核电站服务市场规模和份额,按反应堆类型(加压、加压重水、沸腾);设备类型(内陆、辅助);服务(运营管理、工厂调试、实验室管理、安全与环境、应急响应、现代化、净化与退役)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5970
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,核电站服务市场规模将达到 540 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 3.8%。2023 年,核电站服务的行业规模为 340 亿美元。市场的增长归因于引入市场的先进技术。根据国际原子能机构的数据,钍反应堆等快堆可以提供新型燃料循环解决方案。核电站现在拥有先进的反应堆技术,这些技术已经开发出来,现在正在与下一代反应堆一起实施,而且这些反应堆也具有固有的安全特性。

此外,政府部门积极参与并寻求通过提供贷款批准和补贴来促进核电站的建设,并使其具有成本效益。政府组织正在维护这些法规,这些组织专注于核电站的建设及其将采取的安全措施。他们正在帮助新来者改善安全性能和废物管理,以规划一个更好、更安全的未来。


Nuclear Plant Services Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

核电站服务行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 政府对核电站服务的投资-政府和组织正在大力投资核能技术及其解决方案的研究和开发。这为核电服务市场的增长创造了极为有利的环境。
  • 对清洁和廉价能源的需求不断增加-核能是一种清洁和可持续的能源,人们高度期待核能,以应对人们对气候变化的担忧和对可持续能源日益增长的需求。这将推动对此类核电站服务的需求,以支持和维护核电站的运营。
  • 基础设施老化-现有核电站的基础设施老化,需要定期维护和更换多种设备。这导致对专业服务的需求激增,主要是为了确保安全和无缝运行。
  • 核电意识不断增强-核电作为一种清洁可靠的能源,已获得公众的支持。这导致人们对此类核电服务的认识大幅提高。
  • 小型模块化反应堆 (SMR) 的增长 - SMR 是核电领域的一个新概念,具有体积小、灵活性高等优点。这可能导致对核电服务行业的投资增加,主要用于支持这些 SMR 的运营和维护。

挑战

  • 资本成本高- 核电站服务涉及大量资本投资,包括开发和建设专用设施和先进技术。这可能是核电站服务市场增长的一个制约因素,因为它限制了可以进入市场的参与者数量。
  • 专业知识有限
  • 客户的长期承诺

核电站服务市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 3.8%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 340 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 540 亿美元

区域范围

  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

核电站服务细分

反应堆类型(压水反应堆、加压重水反应堆、沸水反应堆)

预计压水反应堆 (PWR) 部门在预测期内将占全球核电站服务市场的 42%,因为与化石燃料等其他几种能源相比,其排放量要少得多。根据能源转型委员会的一份报告,约 80% 的化石相关排放是由化石燃料的燃烧造成的,这表明有必要降低这些化石燃料的需求和供应。

此外,这表明它们产生的能量更稳定,对环境的影响相对较小,这对压水反应堆来说具有非常重要的环境优势,这可以推动对压水反应堆的需求,并为核电站服务行业创造有利的市场环境。压水反应堆具有多种安全功能,包括安全壳建筑、冷却剂系统以及应急冷却系统。这提高了此类核反应堆的安全性,并有助于让客户和公众对其可靠性放心。

设备类型(内陆、辅助)

内陆部分将很快获得可观的份额,并可能继续成为核电站服务市场设备类型中的第二大部分,因为它为在反应堆岛内工作的操作员提供了更高的安全性。这有助于提高这些工厂的整体安全性,也有助于提高在反应堆内陆工作的员工的安全性,这种安全性的提高可以大大增强客户对工厂的信心和信任,从而有助于为该市场的增长创造一个支持性环境。

此外,岛式设备的可用性可以使核电站的扩建变得更加容易,因为已经有了预先选定的扩建空间和基础设施。这可以推动新核电站以及现有核电站的市场增长。

服务(运营管理、工厂调试、实验室管理、安全与环境、应急响应、现代化、去污与退役)

运营部门预计占有重要份额,因为它为有效利用人力资源以及培训程序提供了平台。这可以帮助提高工厂员工的多种技能和能力,从而为他们创造职业发展机会。这可以帮助创造积极的工作环境,增加留住和吸引熟练和有才华的工人的可能性,从而有助于支持市场的增长。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

反应堆

  • 压水反应堆
  • 加压重水反应堆
  • 沸水反应堆

设备

  • 内陆设备
  • 辅助设备

服务

  • 运行管理
  • 工厂调试
  • 实验室管理
  • 安全与环境服务
  • 紧急响应服务
  • 现代化
  • 净化与退役

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

核电站服务行业-区域概要

亚太市场统计

受高能源需求和中国、印度等国家经济快速增长的推动,亚太地区核电站服务市场预计在 2023 年将占据最大份额,约为 41%。根据国际原子能机构的一份报告,这些地区的政府正积极支持和推动核能发展,为新核电站建设提供财政激励或简化审批流程。

此外,安全也是一个主要问题,因此需要使用先进的反应堆、更好的安全技术以及严格的规章制度。这些因素预计将推动该地区对核电站服务的需求。

北美市场预测

北美核电站服务市场预计在预测期内成为第二大市场,主要原因是人们对该领域的兴趣重燃,而该领域对低碳排放的清洁能源的需求也随之增加,因此他们期待新核电站的建设,因此相关服务的需求很快就会增加。小型模块化反应堆 (SMR) 的部署为那些老化的传统反应堆提供了新的机会。

Research Nester
Nuclear Plant Services Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导核电站服务领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 阿海珐
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 通用电气
    • 阿尔斯通
    • 上海电气
    • 东芝公司
    • 韩国电力公司
    • 拉森特布罗有限公司
    • 斗山公司
    • 东方电气股份有限公司
    • 国家原子能公司
    • BWX 技术公司

在新闻中

  • 法国电力公司 (EDF)因提供辐照服务而被法国政府接管,即该公司负责将放射性物质注入西沃核电站的反应堆核心。EDF 核反应堆的主要目的是生产低碳、可驾驶的电力,这将对发电做出重大贡献。
  • 俄罗斯原子能公司 ( Rosatom ) 最近应邀参加 ATOMEXPO-2024,并举办了一场圆桌会议,讨论可再生能源和核能发电的协同作用,以实现低碳发电和高效的能源建设系统、清洁能源定价以及可再生能源的快速发展。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5970
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

政府对核电站服务的投资增长和对核电认识的不断提高是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计核电站服务的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 3.8% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有通用电气、阿尔斯通、上海电气、东芝公司、韩国电力公司、拉森特布罗有限公司、斗山公司、东方电气股份有限公司、国家原子能公司、BWX技术公司、三菱重工、东芝能源系统等。

预计到 2036 年底,压水反应堆领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
核电站服务 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Nuclear Plant Services Market Size & Share, by Reactor Type (Pressurized, pressurized heavy water, boiling); Equipment Type (Inland, Auxiliary); Service (Operation management, Plant commissioning, Laboratory management, Safety & Environment, Emergency Response, Modernization, Decontamination & Decommissioning) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5970
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Nuclear Plant Services Market size is expected to reach USD 54 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 3.8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of the nuclear plant services was USD 34 Billion. The growth of the market is due to the advanced technologies made to be introduced in the market. According to the International Atomic Energy, fast reactors such as thorium reactors can provide novel fuel cycle solutions. Agency, The Nuclear power plants are now having advanced reactor technologies that have been developed and are now being implemented with next-generation reactors, that too with inherent safety features.

Furthermore, Government sectors are actively participating and looking to promote nuclear power plant setup by providing loan approvals, and subsidies and making it cost-efficient. The regulations are being maintained by the government organizations that focus on the construction of the plant and its safety and security measures to be taken. They are helping newcomers with improved safety features and waste management to plan a better and safer future.


Nuclear Plant Services Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Nuclear Plant Services Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Government Investment In Nuclear Plant Services- Governments and organizations are highly investing in the development of the research and development of nuclear energy technologies and their solutions. This is creating a highly favorable environment for the increase of the nuclear power services market.
  • Increasing demand for clean and affordable energy- Nuclear energy is a clean and sustainable source of power, which is highly anticipated in response to the concerns over climate change and an increasing demand for sustainable energy. This will drive the need for such nuclear power plant services to support and maintain operations.
  • Aging infrastructure- The existing nuclear power plants have an aging infrastructure, which requires regular maintenance and replacement of several devices. This creates a surge in the demand for specialized services while mainly ensuring safety and seamless operations.
  • Growing awareness of nuclear power- Nuclear power has gained public support as a clean and reliable source of energy. This has led to a surge in the increase of awareness of such nuclear power services.
  • Growth of small modular reactors (SMRs)- SMRs are a new concept in nuclear power, with benefits such as small size and high flexibility. This can lead to increasing investment in the nuclear power services industry, mainly to support the operations and maintenance of these SMRs.

Challenges

  • High capital costs- Nuclear plant services involve heavy capital investment, including for the development and construction of specialized facilities and advanced technologies. This can be a restraining factor for nuclear plant services market growth, as it limits the number of players who can enter the market.
  • Limited availability of expertise
  • long-term commitment from customers

Nuclear Plant Services Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 3.8%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 34 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 54 Billion

Regional Scope

  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Nuclear Plant Services Segmentation

Reactor Type (Pressurized water reactor, pressurized heavy water reactor, boiling water reactor)

Pressurized water reactor (PWR) segment is predicted to account for of 42% share of the global nuclear plant services market during the forecast period owing to significantly fewer emissions as compared to several other types of energy, such as fossil fuels. According to a report by the Energy Transitions Commission, about 80% of fossil-related emissions are a result of the combustion of the fossil fuels in use, which shows the necessity to lower the demand and supply of these fossil fuels.

Furthermore, this shows that they produce a more stable energy and comparatively cause a lesser environmental impact, which acts as a highly significant environmental advantage for Pressurized Water Reactors, this can drive the demand for Pressurized Water Reactors and would create a favorable market environment for nuclear plant services industry. PWRs have several safety features, which include containment buildings, coolant systems, along emergency cooling systems. This increases the safety of such nuclear reactors and would help to reassure customers and the public of their reliability.

Equipment Type (Inland, Auxiliary)

The Inland segment is set to garner a notable share shortly and is likely to remain the second largest segment in the equipment type of the nuclear plant services market as it provides improved safety to the operators working inside the reactor island. This helps to improve the overall safety of these plants and also for the staff that are working inside the reactor inland, this increased safety can highly boost the customers' confidence and trust in the plant, which helps in creating a supportive environment for this market growth.

Moreover, the availability of island equipment can make it easier to expand the capacity of a nuclear power plant, as there is already a pre-selected space and infrastructure available for the expansion. This can drive the market growth of new nuclear power plants, as well as existing plants.

Service (Operation management, Plant commissioning, Laboratory management, Safety & Environment, Emergency response, Modernization, Decontamination & Decommissioning)

The operation segment is estimated to hold a noteworthy share as it provides a platform for the efficient utilization of human resources along with the training procedure. This can help to improve several skills and capabilities of the plant staff, which can create opportunities for them to advance in their careers. This can help to create a positive work environment and increase the likelihood of retaining and attracting skilled and talented workers, which helps to support the growth of the market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         Reactor

  • Pressurized Water Reactor
  • Pressurized Heavy Water Reactor
  • Boiling Water Reactor

         Equipment

  • Inland Equipment
  • Auxiliary Equipment

         Service

  • Operation management
  • Plant commissioning
  • Laboratory management
  • Safety & Environmental Services
  • Emergency Response Services
  • Modernization
  • Decontamination & Decommissioning

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Nuclear Plant Services Industry- Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The nuclear plant services market in the Asia Pacific region is estimated to have the largest share of approximately 41% in 2023, driven by high energy demand and the rapid growth observed in the economy of countries like China and India. According to a report by the International Atomic Energy Agency, the Government in these regions is actively supporting and promoting nuclear energy by providing financial incentives for new plant construction or making the approval process a bit simpler.

Moreover, safety is also a major concern and hence creates demand for advanced reactor usage, better safety technologies, and strict rules and regulations. These factors are expected to fuel the demand for Nuclear Plant Services in the region.

North American Market Forecast

The North American nuclear plant services market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by their renewed interest in this sector, for clean energy sources having low-carbon emissions, which is why they are looking forward to new nuclear plant construction, and hence the related services would be in demand soon. The deployment of small modular reactors (SMRs) provides new opportunities, instead of those aging traditional.

Research Nester
Nuclear Plant Services Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Nuclear Plant Services Landscape

top-features-companies
    • AREVA
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • General Electric
    • Alstom
    • Shanghai Electric
    • Toshiba Corporation
    • Korea Electric Power Corporation
    • Larsen & Toubro Limited
    • Doosan Corporation
    • Dongfang Electric Corp., Ltd.
    • The State Atomic Energy Corporation
    • BWX Technologies, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Electricite de France (EDF), has been seized by the French Government for providing an irradiation service, that is, it is held responsible for inserting the radioactive material into the reactor core at Civaux nuclear power plant. The main purpose of EDF’s nuclear reactors is to produce low-carbon, pilotable electricity, which will be a major contribution towards electricity generation.
  • Rosatom, was recently invited to the ATOMEXPO-2024 and is hosting a round table on the synergy of renewable and nuclear generation for low-carbon generation and efficient energy building systems, pricing for clean energy sources, and the rapid development of renewable energy sources.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5970
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growth in government investment in nuclear plant services and growing awareness of nuclear power are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Nuclear Plant services is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 3.8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are General Electric, Alstom, Shanghai Electric, Toshiba Corporation, Korea Electric Power Corporation, Larsen & Toubro Limited, Doosan Corporation, Dongfang Electric Corp., Ltd., The State Atomic Energy Corporation, BWX Technologies, Inc., Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Toshiba Energy System and others.

The pressurized Water Reactor segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Nuclear Plant Services Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying