按产品类型划分的有机茶市场细分(绿茶、红茶、白茶、乌龙茶、普洱茶等);按形式(粉末、干叶和液体);按口味(风味茶和普通茶);按包装类型(茶袋、罐头、纸盒、纸袋等);按分销渠道(便利店、专卖店、超市等);以及最终用户(商业、住宅、机构等)- 2029 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2867
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

 

有机茶简介

茶是一种常见的芳香饮料,是将热水或沸水倒在茶叶上制成的。通常,大多数茶叶属于树种,这是一种原产于东亚的常绿灌木。有机茶是不使用合成农药、化肥或除草剂生产的茶。有机茶种植通常依赖于使用堆肥和绿肥等方法分解有机物。栽培过程主要侧重于使用天然矿物质和营养物质来培育植物的生长。有机茶有不同类型,如有机绿茶、有机红茶、白茶、乌龙茶、普洱茶等。

市场规模及预测

预计全球有机茶市场在 2021-2029 年预测期内将出现显着的复合年增长率。由于人们对饮用非有机茶引起的疾病的认识不断提高,该市场正在蓬勃发展,众所周知,非有机茶是用合成肥料、除草剂和杀虫剂处理的。此外,有机饮料的增长趋势,以及一些上层社会经济阶层对优质饮料的日益偏好,预计将在未来几年促进市场的增长。另一方面,以提供不同茶产品为主题的咖啡馆的日益普及预计也会增加该产品的需求。由于新产品线的不断推出,以及在其他产品中注入有机茶(例如甘菊茶和白巧克力棒以增强其功能),以及有机绿茶的使用量不断增加,该市场也正在蓬勃发展。化妆品行业中的护肤应用产品,例如沐浴露、面膜和面霜等。

市场根据产品类型分为绿茶、红茶、白茶、乌龙茶、普洱茶等,其中,有机红茶预计到 2022 年将占据最大的市场份额,因为茶中存在的抗氧化特性提高了其营养价值。有机红茶还因具有许多其他健康益处而闻名,例如降低有害的低密度脂蛋白胆固醇、促进心脏健康、改善肠道健康等。另外,由于有机绿茶具有众多益处,例如改善大脑功能、促进减肥、降低心脏病风险等,预计有机绿茶细分市场在预测期内将出现显着的复合年增长率,以及全球绿茶贸易的增长。据国际贸易中心(ITC)统计,三公斤以下即装绿茶出口额从2015年的11.1亿美元增长到2019年的12.1亿美元。

直接包装绿茶出口

此外,有机绿茶含有丰富的表没食子儿茶素没食子酸酯(EGCG),这种化合物也广泛用于许多膳食补充剂中。预计这些因素将促进绿茶细分市场的增长。

按产品类型划分的有机茶市场份额

增长动力

有机茶带来的众多健康益处促进了市场的增长

有机茶因其具有多种健康益处而被广泛消费。这种茶是无毒的,这意味着茶加工过程中使用的有害物质不会最终进入使用者的体内。而且,也适合患有心脏病和高胆固醇的人食用。有机茶具有抗氧化特性,可以增强免疫力,为身体排毒,还可以促进减肥。它还可以促进消化健康,因为它有助于改善健康的肠道细菌。此外,它还含有茶氨酸,可以促进放松而不困倦。因此,有机茶的这种有利特性预计将在未来几年推动全球有机茶市场的增长。

有机茶的好处

限制

产品价格过高阻碍市场增长

有机茶的价格非常高,因为它的种植过程耗时,需要农民付出更大的努力来种植有机茶。此外,有机茶种植所需的复杂且昂贵的设备也提高了产品的价格。预计这些因素将阻碍未来几年的市场增长。

市场细分

我们对全球有机茶市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 绿茶
  • 红茶
  • 白茶
  • 乌龙茶
  • 普洱茶
  • 其他的

按口味

  • 风味茶
  • 普通茶

按形式

  • 粉末
  • 干叶
  • 液体

按包装类型

  • 茶包
  • 罐头
  • 纸箱
  • 纸袋
  • 其他的

按分销渠道类型

  • 便利店
  • 专卖店
  • 超级市场
  • 其他的

由最终用户

  • 商业的
  • 住宅
  • 制度性
  • 其他的

按地区

从地域上看,有机茶市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要地区。

在这些市场中,预计到2029年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,原因是主要参与者推出各种创新口味的有机茶,以及人们对有机产品的偏好不断提高。另外,由于中国、印度、斯里兰卡等世界茶产品出口领先国家的存在,预计亚太地区市场在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。在ITC的其他统计数据中,中国2019年出口份额最高,为26.05%。斯里兰卡和印度2019年分别以11.18%和10.46%位列第三第四。由于茶农越来越关注种植有机茶,预计印度有机茶市场在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

茶产品出口份额

全球有机茶市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国、加拿大、墨西哥和北美其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 欧洲(意大利、法国、波兰、俄罗斯、西班牙、比利时、英国、德国和欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 亚太地区(印度、马来西亚、中国、新西兰、新加坡、日本、澳大利亚和亚太地区其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 拉丁美洲(阿根廷、巴西、智利、秘鲁、哥伦比亚和拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(沙特阿拉伯、阿拉伯联合酋长国、北非和南非)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 戴维森有机物
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 联合利华
  • 生态交错带
  • 指南针茶公司
  • 海恩天体
  • 可口可乐公司
  • 百事公司
  • 努米有限公司
  • 小红杯茶业有限公司
  • 蒂尔卡有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

 

  • 2020 年 4 月 9 日Davidson's Organics宣布与著名阿育吠陀实践者 Suhas 博士和 Manisha Khirsagar 博士达成合作协议,以扩展其阿育吠陀功能性茶。

  • 2017年9月7日 联合利华宣布收购Pukka Herbs Ltd.,一家从事有机凉茶业务的组织。

 

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 2867
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.人们对有机茶的健康益处的认识不断增强是推动市场增长的主要因素之一。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2021-2029 年)将以显着的复合年增长率增长。

市场上的一些主要参与者包括 Davidson's Organics、Unilever、Ecotone、Compass Tea Company、Hain Celestial、可口可乐公司、百事可乐公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于各细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.有机茶市场按产品类型、形式、口味、包装类型、分销渠道、最终用户和地区进行细分。

.有机红茶细分市场是产品类型细分市场的一个子细分市场,由于红茶相对于其他茶类型越来越受青睐,并且具有抗氧化特性,因此预计将占据最大的市场份额。

.由于种植成本高,对有机茶价格高的担忧是阻碍市场增长的主要因素之一。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

CONSUMER GOODS & FOOD

Organic Tea Market Segmentation by Product Type (Green, Black, White, Oolong, Pu’erh Tea, and Others); by Form (Powder, Dried Leaf, and Liquid); by Taste (Flavored Tea, and Ordinary Tea); by Packaging Type (Teabags, Cans, Cartons, Paper Pouches, and Others); by Distribution Channel (Convenience Stores, Specialty Stores, Supermarkets, and Others); and by End Users (Commercial, Residential, Institutional, and Others) - Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2029

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Organic Tea Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

IN THE NEWS

  • On April 9, 2020, Davidson’s Organics announced a partnership agreement with Dr. Suhas and Dr. Manisha Khirsagar, renowned practitioners of Ayurveda, for the expansion of its Ayurvedic-inspired functional teas.

  • On September 7, 2017, Unilever PLC announced the acquisition of Pukka Herbs Ltd., an organization that is into organic herbal tea business.

Introduction to Organic Tea

Tea is a commonly prepared aromatic beverage which is made by pouring hot or boiling water over tea leaves. Usually, most of the tea leaves belong to the species Camellia sinensis, an evergreen shrub native to East Asia. Organic tea is the tea produced without the use of synthetic pesticides, fertilizers or herbicides. Organic tea farming usually relies on the disintegration of organic matter using methods such as composting and green manure. The cultivation process primarily focuses on the use of natural minerals and nutrients in order to nurture the growth of the plant. There are different types of organic tea, such as organic green tea, organic black tea, white tea, oolong tea, pu’erh tea, and others.

Market size and Forecast

The global organic tea market is anticipated to record a notable CAGR during the forecast period, 2021-2029. The market is thriving on account of the rising awareness amongst individuals for the diseases caused by drinking non-organic tea, which is known to be treated with synthetic fertilizers, herbicides and pesticides. Further, the growing trend for organic beverages, along with the growing preference for premium beverages from several upper socio-economic classes are anticipated to promote the growth of the market in the coming years. On the other hand, rising popularity of cafes which are themed on serving different variants of tea products is also anticipated to raise the demand of the product. The market is also thriving on account of the increasing introduction of new product lines, along with the infusion of organic tea in other products, such as chamomile tea with white chocolate bar to enhance its functionality, coupled with the rising usage of organic green tea for skin care application products, such as body wash, mask and creams among others in the cosmetic industry.

The market is segmented on the basis of product type into green, black, white, oolong, pu’erh tea, and others, out of which, the organic black tea segment is estimated to hold the largest market share in the year 2022 owing to the antioxidant properties present in the type of tea which raises its nutritional value. Organic black tea is also known for possessing numerous other health benefits, such as lowering of bad LDL cholesterol, boosting heart health, improving gut health and others. Alternatively, the organic green tea segment is estimated to foresee a notable CAGR during the forecast period on the back of the numerous benefits of organic green tea, such as improving the functioning of brain, promoting fat loss, lowering the risk of heart disease and others, along with the growing trade on green tea globally. According to the statistics by the International Trade Centre (ITC), exports of green tea in immediate packings of less than or equal to three kilos grew from USD 1.11 billion in 2015 to USD 1.21 billion in 2019.

Exports of Green Tea in Immediate Packings

Moreover, organic green tea is known to have an abundant amount of epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), a chemical compound which is also used widely in many dietary supplements. Such factors are anticipated to promote the growth of the green tea segment.

Organic Tea Market Share Segmentation by Product Type

Growth Drivers

Numerous Health Benefits Associated with Organic Tea to Boost the Growth of the Market

Organic tea is consumed widely owing to the numerous health benefits possessed by it. This type of tea is toxin free, which means the harmful substances used in the processing of the tea wouldn’t end up in the bodies of the user. Moreover, it is also suitable for people suffering from heart diseases and high cholesterol. Organic tea has antioxidant properties which increases the immunity and detoxifies the body and also promotes weight loss. It is also known to promote digestive health as it helps to improve the healthy gut bacteria. Additionally, it contains theanine which promotes relaxation without drowsiness. Such favorable properties of organic tea are therefore anticipated to drive the growth of the global organic tea market in the coming years. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Benefits of Organic Tea

Restraints

High Price of the Product to Hamper Market Growth

The price of organic tea is very high as the farming process for it is time consuming and requires greater efforts of the farmers for cultivating organic tea. Moreover, the complicated and costly equipment required for farming of organic tea also raises the price of the product. Such factors are anticipated to hinder the market growth in the coming years.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global organic tea market includes the following segments:

By Product Type

  • Green Tea
  • Black Tea
  • White Tea
  • Oolong Tea
  • Pu’erh Tea
  • Others

By Taste

  • Flavored Tea
  • Ordinary Tea

By Form

  • Powder
  • Dried Leaf
  • Liquid

By Packaging Type

  • Teabags
  • Cans
  • Cartons
  • Paper Pouches
  • Others

By Distribution Channel Type

  • Convenience Stores
  • Speciality Stores
  • Supermarkets
  • Others

By End Users

  • Commercial
  • Residential
  • Institutional
  • Others

By Region

Geographically, the organic tea market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and the Middle East & Africa regions.

Among these markets, the market in North America is estimated to hold the largest market share by the end of 2029 on the back of introduction of various innovative flavors of organic tea by the major key players, along with the rising inclination of people towards organic products. Alternatively, the market in Asia Pacific is anticipated to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period on account of the presence of nations such as China, India, Sri Lanka and others, who are world leaders in the exports of tea products. In other statistics by the ITC, China recorded the highest share of exports of 26.05% in the year 2019. Sri Lanka and India captured the 3rd and 4th highest shares with 11.18% and 10.46% respectively in the year 2019. Moreover, the organic tea market in India is projected to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period, backed by the increasing focus of the tea planters to grow organically produced tea.

Share of Exports of Tea Products

The global organic tea market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (US, Canada, Mexico and rest of North America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Europe (Italy, France, Poland, Russia, Spain, Belgium, UK, Germany and Other parts of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Asia Pacific (India, Malaysia, China, New Zealand, Singapore, Japan, Australia and rest of Asia Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Latin America (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Peru, Columbia and other parts of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Middle East & Africa (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, North Africa and South Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.

Top Key Players Dominating the Market

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved