冶金焦炭市场规模及份额,按灰分(低灰分、高灰分);应用(炼铁、炼糖、玻璃制造、有色金属铸造、化学工业);产品类型(高炉焦炭、铸造焦炭、技术焦炭)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5422
  • 发布日期: Nov 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,冶金焦炭市场规模有望达到 3350 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 4%。2023 年,冶金焦炭的行业规模为 2220 亿美元。增长的原因是全球钢铁生产能力的不断提高。冶金焦炭是一种用于钢铁生产的煤。例如,2021 年全球钢铁行业利用了超过 20 亿吨铁矿石、10 亿吨冶金煤和 6.5 亿吨(Mt)再生钢来生产超过 10 亿吨粗钢。

人们认为,环保焦炭生产方法的不断进步将推动冶金焦炭市场的增长。企业正在投资环保焦炭生产技术,以有效利用煤炭作为家用燃料,并用更便宜的国内替代材料部分替代进口焦煤。


Metallurgical Coke Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

冶金焦市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 汽车行业中钢铁使用量的不断增加-不锈钢是最有弹性的金属,许多种类的钢铁都是汽车行业用于制造车身、车门、面板等的最重要原材料,因为它以相对较低的成本为汽车提供所需的强度和安全性。
  • 在冶炼过程中的使用日益广泛-冶金焦炭被誉为冶炼领域的一项突破,因为它在冶炼操作过程中将金属氧化物还原为其元素形式,这使其成为冶炼钢铁的理想选择。
  • 扩大作为燃料的应用-低灰分冶金焦炭被用作许多行业的主要燃料,例如铁合金设施,因为它有助于评估还原剂的质量,并且对于铁合金的生产是必需的。

挑战

  • 炼钢行业替代材料竞争激烈——农业废弃物是一种宝贵的资源,因为它可以转化为碳材料,由于其环保和低温室气体 (GHG) 排放量,可以用作炼钢应用中焦炭的替代品。这可能会影响对冶金焦炭(一种来自化石燃料的物质)的需求,因为考虑到环境问题,许多研究都在寻找可能的替代还原剂来取代焦炭的供应,因为它是钢厂二氧化碳排放的主要原因。
  • 焦炭生产过程中会产生污染物,因此环保法规十分严格-
  • 焦煤等原材料价格波动可能会影响整体生产成本

冶金焦炭市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~4%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 2220 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 3350 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

冶金焦细分

应用(钢铁制造、糖加工、玻璃制造、有色金属铸造、化学工业)

预计到 2036 年,随着钢铁产量的增长,炼铁和炼钢行业将占据全球冶金焦炭市场的 40%。例如,由于钢铁独特的物理和机械特性,钢铁被广泛用于工业设备制造,预计到 2050 年钢铁消费量将比目前水平增长 15% 以上。此外,钢铁还用于机械、电器、家具、船舶、火车、汽车、自行车、建筑、基础设施、工具和武器,包括汽车、建筑材料、洗衣机、冰箱、货船和手术刀等所有领域。这极大地推动了对冶金焦炭的需求,因为全球 65% 以上的钢铁产量来自煤炭燃烧。

钢铁行业使用的最昂贵和最重要的原材料是冶金焦炭,这是一种用于熔化铁矿石的古老碳物质。此外,冶金煤是一种多孔、富碳物质,用于制造焦炭,焦炭是基本炼钢高炉工艺中必不可少的反应物和燃料。

据估计,全球钢铁产量将从约1.85亿公吨增加到2022年的惊人的18.8亿公吨。

产品类型(高炉焦炭、铸造焦炭、技术焦炭)

高炉焦炭领域的冶金焦炭市场将占据相当大的份额。如今,大多数生铁都来自高炉,高炉使用冷风,需要焦炭、石灰石和碳,在高温下还原,然后从顶部装入高炉并向下移动。

冶金焦炭在高炉炼铁法中用作还原剂,由焦炭在高炉底部与氧气结合而制成。

我们对全球冶金焦市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

灰分含量

  • 低灰分
  • 高灰分含量

应用

  • 钢铁制造
  • 糖加工
  • 玻璃制造
  • 有色金属铸造
  • 化学工业

产品类别

  • 高炉焦炭
  • 铸造焦
  • 技术可乐

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

冶金焦炭行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计到 2036 年,亚太地区的冶金焦市场将占据最大的份额,达到 52%,这得益于冶金焦的大量生产。中国是全球冶金焦生产的领先者,因为全球 60% 以上的冶金焦都是在中国生产的。除此之外,2022 年登记的货物数量超过 800 万吨,2023 年中国出口了约 500 万公吨的冶金焦,使其成为该产品的主要海运出口国。例如,中国的冶金焦产量每年增长超过 3%,到 2021 年超过 4.77 亿吨。

欧洲市场统计

在预测期内,欧洲冶金焦市场预计将成为第二大市场,其主要原因是市场越来越关注可持续性。欧盟已承诺追求长期、雄心勃勃的环境和气候目标,因为可持续性现在是任何未来经济模式的必要条件。这导致对风力涡轮机和电动汽车等绿色产品的需求增加,这两种产品都需要钢铁,而钢铁通常由该地区的焦煤生产。

Research Nester
Metallurgical Coke Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导冶金焦市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • SunCoke 能源公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 恩诺尔可口可乐有限公司
    • 威廉姆斯公司
    • 中国旭阳煤化工集团有限公司
    • 中国神华能源股份有限公司
    • 安赛乐米塔尔
    • 德拉蒙德公司
    • 江苏苏润高碳有限公司
    • 塔塔钢铁公司
    • 新日铁住金
    • 山西潞宝焦化集团有限公司
    • 武藏精密工业

在新闻中

  • 中国旭阳煤业化工集团有限公司与山东巨野万山伟业化工有限公司合作,为其提供粗苯装置运营管理服务,并收购六家宏业化工企业,建立生产基地,拓展山东业务。
  • 塔塔钢铁有限公司与A&B全球矿业公司合作提供矿山技术服务,利用彼此的技术和战略优势,为全球采矿业提供包括钢铁价值链在内的有竞争力的综合业务解决方案。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5422
  • 发布日期: Nov 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球钢铁生产能力的提高和更加环保的焦炭生产方法的不断进步是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计冶金焦炭的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 4% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有Ennore Coke Limited、Williams & Company、中国旭阳煤化工集团有限公司、中国神华能源股份有限公司、安赛乐米塔尔、Drummond Company, Inc.、江苏苏润高碳有限公司、新日铁住金、山西潞宝焦化集团有限公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,钢铁制造业将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
冶金焦 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Metallurgical Coke Market Size & Share, by Ash Content (Low Ash Content, High Ash Content); Application (Iron and Steel Making, Sugar Processing, Glass Manufacturing, Non-Ferrous Metal Casting, Chemical Industry); Product Type (Blast Furnace Coke, Foundry Coke, Technical Coke) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5422
  • Published Date: Nov 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Metallurgical Coke Market size is poised to reach USD 335 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of Metallurgical Coke was USD 222 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the mounting capacity of steel production across the globe. Metallurgical coke is a type of coal that is used in the production of steel. For instance, over 2 billion tonnes of iron ore, 1 billion tonnes of metallurgical coal, and 650 million tonnes (Mt) of recycled steel were utilized by the global steel industry in 2021 to manufacture more than 1 billion tonnes of crude steel.

The growing advancements in more eco-friendly coke production methods are believed to fuel the metallurgical coke market growth. Businesses are investing in environmentally friendly coke production techniques, to provide effective use of coal as a domestic fuel, and partially replace imported coking coal with less expensive domestic alternative materials.


Metallurgical Coke Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Metallurgical Coke Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 222 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 335 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Metallurgical Coke Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Usage of Steel in Automotives - Stainless steel is the most resilient metal, many varieties of steel rank among the most vital raw materials used in the automobile sector to make vehicle bodies, doors, panels, and many more as it offers automobiles the desired levels of strength and safety at a comparatively low cost.
  • Growing Usage in the Smelting Process- Metallurgical coke is meant to be hailed as a breakthrough in the smelting sector as it reduces metal oxides to their elemental forms during smelting operations, which makes it perfect for smelting steel and iron.
  • Expanding Applications as a Fuel- Low ash metallurgical coke is used as a main fuel in a number of sectors, such as ferroalloy facilities as it helps in assessing the reductant quality and is necessary for the production of ferroalloys.

Challenges

  • High Competition from Alternative Materials in the Steelmaking Sector- Agricultural waste is a valuable resource since it can be turned into carbon material that can be used as a substitute for coke in steelmaking applications owing to its environmental friendliness and low greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions. This may impact the demand for metallurgical coke a substance that comes from fossil fuels as numerous studies have looked into finding a possible substitute-reducing agent to replace the supply of coke, given the environmental concerns since it is the primary cause of CO2 emissions in steel mills.
  • Stringent Environmental Regulations as the Production of Coke Results in Emissions of Pollutants-
  • Fluctuating Prices of Raw Materials such as Coking Coal which can impact the overall Cost of Production


Metallurgical Coke Segmentation

Application (Iron and Steel Making, Sugar Processing, Glass Manufacturing, Non-Ferrous Metal Casting, Chemical Industry)

The iron and steel-making segment is estimated to hold 40% share of the global metallurgical coke market by 2036 impelled by growing production of steel. For instance, steel consumption is expected to rise by over 15% by 2050 compared to current levels as it is widely used in the manufacturing of industrial equipment owing to its unique physical and mechanical characteristics. Moreover, it is utilized in machinery, electrical appliances, furniture, ships, trains, automobiles, bicycles, structures, infrastructure, tools, and weapons and is found in everything including cars, building supplies, washing machines, refrigerators, cargo ships, and surgical scalpels. This has significantly driven the demand for metallurgical coke as over 65% of the steel produced worldwide comes from the burning of coal.

The most expensive and important raw material used by the steel industry is metallurgical coke which is an ancient carbon substance used to melt iron ore. Moreover, metallurgical coal is a porous, carbon-rich substance that is used to manufacture coke, which is a necessary reactant and fuel in the blast furnace process for basic steelmaking.

According to estimates, the global production of steel has increased from around 185 million metric tons to an astounding 1,880 million metric tons in 2022.

Product Type (Blast Furnace Coke, Foundry Coke, Technical Coke)

Metallurgical coke market from the blast furnace coke segment is set to garner a notable share. The majority of pig iron made today comes from blast furnaces, which use a cold blast that requires coke, limestone, and carbon that is reduced at a high temperature then they are charged into the furnace from the top and moved downward.

Metallurgical coke is utilized in the blast furnace method of producing iron as a reducing agent made from coke that combines with oxygen at the bottom of the blast furnace.

Our in-depth analysis of the global metallurgical coke market includes the following segments:

          Ash Content

  • Low Ash Content
  • High Ash Content

          Application

  • Iron and Steel Making
  •  Sugar Processing
  • Glass Manufacturing
  • Non-Ferrous Metal Casting
  •  Chemical Industry

          Product Type

  • Blast Furnace Coke
  •  Foundry Coke
  • Technical Coke
 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Metallurgical Coke Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Metallurgical coke market in Asia Pacific is predicted to account for the largest share of 52% by 2036 impelled by the enormous production of metallurgical coke. China is a global leader in the production of metallurgical coke as over 60% of the world's metallurgical coke was produced in the country. Besides this, more than 8 million tons of cargo were registered in 2022, and around 5 million metric tons of metallurgical coke were exported from China in 2023 making it to be the leading seaborne exporter of the product. For instance, China's metallurgical coke production increased by over 3% annually to more than 477 million tons in 2021.

European Market Statistics

The Europe metallurgical coke market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by an increasing focus on sustainability. The European Union has pledged to pursue long-term, ambitious environmental and climate goals as sustainability is now a requirement for any future economic model. This has led to an increase in the demand for green products such as wind turbines and electric cars, which both require steel which is frequently produced from coking coal in the region.

Research Nester
Metallurgical Coke Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Metallurgical Coke Market

top-features-companies
    • SunCoke Energy Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Ennore Coke Limited
    • Williams & Company
    • China Risun Coal Chemicals Group Limited
    • China Shenhua Energy Company Limited
    • ArcelorMittal
    • Drummond Company, Inc.
    • Jiangsu Surun High Carbon Co., Ltd.
    • Tata Steel Ltd
    • Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal
    • Shanxi Lubao Coking Group Co. Ltd.
    • Musashi Seimitsu Industries

In-the-news

In The News

  • China Risun Coal Chemicals Group Limited collaborated with Shandong Juye Wanshan Weiye Chemical Co., Ltd. to give its crude benzene plant operation management services and which also allowed to acquire six Hongye Chemicals Enterprises and set up production bases, to grow its business in Shandong.
  • Tata Steel Ltd collaborated with A&B Global Mining to provide mine technical services and provide the world's mining industry with competitive integrated business solutions by utilizing one another's technological and strategic advantages, which includes the steel value chain.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5422
  • Published Date: Nov 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising capacity of steel production across the globe and the growing advancements in more eco-friendly coke production methods are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Metallurgical Coke is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Ennore Coke Limited, Williams & Company, China Risun Coal Chemicals Group Limited, China Shenhua Energy Company Limited, ArcelorMittal, Drummond Company, Inc., Jiangsu Surun High Carbon Co., Ltd., Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal, Shanxi Lubao Coking Group Co. Ltd. and others.

The iron and steel-making segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Metallurgical Coke Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying