量容量或更持久的存储或其他特殊应用的耐用性。

应用(工厂、家庭供电存储、空调、运输、电子)

家用供电存储设备市场有望在预测期内占据约 30% 的最高收入份额。家用供电存储的供电存储系统(也称为住宅供电存储)通常配备电池,可以储存太阳能电池板或其他形式的可再生能源产生的电力,以便在能源需求高峰期使用。因此,太阳能电池板的不断部署预计将推动该领域的增长。到 2030 年,将有超过 9900 万户家庭依赖太阳能光伏发电,而目前这一数字为 2500 万户。从 2022 年开始,预计每年将部署至少 189 吉瓦,随着光伏发电的竞争力增强,这一数字将继续增长。锂离子、铅酸和液流电池是家用电力存储设备中常用的电池类型。这些设备可以通过智能能源管理系统控制,并与房屋中的太阳能电池板和逆变器集成。

我们对全球动力存储设备市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

存储类型

  • 燃料电池
  • 电容供电存储
  • 电池

应用

  • 米尔斯
  • 家庭供电存储
  • 空调
  • 运输
  • 电子产品

垂直的

  • 石油和天然气
  • 能源与电力
  • 化学品
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

供电存储设备行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

据估计,亚太地区动力存储设备市场在预测期内将占据最高的收入份额,超过 35%。随着电网投资的不断增加,市场增长势必会加快。未来十年,亚太地区预计将在发电方面投资超过 4 万亿美元,其中约 50% 将用于风能和太阳能,近 11% 将用于能源存储。今年,亚太地区将占全球电力需求的一半以上,因此电力行业的能源转型至关重要。此外,据估计,该地区政府将推出各种举措来推广电动汽车,这也将推动市场扩张。

北美市场分析

预计北美的动力存储设备市场在预测期内也将有显著增长。近年来,州一级的动力存储安装法规和激励措施(尤其是加利福尼亚州和夏威夷州)已成为美国动力存储市场快速增长的主要驱动力。此外,美国政府还提供了财政支持和税收减免,以促进动力存储技术的进步和实施。其中包括通过高级研究计划署能源部 (ARPA-E) 计划为研发提供资金。因此,所有这些因素都有望推动该地区动力存储设备市场的增长。

Research Nester
Powered Storage Devices Market  Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导供电存储设备领域的顶级公司

top-features-companies
    • 通量
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 三星
    • S&C电力公司
    • SEEO 公司
    • 阿尔泰纳诺
    • 埃库尔特
    • Electrovaya 公司
    • 麦克斯韦技术公司
    • 萨夫特
    • 柯康株式会社

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 1 月 20 日:Fluence宣布建立合作伙伴关系,建立一项新业务,以满足当地客户的需求并利用印度快速增长的储能市场。
  • 2024 年 1 月 31 日:三星系列中最新的固态硬盘 SSD 990 EVO 旨在改善游戏、工作和照片/视频编辑等日常计算体验。印度最大的消费电子品牌三星今天推出了 SSD 990 EVO。其改进的能效带来了强大的性能。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5617
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是停电次数激增、能源存储技术的改进以及数据存储中心数量的增加。

预计在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年),动力存储设备的市场规模将达到 15% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Fluence、三星、S&C Electric Company、SEEO, Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,电池领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
供电存储设备 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Powered Storage Devices Market Size & Share, by Storage Type (Fuel Cell, Capacitive Powered Storage, Batteries); Application (Mills, Home Powered Storage, Air Conditioning, Transport, Electronics); Vertical (Oil & Gas, Energy & Power, Chemicals, Others) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5617
  • Published Date: Feb 06, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Powered Storage Devices Market size is poised to cross USD 65 Billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 15% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of powered storage devices was USD 15 Billion. This growth in the market revenue is set to be influenced by the growing demand for renewable energy. It is predicted that between 2022 and 2027, worldwide renewable capacity is expected to increase by almost 2 399 GW, or nearly 74%.

The primary sources of renewable energy generation are natural occurrences. For instance, hydroelectric power is contingent upon seasonal river flows, solar power is dependent upon daylight hours, and wind power is contingent upon wind constancy. Therefore, the amounts produced are erratic. As humans frequently require varying amounts of energy at different times of the day and year, the energy demand is also not consistent.

Therefore, it makes sense to store extra renewable energy when it is generated more than what is required so that it can be used when demand for renewable energy surpasses supply. As a result, the adoption of energy storage devices is set to grow.


Powered Storage Devices Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Powered Storage Devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~15%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 15 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 65 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Powered Storage Devices Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in the Number of Power Outrage -At least 349 million people, or more than 3% of the world's population, were affected by significant power outages in 2021. Power outages frequently happen unexpectedly and abruptly, resulting in downtime and expensive repairs; nonetheless, emergency planning rarely happens until it's too late. The cost of productivity rises with the duration of the outage. Even before accounting for any necessary repairs spurred on by the outage, a few days of downtime in manufacturing can result in losses of hundreds of thousands of dollars. Furthermore, losses caused by outages affect businesses across all markets and are a concern for any enterprise that depends on a steady supply of electricity, even though certain industries are more severely impacted than others. Along with larger industrial complexes, shops, healthcare facilities, and even financial firms incur annual expenses connected to outages. Fortunately, the majority of these losses can be entirely avoided by making investments in energy storage technologies, such as battery backup power.
  • Improvement in Energy Storage Technologies  -The cost of technology for storing energy has drastically decreased throughout the past ten years. Grid flexibility continues to grow more crucial as renewable energy is integrated more widely globally. A portion of this flexibility may be possible with current storage technology.
  • Rise in Number of Data Storage Center   -Serious concerns regarding costs, environmental impact, and scalability are being raised by data center power consumption. An enormous data center's annual operating expenditures (op-ex) for paying its electricity bills could total millions of dollars. Even in the unlikely event that the peak power draw happens, even more capital is invested (cap-ex) in configuring the power delivery network to handle it. As a result, the need for powered storage devices has grown significantly in this sector and is estimated to rise even more in the coming years. 

Challenges

  • High Price of Powered Storage Devices - The high cost of an energy storage system is one of its main disadvantages. A person may have to pay extra for your energy storage system in addition to the photovoltaic grid if you select one from a well-known and respected company.
  • High Maintenance Cost - One of the most important things is to maintain energy batteries. The kind of battery one utilizes determines how clean and maintained it needs to be. It's imperative that one use extreme caution when handling the battery and clean it only with purified water. Hence, this factor is set to hinder the powered storage devices market expansion.
  • Lack of Efficiency 


Powered Storage Devices Segmentation

Storage Type (Fuel Cell, Capacitive Powered Storage, Batteries)

The batteries segment in the powered storage devices market is set to gather the highest share of over 50% during the forecast period. The majority of devices employ batteries because they provide a handy and transportable means of supplying and storing electrical energy. They may be designed to provide a set quantity of energy for a predetermined amount of time and are simple to incorporate into a wide range of systems and equipment. Furthermore, batteries may be employed in devices that aren't always linked to the power grid since they lack the need to be connected to an external power source. Long-term energy storage and regulated release are key features of batteries, especially for systems that must operate continuously without an external power source. Furthermore, lead-acid batteries constitute the majority of batteries employed in the energy storage market, however other battery chemistries, including lithium-ion (Li-ion), sodium, and flow batteries, have the potential to provide extra advantages such as greater energy capacity or durability for longer-term storage or other specialized applications.

Application (Mills, Home Powered Storage, Air Conditioning, Transport, Electronics)

The home powered storage devices market is poised to capture the highest revenue share of about 30% during the forecast period. Powered storage systems for home-powered storage, additionally referred to as residential-powered storage, often feature batteries that may reserve electricity generated by solar panels or other forms of renewable energy for use during peak energy demand periods. Hence, the growing deployment of solar panels is projected to drive the segment growth. By 2030, there are going to be more than 99 million households that rely on solar photovoltaics, up from 25 million at present. Starting in 2022, at least 189 GW is expected to be deployed annually, and this amount will keep growing as PV becomes more competitive. Lithium-ion, lead-acid, and flow batteries are among the common kinds of batteries used in home power storage devices. These gadgets can be controlled by a smart energy management system and integrated with the solar panels and inverter in a house.

Our in-depth analysis of the global powered storage devices market includes the following segments:

          Storage Type

  • Fuel Cell
  • Capacitive Powered Storage
  • Batteries

          Application

  • Mills
  • Home Powered Storage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Transport
  • Electronics

          Vertical

  • Oil & Gas
  • Energy & Power
  • Chemicals
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Powered Storage Devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific powered storage devices market is estimated to gather the highest revenue share of over 35% during the forecast period. The growth of the market is set to rise on account of growing investment in power grids. Over the next ten years, the Asia-Pacific region is expected to make investments of over USD 4 trillion in power generation, of which about 50% will be allocated towards wind and solar power and close to 11% towards energy storage. With the Asia-Pacific region accounting for more than half of the world's electricity demand this year, it is crucial to the power sector's energy transformation. Furthermore, the government in this region is estimated to launch various initiatives for the adoption of electric vehicles which is also estimated to drive the market expansion.

North American Market Analysis

The powered storage devices market in North America is also projected to have notable growth over the forecast period. State-level regulations and incentives for the installation of powered storage, especially in California and Hawaii, have served as the primary drivers of the powered storage market's rapid growth in the United States in recent years. In addition, the United States government has extended financial support and tax breaks to facilitate the advancement and implementation of powered storage technologies. These include financing for research and development via the Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy (ARPA-E) initiative. Hence, all these factors are estimated to boost the growth of the market for powered storage devices in this region.  

Research Nester
Powered Storage Devices Market  Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Powered Storage Devices Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Fluence
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis  
    • Samsung
    • S&C Electric Company
    • SEEO, Inc.   
    • Altairnano
    • Ecoult
    • Electrovaya, Inc.
    • Maxwell Technologies, Inc.
    • Saft
    • Kokam Co., Ltd. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • January 20, 2022: Fluence, announced a partnership to establish a new business that will cater to local customers' needs and take advantage of the rapidly growing energy storage market in India.
  • January 31, 2024: The newest solid-state drive-in Samsung's lineup, the SSD 990 EVO is designed to improve everyday computing experiences like gaming, work, and photo/video editing. Samsung, the largest consumer electronics brand in India, unveiled the SSD 990 EVO today. Its improved energy efficiency results in powerful performance.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5617
  • Published Date: Feb 06, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are surge in number of power outrage, improvement in energy storage technologies, and rise in number of data storage centers.

The market size of powered storage devices is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 15% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Fluence, Samsung, S&C Electric Company, SEEO, Inc., and others.

The batteries segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Powered Storage Devices Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying