.负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 设备市场分析(按设备类型)(传统 NPWT 设备、一次性 NPWT 设备、便携式设备和配件);按伤口类型(慢性和急性);按应用分类(烧伤、手术伤口、糖尿病足溃疡、压疮、腿部静脉溃疡等);以及最终用户(医院和诊所、门诊手术中心和家庭护理机构)——2022-2031 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 179
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 - 2031 年全球负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 设备市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

负压伤口治疗设备市场区域表

全球负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 设备市场预计到 2031 年底将获得约 60 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场到 2021 年将产生约 30 亿美元的收入。该市场的增长主要归因于全球范围内急性和慢性伤口患病率的增加。例如,全世界医院中大约 4% 的患者患有慢性伤口。在大多数情况下,70% 的伤口会重新出现,其中 34% 是由感染引起的。

负压伤口治疗设备市场概述

负压伤口治疗,也称为真空辅助伤口闭合,用于伤口愈合和从开放性伤口部位去除液体。 NPWT 是一种采用受控负压的非侵入性手术。这些装置经常用于治疗糖尿病足溃疡、腿部静脉溃疡和手术伤口。因此,越来越多的手术正在推动预测期内市场的增长。例如,全世界每年大约进行3.15亿例大手术,其中美国有40至5100万例,欧洲有2100万例。

全球负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 烧伤病例不断增加——烧伤是一个全球性的健康问题,主要是由热或辐射、放射性、磨损、电或化学接触引起的。根据世界卫生组织的报告,每年约有 18 万人因烧伤死亡。

  • 糖尿病病例增加——糖尿病是一种以高血糖为特征的代谢性疾病。如果不及时治疗,与糖尿病相关的高血糖会损害神经、眼睛、肾脏和身体其他器官。全球范围内不断增加的糖尿病病例导致溃疡无法正常愈合。例如,世界上有 4.22 亿糖尿病患者,每年有 150 万人死于糖尿病。

  • 全球腿部静脉溃疡激增——小腿静脉高血压导致腿部静脉溃疡。如果不及时治疗,受影响区域的额外压力和过多液体会导致开放性疮口的形成。此类溃疡属于慢性(持久)疮,多发生于老年人群,需要及时治疗。在美国和欧洲,估计有 1% 至 4% 的老年人患有腿部静脉溃疡。

  • 老年人口的扩张——某些疾病的风险很大程度上受到年龄和生活方式的影响。老年人经常面临各种健康问题,这些问题严重影响他们的整体生活质量。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,2019 年,大约有 10 亿人年龄在 60 岁及以上。预计到2030年这一数字将增加近14亿,到2050年将增加21亿。

  • 手术后伤口的患病率不断上升——据估计,患者手术后手术部位感染的几率在 2% 至 7% 之间,而在手术后伤口中,相同类型的感染总计超过 19%被污染的伤口。

挑战

  • NPWT设备的高价格
  • 对 NPWT 设备的部分认识
  • 治疗费用高

全球负压伤口治疗(NPWT)设备市场按烧伤伤口、手术伤口、糖尿病足溃疡、压疮、腿部静脉溃疡等应用进行需求和供应细分和分析,其中,糖尿病足由于全球糖尿病足溃疡患病率不断增加,预计溃疡细分市场在预测期内将显着增长。例如,全球糖尿病足溃疡的年发病率为 9 至 2500 万。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

负压伤口治疗设备市场区域图

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 设备市场区域概要

从区域来看,全球负压伤口治疗(NPWT)设备市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要地区。在这些市场中,预计到 2031 年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,原因是随着老年人口的增加、医疗保健支出的增加,糖尿病足溃疡、静脉性腿部溃疡和压疮的发生率上升。扩大该地区的研发(R&D)活动。根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,2021年至2030年,国家卫生支出预计每年增长5.1%,达到近6.8万亿美元。

负压伤口治疗设备市场区域概况

全球负压伤口治疗(NPWT)设备市场根据地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 设备市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

设备类型

  • 传统 NPWT 设备
  • 一次性 NPWT 设备
  • 便携式设备
  • 配件

按伤口类型

  • 慢性的
  • 急性

按申请

  • 烧伤伤口
  • 手术伤口
  • 糖尿病足溃疡
  • 压疮
  • 腿部静脉溃疡
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院和诊所
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 家庭护理设置

 

主导全球负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • 施乐辉有限公司。
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • Acelity 有限责任公司
  • 康德乐
  • 德皇家工业公司
  • Genadyne 生物技术公司
  • 美德乐有限公司。
  • 康瓦泰克公司
  • ATMOS MedizinTechnik, GmbH & Co. KG
  • 泰利集团有限公司
  • 保罗·哈特曼


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 11 月 2:Medela LLC 的智能压力控制和动态渗出物去除专利技术已证明其临床有效性。 Medela Invia LibertyTM 负压伤口治疗 (NPWT) 系统优于市场上其他多腔 NPWT 系统。

  • 2020 年 3 月 3:Smith & Nephew PLC推出了新型 PICO 14 一次性负压伤口治疗系统 (sNPWT),泵持续时间长达 14 天。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 179
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

烧伤病例的增加、糖尿病病例的增加、老年人口的增加以及术后伤口患病率的增加是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

.NPWT 设备的高价格、对 NPWT 设备的部分认识以及高治疗成本估计会阻碍市场增长。

预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Smith & Nephew, PLC、Acelity LP, Inc.、Cardinal Health、DeRoyal Industries Inc.、Genadyne Biotechnologies, Inc.、Medela, LLC.、ConvaTec, Inc.、ATMOS MedizinTechnik, GmbH & Co .KG等人..

公司简介是根据产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。 。

.市场按设备类型、缠绕类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2031 年底,糖尿病足溃疡领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Negative-pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT) Devices Market Size & Share, by Devices Type (Conventional NPWT Devices, Single Use NPWT Devices, Portable Devices, Accessories); Wound Type (Chronic, Acute); Application (Burn Wounds, Surgical Wounds, Diabetic Foot Ulcers, Pressure Ulcers, Venous Leg Ulcers); End-user (Hospitals & Clinics, Ambulatory Surgery Centers, Home Care Settings) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2031

  • Report ID: 179
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Negative-pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT) Devices Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2022 - 2031

Negative-pressure Wound Therapy Devices Market Region Table

The global negative-pressure wound therapy (NPWT) devices market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 6 Billion by the end of 2031 by growing at a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 3 Billion in the year 2021. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to worldwide increasing prevalence of acute and chronic wounds. For instance, around 4% of all patients in hospitals throughout the world have a chronic wound. In most cases 70% of these wounds resurface, and 34% caused by infection.

Negative-pressure Wound Therapy Devices Market overview

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Negative pressure wound therapy, also referred as vacuum aided wound closure, is used for wound healing and fluid removal from the site of an open wound. NPWT is a non-invasive procedure that employs controlled negative pressure. These devices are frequently used in the treatment of diabetic foot ulcers, venous leg ulcers, and surgical wounds. Thus growing number of surgeries are fueling up the growth of the market in the forecast period. For instance, every year, approximately 315 million major surgeries are performed worldwide, out of which, 40 to 51 million in the United States and 21 million in Europe.

Global Negative-pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT) Devices Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Cases of Burns – Burn injury is a worldwide health concern largely caused by heat or radiation, radioactivity, abrasion, electricity, or chemical contact. As per the World Health Organization report, burns are accountable for approximately 180 000 deaths each year.

  • Rise in Diabetes Cases - Diabetes is a metabolic disorder characterized by high blood sugar levels. Diabetes-related high blood sugar leads to harm nerves, eyes, kidneys, and other organs of body if left untreated. Worldwide growing cases of diabetes are resulting in sores that do not heal properly. For instance, there are 422 million diabetics in the world, and diabetes is primarily responsible for 1.5 million deaths yearly.

  • Global Upsurge in Venous Leg Ulcers - Venous leg ulcers occur as a result of high blood pressure in veins of lower leg. If left untreated, additional pressure and excess fluid in the affected area lead to the formation of an open sore. Such ulcers are chronic (long-lasting) sores which mostly occurs in old population that need required treatment on time. In the United States and Europe, it is estimated that 1 to 4% of the elderly population is affected by venous leg ulcers.

  • Expansion of Geriatric Population - The risk of certain medical conditions is heavily influenced by age and lifestyle. Elderly individuals frequently face a variety of health issues that significantly affect their overall quality of life. As per the World Health Organization (WHO), in 2019, there were around 1 billion people aged 60 and older. This figure is expected to rise nearly 1.4 billion by 2030 and 2.1 billion by 2050.

  • Growing Prevalence of Post-Surgical Wounds – The chances of a patient getting an infection at the surgical site after surgery are figured to be between 2% and 7%, and the same type of infection is noticed to gross above 19% in the case of contaminated wounds.

Challenges

  • High Prices of the NPWT Devices
  • Partial Awareness About the NPWT Devices
  • High Cost of Treatment

The global negative-pressure wound therapy (NPWT) devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into burn wounds, surgical wounds, diabetic foot ulcers, pressure ulcers, venous leg ulcers, and others, out of which, the diabetic foot ulcers segment is anticipated to significantly grow over the forecast period owing to the globally increasing prevalence of diabetic foot ulcers. For instance, the global annual incidence of diabetic foot ulcers ranges from 9 to 25 million.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Negative-pressure Wound Therapy Devices Market Region Chart

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Negative-pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT) Devices Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global negative-pressure wound therapy (NPWT) devices market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031 backed by rise in occurrence of diabetic foot ulcers, venous leg ulcers, and pressure ulcers with the increase in geriatric population, increasing healthcare expenditure, and expanding research and development (R&D) activities in the region. According to the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, national health expenditure is expected to rise by 5.1% per year from 2021 to 2030, reaching nearly USD 6.8 trillion.

Negative-pressure Wound Therapy Devices Market Regional Synopsis

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

The global negative-pressure wound therapy (NPWT) devices market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global negative-pressure wound therapy (NPWT) devices market includes the following segments:

By Devices Type

  • Conventional NPWT Devices
  • Single Use NPWT Devices
  • Portable Devices
  • Accessories

By Wound Type

  • Chronic
  • Acute

By Application

  • Burn Wounds
  • Surgical Wounds
  • Diabetic Foot Ulcers
  • Pressure Ulcers
  • Venous Leg Ulcers
  • Others

By End-User

  • Hospitals & Clinics
  • Ambulatory Surgery Centers
  • Home Care Settings

 

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Negative-pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT) Devices Market

  • Smith & Nephew, PLC.
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Acelity L.P., Inc.
  • Cardinal Health
  • DeRoyal Industries, Inc.
  • Genadyne Biotechnologies, Inc.
  • Medela, LLC.
  • ConvaTec, Inc.
  • ATMOS MedizinTechnik, GmbH & Co. KG
  • Talley Group Ltd
  • PAUL HARTMANN


In-the-news

In the News

  • 2nd November, 2021: Medela LLC, patented Intelligent Pressure Control and Dynamic Exudate Removal Technology has proved its clinical effectiveness. Medela Invia LibertyTM Negative Pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT) System outperforms other multi-lumen NPWT systems available in the market.

  • 3rd March, 2020: Smith & Nephew PLC, launched the new PICO 14 Single Use Negative Pressure Wound Therapy System (sNPWT) which has a pump duration of up to 14 days.


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 179
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing cases of burns, rise in diabetes cases, expansion of geriatric population, and growing prevalence of post-surgical wounds are some major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031.

High prices of the NPWT devices, partial awareness about the NPWT devices, and high cost of treatment are estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Smith & Nephew, PLC, Acelity L.P., Inc., Cardinal Health, DeRoyal Industries Inc., Genadyne Biotechnologies, Inc., Medela, LLC., ConvaTec, Inc., ATMOS MedizinTechnik, GmbH & Co. KG, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by device type, wound type, end-user, and by region.

The diabetic foot ulcers segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2031 and display significant growth opportunities.
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying