.中压开关设备市场按组件分析(断路器、承包商、开关和隔离开关、熔断器);绝缘(空气、气体、油、真空)、应用(住宅、商业、工业、公用事业);最终用途(发电站、当地电力供应、变电站)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4899
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球中压开关设备市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

中压开关设备市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 600 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。除此之外,到 2022 年,该市场中压开关设备规模约为 370 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于对电机需求的不断增长。该设备通常在 1kV 至 73 kV 的电压下运行,因此需要可靠的开关设备以确保安全有效的运行。电机贸易约占全球贸易的0.32%。其他电机在2020年世界贸易中排名第60位,全球贸易额为530亿美元。 2020 年其他电机出口预计约为 530 亿美元。

除此之外,据信推动中压开关设备市场增长的因素还包括电力需求的激增。随着经济的发展和人口的激增,企业、家庭和工业对电力的需求也在增加。许多行业需要大量电力来为其日常运营提供动力。除此之外,世界各地的许多电力系统正在老化。因此,用新电网替换旧电网的需求预计也将推动市场增长。此外,政府还正在实施法规,以更换旧的基础设施进行出售和高效电力传输。


Medium Voltage Switchgear Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球中压开关设备市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 电力需求不断增长——中压开关设备不仅用于长距离电能传输,还用于向负荷中心进行区域配电。预计2021年全球电力需求将上升。根据国际能源署2022年1月半年度电力市场报告,约1500太瓦时的增长是有史以来最大的。
  • 农村地区电气化的新举措——中压开关设备主要用于向各种电网分配电能。因此,农村地区的电气化可能会推动市场增长。在印度,农村电气化项目始于 20 世纪 60 年代,近年来取得了一些成功。截至2020财年结束,印度已有超过59.8万个村庄实现了电气化,与上年持平。
  • 现有电网现代化改造的支出增加——新电网的进一步实施显着增加了对中压开关设备的需求。最重要的投资驱动因素是老化的基础设施,因为欧盟三分之一的配电网已有 40 多年的历史。到 2030 年,一半的网络可能会跨越这一水平。
  • 智能电网网络的扩展——中压开关设备以多种方式有助于实现智能电网的峰值网络性能,包括具有内置通信和本地智能的馈线自动化。根据国际能源署的预测,到 2030 年,全球对智能电网的投资可能会增加一倍。为了实现净零排放情景,到 2030 年,电力系统的年投资平均必须达到约 6000 亿美元。这几乎是当前投资水平的四倍。每年大约 3000 亿美元。
  • 配电过程中的电力损失- 中压开关设备可最大限度地减少配电网络的电压降,从而减少电力损失。从发电到输电,1-2%的能量在升压变压器中损失。此外,大约 2-4% 的能量在输电线路中损失。

挑战

  • 与网络安全相关的担忧——随着数字化的兴起,开关设备的互联程度越来越高。网络安全漏洞的风险正在增加。这很可能对电网的安全性和可靠性构成威胁。因此,预计这将阻碍市场增长。
  • 开关设备的生产对环境造成威胁
  • 缺乏设计、安装和维护中压开关设备的知识

.全球中压开关设备市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 370 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 600 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球中压开关设备市场细分

全球中压开关设备市场按最终用途对发电厂、本地供电和变电站的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在中压开关设备的三个终端用途中,预计到 2035 年,发电站领域将获得最大的市场份额,约为 60%。该领域的增长可归因于发电站数量的增加。 167个国家有超过35,000座发电厂,其中火力发电厂包括煤炭、天然气、石油、核能、生物质、废物、地热和可再生能源发电厂,其中水力、风能和太阳能占大多数。此外,发电厂发电量的增加预计也将推动该领域的增长。中国的三峡大坝是世界上最大的发电厂。 2021 年发电量约为 100 万亿千瓦时。巴西的伊泰普大坝紧随其后。

全球中压开关设备市场还按住宅、商业、工业和公用事业的应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这四个细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,住宅细分市场将占据约 46% 的重要份额。空间供暖和制冷(空调)、照明、热水、空间供暖以及电器和小工具是最常见的住宅领域的单一用电。由于空调使用增加,住宅用电需求在炎热的夏季午后最高,其次是晚上开灯时。住宅部门对电力需求的不断增长可能会推动该领域的增长。此外,人口的增长导致家庭数量的增加,从而导致对能源的需求更高。此外,随着收入的增加和空调、冰箱、洗衣机等高耗能电器的使用的增加,需求进一步增加。

我们对全球中压开关设备市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按组件

  • 断路器
  • 承包商
  • 开关和隔离开关
  • 保险丝

通过绝缘

  • 空气
  • 气体
  • 真空

按申请

  • 住宅
  • 商业的
  • 工业的
  • 公用事业

按最终用途

  • 发电站
  • 当地电力供应
  • 变电站

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球中压开关设备市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区中压开关设备的市场份额将成为所有其他地区市场中最大的,约占 34%。市场的增长主要归因于电力消耗不断增长。 2021年,人均能源使用量约为3吨。人均用电量约为7600千瓦时。 2010 年至 2020 年间,能源使用总量每年稳步下降近 -2%,然后在 2021 年增长约 5%,达到 404 Mtoe。此外,输电网的进一步扩张预计也将促进该地区中压开关设备市场的增长。以兆伏安(MVA)计算,2013年3月至2018年3月,印度有效扩展了输电网络容量,复合平均增长率(CAGR)接近12%。以电路公里(ckm)计算,变速箱线路扩张约截至 2018 年 3 月,复合年增长率为 7%,从约 274,600 ckm 增至 390,970 ckm。

北美中压开关设备市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 26%。市场的增长主要归因于该地区电网的老化。已安装的基础平均有四十年的历史,超过四分之一的电网有五十年或以上的历史。美国大部分电网是在 20 世纪 60 年代和 1970 年代开发的。美国超过 70% 的电网现已使用超过 25 年,因此容易遭受越来越强大的风暴。此外,在美国各地传输电力的输电线路网络正在老化,其设计无法满足对风能和太阳能等清洁能源的预期需求。因此, 可再生能源使用的增加可能会推动该地区对中压开关设备的需求。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。中压开关设备市场的增长主要归因于规则实施的不断加强以提高能源效率。欧盟已实施法规,通过减少传输过程中的能量损失来提高能源效率。因此,许多欧洲国家正在投资节能技术,包括中压开关设备。

Research Nester
Medium Voltage Switchgear Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球中压开关设备市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 正泰集团公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 西门子公司
    • 施耐德电气公司
    • 通用电气公司
    • 巴拉特重型电气有限公司
    • 伊顿公司
    • 三菱电机公司
    • 鲍威尔工业公司
    • ABB
    • Elatec 配电有限公司

在新闻中

  • 通用电气公司宣布赢得SP Energy Network提供g3断路器的三年框架合同。在英国 RIIO-T2 监管期内,“高压 (HV) 主电厂”协议涵盖了 SP Energy Networks 对 145 kV 无 SF6 带电罐式断路器的大部分要求。
  • 伊顿公司 (Eaton Corporation Plc)宣布收购 Ulusoy Elektrik Imalat Taahhut ve Ticaret AS 82.275% 的控股权,该公司是一家位于土耳其安卡拉的领先开关设备制造商,主要致力于为工业和公用事业客户提供中压解决方案。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4899
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

电力需求的增加、电网的老化以及智能电网的采用是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计中压开关设备的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

缺乏对其适当维护的认识以及对环境的负面影响估计是市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有西门子公司、施耐德电气公司、通用电气公司、巴拉特重型电气有限公司、伊顿公司、三菱电机公司、鲍威尔工业公司、ABB、Elatec Power Distribution GmbH 和正泰集团公司。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按组件、绝缘材料、应用、最终用途和地区进行细分。

预计到2035年底,发电站领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.中压开关设备。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Medium Voltage Switchgear Market Size & Share, by Component (Circuit Breakers, Contractors, Switches & Disconnectors, Fuses); Insulation (Air, Gas, Oil, Vacuum), Application (Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Utility); End-user (Power Stations, Local Electric Supply, Transformer Substations) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4899
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Medium Voltage Switchgear Market size is estimated to surpass USD 60 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 7% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of medium voltage switchgear was USD 37 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising demand for electrical machinery. This equipment typically operates at voltages between 1kV to 73 kV, therefore they require reliable switching equipment to ensure safe and effective operation. The trade of electrical machinery accounts for around 0.32% of global trade. Other Electrical Machinery ranked 60th in world commerce in 2020, with USD 53 billion in global trade. Other Electrical Machinery exports were estimated to be around USD 53 billion in 2020.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the medium voltage switchgear market growth of medium voltage switchgear include the surging demand for electricity. As the economies are developing and the population is soaring, the demand for electricity to power businesses, homes, and industries is also increasing. Many industries require large amounts of electricity to power their day-to-day operations. Besides this, many electrical systems around the world are getting old. Therefore, the need to replace the old grids with new ones is also expected to drive market growth. Moreover, the government is also implementing regulations to replace the old infrastructure for sale and efficient transmission of power.


Medium Voltage Switchgear Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Medium Voltage Switchgear Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Electricity – Medium voltage switchgear are utilized not just for long-distance transmission of electrical energy, and also for regional distribution to load centers. Global electricity demand is expected to rise in 2021. According to the International Energy Agency's semi-annual Electricity Market Report for January 2022, the growth of about 1500 terawatt-hours was the biggest ever.
  • Rising Initiatives for the Electrification of the Rural Region – Medium voltage switchgear is primarily used to distribute electrical energy to various electrical networks. Therefore, the electrification of rural areas is likely to drive market growth. In India, rural electrification projects began in the 1960s and have seen some success in recent years.  As of the conclusion of fiscal year 2020, over 598 thousand villages in India had been electrified, the same number as the previous year.
  • Higher Expenditure in Modernizing Existing Grid–Higher implementation of new grids significantly increases the demand for medium voltage switchgear. The most important investment driver is aging infrastructure, as one-third of the EU's distribution grids are over 40 years old. By 2030, half of all networks may have crossed that level.
  • Expansion of Smart Grid Networks – In numerous ways, medium voltage switchgear contributes to the peak network performance of smart grid, including feeder automation with built-in communication and local intelligence. According to the International Energy Agency investment in smart grids, worldwide is likely to be double by 2030. To achieve the Net Zero Scenario, annual investment in power systems must average roughly USD 600 billion by 2030. This is nearly quadruple current investment levels, which are roughly USD 300 billion per year.
  • Loss of Electricity During Electrical Distribution – Medium voltage switchgear minimizes the voltage drop across the distribution network and thus reduces the power loss.  From the time electricity is generated to the time it is transmitted, 1-2% of its energy is lost in the step-up transformer. Furthermore, approximately 2-4% of energy is lost in transmission lines.

Challenges

  • Concerns associated with cyber security – With the rise in digitization, the switchgear is becoming more interconnected. The risk of vulnerability to cybersecurity is increasing. This is likely to pose a threat to the safety and reliability of the electrical grid. Therefore, it is expected to hamper the market growth.
  • Production of switchgear imposes threat to environment
  • Lack of knowledge to design, install, and maintain the medium voltage switchgears

Medium Voltage Switchgear Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 37 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 60 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)

 

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Medium Voltage Switchgear Segmentation

End-user (Power Stations, Local Electric Supply, Transformer Substations)

The global medium voltage switchgear market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end use into power stations, local electric supply, and transformer substations. Out of the three end uses of medium voltage switchgear, the power stations segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~60% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rise in the number of power stations. There are over 35,000 power plants in 167 countries, with thermal plants, such as coal, gas, oil, nuclear, biomass, waste, geothermal, and renewables plants, including hydro, wind, and solar accounting for the majority of them. Moreover higher generation of electricity from the power plants is also expected to drive the growth of the segment. The Three Gorges Dam in China is the world's largest power plant. It generated around 100,000 billion kWh in 2021. The Itaipu Dam in Brazil comes next.

Application (Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Utility)

The global medium voltage switchgear market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into residential, commercial, industrial, and utility. Amongst these four segments, the residential segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~46% in the year 2035. Space heating and cooling (air conditioning), lights, water heating, space heating, and appliances and gadgets are the most common single uses of electricity in the residential sector. Residential electricity demand is highest during hot summer afternoons due to increased air conditioner use, followed by evenings when lights are turned on. The rising demand for electricity from the residential sector is likely to drive the growth of the segment. Moreover, the rising population has led to an increase in the number of households, resulting in a higher demand for energy. Moreover, the demand is further increased with the rise in income and growing usage of energy-intensive appliances, such as air conditioners, refrigerators, washing machines, and others. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Component

  • Circuit Breakers

  • Contractors

  • Switches & Disconnectors

  • Fuses

     By Insulation

  • Air

  • Gas

  • Oil

  • Vacuum

     By Application

  • Residential

  • Commercial

  • Industrial

  • Utility

     By End Use

  • Power Stations

  • Local Electric Supply

  • Transformer Substations

 


Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Medium Voltage Switchgear Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The market share of medium voltage switchgear in Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~34% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing consumption of electricity. In 2021, per capita energy usage was around 3 toe. Per capita, electricity consumption was around 7600 kWh. Total energy usage fell steadily between 2010 and 2020 by nearly -2% per year, then grew by roughly 5% in 2021, reaching 404 Mtoe. Furthermore, higher expansion of the transmission grid is also expected to augment the medium voltage switchgear market growth in the region. In terms of megavolt ampere (MVA), India effectively extended its transmission network capacity at a compound average growth rate (CAGR) of nearly 12% from March 2013 to March 2018. In terms of circuit kilometers (ckm), gearbox lines expanded at around 7% CAGR from around 274,600 ckm to 390,970 ckm at the end of March 2018.

North American Market Forecast

The North America medium voltage switchgear market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~26% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the aging of power grids in the region. The installed foundation is forty years old on average, with more than a quarter of the grid being fifty years old or more. The majority of the electric grid in the United States was developed in the 1960s and 1970s. More than 70 percent of the U.S. electricity grid is now more than 25 years old, making it prone to increasingly powerful storms. Moreover, the web of transmission lines that transmit power across the United States is aging and is not designed to handle the anticipated demand for clean energy sources such as wind and solar. Therefore, the rising use of renewable energy is likely to propel the demand for medium-voltage switchgear in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in the Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the medium voltage switchgear market can be attributed majorly to the rising implementation of rules for improving energy efficiency. The European Union has implemented regulations to improve energy efficiency by reducing energy loss during transmission. As a result, many European countries are investing in energy-efficient technologies including medium-voltage switchgear.

Research Nester
Medium Voltage Switchgear Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Medium Voltage Switchgear Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Chint Group Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens AG
    • Schneider Electric SE
    • General Electric Company
    • Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
    •  Eaton Corporation Plc
    • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
    • Powell Industries, Inc.
    • ABB
    • Elatec Power Distribution GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  • General Electric Company announced winning the three-year framework contract by SP Energy Network to supply g3 circuit breaker. Over the UK's RIIO-T2 regulatory period, the "High Voltage (HV) Main Plant" agreement covers the majority of SP Energy Networks' requirements for 145 kV SF6-free live tank circuit-breakers.
  • Eaton Corporation Plc announced the acquisition of 82.275 percent controlling interest in Ulusoy Elektrik Imalat Taahhut ve Ticaret A.S., a leading manufacturer of switchgear based in Ankara, Turkey, with its main emphasis is on medium voltage solutions for industrial and utility customers.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4899
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for electricity, an aging network of grids, and the adoption of smart grids are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of medium voltage switchgear is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of awareness about its proper maintenance and negative impact on the environment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE, General Electric Company, Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, Eaton Corporation Plc, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Powell Industries, Inc., ABB, Elatec Power Distribution GmbH, and Chint Group Corporation.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by component, insulation, application, end use, and by region.

The power station segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Medium Voltage Switchgear Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying