.按治疗类型(化疗、免疫治疗)划分的神经母细胞瘤市场分析;产品类型(片剂、疫苗);分销渠道(线上、线下);最终用户(医院、诊所)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4902
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球神经母细胞瘤市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

神经母细胞瘤市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 51 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。除此之外,到 2022 年,市场规模神经母细胞瘤约为 29 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于神经母细胞瘤发病率的增加以及新的先进治疗方法的开发。例如,神经母细胞瘤约占所有儿童癌症病例的 8-10%。据统计,每百万15岁以下的儿童中,有11至13人患有神经母细胞瘤,而在10至14岁的儿童中,发病率则上升至每百万人65人。神经母细胞瘤是一种影响周围神经系统的癌症,周围神经系统由连接中枢神经系统和身体其他部位的神经组成。随着这种类型的癌症变得越来越普遍,对该疾病的诊断、治疗和管理的需求预计会增加,从而推动神经母细胞瘤市场的增长。

除此之外,据信推动神经母细胞瘤市场增长的因素包括医疗保健领域投资的增加、临床试验数量的增加以及患者对该疾病的认识不断增强。此外, 癌症免疫治疗成功率的提高预计将进一步促进市场增长。例如,据估计,英国 87% 成功完成免疫治疗的儿童在完成治疗后的两年内没有表现出任何疾病的证据。此外,免疫治疗开始五年后,大约 78% 的缓解儿童仍然没有疾病。由于癌症研究的进步和新药的开发,免疫疗法的成功率不断提高,这有助于提高神经母细胞瘤患者的生存机会。


Neuroblastoma Market.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球神经母细胞瘤市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 提高被诊断为神经母细胞瘤的儿童的生存率 -例如,低危神经母细胞瘤儿童的 5 年相对生存率超过 95%,中危神经母细胞瘤儿童的 5 年相对生存率在 90% 至 95% 之间。对于高危神经母细胞瘤儿童,5 年相对生存率约为 50%。自从引入有效的治疗方法和疗法以来,诊断为神经母细胞瘤的儿童的存活率显着提高。这导致对治疗和疗法的需求增加,推动神经母细胞瘤市场的增长。
  • 政府对癌症儿童的支持和资助 -例如,狮子会国际基金会 (LCIF) 为满足癌症儿童及其家庭需求的项目提供赠款。这可以包括医疗费用、教育机会和其他支持服务的经济援助。 LCIF 还致力于提高公众对癌症儿童的需求以及早期发现和治疗该疾病的重要性的认识。
  • 癌症治疗支出增加——美国医疗保健支出的很大一部分用于癌症。预计到 2030 年,美国的肿瘤医疗保健支出将增长至 2460 亿美元,比 2015 年美国癌症医疗保健支出的 1830 亿美元增长 34%。
  • 治疗神经母细胞瘤的靶向药物的药理学研究- 现在有临床试验检验比标准化疗药物更具体地针对神经母细胞瘤细胞的新药。例如,正在研究 Crizotinib (Xalkori) 用于治疗细胞显示异常 ALK 基因序列的高危神经母细胞瘤儿童。除了劳拉替尼 (Lorbrena) 和色瑞替尼 (Zykadia) 之外,其他针对 ALK 反应性细胞的药物也在探索中。
  • 监管机构批准用于癌症治疗的药物- 例如,2020 年 11 月 25 日,Naxitamab (Danyelza) 已获得美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 批准用于治疗高危神经母细胞瘤病例。 Memorial Sloan Kettering 的 MSK Kids 计划的研究促进了 naxitamab (Danyelza) 的开发。

挑战

  • 与治疗相关的副作用 - 神经母细胞瘤的治疗通常非常严厉,会对患者的身心健康产生长期影响。这些副作用包括恶心、疲劳、记忆力减退和认知障碍,这些都会对生活质量产生负面影响。
  • 对病情及其症状缺乏认识
  • 发展中经济体的治疗成本高昂且获得先进疗法的机会有限

.全球神经母细胞瘤市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 29亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 51 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球神经母细胞瘤市场细分

全球神经母细胞瘤市场按化疗、免疫疗法等治疗类型进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,化疗领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 37%。该领域的增长可归因于开发新化疗药物的研发活动投资的增加。此外,越来越多的先进化疗药物开发的临床试验预计将进一步推动该领域的增长。例如,正在开发多种先进的治疗药物,包括烷化剂、抗代谢物、抗微管剂,以及放线菌素 D、博莱霉素和道诺霉素等抗生素。此外,化疗一直是神经母细胞瘤的主要治疗方法,预计在不久的将来仍将如此。

全球神经母细胞瘤市场按产品类型细分和分析,包括片剂、疫苗等。其中,片剂细分市场预计到 2035 年将获得约 39% 的显着市场份额。与药物相比,片剂细分市场由于易于管理、更好的功效和安全性以及更高的承受能力而实现了巨大的增长。其他产品类型。此外,精准医学的出现也促进了这一领域的增长,因为它能够根据个体患者的需求提供个性化的药物治疗。片剂剂型具有更高的生物利用度,这意味着更多的活性成分被吸收到血液中,从而提供更有效的治疗和更少的副作用。此外,平板电脑易于存储、处理和运输,使其比其他形式的产品更具成本效益。

我们对全球神经母细胞瘤市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按治疗类型

  • 化疗
  • 免疫疗法
  • 其他的

按产品类型

  • 平板电脑
  • 疫苗
  • 其他的

按分销渠道

  • 在线的
  • 离线

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球神经母细胞瘤市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美神经母细胞瘤的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 37%。市场的增长主要归因于不断增长的市场份额神经母细胞瘤的患病率、医疗支出的增加以及该地区医院数量的增加。人们认为神经母细胞瘤对婴儿(一岁以下)构成最大的威胁。美国癌症协会估计,美国每年有 700 至 800 例神经母细胞瘤新病例。此外,该地区对有效治疗的认识不断提高以及先进诊断成像技术和靶向治疗的可用性也促进了市场的增长。诊断成像的增加提高了疾病诊断的效率和准确性,最终改善了患者的治疗效果并提高了护理质量。

亚太地区神经母细胞瘤市场估计是第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 27%。市场的增长主要归因于对该疾病的认识不断增强、对先进治疗的需求不断增加、该地区拥有众多生物制药公司。此外,该地区对研发活动的日益关注也有望有助于神经母细胞瘤市场的增长。医疗保健基础设施和公共支持的增加使医疗保健变得更加容易获得,从而提高了预期寿命并提高了生活质量。此外,旨在增加获得医疗保健机会的政府举措和投资也是促成因素。其中包括将医疗保健覆盖范围扩大到农村和低收入社区的举措,以及增加在该地区工作的医疗保健专业人员数量的举措。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲的神经母细胞瘤市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于该疾病患病率的上升,政府为促进研究和开发以及提高先进诊断技术的可用性而采取的举措。研究显示,英国每年约有 100 名儿童受到神经母细胞瘤的影响。此外,政府一直在推出各种举措和计划,以增加该领域的研究和开发活动,以便找到更好的治疗方法。此外,先进诊断技术的日益普及使得这种疾病的诊断变得更早、更准确。这也促进了市场的增长。

Research Nester
Neuroblastoma Market Size.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球神经母细胞瘤市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 默克公司,
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 联合治疗公司
    • APEIRON 生物制剂股份公司
    • 赛诺菲公司
    • 拜耳公司
    • 太阳制药工业有限公司
    • Y-mabs 治疗公司
    • 百特国际公司
    • Cellectar生物科学公司

在新闻中

  • 默克公司 (Merck & Co.) 对 Acceleron Pharma Inc. 的收购已成功完成。默克公司寻求收购 Acceleron Pharma Inc.,以扩大其生物制药产品组合并增强其在生物制药领域的现有能力。此次收购将使默克公司能够进入 Acceleron Pharma Inc. 的潜在新药和技术管道,并提供更好地服务世界各地患者的能力。
  • 辉瑞公司 (Pfizer Inc.) 与 Seagen Inc. 签署了一项协议,辉瑞拟收购 Seagen 公司。Seagen 是一家专注于发现、开发和商业化变革性癌症药物的全球生物技术公司,每股 Seagen 股份的企业总价值为 430 亿美元。 229 美元现金。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4902
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.神经母细胞瘤患病率的增加、对该疾病的认识不断增强以及新疗法的出现是推动市场增长的主要因素。

神经母细胞瘤的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。

.对病情及其症状缺乏认识,以及与治疗相关的副作用估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是默克公司、辉瑞公司、联合治疗公司、APEIRON Biologics AG、赛诺菲 SA、拜耳公司、太阳制药工业有限公司、Y-mabs Therapeutics Inc.、巴克斯特国际公司.、Cellectar Biosciences 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按处理类型、产品类型、分销渠道、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,化疗领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出显着的增长机会。
。成神经细胞瘤。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Neuroblastoma Market Size & Share, by Treatment Type (Chemotherapy, Immunotherapy); Product Type (Tablets, Vaccines); Distribution Channel (Online, Offline); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4902
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Neuroblastoma Market size is estimated to reach USD 5,100 Million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of neuroblastoma was USD 2900 Million. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing incidence of neuroblastoma and the development of new and advanced treatment methods. For instance, neuroblastoma accounts for approximately 8–10% of all cases of childhood cancer. According to statistics, neuroblastoma occurs in 11 to 13 children under the age of 15 per million, and in children 10–14 years of age, the incidence rate rises to 65 per million. Neuroblastoma is a type of cancer that affects the peripheral nervous system, which is made up of nerves that connect the central nervous system to the rest of the body. As this type of cancer becomes more common, the need for diagnosis, treatment, and management of the disease is expected to increase, thereby driving the growth of the neuroblastoma market.

 In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of neuroblastoma include increasing investments in the healthcare sector, the rising number of clinical trials, and the growing awareness about the disease among patients. Furthermore, an increasing success rate for cancer immunotherapy is further projected to enhance market growth. For instance, it has been estimated that 87% of children in the UK who have successfully completed immunotherapy have shown no evidence of disease last two years after completing the treatment. Also, five years after immunotherapy begins, approximately 78% of children in remission remain free of disease. The success rate of immunotherapy has been increasing owing to advancements in cancer research and the development of new drugs, which can help to improve the chances of survival for patients with neuroblastoma.


Neuroblastoma Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Neuroblastoma Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Enhanced Survival Rates of Children Diagnosed with Neuroblastoma - For instance, a 5-year relative survival rate of more than 95% is achieved by children with low-risk neuroblastoma, and between 90% and 95% is achieved by children with intermediate-risk neuroblastoma. In children with neuroblastoma at high risk, the 5-year relative survival rate is approximately 50%. Since the introduction of effective treatments and therapies, the survival rate of children diagnosed with neuroblastoma has increased significantly. This has resulted in increased demand for treatments and therapies, driving growth in the neuroblastoma market.
  • Support And Funding from The Government for Children With Cancer- For instance, Lions Clubs International Foundation (LCIF) provides grants to projects that address the needs of children with cancer and their families. This can include financial assistance for medical costs, educational opportunities, and other supportive services. LCIF also works to increase public awareness of the needs of children with cancer and the importance of early detection and treatment of the disease.
  • Increasing Expenditures on Cancer Treatment- A significant proportion of U.S. healthcare expenditures is spent on cancer. Oncology health care in the U.S. is expected to grow to USD 246 billion by 2030, which is an increase of 34% over the 2015 amount of USD 183 billion spent in the U.S. on cancer health care.
  • Pharmacological Study of Targeted Drugs for Treating Neuroblastoma - There are now clinical trials examining new drugs targeting neuroblastoma cells more specifically than standard chemotherapy drugs. For instance, Crizotinib (Xalkori) is being studied for treating children with high-risk neuroblastoma when their cells display abnormal ALK gene sequences. In addition to lorlatinib (Lorbrena) and ceritinib (Zykadia), other drugs that target ALK-reactive cells are also being explored.
  • Drug Approvals by Regulatory Authorities For Cancer Treatment - For instance, on November 25, 2020, Naxitamab (Danyelza) has been approved by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the treatment of high-risk neuroblastoma cases. Research at Memorial Sloan Kettering's MSK Kids program contributed to the development of naxitamab (Danyelza).

Challenges

  • Side effects associated with the treatments - Neuroblastoma treatments are often very harsh, with long-term effects on the patient's physical and mental health. These side effects can range from nausea and fatigue to memory loss and cognitive impairment, which can all have a negative impact on quality of life.
  • Lack of awareness about the condition and its symptoms
  • High cost of treatment and limited access to advanced therapies in developing economies

Neuroblastoma Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2,900 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 5,100 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)

 

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Neuroblastoma Segmentation

Treatment Type (Chemotherapy, Immunotherapy)

The global neuroblastoma market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by treatment type into chemotherapy, immunotherapy, and others. Out of these, the chemotherapy segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~37% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising investments in research and development activities for the development of new chemotherapeutic drugs. Furthermore, the increasing number of clinical trials for the development of advanced chemotherapeutic agents is further expected to fuel the growth of the segment. For instance, a variety of advanced therapeutic agents are being developed, including alkylating agents, antimetabolites, antimicrotubular agents, as well as antibiotics like actinomycin D, bleomycin, and daunomycin. Additionally, chemotherapy has been the mainstay of treatment for neuroblastoma and is expected to remain so in the near future.

Product Type (Tablets, Vaccines)

The global neuroblastoma market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into tablets, vaccines, and others. Out of these, the tablets segment is estimated to gain a significant market share of about ~39% in the year 2035. The tablets segment has seen tremendous growth owing to the ease of administration, better efficacy and safety profiles, and increased affordability compared to other product types. Furthermore, the emergence of precision medicine has also contributed to the growth of this segment as it is able to provide personalized drug therapies tailored to individual patients’ needs. Tablet dosage forms have higher bioavailability, meaning that more of the active ingredients are absorbed into the bloodstream, thus providing more effective treatments with fewer side effects. Additionally, tablets are easy to store, handle, and transport, making them more cost-effective than other forms of product.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Treatment Type

  • Chemotherapy

  • Immunotherapy

  • Others

    By Product Type

  • Tablets

  • Vaccines

  • Others

    By Distribution Channel

  • Online

  • Offline

    By End User

  • Hospitals

  • Clinics

 


Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Neuroblastoma Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of neuroblastoma in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~37% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising prevalence of neuroblastoma cancer, increasing healthcare expenditure, and the rising number of hospitals in the region. It is believed that neuroblastoma poses the greatest threat to infants (under a year of age). The American Cancer Society estimates that there are 700 to 800 new cases of neuroblastoma each year in the United States. Additionally, the region's increasing awareness of effective treatments and the availability of advanced diagnostic imaging techniques and targeted therapies are contributing to the market's growth. This increased access to diagnostic imaging has improved efficiency and accuracy of disease diagnosis, which has ultimately led to improved patient outcomes and better quality of care.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific neuroblastoma market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~27% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing awareness about the disease, increasing demand for advanced treatments, and the presence of numerous biopharmaceutical companies in the region. Furthermore, the increasing focus on research & development activities in the region is also expected to aid the growth of the neuroblastoma market. The increased healthcare infrastructure and public support allows for more accessible healthcare, which leads to higher life expectancies and better quality of life. Additionally, government initiatives and investments designed to increase access to healthcare are also contributing factors. These include initiatives to expand healthcare coverage to rural and low-income communities, as well as initiatives to increase the number of healthcare professionals working in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the neuroblastoma market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising prevalence of the disease, increasing initiatives by the government to promote research and development, and the increasing availability of advanced diagnostic technologies. According to the research, there are approximately 100 children in the UK who are affected by Neuroblastoma each year. Additionally, the government has been introducing various initiatives and programs to increase research and development activities in this field in order to find better treatments for the disease. Furthermore, the increasing availability of advanced diagnostic technologies has enabled earlier and more accurate diagnosis of this disease. This has also contributed to the growth of the market.

Research Nester
Neuroblastoma Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Neuroblastoma Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Merck & Co., Inc.,
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • United Therapeutics Corporation
    • APEIRON Biologics AG
    • Sanofi S.A.
    • Bayer AG
    • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • Y- mabs Therapeutics Inc.
    • Baxter International Inc.
    • Cellectar Biosciences

In-the-news

In The News

  • An acquisition of Acceleron Pharma Inc., by Merck & Co., has been successfully completed. Merck & Co. sought to acquire Acceleron Pharma Inc. in order to expand its portfolio of biopharmaceuticals and build on its current capabilities in the biopharma space. The acquisition will give Merck & Co. access to Acceleron Pharma Inc.'s pipeline of potential new medicines and technologies, as well as provide the ability to better serve patients around the world.
  • An agreement has been signed by Pfizer Inc. and Seagen Inc. whereby Pfizer intends to acquire Seagen, a global biotechnology company focused on discovering, developing, and commercializing transformative cancer medicines, with a total enterprise value of USD 43 billion for each Seagen share at USD 229 in cash.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4902
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing prevalence of neuroblastoma, the growing awareness about the disease, and the availability of new treatments are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of neuroblastoma is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of awareness about the condition and its symptoms, as well as the side effects associated with the treatments are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Merck & Co., Inc., Pfizer Inc., United Therapeutics Corporation, APEIRON Biologics AG, Sanofi S.A., Bayer AG, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd., Y- mabs Therapeutics Inc., Baxter International Inc., Cellectar Biosciences and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by treatment type, product type, distribution channel, end user and by region.

The chemotherapy segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Neuroblastoma Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying