.骨科电动工具(大骨、小骨、高速、骨科铰刀)的骨科电动工具市场分析;按产品类型(手术钻、锯和其他配件);按技术(电池、电动和气动设备);按应用(一次性和可重复使用);以及最终用户(医院、诊所和其他专科诊所)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4433
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球骨科电动工具市场定义

在假肢(全膝关节置换术、髋关节置换手术治疗等)和创伤学中,骨骼是通过整形外科动力器械塑造的。换句话说,手术动力器械有助于塑造将接收假体(植入物)的骨表面。在使用领域中,这些工具有多种名称。其中包括治疗钻、手术锯、矫形钻、钻和锯系统、电池和气动手术动力仪器。

这些工具从外面看起来与住宅中通常使用的钻孔相同。由于这些器械用于手术区域,并且在手术前必须进行消毒,因此它们与这些家用工具的区别在于它们能够在极端温度 (134°C) 下进行消毒。为了能够清除手术后残留在其上的血液和组织,手术动力器械还必须防水。

用于骨科手术的电动工具可分为电池、电缆或气动系统。医生可以自由选择是否使用带电池或电缆的电动工具。目前使用时间最长的电池供电手术动力器械可让外科医生轻松完成 1 次手术。而且,矫形电动工具的维修和保养非常关键。需要将损坏的手术动力工具带到经批准的技术服务处。如果设备的任何部分被替换为与技术服务不同的部件,那么人和医生都会面临受伤的风险,因为它更便宜。

全球骨科电动工具市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 50 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球骨科电动工具市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2035 年底,全球骨科电动工具市场将获得约 50 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 20 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于世界各地对骨科器械的需求不断增长,而骨科损伤和相关疾病(包括肌营养不良症和杜氏肌营养不良症)的流行率不断上升。例如,预计到 2022 年,骨科器械市场总价值将达到 450 亿美元。此外,如果这些疾病随着时间的推移而恶化,可能会导致退行性疾病和骨科限制。此外,导致肌肉质量逐渐丧失和虚弱加剧的病症在各个年龄段中显着增加,预计将推动市场增长。

骨科电动工具市场概述获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

除此之外,预计骨折病例的增加将推动市场增长。美国国家医学图书馆 (NLM) 的一项调查显示,全球每年约有 150 万人因骨病而发生骨折。此外,由于跌倒、事故和创伤而需要立即手术的骨折病例不断增加,预计将在未来几年推动市场增长。报告指出,2021年,约33%的骨折是由外伤造成的,约21%是由车祸造成的。预计在预测期内推动市场扩张的其他因素包括产品发布数量的增加以及在执行重大骨科手术时精确、强大且准确的骨科电动工具的监管批准数量的增加。例如,Medtronic Private Limited于2020年9月推出了Sonicision,一种曲颌无绳超声解剖设备。它为外科医生进行骨科手术提供了更好的便利性和准确性。

全球骨科电动工具市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 肌肉骨骼疾病的患病率不断上升——肌肉、韧带、肌腱和骨骼都会出现肌肉骨骼疼痛。日常生活中的磨损会损害肌肉组织。由于久坐工作破坏了身体姿势、车祸造成的伤害以及其他因素,肌肉骨骼疾病的患病率正在上升,所有这些因素预计都会对市场增长产生积极影响。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)发布的数据,全球有17.1亿人被诊断患有肌肉骨骼疾病。

  • 骨折病例不断增加——例如,2019 年全球新增骨折病例约 1.6 亿例。骨折的原因可能有多种,需要采取特定的手术来修复骨折。骨折非常痛苦和不适,但在升级工具的帮助下,可以避免疼痛和不适。骨科电动工具广泛用于骨科修复骨骼。这些设备包括骨凿、平板搅拌器、骨切割钳、Gigli 锯、手术勺、缝合锚钉等。因此,预计如此较高的要求将在预测期内加速市场的增长。
  • 增加医疗支出——随着可支配收入的增加和对骨科疾病意识的增强,人们愿意在骨科手术和整体医疗保健上花费更多。根据最新的支出数据,全球卫生支出在过去 20 年中不断增长,实际增长了一倍,2019 年达到约 8.5 万亿美元,预计这种繁荣将在预计的时间内持续下去。
  • 脊髓损伤的发生率不断增加——预计患有慢性疾病和残疾(包括脊髓损伤)的患者需要更频繁地接受脊柱手术,预计这将推动市场增长。研究发现,全球每年有 300,000 至 500,000 人遭受脊髓损伤。
  • 骨癌发病率不断上升——2022年,大约有4000例新发骨癌和关节癌病例,每年有十分之一的人死于这种疾病。骨癌会削弱骨骼,如果在早期诊断,医生通常会建议进行骨科手术,预计这将推动市场增长。

挑战

  • 污染风险高-由于工具表面细菌积聚的可能性,污染风险高,这增加了感染的可能性,并可能在手术期间和手术后导致严重的并发症。因此,预计该因素将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 初始投资要求较高
  • 缺乏必要的技术和熟练的医疗专业人员

市场细分

全球骨科电动工具市场按电池、电动和气动设备的技术进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,电池供电设备领域预计将在预测期内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于对电池供电设备的需求不断增长,主要制造商对该细分市场的投资不断增加。除此之外,医疗设备领域不断增加的研发投资预计将推动市场增长,以使其更耐用、更节能、更具成本效益。例如,2019年,全球医疗技术支出总额约为300亿美元,而该行业的收入约为4500亿美元。

全球骨科电动工具市场还按最终用户对医院、诊所和其他专科诊所的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。其中,医院部门预计将在预测期内占据重要的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于骨相关疾病病例的增加、需要全职帮助且通常需要住院治疗的残疾老年人口的增加。此外,预计医院投资的增加、医疗保健支出的增加以及医院专门骨科部门的可用性将推动该细分市场在未来几年的增长。报告指出,2021 年美国医疗保健支出增长 2.7%,达到 4.3 万亿美元,即人均 12,914 美元。医疗卫生总支出占地区生产总值的比重超过18%。

我们对全球骨科电动工具市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

通过骨科电动工具

  • 大骨
  • 小骨头
  • 高速
  • 骨科铰刀

按产品类型

  • 手术钻
  • 锯子
  • 其他配件

按技术

  • 电池
  • 电的
  • 气动装置

按申请

  • 一次性的
  • 可重复使用的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 其他专科诊所

全球骨科电动工具市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美骨科电动工具市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该地区市场的增长主要归因于良好的市场环境的存在。由于骨折和各种骨骼疾病等多种原因,医疗基础设施发达,截肢率急剧上升。据估计,在美国,每年会进行近 17 万例截肢手术,到 2050 年,预计将有约 350 万人失去肢体。此外,该地区主要市场参与者的存在以及不断增长的投资它们在领先的医疗设备中使手术变得更加容易和具有成本效益,预计将推动市场增长。此外,患者友好的医疗保健政策的可用性以及政府不断开展的提高该地区人民医疗保健意识的活动预计将支持未来几年的市场扩张。

骨科电动工具市场份额

主导全球骨科电动工具市场的顶级特色公司

  • NSK/中西株式会社
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 史赛克公司
  • 康迈德公司
  • 印度美敦力私人有限公司
  • 齐默生物美特公司
  • 凯泽医疗科技有限公司
  • 强生服务公司
  • 奥洛泰克有限公司
  • 贝朗公司
  • 美敦力公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 史赛克公司推出新产品 Pulse 智能交付平台。该产品在2022年美国骨科足踝协会年会上推出。该产品 Pulse 智能输送平台旨在为门诊手术中心 (ASC) 的足部和踝关节手术提供帮助。

  • Zimmer Biomet, Inc.将与 Surgical Planning Associates, Inc. 开展战略合作。此次合作旨在将 HipInsight 商业化,这是一种用于全髋关节置换术的混合现实导航系统。该系统还获得了美国食品和药物管理局的批准。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4433
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.骨癌患病率不断上升以及关节置换术中对骨科电动工具的巨大需求是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

.工具表面污染的可能性较高以及感染的可能性增加估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有Stryker Corporation、CONMED Corporation、India Medtronic Private Limited、Zimmer Biomet, Inc.、Kaiser Medical Technology Ltd、Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.、Allotech Co., Ltd、B. Braun SE、Medtronic PLC等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按电动工具、产品类型、技术、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Orthopedic Power Tools Market Size & Share, by Type (Large Bone, Small Bone, High Speed, Orthopedic Reamers); Product (Surgical Drills, Saws, Other Accessories); Technology (Battery, Electric, Pneumatic Powered Devices); Application (Disposable, Reusable); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Other Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4433
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Orthopedic Power Tools Market size is expected to cross USD 5 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of orthopedic power tools was over USD 2 Billion.The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising demand for orthopedic devices across the world, backed by the increasing prevalence of orthopedic impairment and related diseases, including muscular dystrophy, and Duchenne muscular dystrophy. For instance, the orthopedic device market was expected to reach a total value of USD 45 billion by 2022. Furthermore, if these diseases worsen over time, they can lead to degenerative disease and orthopedic limitation. Additionally, conditions that result in a gradual loss of muscle mass and increasing weakness are rising significantly among various age groups and are predicted to drive market growth.

In addition to these, the rising cases of bone fractures is predicted to fuel the market growth. A survey from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) showed that approximately 1.5 million people worldwide experience bone fractures as a result of a bone illness each year. Further, the increasing cases of bone fractures owing to falls, accidents, and trauma which require immediate surgeries are anticipated to propel the market growth over the upcoming years. It was noted that in 2021, around 33% of bone fractures resulted owing to trauma and around 21% on account of car accidents. Additional factors that are anticipated to drive the orthopedic power tools market expansion during the projected period include an increase in the number of product launches and regulatory approvals for orthopedic power tools that are precise, powerful, and accurate when performing significant orthopedic operations. For instance, Sonicision, a curved jaw cordless ultrasonic dissection device, was introduced by Medtronic Private Limited in September 2020. It offers surgeons performing orthopedic procedures better convenience and accuracy.


Orthopedic-Power-Tools-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Orthopedic Power Tools Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Musculoskeletal Condition – Muscles, ligaments, tendons, and bones can all experience musculoskeletal pain. The wear and tear of everyday routines can harm muscle tissue. The prevalence of musculoskeletal disorders is rising as a result of sitting employment that disrupts body posture, injuries from auto accidents, and other factors, all of which are expected to have a positive impact on market growth. According to data issued by the World Health Organization (WHO), 1.71 billion persons worldwide have been diagnosed with musculoskeletal disease.
  • Rising Cases of Bone Fractures – For instance, approximately 160 million new cases of bone fractures were observed across the globe in 2019. There can be several reasons for bone fracture and it takes a particular procedure the fix the broken bone. Bone fractures are very painful and discomforting but with the assistance of upgraded tools, the pain and discomfort can be avoided. Orthopedic power tools are highly used by orthopedics to fix bones. These devices are osteotomes, plate blenders, bone-cutting forceps, Gigli saws, surgical spoons, suture anchors, and others. Therefore, such a higher requirement is anticipated to hike the growth of orthopedic power tools market during the forecast period.
  • Increasing Health Spending – With rising disposable income and growing awareness about orthopedic diseases people are willing to spend more on orthopedic surgeries and overall healthcare. According to the most recent expenditure data, global health spending has grown over the past 20 years, doubling in real terms and reaching around USD 8.5 trillion in 2019 and it is predicted that this boom would continue over the projected time period.
  • Growing Incidences of Spinal Cord Injuries – It is expected that patients with chronic illnesses and disabilities, including spinal cord injuries, need to undergo spinal surgery more frequently and which is anticipated to drive the market growth. It was discovered that between 300,000 and 500,000 people worldwide experience spinal cord injuries every year.
  • Escalating Prevalence of Bone Cancer – In 2022, there were around 4000 new cases of bone and joint cancer, and 1 in 100,000 people die from the disease each year. Bone cancer weakens the bone and if diagnosed at an early stage physician often recommend to go under orthopedic surgery and which in turn is estimated to drive the market growth.

Challenges

  • High Risk of Contamination - The high risk of contamination owing to the chances of accumulation of bacteria on the surface of the tool which increase the possibility of infection and which can cause serious complications during and after the surgeries. Hence, this factor is predicted to hamper the market growth during the forecast period.
  • Requirement for Higher Initial Investment
  • Lack of Requisite Technology and Skilled Medical Professionals

Orthopedic Power Tools Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

USD 5 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Orthopedic Power Tools Segmentation

Technology (Battery, Electric, Pneumatic Powered Devices)

The global orthopedic power tools market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by technology into battery, electric, and pneumatic powered devices. Out of these, the battery powered devices segment is predicted to gain a largest market share during the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing demand for battery operated devices, supported by the rising investment by major manufacturers into this segment. In addition to this, the rising investment in research and development in the field of medical devices to make them more durable, power-efficient, and cost efficient is estimated to propel the market growth. For instance, in 2019, the entire amount spent on medical technology worldwide reached around USD 30 billion, while the sector's income reached approximately USD 450 billion.

End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Other Specialty Clinics)

The global orthopedic power tools market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, clinics, and other specialty clinics. Among these, the hospitals segment is anticipated to capture significant market share during the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising cases of bone related disease, growing geriatric population with disability who requires the fulltime assistance and generally admits in to hospitals. Moreover, increasing investment in the hospitals, rising healthcare expenditure, and the availability of the dedicated orthopedic section in the hospital are predicted to fuel the segment growth over the ensuing years. It was noted that spending on health care in the United States increased 2.7 percent in 2021 to USD 4.3 trillion, or USD 12,914 per person. Total expenditure on healthcare accounted for more than 18 percent of the region's GDP.

Our in-depth analysis of the global orthopedic power tools market includes the following segments:

       By Orthopedic Power Tools

  • Large Bone
  • Small Bone
  • High Speed
  • Orthopedic Reamers

        By Product Type

  • Surgical Drills
  • Saws
  • Other Accessories

        By Technology

  • Battery
  • Electric
  • Pneumatic Powered Devices

         By Application

  • Disposable
  • Reusable

         By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Other Specialty Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Orthopedic Power Tools Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American orthopedic power tools market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market in the region can primarily be attributed to the presence of the well-developed healthcare infrastructure and the booming prevalence of amputation owing to several reasons including bone fractures and the various bone illnesses. It is estimated that in the United States, every year, nearly 170,000 amputation procedures take place and around 3.5 million people are estimated to be with limb loss by the year 2050. Furthermore, the presence of key market players in the region and growing investment by them in the leading medical devices to make surgeries more easy and cost efficient is predicted to propel the orthopedic power tools market growth. Additionally, the availability of patient friendly healthcare policies and the rising government campaigns promoting the healthcare awareness among the people in the region is anticipated to support the market expansion over the upcoming years.

Research Nester
Orthopedic-Power-Tools-Market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Orthopedic Power Tools Landscape

top-features-companies
    • NSK/Nakanishi Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • Stryker Corporation
    • CONMED Corporation
    • India Medtronic Private Limited
    • Zimmer Biomet, Inc.
    • Kaiser Medical Technology Ltd
    • Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.
    • Allotech Co., Ltd
    • B. Braun SE
    • Medtronic PLC

In-the-news

In The News

  • Stryker Corporation to unveil its new product, Pulse Intelligent Delivery Platform. This product was launched at the 2022 American Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Society annual meeting. The product, Pulse Intelligent Delivery Platform, is developed to provide assistance in foot & ankle surgeries in ambulatory surgery center (ASC) settings.

  • Zimmer Biomet, Inc. to go into a strategic collaboration with Surgical Planning Associates, Inc. The collaboration has taken place to commercialize HipInsight, a mixed reality navigation system for total hip replacement. The system has also been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4433
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Escalating prevalence of bone cancer and significant demand for orthopedic power tools in arthroplasty are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The higher possibility of surface contamination of the tool and increasing possibility of infection are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Stryker Corporation, CONMED Corporation, India Medtronic Private Limited, Zimmer Biomet, Inc., Kaiser Medical Technology Ltd, Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc., Allotech Co., Ltd, B. Braun SE, Medtronic PLC, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by power tools, product type, technology, application, end-user, and by region.

The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Orthopedic Power Tools Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying