.按人口统计(男性和女性)划分的在线服装租赁市场;按服装(非西方和西方服装);按业务模式(独立模式、点对点模式和混合模式);按最终用途(B2C 和 B2B);按价格范围(高端、中端和低端)——2018-2027 年全球行业分析和机会评估。

  • 报告编号: 1799
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

市场走向

  • 人们对名牌服装的偏好不断提高,以及不断变化的时尚宣言正在推动全球在线服装租赁市场的发展。人们越来越重视共享而不是拥有,可以立即获得想要穿的物品,而不必一遍又一遍地重复同样的衣服,并且人们越来越意识到共享经济对环境的积极影响,这些都推动了全球在线服装租赁市场的增长。 Chic by Choice、Rent the Runway、Lending Luxury 和 Le Tote 是全球在线服装租赁市场的领先企业。
  • 女性群体是在线服装租赁行业最常租赁礼服、正装或民族服装的用户。

介绍性概述

租赁市场满足了那些买不起名牌衣服或不愿意花钱买穿不超过一两次的衣服的消费者的服装需求,使其更加实惠。在线服装租赁门户网站提供各种名牌服装,可以根据颜色、尺码、品牌、服装类型和价格进行表征。为了应对市场竞争,在线租赁和电子商务公司正在扩大二手产品行业,并推出开创性的解决方案来满足不同细分市场的需求。

市场规模及预测

在线服装租赁市场正处于发展阶段,各地区的人们对租赁各种类型的男女礼服、正装、民族服装或休闲服装越来越感兴趣。各种在线租赁企业已开始努力借助互联网和其他一些广告创新来促进市场增长,为提前(申请前一个月)预订礼服的总体成本提供折扣。

保持竞争力和专业化生产的崛起导致在线租赁市场的增长。此外,由于各种在线网站之间的研究能力和价格比较比亲自访问传统商店所需的努力更容易,因此越来越多地探索网上购物服装已成为消费者最常见的场所之一。

2018年,全球在线服装租赁市场规模为11,235亿美元,预计到2027年底将突破2,817.8百万美元,在2019-2027年预测期内复合年增长率为10.9%。

在线服装租赁市场规模图

 

区域增长亮点 – 2019-2027

全球在线服装租赁市场按区域划分为 5 个主要区域,包括北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲。在这些地区中,亚太地区预计将出现强劲的市场增长。该地区的增长可归因于时尚意识的不断增强以及该地区时尚支出的增加,预计在预测期内推动在线服装租赁市场增长的因素很少。这可以归因于移动设备的普及,尤其是中国和印度等国家的智能手机和平板电脑。

到预测期结束时,该地区市场的收入预计将达到 6239 亿美元。此外,预计到2027年亚太地区市场将较上年实现12.58%的同比增长率。北美市场预计将在预测期内以 10.1% 的复合年增长率增长,从而达到最高的市场规模。该地区已形成成熟的在线租赁行业结构,该地区的消费者非常了解在线服装租赁趋势。

网上服装租赁市场形象

该研究进一步纳入了北美(美国、加拿大)、拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比荷卢经济联盟 [比利时、荷兰、卢森堡]、北欧 [挪威、丹麦、瑞典、芬兰]、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、台湾)香港、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)、中东和非洲(以色列、GCC [沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼]、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)。

市场细分概要

按人口统计

全球在线服装租赁市场按人口结构分为男性和女性。在这些细分市场中,女性细分市场预计将处于领先地位,预计到 2027 年将占据全球 51.70% 的市场份额,同时在预测期内复合年增长率为 9.7%。女性时尚趋势的不断变化预计将推动对租赁服装的需求。此外,该地区的市场参与者主要以合理的价格为女性提供租赁服装,并提供不同的会员套餐。例如,Armoire(美国)正在为所有体形和体型的女性甚至孕妇提供时尚可穿戴设备,不同品牌的月费仅为 149 美元。

按服装分类

全球在线服装租赁市场分为非西式服装和西式服装,其中西式服装在 2018 年拥有最大的市场规模,预计在整个预测期内将大幅增长。另一方面,全球女性对民族服装的偏爱趋势日益明显,这表明非西方群体的增长。

按商业模式

全球在线服装租赁市场根据业务模式分为独立模式、点对点模式和混合模式。在这些细分市场中,独立模式细分市场预计将在 2027 年占据最高的市场份额。然而,点对点商业模式预计在未来几年将呈现最高增长。

按最终用户

最终用户细分分为企业对消费者(B2C)和企业对企业(B2B)。预计 B2C 细分市场将在预测期内占据主要市场份额。在线租赁市场参与者以合理的价格直接向消费者提供服务,并提供众多品牌选择。例如,Rent the Runway 提供 Monique Lhuillier、Marchesa、Oscar de la Renta、Rebecca Minkoff 和 Marni 等品牌的各种设计师时装和特别活动礼服,租赁价格仅为 30 美元起。

按价格范围

价格区间分为高端、中端和低端。预计租赁服装的低范围将主要促进在线服装租赁市场的增长。此外,预计中等价格范围在未来几年将出现最高增长。市场参与者正在以中等价格和有吸引力的会员计划向消费者提供服务。例如,Le Tote 提供月度会员计划,经典商品起价为每月 69 美元,孕妇装起价为每月 79 美元。

增长动力

移动互联网技术的进步推动了网上购物的需求,使购物过程变得更加便捷。这将提高消费者对在线服装租赁的认识,并将进一步推动市场在预测期内的增长。 2019 年 1 月,互联网用户数量约为 43.9 亿,比 2018 年 1 月增加了 3.66 亿 (9%)。因此,全球租赁服装的采用率正在显着扩大,预计在未来十年将进一步推动这一趋势。

印度政府发起的“印度创业计划”等各种政府举措鼓励企业家提出创新想法。这些初创企业以非常低的成本提供租赁服务,以增强客户体验。许多制造商提供高端名牌服装,并提供在家免费试用等附加福利,这被认为是全球在线服装租赁市场积极增长的另一个主要因素。

限制

据估计,发展中国家低收入群体对服装租赁缺乏认识是限制全球在线服装租赁市场在预测期内增长的关键因素。此外,智能手机在孟加拉国、肯尼亚等发展中国家的渗透率较低,进一步阻碍了未来几年的市场增长。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

Rent the Runway、Flyrobe、Rent frock Repeat、Le Tote Inc.、STYLE LEND、The Mr. & Ms. Collection (Loop Envy, Inc.)、Girl Meets Dress、DRESS & GO、GlamCorner Pvt Ltd.、MEWA Textil-Service AG、Bag Borrow or Steal, Inc. 和 The Secret Wardrobe Limited 是全球在线服装租赁市场的领先参与者。

Rent the Runway 是在线服装租赁服务公司之一,提供设计师服装和配饰租赁服务。公司销售由 550 多名设计师合作伙伴设计的数千件服装和配饰,提供工作、周末和特殊场合的选择。该公司正在改变现代女性的着装方式,进而通过租赁而非购买服装的概念颠覆价值 1.7 万亿美元的时尚产业。

此外,很少有参与者越来越多地采用创新方式,通过向消费者推出电子零售商服务来在竞争激烈的市场中确立自己的地位,使消费者可以在租赁之前根据自己的要求试穿衣服,从而提高他们在市场上的影响力。全球在线服装租赁市场。


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 1799
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

BFSI & OTHER SERVICES

Online Clothing Rental Market By Demography (Men And Women); By Clothing (Non-Western and Western Wear); By Business Model (Standalone Model, Peer-to-Peer Model and Hybrid Model); By End-Use (B2C and B2B); By Price Range (Premium, Medium and Low) – Global Industry Analysis & Opportunity Evaluation 2018-2027

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Online Clothing Rental Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

Market Trends

  • Rising preference for gaining access to designer clothing and ever changing fashion statements are fuelling the global online clothing rental market. Increasing emphasis on sharing rather than owning, gaining instant access to items that one covets to wear without repeating the same attire over and over again and rising awareness about the positive environmental impacts of the sharing economy are propelling the growth of the global online clothing rental market. Chic by Choice, Rent the Runway, Lending Luxury and Le Tote are some of the leading players in the global online clothing rental market.
  • Women segment is the most frequent users of online clothing rental industry for renting dresses, formal wear or ethnic wear.

Introductory Overview

The rental market address the clothing requirement of the consumers who cannot afford to buy designer clothes or do not willing to spend money on the clothes to be worn not more than one or two occasions, making it more affordable. Online clothing rental portals offer a wide variety of designer clothes, which can be characterized based on the color, size, brands, types of outfits, and prices. Online renting and re-commerce companies are expanding the pre-owned product industry with regards to the market competition, with pioneering solutions to cater to different segments.

Market Size and Forecast

The online clothing rental market is in the developing phase in which people across the regions are gaining interest in renting various types of dresses, formal wear, ethnic wear, or casual form of dresses for both men and women. Various online rental enterprises have initiated putting efforts for enhancing the market growth with the help of internet and several other advertising innovations to offer rebates on overall costing for booking the dresses in advance (a month prior to the application).

The attempt to stay competitive and rise in the specialized production leads to growth in online rental market. Furthermore, increasing exploration of shopping apparels online has become one of the most common place for the consumers due to ease of research ability and price comparison between various online websites outweigh the efforts required to physically visit the traditional stores.

The market size of global online clothing rental was valued at USD 1,123.5 billion in 2018 and is expected to cross USD 2,817.8 Million by the end of 2027 by growing at a CAGR of 10.9% over the forecast period i.e. 2019-2027. DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT HERE  

online clothing rental market size Graph

Region-Wise Growth Highlights – 2019-2027

The global online clothing rental market is segmented region wise into 5 major regions comprising of North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa. Among these regions, Asia Pacific is estimated to witness intensive market growth. The growth in the region can be attributed to the rising fashion consciousness and increased spending on fashion in the region are few factors expected to fuel the growth of the online clothing rental market during the forecast period. This can be attributed to rising adoption of mobile devices, especially smartphones and tablets across countries such as China and India.

The market in the region is projected to garner an estimated revenue of USD 623.9 billion by end of the forecast period. Additionally, the market in Asia Pacific region is expected to achieve a Y-o-Y growth rate of 12.58% by 2027 as compared to previous year. The North America market is expected to attain highest market size by growing at a CAGR of 10.1% over the forecast period. The region has an established structure for online rental industry and the consumers in the region are well aware of the online clothing renting trend.

online clothing rental market image

The study further incorporates Y-O-Y Growth, demand & supply and forecast future opportunity in North America (United States, Canada), Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of LATAM), Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, BENELUX [Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg], NORDIC [Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland], Poland, Russia, Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific), Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC [Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman], North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa).

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By Demography

The global online clothing rental market is bifurcated by demography into men and women. Among these segments, the women segment is projected to lead and is expected to occupy a global market share of 51.70% by 2027, while growing at a CAGR of 9.7% during the forecast period. Constantly changing fashion trends among women are anticipated to propel the demand for rental clothes. Further, the market players in the region is providing rental dresses only for women majorly at a reasonable prices with different membership packages. For instance, Armoire (U.S.) is delivering its fashion wearables for all women of shapes and sizes, and even to pregnant women of different brands for only US$ 149 per month.

By Clothing

The global online clothing rental market is segmented non-western wear and western wear, out of which the western segment held the largest market size in 2018 and is estimated to grow significantly throughout the forecast period. On the other hand, the increasing trend of preferring ethnic clothes among the women across the globe exhibits the growth in non-western segment.

By Business Model

The global online clothing rental market on the basis of business model is segmented into standalone model, peer-to-peer model and hybrid model. Among these segments, the standalone model segment is estimated to hold highest market shares in 2027. However, peer-to-peer business model is projected to exhibit highest growth in the coming years.

By End-User

The end-user segment is bifurcated into business to consumer (B2C) and business to business (B2B). B2C segment is projected to acquire the major share of the market over the forecast period. Online rental market players are directly providing their services to consumers at a reasonable price with numerous brands options. For instance, Rent the Runway offers a broad selection of designer fashion and special event dresses from labels such as Monique Lhuillier, Marchesa, Oscar de la Renta, Rebecca Minkoff and Marni with rental price starting at just $30.

By Price Range

The price range segment is bifurcated into premium, medium and low range. The low range of rental clothing is projected to contribute majorly to growth of online clothing rental market. Further, medium price range is anticipated to witness highest growth in forthcoming years. The market players are providing their services to consumers at a medium price with attractive membership plans. For instance, Le Tote offers monthly membership plans starting at $69 per month for classic items and $79 per month for maternity wear.

Growth Drivers

The advancement in mobile internet technology has driven the demand for online shopping by making the process even more convenient. This will increase the awareness of online clothing rental among the consumers and this will further propel the growth of the market over the forecast period. There were around 4.39 billion internet users in January 2019, an increase of 366 million (9%) versus January 2018. Consequently, the adoption rate of rental clothing across the globe is significantly expanding which is anticipated to propel further during the forthcoming decade.

Various government initiatives, such as Start-up India by the government of India, encourage entrepreneurs to come up with innovative ideas. These start-ups offer rental services at a very low cost so as to enhance customer experience. Many manufacturers offer high end designer clothes with added benefits such as free trials at home, which is considered as another major factor behind the positive growth of global online clothing rental market across world.

Restraints

The lack of awareness regarding clothing rental among lower income group in developing countries is estimated to play as the key factor in limiting the growth of global online clothing rental market over the forecast period. Further, the low penetration of smartphone in various developing countries such as Bangladesh, Kenya is further hampering the market growth in forthcoming years.

Competitive Landscape

Rent the Runway, Flyrobe, Rent frock Repeat, Le Tote Inc., STYLE LEND, The Mr. & Ms. Collection (Loop Envy, Inc.), Girl Meets Dress, DRESS & GO, GlamCorner Pvt Ltd., MEWA Textil-Service AG, Bag Borrow or Steal, Inc. and The Secret Wardrobe Limited are some of the leading players in the global online clothing rental market.

Rent the Runway, one of the online clothing rental service company that provides designer dress and accessory on rent. Company carries thousands of pieces of apparel and accessories by 550+ designer partners with options for work, weekends and special occasions. The company is transforming the way modern women get dressed and in turn disrupting the $1.7 trillion fashion industry through the concept of renting over buying clothing.

Additionally, few players are increasingly adopting innovative ways to establish themselves in the competitive market through introduction of their e-tailer services to the consumer which allow the consumers to get their dress fitted according to their requirement before renting it., thereby increasing their presence in the global online clothing rental market.


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved