金属波纹管市场规模和份额,按产品类型(成型、电铸、焊接)划分;材料(钛合金、不锈钢合金、镍合金);最终用途行业(航空航天和国防、汽车、发电、水处理、石油和天然气精炼、重型制造、轻型制造);应用(传统锅炉、燃气轮机、燃气管道系统、发动机排气系统、FCCU、蒸汽轮机)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5748
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

金属波纹管市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 70 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,金属波纹管的行业规模为 30 亿美元。由于预测期内新兴经济体中工业化进程迅速,预计市场将增长。当今世界 63 个发达经济体中,不到 20% 的人口生活在这里。

除此之外,在预测期内,金属波纹管行业有望从耐高温高压的高效金属波纹管的开发中获得机遇。此外,在预测期内,主要参与者在新型材料研发方面的支出增加将推动全球金属波纹管市场进一步增长。


Metal Bellows Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

金属波纹管行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 汽车行业需求不断增长——汽车行业需求不断增长,推动了金属波纹管市场的发展。汽车行业在燃油输送系统、排气系统和悬架部件中广泛使用金属波纹管,对金属波纹管市场产生了重大影响。政府实施的严格的全球排放规则是该行业需求增加的主要原因。金属波纹管对于改善排气系统性能和协助减少排放至关重要。电动汽车的发展趋势也增加了动力系统和电池冷却系统等部件对金属波纹管的需求。目前有超过 1000 万辆电动汽车在路上行驶。插电式电动汽车的年销量超过 600 万辆。值得注意的是,2022 年,特斯拉和大众等知名汽车制造商在其电动汽车中增加了金属波纹管,突出了增强的热管理和耐用性。
  • 石油和天然气行业不断扩张 -由于经营环境艰难,石油和天然气行业是金属波纹管市场的主要推动力。在这个行业中,金属波纹管对于管道伸缩接头、控制阀和压力传感器等其他重要应用至关重要。石油和天然气行业的投资重新开始,是油价上涨以及勘探和钻探活动增多的结果。据说对坚固耐腐蚀零件的需求是需求增加的原因,这使得金属波纹管变得必不可少。深海矿藏的勘探和页岩气的繁荣也为金属波纹管行业的制造商带来了新的增长潜力。
  • 广泛应用于各行各业,推动金属波纹管市场发展-金属波纹管比非金属波纹管具有多项优势。因此,全球对金属波纹管的需求不断增加。金属波纹管用于许多工业环境,例如管道接头,当从另一侧施加压力时,任何弹性容器都会收缩,这是正常的。此外,金属波纹管在真空技术中用作柔性密封元件。真空密封和真空阀杆密封是两种主要应用。

挑战

  • 产品故障风险和低质量产品渗透限制了市场增长——大多数企业根据客户要求供应焊接金属波纹管。由于波纹管是小部件,焊接接头处的高温(额外的热量可能会削弱金属)可能会导致波纹管断裂或失效。金属强度的降低会大大缩短波纹管的使用寿命并增加材料的挥发性。波纹管的使用环境决定了其密封效果,从而限制了市场的扩张。不合格产品的进入对市场产生了不利影响。
  • 与非金属波纹管相比,金属波纹管的价格较高,阻碍了市场的扩张。
  • 在整个预测期内,原材料价格的波动可能会阻碍金属波纹管市场的扩张。

金属波纹管市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 30 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 70 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

金属波纹管分段

材质(钛合金、不锈钢合金、镍合金)

根据材料,预计到 2036 年不锈钢合金部分将占据全球金属波纹管市场的 58%。由于焊接不锈钢金属波纹管的广泛使用及其耐低温性,全球需求正在上升。不锈钢波纹管因其天然的柔韧性和耐压性而非常适合用于输电系统、工业控制器和电气断路器。预计 2022 年全球不锈钢产量将达到 5530 万公吨。

最终用途行业(航空航天和国防、汽车、发电、水处理、石油和天然气精炼、重型制造、轻型制造)

根据最终用途行业,到 2036 年,航空航天和国防领域预计将占据全球金属波纹管市场的 60%。在航空航天应用中,金属波纹管至关重要,尤其是对于燃油系统、环境控制系统和飞机发动机。乘客对航空旅行的渴望日益增加,导致航空航天业大幅增长。由于航空旅行需求的增加,对新飞机的需求激增,这反过来又增加了对金属波纹管等高性能和可靠部件的需求。根据普华永道的研究,航空航天和国防部门报告 2022 年的收入为 7410 亿美元,仅比 2021 年增长 3%,营业利润为 670 亿美元,增长 8%。

我们对全球金属波纹管市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

产品类别

  • 形成
  • 电铸
  • 焊接

材料

  • 钛合金
  • 不锈钢合金
  • 镍合金

最终用途行业

  • 航空航天和国防
  • 汽车
  • 发电
  • 水处理
  • 石油和天然气精炼
  • 重型制造
  • 轻工业制造

应用

  • 传统锅炉
  • 燃气轮机
  • 燃气管道系统
  • 发动机排气系统
  • 催化裂化装置
  • 蒸汽轮机

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

金属波纹管行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区的金属波纹管市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,约 33%。由于航空航天、军事和国防、石化、汽车、电力和能源等各种终端行业的需求增加,亚太地区现在拥有相当大的市场份额。在印度,汽车年产量印度在 23 财年总共销售了 389 万辆乘用车,而同期出口了 47,61,487 辆汽车。汽车行业直接和间接雇用了大约 1900 万人,贡献了该国 GDP 的约 7.1%,高于 1992-1993 年至今的 2.77%。由于中国汽车装配厂的复苏和其他一些国家工业和汽车行业的崛起,该地区的焊接金属波纹管市场正在增长。

欧洲市场统计

预计欧洲地区的金属波纹管市场在预测期内将占据第二大收入份额,约为 28%。金属波纹管是欧洲航空航天和军事工业中广泛使用的关键部件,包括飞机发动机、航空电子设备和燃油系统,因此在欧洲占据第二大市场份额。欧洲的总军事开支大幅增加,2021 年将达到 4180 亿美元,比 2020 年增长 3.0%,比 2012 年大幅增长 19%。

Research Nester
Metal Bellows Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导金属波纹管市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • Technoflex公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Duraflex 公司
    • EnPro 工业公司
    • 美捷特公司
    • MW 工业公司
    • 美国波纹管公司
    • BOA控股有限公司
    • 科德宝集团
    • 史密斯集团
    • Hyspan 精密产品公司
    • 威茨曼有限公司

在新闻中

  • MW Industries, Inc. (MWI) 是一家知名的国际制造商,专注于发动机、机械和复杂组件所需的零部件,该公司已成功收购 Ameriflex, Inc. Ameriflex, Inc. 是一家知名的柔性金属软管、法兰、精密金属波纹管和其他真空专用产品制造商,作为此次战略举措的一部分被整合。
  • Satair 与 Senior Metal Bellows 就分销达成了 2017 年协议的延伸。新协议涵盖了 Senior Metal Bellows 的所有商用航空航天售后产品,包括压缩机、波纹管、热阀、蓄能器、馈通装置等。它还涵盖了欧洲和亚洲的售后市场。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 5748
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

快速的工业化和主要参与者不断增加的研发支出是推动金属波纹管市场增长的主要因素。

预计金属波纹管的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Duraflex Inc.、EnPro Industries Inc.、Meggitt PLC、MW Industries, Inc.、USA Bellows Inc.、BOA Holding GmbH、Freudenberg Group、Smith Group、Hyspan Precision Products Inc、Witzenmann GmbH 等。

预计到 2036 年底不锈钢合金领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
金属波纹管 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Metal Bellows Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Formed, Electroformed, Welded); Material (Titanium Alloy, Stainless Steel Alloy, Nickel Alloy); End Use Industry (Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Power Generation, Water Treatment, Oil & Gas Refining, Heavy Manufacturing, Light Manufacturing); Application (Conventional Boilers, Gas Turbines, Fuel Gas Duct Systems, Engine Exhaust System, FCCU’s, Steam Turbines) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5748
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Metal Bellows Market size is expected to surpass USD 7 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of metal bellows was USD 3 Billion. The market is expected to grow due to the rapid industrialization that is spreading throughout emerging economies throughout the forecast period. Less than 20% of the world's population lives in the 63 developed economies that make up the world today.

In addition to these, opportunities for the metal bellows sector are anticipated to arise from the development of highly efficient metal bellows that can tolerate high temperatures and pressure during the projected period. Furthermore, during the course of the forecast period, rising R&D expenditures by major players in the creation of novel materials will propel further growth in the worldwide metal bellows market.


Metal Bellows Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Metal Bellows Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Need in the Automobile Industry- The growing demand in the automotive sector are driving the market for Metal Bellows. The car sector, which uses metal bellows extensively in fuel delivery systems, exhaust systems, and suspension components, has had a significant impact on the metal bellows market. Government-imposed strict global emission rules are the main cause of the increased demand in this industry. Metal bellows are essential for improving exhaust system performance and assisting in the reduction of emissions. The trend toward electric vehicles has also increased demand for metal bellows in parts like powertrains and battery cooling systems. Over 10 million EVs are currently on the road. Annual sales of plug-in electric vehicles exceed 6 million. Significantly, in 2022, well-known automakers like Tesla and Volkswagen added metal bellows to their electric vehicles, highlighting enhanced thermal management and durability.
  • Expanding Oil and Gas Industry- Due to its difficult operating circumstances, the oil and gas sector is a major driver of the metal bellows market. In this industry, metal bellows are essential for pipeline expansion joints, control valves, and pressure sensors, among other vital applications. Renewing investments in the oil and gas sector are the result of rising oil prices as well as more exploration and drilling activity. The need for robust and corrosion-resistant parts is said to be the cause of this increase in demand, making metal bellows essential. Manufacturers in the metal bellows industry have also been presented with new growth potential by the exploration of deep-sea deposits and the boom in shale gas.
  • Widespread Use in a Variety of Industries Driving the Metal Bellows Market- There are several advantages that metal bellows have over non-metallic bellows. Consequently, there is a global rise in demand for metal bellows. Metal bellows are used in many industrial settings, such as pipe junctions, where it is normal for any elastic vessel to contract when pressure is applied from the other side. Furthermore, metal bellows are used in vacuum technology as flexible sealing elements. Vacuum sealing and vacuum valve stem seals are the two main applications.

Challenges

  • Risk of Product Failure and Low-Quality Product Penetration Restricting Market Growth- The majority of businesses supply welded metal bellows in response to customer requests. Because bellows are small parts, high temperatures at welded joints, where the additional heat may weaken the metal, might cause them to break down or fail. The metal's diminished strength significantly shortens the bellows' lifespan and raises the material's volatility. The environment in which bellows are utilized determines how effective they are in sealing, which serves as a restraint on market expansion. The introduction of substandard products into the market is having a detrimental effect on it.
  • The market's expansion is being hindered by the higher price of metal bellows in comparison to non-metallic bellows.
  • Throughout the course of the projection period, fluctuations in the price of raw materials are probably going to hinder metal bellows market  expansion.

Metal Bellows Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 7 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Metal Bellows Segmentation

Material (Titanium Alloy, Stainless Steel Alloy, Nickel Alloy)

Based on material, stainless-steel alloys segment is anticipated to hold 58% share of the global metal bellows market by 2036. Global demand is rising as a result of the widespread availability of welded stainless-steel metal bellows and their resistance to low temperatures. Bellows made of stainless steel are ideal for use in power transmission systems, industrial controllers, and electrical interrupters because of their natural flexibility and resistance to pressure. Global production of stainless steel was estimated to be 55.3 million metric tons in 2022.

End Use Industry (Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Power Generation, Water Treatment, Oil & Gas Refining, Heavy Manufacturing, Light Manufacturing)

Based on end use industry, aerospace & défense segment is expected to hold 60% share of the global metal bellows market by 2036. In aerospace applications, metal bellows are essential, especially for fuel systems, environmental control systems, and aircraft engines. Passengers' increasing desire for air travel has resulted in a substantial increase of the aerospace sector. The requirement for new aircraft has surged due to the rising demand for air travel, which in turn has raised demand for high-performance and dependable parts like metal bellows. According to a PwC research, the aerospace and defense sector reported revenues of USD 741 billion in 2022 a mere 3% increase from 2021 and USD 67 billion in operating profit an 8% increase.

Our in-depth analysis of the global metal bellows market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Formed
  • Electroformed
  • Welded

           Material

  • Titanium Alloy
  • Stainless Steel Alloy
  • Nickel Alloy

           End Use Industry

  • Aerospace & Defense
  • Automotive
  • Power Generation
  • Water Treatment
  • Oil & Gas Refining
  • Heavy Manufacturing
  • Light Manufacturing

             Application

  • Conventional Boilers
  • Gas Turbines
  • Fuel Gas Duct Systems
  • Engine Exhaust System
  • FCCU’s
  • Steam Turbines

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Metal Bellows Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Metal bellows market in Asia Pacific region is expected to hold largest revenue share of about 33% during the forecast period. Due to increased demand in a variety of end-use industries, such as aerospace, military and defense, petrochemical, automotive, and power and energy, the Asia-Pacific region now has a sizable market share. In India, the yearly production of automobiles India sold 3.89 million passenger cars overall in FY23, whereas 47,61,487 automobiles were exported during the same time period. The automobile industry employs about 19 million people directly and indirectly and contributes roughly 7.1% of the country's GDP, up from 2.77% in 1992–1993 to the present. The welded metal bellows market in the area is growing as a result of the revival of auto assembly factories in China and the rise of several industrial and automotive sectors in other nations.

European Market Statistics

Metal bellows market in Europe region is anticipated to hold second largest revenue share of about 28% during the forecast period. With crucial parts widely used in numerous applications across the European aerospace and military industries, including as aircraft engines, avionics, and fuel systems, metal bellows hold the second-largest market share in Europe. Europe's total military spending increased significantly, hitting USD 418 billion in 2021 a 3.0% increase from 2020 and a significant 19% increase from 2012.

Research Nester
Metal Bellows Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Metal Bellows Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Technoflex Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Duraflex Inc.
    • EnPro Industries Inc.
    • Meggitt PLC
    • MW Industries, Inc.
    • USA Bellows Inc.
    • BOA Holding GmbH
    • Freudenberg Group
    • Smith Group
    • Hyspan Precision Products Inc
    • Witzenmann GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  • MW Industries, Inc. (MWI), a well-known international producer with a focus on parts needed for engines, machinery, and complex subassemblies, has successfully acquired Ameriflex, Inc. A reputable manufacturer of flexible metal hoses, flanges, precision metal bellows, and other vacuum-specific goods, Ameriflex, Inc., was integrated as part of this strategic move.
  • An extension of the 2017 agreement was made between Satair and Senior Metal Bellows regarding distribution. The new deal covers all of Senior Metal Bellows's commercial aerospace aftermarket products, including compressors, bellows, thermal valves, accumulators, feedthroughs, and much more. It also covers the aftermarket for Europe and Asia.

Author Credits:  Richa Gupta, Harshita Srivastava


  • Report ID: 5748
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rapid industrialization and rising R&D expenditures by major players are the major factors driving the growth of the metal bellows market.

The market size of metal bellows is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are Duraflex Inc., EnPro Industries Inc., Meggitt PLC, MW Industries, Inc., USA Bellows Inc., BOA Holding GmbH, Freudenberg Group, Smith Group, Hyspan Precision Products Inc, Witzenmann GmbH, and others.

The stainless-steel alloys segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Metal Bellows Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying