.按应用(疼痛管理和肌肉康复)、按产品(经皮电神经刺激器、突发模式交流电、神经肌肉电刺激和干扰电流)、最终用户(物理治疗和康复诊所)进行的肌肉刺激器市场分析医院),以及按方式(便携式和手持式以及台式)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3225
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球肌肉刺激器市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球肌肉刺激器市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 20 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。除此之外,到 2022 年,肌肉刺激器的市场规模约为10亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球人口关节炎发病率的增加。近年来,人们越来越久坐,这增加了患关节炎的机会。成人损伤最常见是由关节炎引起的。例如,关节炎会导致持续不适,使其难以执行日常任务。电动肌肉刺激器用于治疗类风湿性关节炎的慢性不适、重新训练肌肉并增强支撑较弱关节的肌肉。因此,随着关节炎病例的增加,预计肌肉刺激器的利用率将会提高,并有助于全球市场的扩张。据估计,全世界有超过 3 亿人患有关节炎。

除此之外,据信推动肌肉刺激器市场增长的因素包括物理治疗师越来越多地采用肌肉刺激器。为了治疗疼痛和肌肉痉挛,物理治疗师使用电刺激。此外,由于肌肉刺激器比手动方法更快、更有效,它们越来越多地被物理治疗师用作临床和家庭护理环境中患者的治疗选择。例如,肌肉刺激器使物理治疗师能够治疗和预防各种患者疾病和损伤。


Muscle Stimulator Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球肌肉刺激器市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 肌肉骨骼疾病病例不断增加——由于人口增长和老龄化,患有肌肉骨骼疾病和相关功能限制的人数不断增加。此外,老年人可能缺乏适当参与身体活动的动力或能力,因此,肌肉刺激器最好能满足老年人的需求。 2019年,全球65岁或以上的人口超过7亿。
  • 运动损伤率不断上升——在过去几年中,与运动相关的损伤变得更加常见,这主要是由于人们对体育运动的参与程度增加。由于电动肌肉刺激器等矫形电动工具会禁用损伤周围神经中的疼痛感受器,从而阻止神经将疼痛传递给大脑。电刺激可能会减轻损伤带来的不适。在美国,每年约有 2000 万儿童和青少年参加体育运动,据报道有超过 300 万起与运动相关的伤害。
  • 健身产品需求激增——由于参加骑自行车、跑步、游泳等体育活动的人数增加,对运动器材的需求也随之增加。此外,电刺激还用于治疗引起疼痛的运动相关损伤,由于越来越多地参与健身相关活动,这种损伤变得更加普遍。据统计,澳大利亚人每年在运动服务和装备上的花费超过 80 亿美元。
  • 运动日益普及——由于户外运动参与度的增加,全身电刺激(ES)作为传统运动的替代品越来越受欢迎,以改善健康人的体质和健康。据估计,2019年超过90%的美国人每天参加体育运动和锻炼。

挑战

  • 肌肉刺激器设备的成本过高——由于肌肉刺激器的昂贵费用,消费者被鼓励选择较便宜的替代疗法,如瑜伽、针灸和芳香疗法。例如,针灸已被用作替代医学,主要用于治疗疼痛。
  • 缺乏有关使用肌肉刺激器的规定
  • 患者接受替代疗法

.全球肌肉刺激器市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 20 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球肌肉刺激器市场细分

全球肌肉刺激器市场按产品的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为经皮电神经刺激器、突发模式交流电、神经肌肉电刺激和干扰电流。在这些细分市场中,经皮电神经刺激器细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 38%。该细分市场的增长可归因于类风湿关节炎患病率的增加。类风湿性关节炎 (RA) 是一种慢性、全身性炎症,主要影响许多身体关节的滑膜,很可能是由遗传倾向、多种环境条件和个人生活方式共同引起的。炎症性关节炎,例如类风湿性关节炎,也可以使用经皮电神经刺激器(TENS)进行治疗。作为关节炎自我管理计划的一部分,它价格实惠、安全且易于使用。此外,与类风湿性关节炎相关的不适经常通过经皮神经电刺激来控制。据估计,全球约有 1% 的人患有类风湿性关节炎。

全球市场还根据疼痛管理和肌肉康复的应用进行了需求和供应的细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,疼痛管理细分市场将占据约 46% 的显着份额。肌肉疼痛在所有年龄段和职业中都很常见,这可能是由已知的伤害、疾病或运动引起的。一种医疗程序。此外,急性疼痛可能由割伤、烧伤、肌肉拉伤等损伤引起,而慢性疼痛可能由关节炎或癌症等疾病引起。此外,肌肉刺激器越来越多地用于治疗急性和长期疼痛。例如,经皮神经电刺激(TENS)是一种治疗急性和慢性疼痛疾病的低成本非药物疗法。 TENS 单元发送电脉冲,通过类似于神经系统的疼痛信号来阻止疼痛。

我们对全球肌肉刺激器市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

申请

  • 疼痛管理
  • 肌肉康复

按产品分类

  • 经皮神经电刺激器
  • 突发模式交流电
  • 神经肌肉电刺激
  • 干扰电流

按最终用户

  • 物理治疗和康复诊所
  • 医院

按方式

  • 便携式和手持式
  • 桌上

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球肌肉刺激器市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区中,北美的肌肉刺激器市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 35%。由于美国人口老龄化,肌肉骨骼疾病正在成为越来越严重的疾病。负担一年比一年大。老年人更容易患肌肉骨骼疾病和受伤。该地区最常见的肌肉骨骼问题是骨质疏松症,它会增加骨折、背部和颈部不适、运动损伤、关节炎和其他活动的风险。影响骨骼、关节和肌肉的肌肉骨骼疾病都会对生活质量、活动水平和生产力产生负面影响。此外,许多令人难以忍受的肌肉骨骼疾病可以通过肌肉电刺激来治疗。例如,患有肌肉骨骼疾病的个体可能会受益于使用经皮神经电刺激 (PENS) 作为一种康复策略,以减少肌肉骨骼疾病患者的混合性慢性疼痛。据数据显示,肌肉骨骼疾病影响着超过 1.2 亿美国人。

亚太地区肌肉刺激器市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 24%。市场的增长主要归因于该地区对电动肌肉刺激器的了解不断加深。例如,该地区对健康和健身的日益关注增加了对电动肌肉刺激器的需求。 EMS 训练使用一系列电流来触发肌肉收缩。此外,主动锻炼可以用肌肉电刺激(EMS)代替,不需要患者参与。通过增加对氧气的需求,对无负载的肌肉进行电刺激会诱发心血管活动。此外,已发现电刺激训练可以增加肌肉力量和耐力。例如,Ab 刺激器是一种肌肉刺激器,利用电力来提供更紧实、更健美的腹部肌肉。最近,在印度,一些健身房正在使用EMS设备,因为它实用、安全、非侵入性。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。患有生活方式障碍的人口数量不断增加,加上严重的开发的机器和设备预计将成为促进该地区骨科假肢设备市场增长的主要因素。该地区工业的不断发展导致医疗保健基础设施的发展,再加上严格的政府医疗保健政策,预计将推动该地区全球骨科假肢器械市场的增长。

Research Nester
Muscle Stimulator Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球肌肉刺激器市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 波士顿科学公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 神经梅特里克斯公司
    • 欧姆龙公司
    • 生物医学生命系统公司
    • Zynex 公司
    • EMS 理疗有限公司
    • 博伊勒有限公司
    • 恰到好处
    • EMS 理疗有限公司
    • RS 医疗公司

在新闻中

  • Omron Healthcare, Inc.推出了神经刺激器(型号 HV-F013),无需药物即可缓解疼痛。此外,由于它适用于治疗几乎所有类型的疼痛,包括神经、肌肉和关节疼痛,患者会感觉更好并且需要阿片类药物的频率降低。
  • 波士顿科学公司 (Boston Scientific Corporation)推出了 Wave Writer Alpha 脊髓刺激器系统,该系统由 Cognita Solutions 提供支持,旨在解决常见的疼痛管理问题,例如提高对无药物疼痛管理方案的认识,并帮助患者找到附近的医生。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3225
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.肌肉骨骼疾病病例的增加和运动损伤发生率的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,肌肉刺激器的市场规模预计将达到约 6% 的复合年增长率。

.缺乏有关肌肉刺激器使用的法规以及肌肉刺激器设备的高昂成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是波士顿科学公司、NeuroMetrix, Inc.、欧姆龙公司、BioMedical Life Systems Inc.、Zynex, Inc.、EMS Physio Ltd.、Beurer GmbH、Just Fitter、EMS Physio Ltd.、RS Medical、 Inc. 和其他主要参与者..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按应用、模式、产品、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,经皮电神经刺激器领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.肌肉刺激器。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Muscle Stimulator Market Size & Share, by Application (Pain Management, Muscle Rehabilitation); Product (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulator, Burst Mode Alternating Current, Neuromuscular Electric Stimulation, Interferential Current); End-user (Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Clinics, Hospitals); Modality (Portable & Handheld, Tabletop) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3225
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Muscle Stimulator Market size is expected to cross USD 2 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of muscle stimulator was over USD 1 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing rates of arthritis among the global population. In recent years, individuals have become increasingly sedentary, which increases the chance of developing arthritis. Adult impairment is most commonly caused by arthritis. For instance, arthritis can cause persistent discomfort, making it difficult to carry out everyday tasks. Electric muscle stimulators are employed to treat rheumatoid arthritis's chronic discomfort, retrain muscles, and build up the muscles that support their weaker joints. Hence, with the rising cases of arthritis is expected to increase the utilization rate of muscle stimulator and aid in the expansion of the global market. As per estimates, arthritis affects more than 300 million individuals worldwide.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of muscle stimulator include the rising adoption of muscle stimulator by physiotherapists. In order to treat pain and muscle spasms, electrical stimulation is utilized by physical therapists. Further, as muscle stimulators are speedier and more effective than manual methods, they are becoming more and more used among physiotherapists as a therapy option for patients in clinical and home care settings. For instance, muscle stimulator enables the physiotherapist to treat and prevent a variety of patient diseases and injuries.


Muscle Stimulator Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Muscle Stimulator Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Cases of Musculoskeletal Conditions – On account of the increasing population and ageing, the number of persons with musculoskeletal diseases and related functional restrictions is constantly rising. Further, it's possible for older persons to lack the motivation or ability to engage in physical activity appropriately, therefore, the needs of older persons are best served by muscle stimulators. In 2019, there were more than 700 million people worldwide who were 65 or older.
  • Growing Rate of Sports Injuries – Sports-related injuries have become more common over the past several years, mostly as a consequence of increased engagement in athletics. As orthopedic power tools such as electric muscle stimulator disables the pain receptors in the nerves around the injury, which stops the nerves from communicating pain to the brain. Electrical stimulation might thereby lessen the discomfort from the damage. In the US, around 20 million children & teens play sports annually, and there have been more than 3 million reported sports-related injuries.
  • Surging Demand for Fitness Products – The demand for sports equipments has risen as a result of an increase in the number of individuals participating in physical activities including biking, running, swimming, and others. Further, electrical stimulation is employed on pain-causing sports-related injuries, which have become more prevalent, as a result of increased participation in fitness-related activities. According to statistics, Australians spend more than USD 8 Billion annually, on exercise services and gear.
  • Increasing Popularity of Sports – Owing to rising outdoor sport participation, whole-body electrical stimulation (ES) has gained popularity as a substitute for conventional exercise in order to improve fitness and health in healthy persons. As per estimates, more than 90% of Americans participated in sports and exercise every day in 2019.

Challenges

  • Exorbitant cost of muscle stimulator devices - Customers are being encouraged to choose less expensive alternative therapies such as yoga, acupuncture, and aromatherapy owing to the high expense of muscle stimulators. For instance, acupuncture has been utilized as an alternative type of medicine, mostly for the treatment of pain.
  • Absence of regulations regarding the use of muscle stimulators
  • Acceptance of alternative therapies by patients

Muscle Stimulator Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Muscle Stimulator Segmentation

Product (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulator, Burst Mode Alternating Current, Neuromuscular Electric Stimulation, Interferential Current)

The global market of muscle stimulator is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulator, burst mode alternating current, neuromuscular electric stimulation, and interferential current. Out of these segments, the transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulator segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~38% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of rheumatoid arthritis. A chronic, systemic, inflammatory condition known as rheumatoid arthritis (RA) primarily affects the synovial membranes of many bodily joints, most likely caused by a mix of genetic predisposition, numerous environmental circumstances, and a person's lifestyle. Inflammatory arthritis, such as rheumatoid arthritis, may also be treated using transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulator (TENS). As part of an arthritis self-management plan, it is affordable, safe, and simple to use. Further, the discomfort associated with rheumatoid arthritis is frequently managed by transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation. According to estimates, rheumatoid arthritis affects approximately 1% of people globally.

Application (Pain Management, Muscle Rehabilitation)

The global market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into pain management, and muscle rehabilitation. Amongst these segments, the pain management segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~46% in the year 2035. Aches in the muscles are a common occurrence in all ages and occupations, which can result from a known injury, illness, or a medical procedure. Additionally, acute pain may result from injuries such as cuts, burns, muscle strains, and others, whereas chronic pain can be caused by disease such as arthritis or cancer. Further, muscle stimulators are being used more often to treat both acute and long-term pain. For instance, transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS) is a low-cost nonpharmacological therapy for acute and chronic pain disorders. TENS units send electrical impulses that block pain by resembling the nervous system's pain signals.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        By Application

  • Pain Management
  • Muscle Rehabilitation

        By Product

  • Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulator
  • Burst Mode Alternating Current
  • Neuromuscular Electric Stimulation
  • Interferential Current

        By End User

  • Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Clinics
  • Hospitals

        By Modality

  • Portable & Handheld
  • Tabletop

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Muscle Stimulator Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of muscle stimulator in North America, amongst the in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. Owing to growing aging population of US, musculoskeletal diseases are becoming a greater burden every year. Elderly people are more prone to musculoskeletal diseases and injuries. The most common musculoskeletal problems prevalent in the area are osteoporosis, which increases the risk of fractures, back and neck discomfort, injuries from sports, arthritis and other activities. The quality of life, activity level, and productivity can all be negatively impacted by musculoskeletal disorders that affect the bones, joints, and muscles. Further, many excruciating musculoskeletal illnesses are treated by electrical muscle stimulation. For instance, individuals with musculoskeletal disorders may benefit from using percutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (PENS) as a rehabilitation strategy to reduce mixed chronic pain in patients with musculoskeletal disorders. According to data, musculoskeletal ailment affects more than 120 million Americans.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific Muscle Stimulator Market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~24% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing understanding of electric muscle stimulator in the region. For instance, rising concern for health and fitness in the area has surged the demand for electric muscle stimulator. EMS training uses a spectrum of electric currents to trigger muscular contractions. Further, active exercise can be substituted by electrical muscle stimulation (EMS), which doesn't require patient involvement. By raising the demand for oxygen, electrical stimulation of unloaded muscles induces cardiovascular activity. Further, electrical stimulation training has been found to increase muscular strength and endurance. For instance, Ab stimulators, which is a kind of muscle stimulator uses electricity to provide the appearance of tighter, more toned abdominal muscles. Recently, in India, several gyms are using EMS equipment, as it is practical, safe, and non-intrusive.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in the European region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The increasing number of the population suffering from lifestyle disorders coupled with the presence of the highly developed machines and devices is expected to be the major factor increasing the growth of the orthopedic prosthetic devices market in the region. The rising industrial development in the region leads to the development of the enhanced healthcare infrastructure coupled with stringent government policies regarding the healthcare is anticipated to drive the growth of the global orthopedic prosthetic devices market in the region.

Research Nester
Muscle Stimulator Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Muscle Stimulator Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Boston Scientific Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • NeuroMetrix, Inc.
    • OMRON Corporation
    • BioMedical Life Systems Inc.
    • Zynex, Inc.
    • EMS Physio Ltd.
    • Beurer GmbH
    • Just Fitter
    • EMS Physio Ltd.
    • RS Medical, Inc.

In the News

  • Omron Healthcare, Inc. introduced the release of an nerve stimulator (model HV-F013), to provide drug-free pain relief. Further, owing to its suitability for treating nearly all types of pain, including nerve, muscle, and joint pain, patients will feel better and need opioids less frequently.
  • Boston Scientific Corporation introduced the Wave Writer Alpha spinal cord stimulator systems, which are backed by Cognita Solutions, to address common pain management issues like raising awareness of drug-free pain management options, and helping patients locate nearby doctors.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3225
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing cases of musculoskeletal conditions and the growing rate of sports injuries are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of muscle stimulator is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Absence of regulations regarding the use of muscle stimulators and the exorbitant cost of muscle stimulator devices are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Boston Scientific Corporation, NeuroMetrix, Inc., OMRON Corporation, BioMedical Life Systems Inc., Zynex, Inc., EMS Physio Ltd., Beurer GmbH, Just Fitter, EMS Physio Ltd., RS Medical, Inc., and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by application, modality, product, end user, and by region.

The transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulator segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Muscle Stimulator Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying