LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场规模和份额,按产品(硬件、平台、服务)划分;应用(智慧城市、工业物联网、智能医疗);最终用户(零售、制造、医疗保健、能源和公用事业、住宅) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5913
  • 发布日期: Mar 22, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底, LoRa 和 LoRaWAN IOT市场规模将达到 480 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 37%。2023 年,LoRa 和 LoRaWAN IOT 的行业规模为 70 亿美元。LoRaWan 技术在全球范围内标准化,并被世界各地的人们所接受,因此硬件和网络提供商得以发展并形成了强大的生态系统。根据 2022 年发布的最新报告,公共 LoRaWAN 网络在过去三年中增长了 66%。

LoRa 和 LoRaWAN IOT 提供安全可靠的通信,非常适合那些非常重视数据完整性和隐私的企业。安全性是各种物联网应用的基本要求


LoRA and LoRaWan IOT Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对低范围和低功耗的需求不断增加:由于物联网的快速增长,对经济高效且可扩展的解决方案的需求不断增长,对低范围和广域连接网络的需求也不断增加。此外,物联网网络的增长是由设备与云之间的高效和明确的通信所引导的,主要在农业、物流、工业自动化和智慧城市领域。各种无线技术(如 NB-IoT、LoRaWAN 和 Sigfox)应运而生,以满足这一需求。在这些技术推出后,企业已开始投资物联网领域。
  • 电池供电设备节能:大多数物联网设备都由电池供电,需要节省电量以确保电池寿命。电池供电的设备非常适合 LoRaWAN,因为它们消耗的电量非常少。此功能在设备必须长时间连续运行而又不反复更换电池的情况下非常有用。LoRaWan 需要大量设备之间的远程通信,这些设备需要非常低的电量,并且会积累少量数据。根据最近的一份报告,如果我们在电池中使用 LoRaWAN 传感器,那么如果电池电量下降 20%,就会通过发送通知或电子邮件向我们发出指示。

挑战

  • 协调操作设备的问题:物联网生态系统中有各种类型的设备、平台和应用程序,这使得很难在不同的 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 设备和网络之间安排顺畅的通信。这个问题限制了 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 技术的扩展和采用。
  • 安全性是物联网技术中的关键问题。使用 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 的大型物联网网络业务可能会面临网络安全和数据隐私问题,并且存在遭受网络攻击或非法访问数据的可能性。

LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~37%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 480 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网细分

产品(硬件、平台、服务)

预计到 2036 年,LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场中的硬件部分将获得约 48% 的最大收入份额。该部分的增长可以归因于硬件组件,这些组件是构建 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 网络物理基础设施的基石。该网络的组件包括 LoRa 收发器、传感器、网关和终端设备,这些对于确保设备之间的低功耗和长距离通信非常重要。整个物联网生态系统的构建框架是硬件。

应用(智慧城市、工业物联网、智慧医疗)

预计到 2036 年,LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场中的智慧城市部分将占据约 55% 的份额。智慧城市部分包括各种物联网设备,包括环境传感器、水质电机、智能路灯和停车传感器。这些不同的设备使城市运营可持续且高效。LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 技术通过连接大量物联网设备和传感器作为通信的支柱,这些设备安装在整个城市,从而逐步促进了 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场的增长。根据 2021 年发布的最新报告,到 2026 年建立智慧城市将产生约 20 万亿美元的收益。

我们对全球 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN IOT 市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

奉献

  • 硬件
  • 平台
  • 服务

应用

  • 智慧城市
  • 工业物联网
  • 智慧医疗

最终用户

  • 零售
  • 制造业
  • 卫生保健
  • 能源与公用事业
  • 住宅

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,北美 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场将占据最大份额,约占 33%。由于该地区的技术进步,该地区的市场也有望增长。北美的物联网在全球范围内呈现快速增长,LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 技术已在不同行业的网络中广泛分布,获得了显著的影响力。LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 节能且耗电量少,有助于该地区专注于绿色技术。该地区的这些技术进步激励技术提供商在 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场提供具有成本效益的创新解决方案。根据 2019 年发布的最新报告,美国 LoRaWAN 频谱共有64 个可用的上行链路信道(每个 125 kHz)(信道 0-63),从 902.3 MHz 开始,每 200 kHz 增加一次,最高可达 914.9 MHz。

欧洲市场分析

欧洲 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网市场预计为第二大市场,到 2036 年底将占据约 25% 的份额。该市场的扩张主要归功于对物联网领域的大量投资。该地区很早就采用了物联网技术,并投资于智慧城市计划、农业和工业自动化。这些投资推动了 LoRaWAN 网络的增长,以支持这些应用。此外,由于 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 与法规非常吻合,不同的欧洲国家建立了促进物联网技术和无线通信的监管框架。欧洲政府推出了各种举措,例如资助物联网项目以支持物联网技术的开发和部署。

Research Nester
LoRA and LoRaWan IOT Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

占据 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN 物联网领域的主导地位的公司

top-features-companies
    • 思科系统公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 美国升特公司
    • 奥兰治南非公司
    • 罗伯特·博世有限公司
    • 研华有限公司
    • 埃苏里奥
    • 塞尼特
    • 克林克
    • 外层
    • 数据蛋糕有限公司

在新闻中

  • Orange 是一家领先的电信跨国公司,它在 2024 年世界移动通信大会上展示了安全、开放和以软件为中心的连接,表达了其在 5G 和人工智能领域的多生态系统理念。它还阐述了他们如何利用开放的方法和实力连接世界上最大的体育赛事。
  • Senet, Inc. 是一家领先的云软件和服务平台提供商,可实现全球连接并满足物联网 (IoT) 需求。医疗保健行业已将甲烷检测设备制造商、开发商和服务提供商纳入天然气行业。他们正在合作制造可以检测天然气泄漏的产品、提供咨询服务并监督 LoRaWAN 网络服务,以便为美国天然气利益相关者提供各种服务。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5913
  • 发布日期: Mar 22, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对低范围和低功耗以及节能电池供电设备的需求不断增加是推动LoRa和LoRaWAN IOT市场增长的主要因素。

预计 LoRa 和 LoRaWAN IOT 市场的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 37% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括思科系统公司、Semtech 公司、Orange SA、罗伯特·博世有限公司、研华有限公司、Ezurio、Senet、Kerlink、Exosite、Datacake GmbH 等。

预计到 2036 年底硬件领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
LoRa和LoRaWAN IOT 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Market Size & Share, by Offering (Hardware, Platform, Services); Application (Smart Cities, Industrial IoT, Smart Healthcare); End User (Retail, Manufacturing, Healthcare, Energy & Utilities, Residential) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5913
  • Published Date: Mar 22, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Market size is estimated to reach USD 48 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 37% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT was USD 7 Billion. LoRaWan technology is standardized across the world and accepted by people worldwide due to which hardware and network providers have grown and formed a strong ecosystem. According to a recent report published in 2022, Public LoRaWAN networks have shown a growth of 66% from the last three years.

LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT provide safe and secure communication which makes it best for businesses where data integrity and privacy are deprecatory concerns. Security is a basic requirement in various IoT applications.


LoRA and LoRaWan IOT Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand for Low-Range and Low Power Consumption: Due to the rapid growth of IoT, the requirement for cost-effective and scalable solutions is growing, and there has been increasing demand for low-range and wide-area connectivity networks. Moreover, this growth in IoT networks is directed by efficient and definitive communication between devices and the cloud, majorly in agriculture, logistics, industrial automation, and smart cities. Various wireless technologies such as NB-IoT, LoRaWAN, and Sigfox have come out to meet this demand. After the introduction of these technologies, businesses have started investing in the Internet of Things sector.
  • Batteries Operated Devices for Energy Conservation: Most IoT devices are operated by batteries and are required to save power in order to ensure battery long life. Devices operated by batteries are considerably suitable for LoRaWAN as they consume very little power. This feature is very helpful in circumstances where the device must run for a long time continuously without changing of batteries again & again. LoRaWan needs long-range communication between a large number of devices that require very low power and that accumulate data in small amounts. According to a recent report, if we use LoRaWAN sensors in batteries then if the battery level goes down by 20% it will be indicated to us by sending a notification or by email.

Challenges

  • Problem to Operate Devices in Coordination: Various types of devices, platforms, and applications are available in the Internet of Things ecosystem which makes it difficult to arrange smooth communication among different LoRa and LoRaWAN devices and networks. This problem limits the expansion and adoption of LoRa and LoRaWAN technology.
  • Security is a crucial concern in IoT technologies. Large-scale IoT network businesses using LoRa and LoRaWAN may face problems with network security, and data privacy, and there are chances of cyberattacks or illegal access to data.

LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~37%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 48 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Segmentation

Offering (Hardware, Platform, Services)

The hardware segment in the LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT market is estimated to gain the largest revenue share of about 48% in the year 2036. The segment growth can be attributed to the components of hardware acting as the building blocks for constructing the infrastructure physically of LoRa and LoRaWAN networks. The components of this network include LoRa transceivers, sensors, gateways, and end devices which are important for ensuring low power and long-range communication between devices. The framework within which the entire IoT ecosystem is built is hardware.

Application (Smart Cities, Industrial IoT, Smart Healthcare)

The smart cities segment in the LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT market is estimated to gain a significant share of about 55% in the year 2036. Smart Cities segment comprises a wide range of IoT devices which includes environmental sensors, water quality motors, smart streetlights, and parking sensors. These different devices make urban operations sustainable and efficient. LoRa and LoRaWAN technology work as the backbone for communication by connecting IoT devices and sensors in huge numbers, these devices are installed in the whole city which progressively boosts the growth of the LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT market. According to a recent report published in 2021, around USD 20 trillion benefits will be generated after establishing smart cities by 2026.

Our in-depth analysis of the global LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT market includes the following segments:

          Offering

  • Hardware
  • Platform
  • Services

           Application

  • Smart Cities
  • Industrial IoT
  • Smart Healthcare

          End User

  • Retail
  • Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Energy & Utilities
  • Residential

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT market is anticipated to hold the largest with a share of about 33% by the end of 2036. The market growth in the region is also expected on account of the technological advancements taking place in the region. North America has shown a rapid growth of IoT across the world, LoRa and LoRaWAN technology have gained a notable grip with a wide distribution of networks across different industries. LoRa and LoRaWAN are energy efficient and consume less power which helps the region to concentrate on green technologies. These technological advancements in the region have motivated technology providers to offer cost-effective and innovative solutions in the LoRa and LoRaWAN IoT markets. As per the recent report published in 2019 states that the USA LoRaWAN frequency spectrum has a total of 64 uplink channels that are available (125 kHz each) (channels 0-63) starting at 902.3 MHz which increases every 200 kHz up to 914.9 MHz.

European Market Analysis

Europe LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about 25% by the end of 2036. The market’s expansion can be attributed majorly to the substantial investments made in the IoT sector. This region has adopted IoT technology very early and invested in smart city initiatives, agriculture, and industrial automation. These investments resulted in the growth of LoRaWAN networks to support these applications. Moreover, regulatory frameworks that promote IoT technology and wireless communication were set up by different European countries as LoRa and LoRaWAN align well with the regulations. Various initiatives were launched by the European government such as funding for IoT projects to support the development and deployment of IoT technology.

Research Nester
LoRA and LoRaWan IOT Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Semtech Corporation
    • Orange SA
    • Robert Bosch GmbH
    • Advantech Co., Ltd.
    • Ezurio
    • Senet
    • Kerlink
    • Exosite
    • Datacake GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  • Orange a multinational corporation leading in telecommunications, has displayed secure, open and software focused connectivity at Mobile World Congress 2024 by expressing their ideas of multiple ecosystems mainly in the field of 5G and Artificial Intelligence. It has also elaborated the how they have used an open approach and prowess to connect the largest sports event happening in the world.
  • Senet, Inc., a dominant provider of cloud-based software and services platforms that allows global connectivity and demand for the Internet of Things (IoT). Healthcare sector has incorporated the methane detection equipment manufacturer, developer and service provider to the natural gas industry. They were working together to manufacture such products that can detect leakage pf natural gas, consulting services, and oversee LoRaWAN network services in order to provide various services to natural gas stakeholders in the United States.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5913
  • Published Date: Mar 22, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for low range and low power consumption and batteries operated devices for energy conservation are the major factors driving the growth of the LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT market.

The market size of LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 37% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Cisco Systems, Inc.Semtech Corporation, Orange SA, Robert Bosch GmbH, Advantech Co., Ltd., Ezurio, Senet, Kerlink, Exosite, Datacake GmbH, and others.

The hardware segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
LoRa and LoRaWAN IOT Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying