.正电子发射断层扫描仪市场应用分析(肿瘤学、心脏病学和神经学);按产品类型(部分环 PET 和全环 PET);按探测器类型{氧化铋锗 (BGO)、氧原硅酸钆 (GSO)、细硅酸镥 (LFS) 和原硅酸钇钇 (LYO)} 和最终用户(医院、诊断中心、PET 中心和研究机构) â €“ 2022-2031 年全球供需分析及机遇展望。

  • 报告编号: 203
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 - 2031 年全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

基准年

2021年

预测年份

2022-2031

复合年增长率

〜5%

预计到 2031 年底,全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场将获得可观的收入,在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。

此外,该市场在 2021 年创造了可观的收入。市场的增长主要归因于全球癌症发病率的上升。据美国癌症协会统计,到2022年底,美国预计将新增190万癌症病例,预计将有609,360人因癌症死亡。此外,对非侵入性医疗程序的需求不断增长、混合成像的采用和医疗旅游是预计在预测期内扩大全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场规模的其他因素。

正电子发射断层扫描仪市场概述

正电子发射断层扫描(PET)扫描仪广泛用于医学检查,以非侵入性方式提供有关人体内细胞活动的信息。对于PET扫描,通常将放射性药物(示踪剂)注射到手或手臂中,以检测疾病中的异常代谢。然后,这种示踪剂会在代谢或生化活动较高的地方收集,这通常可以识别疾病区域。全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场趋势,例如乳腺癌的分子成像方法和包括 PET/CT 和 PET/MRI 在内的混合成像系统,预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。此外,随着核医学成像的发展,放射性药物对 PET 分析的需求不断增长,预计将在预测期内扩大全球正电子发射断层扫描仪的市场规模。由于放射性药物在治疗中的广泛应用,核医学在医院得到广泛应用。例如,核医学手术每年超过 3500 万例,对放射性同位素的需求每年增长高达 4%。

全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球乳腺癌患病率不断上升——根据世界卫生组织的数据,2020 年,乳腺癌影响了全球 230 万女性,并导致 685 000 人死亡。截至 2020 年底,有 780 万女性被诊断患有乳腺癌。全世界女性乳腺癌的死亡率和发病率都很高。成像生物标志物为乳腺癌的诊断和治疗提供了临床上有用的信息。已经发表了多项关于乳腺癌 PET 成像的研究并推出了产品

  • 制定放射性药物制造指南 -例如,国际原子能机构于 2020 年 2 月批准了一个项目,为制造基于回旋加速器的镓 68 放射性同位素和放射性药物提供指导和技术援助。

  • 全球亨廷顿舞蹈病病例不断增加 -据估计,每年大约有 40,000 名美国人患有亨廷顿舞蹈病,另有 300,000 人面临患这种疾病的风险。这些症状通常出现在25岁至50岁之间。

  • 政府医疗支出增加——根据世界银行数据,全球医疗支出从2018年的9.7%增加到2019年的9.84%。

  • 全球老年人口不断增长——根据世界银行发布的数据,截至2021年底,全球老年人口数量为747,238,580人。

挑战

  • 正电子发射断层扫描仪的成本较高
  • 一套严格的产品监管指南
  • 扫描仪的预期寿命短

全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场按最终用户分为医院、诊断中心、PET 中心和研究机构进行细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,由于专门从事 PET 的医疗专业人员数量不断增加以及对癌症早期诊断和治疗的需求不断增长,预计最终用户细分市场将占据全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场最大的市场规模。此外,医院越来越多地使用 PET 扫描仪,预计将在预测期内推动该细分市场的增长。据观察,2019 年,美国约 2,300 家医院进行了约 2,050,000 次临床 PET 扫描。此外,2018年进行的PET扫描数量比2017年增加了6%。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

正电子发射断层扫描仪市场规模需求

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场区域概况

从区域来看,全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要地区。在这些市场中,预计到 2031 年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。技术的快速发展、早期诊断意识的提高以及该地区老年人口患病率的上升是估计推动这一趋势的主要因素。预测期内的市场增长。例如,据观察,美国每年大约进行 2 至 250 万次 PET 扫描。此外,医疗保健支出的增加预计将在预测期内推动该地区市场的增长。例如,2018年,美国将国内生产总值(GDP)的16%用于医疗保健。

正电子发射断层扫描仪市场规模份额

全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场根据地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按申请

  • 肿瘤学
  • 心脏病学
  • 神经病学

按产品类型

  • 部分环PET
  • 全环PET

按探测器类型

  • 氧化铋锗 (BGO)
  • 氧原硅酸镥 (LSO)
  • 氧原硅酸钆 (GSO)
  • 细硅酸镥 (LFS)
  • 原硅酸钇钇 (LYO)

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊断中心
  • PET 中心
  • 研究机构

主导全球正电子发射断层扫描仪市场的顶级特色公司

  • 通用电气公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 南非医学影像通用设备
  • 皇家飞利浦公司
  • 东软公司
  • 西门子医疗保健有限公司
  • 世上株式会社
  • 谱动力医疗有限公司
  • 日立制作所
  • 瑟沃科技公司
  • 放射肿瘤系统公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 3 月 8 日:西门子医疗有限公司宣布其 Biograph Vision Quadra PET/CT 扫描仪已获得 FDA 批准,用于临床和转化研究。
  • 2020 年 3 月 20 日: Cerveau Technologies, Inc.宣布达成协议,将其研究成像剂授权给 Alector Inc.,以确定神经原纤维缠结 (NFT) 在大脑中的进展情况。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 203
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

癌症患病率的上升、放射性药物对 PET 分析的需求不断增长以及核医学成像的发展是推动正电子发射断层扫描仪市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

预期寿命短且成本高与正电子发射断层扫描仪相关的挑战预计将阻碍市场增长。

预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括通用医疗成像设备公司、SA、Koninklijke Philips NV、东软公司、西门子医疗有限公司、Segami Corporation、Spectrum Dynamics Medical, Inc.、Hitachi, Ltd.等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按应用、产品类型、探测器类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2031 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market Analysis by Application (Oncology, Cardiology, and Neurology); by Product Type (Partial Ring PET and Full Ring PET); by Detector Type {Bismuth Germanium Oxide (BGO), Gadolinium Oxyorthosilicate (GSO), Lutetium Fine Silicate (LFS), and Lutetium Yttrium Orthosilicate (LYO)} and by End User (Hospitals, Diagnostic Centers, PET Centers, and Research Institutes) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2022-2031

  • Report ID: 203
  • Text Size:

Inflation And Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022.

Request Insights

Purchasing power in the couPurchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%. On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

IN THE NEWS

  • March 8, 2021: Siemens Healthcare GmbH announced that it had received FDA clearance for its Biograph Vision Quadra PET/CT scanner for clinical and translational research.
  • March 20, 2020: Cerveau Technologies, Inc., announced an agreement to license its investigational imaging agent to Alector Inc. to determine how neurofibrillary tangles (NFTs) progress in the brain. 

Global Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2022 - 2031

Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market CAGR Value

The global positron emission tomography scanners market is estimated to garner significant revenue by the end of 2031 by growing at a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031.

Further, the market generated impressive revenue in the year 2021. The growth of the market can be attributed primarily to the rising incidence of cancer worldwide. As per the statistics of the American Cancer Society, 1.9 million new cancer cases are expected to be diagnosed by the end of 2022, and 609,360 cancer deaths are expected to occur in the United States. Moreover, growing demand for non-invasive medical procedures, adoption of hybrid imaging, and medical tourism are some of the other factors expected to enlarge global positron emission tomography scanners market size during the forecast period. 

Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market Overview

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Positron emission tomography (PET) scanners are widely used for medical examinations, providing information on the activity of cells in the human body in a non-invasive way. For PET scans, radioactive drugs (tracers) are generally injected into the hand or arm to detect abnormal metabolism in diseases. This tracer then collects where metabolic or biochemical activity is higher, which often identifies the area of disease. Global positron emission tomography scanners market trends such as molecular imaging approaches for breast cancer and hybrid imaging systems including PET/CT and PET/MRI are expected to drive market growth during the forecast period. Furthermore, growing demand for PET analysis in radiopharmaceuticals along with developments in nuclear medicine imaging is expected to enlarge the global positron emission tomography scanners market size during forecast period. Nuclear medicine is widely used in hospitals, owing to the extensive application of radiopharmaceuticals in treatment. For instance, nuclear medicine procedures account for over 35 million procedures annually, and demand for radioisotopes is rising by up to 4% each year.

Global Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Prevalence of Breast Cancer Around the World -according to the World Health Organization, in 2020, breast cancer affected 2.3 million women and caused 685 000 deaths worldwide. By the end of 2020, 7.8 million women were diagnosed with breast cancer. There is a high rate of mortality and morbidity associated with breast cancer in women worldwide. Imaging biomarkers have provided clinically useful information for breast cancer diagnosis and treatment. There have been several studies published and products launched regarding PET-based imaging of breast cancer.

  • Developing Guidelines for Radiopharmaceutical Manufacturing- for instance, the International Atomic Energy Agency sanctioned a project in February 2020, offering guidance and technical assistance on manufacturing cyclotron-based gallium-68 radioisotopes and radiopharmaceuticals.

  • Increasing Cases of Huntington's Disease Worldwide - it is estimated that approximately 40,000 Americans suffer from Huntington's disease and another 300,000 are at risk for the disease per year. The symptoms usually appear between the ages of 25 and 50. 

  • Increased Government Expenditures on Healthcare-according to World Bank data, Global health expenditures increased from 9.7% in 2018 to 9.84% in 2019.

  • Growing Geriatric Population Across the Globe - according to the data released by World Bank, the number of geriatric people at the end of 2021 was 747,238,580 worldwide.

Challenges

  • Higher Cost Associated With the Positron Emission Tomography Scanners 
  • Stringent Set of Regulatory Guidelines For the Product
  • Short Life Expectancy of the Scanner

The global positron emission tomography scanners market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end user into hospitals, diagnostic centers, PET centers, and research institutes. Among these segments, the end user segment is anticipated to capture the largest market size in the global positron emission tomography scanners market owing to the increasing number of medical professionals specialized in PET and the rising demand for early diagnosis and treatment of cancer. Additionally, the growing use of PET scanners in hospitals is expected to drive segment growth over the forecast period. It was observed that in 2019 approximately 2,050,000 clinical PET scans were performed in about 2,300 hospitals in the United States. In addition, the number of PET scans performed in 2018 increased by 6% over 2017.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market Size Demand

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global positron emission tomography scanners market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031. Rapid technical developments, increasing awareness of early diagnosis, and the rising prevalence of the geriatric population in the region are major factors estimated to drive the market growth during the forecast period. For instance, it was observed that, every year, approximately 2 to 2.5 million PET scans are performed in the United States. Moreover, the increasing expenditure on healthcare is expected to propel the growth of the market in the region over the forecast period. For instance, in 2018, the United States spent 16% of its gross domestic product (GDP) on health care.

Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market Size Share

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF 

The global positron emission tomography scanners market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global positron emission tomography scanners market includes the following segments:

By Application

  • Oncology
  • Cardiology
  • Neurology

By Product Type

  • Partial Ring PET
  • Full Ring PET

By Detector Type

  • Bismuth Germanium Oxide (BGO)
  • Lutetium Oxyorthosilicate (LSO)
  • Gadolinium Oxyorthosilicate (GSO)
  • Lutetium Fine Silicate (LFS)
  • Lutetium Yttrium Orthosilicate (LYO)

By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Diagnostic Centers
  • PET Centers
  • Research Institutes

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Positron Emission Tomography Scanners Market

  • General Electric Company
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • General de Equipment for Medical Imaging, S.A.
  • Koninklijke Philips N.V.
  • Neusoft Corporation
  • Siemens Healthcare GmbH
  • Segami Corporation
  • Spectrum Dynamics Medical, Inc.
  • Hitachi, Ltd.
  • Cerveau Technologies, Inc.
  • Radiology Oncology System, Inc.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | LOB

Copyright © 2022 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved