基于位置的服务市场规模和份额,按技术划分(GPS、辅助 GPS、增强型 GPS、增强型观测时差、观测时差、小区 ID、Wi-Fi);位置(室内、室外);应用(地图和导航、商业智能和分析、车队管理、基于位置的广告、本地搜索和信息、社交网络和娱乐、邻近营销、资产跟踪)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5700
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,基于位置的服务市场规模将超过 2220 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 20%。2023 年,基于位置的服务行业规模超过 250 亿美元。预计平板电脑和智能手机等联网设备的使用率不断提高,以及 GPS 的广泛普及将推动市场扩张。截至 2024 年,全球有 69.3 亿智能手机用户拥有智能手机,占全球人口的 85.68%。

此外,由于在将 3D 地图应用与智能手机集成方面投入了大量资金,三星、诺基亚等制造商也加入了这一市场。在线服务提供商也开始在其平台上提供 3D 地图,包括微软公司和亚马逊公司。例如,著名的手机无线产品制造商 Parrot 已将其消费级无人机定位于地图绘制、3D 建模和农业领域。在整个预测期内,这些事件预计将推动新兴经济体对基于位置的服务市场的需求。


Location-Based Services Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

基于位置的服务行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 新兴技术集成度的提高,以改善定位体验——由于手机和其他物联网设备的广泛使用,大量数据可用于提高地图和定位服务的相关性和准确性。基于位置的服务提供商可以通过多种方式利用物联网 (IoT) 数据,例如提高客户满意度和准确性。组织利用这些服务来提高公共服务的效率、优化路线、降低燃料消耗并深入了解消费者行为。组织还观察到 AR/VR 技术的出现,其中地图等定位技术可能有助于构建身临其境的虚拟体验。因此,由于对物联网设备以及增强现实 (AR) 和虚拟现实 (VR)技术的需求不断增长,基于位置的服务的使用正在增长。到 2023 年,将有 14 亿台活跃的 AR 用户设备。到 2024 年,这一数字预计将上升到 173 亿台。
  • 基于位置的服务在犯罪分析和战略规划中的重要性日益增加- GPS 技术已被多个警察部门用于打击犯罪活动。许多警察部门都采用了基于 GPS 的解决方案,因为它们效率更高、运营成本更低,并且可以利用实时信息传输进行高效的犯罪调查。借助基于位置的服务,警察可以准确理解社区问题并提供准确的情报。基于 GIS 的工具还可以帮助分析犯罪趋势、识别热点以及联系犯罪、罪犯、汽车和同伙。此外,由于警察部门越来越多地采用地图和导航系统,基于位置的服务市场正在扩大。
  • 基于 UWB 的实时定位系统需求不断上升 -医疗保健行业基于 UWB 技术的 RTLS 市场的主要驱动力是该技术能够为个人或物体提供极其精确的定位数据。其高昂的成本此前一直是其在医疗保健等多个行业采用的主要障碍。另一方面,成本一直在下降,这有望推动对基于 UWB 的 RTLS 系统的需求。近年来,由于成本更低、交货时间更短、生产率更高,许多 RTLS 技术终端客户已从基于其他技术的 RTLS 解决方案(如 RFID 和 Wi-Fi)迁移到基于 UWB 技术的 RTLS 解决方案。

挑战

  • 严格的指导方针和规则阻碍了市场扩张-由于不断强调这些品质,对 LBS 性能的更精确和可靠性的需求已经下降。这更加强调了为保护敏感和有价值的用户信息而制定的数据安全政策。因此,随着全球基于位置的服务使用量的增长,许多限制措施已经到位,以保护和促进用户隐私。用户和服务提供商必须遵守这些严格的规则和规定。这对这些服务的采用产生了额外的影响,预计这将在预期的时间内阻碍全球基于位置的服务行业的扩张。
  • 与安装、部署和隐私问题相关的大量费用阻碍了市场的增长。
  • 安装 RTLS 时安装现场缺乏合格的工人。

基于位置的服务市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 20%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 250 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 2220 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

基于位置的服务细分

位置类型(室内、室外)

根据位置,在预测期内,基于位置的服务市场中的户外部分预计将占据最大的收入份额,约为 60%。户外定位使用 GPS、卫星、红外遥感和其他定位技术,再加上支持导航服务的样式化地图,需要在开放区域中识别信息、物体或人员。该技术用于从某个点跟踪远距离的个人或事物。GNSS、蜂窝网络和无线网络是重要的外部定位技术。GPS 是移动设备上最受欢迎的 GNSS。大多数民意调查参与者依靠 GPS 设备进行导航。93% 的受访者声称依赖他们的 GPS,五分之一的人表示他们每天都在使用 GPS。已经创建了许多依赖差分、辅助和高精度 GPS 芯片的定位方法。地理营销和广告、资产跟踪、个人跟踪、客户位置跟踪、车队跟踪、货运管理、路线优化和规划、地图发现和信息娱乐、地理事件警报和国防管理是主要的户外基于位置的服务 (LBS) 应用。

技术(GPS、辅助 GPS、增强型 GPS、增强型观测时差、观测时差、小区 ID、Wi-Fi)

从技术角度来看,Wi-Fi 领域预计在预测期内将占据全球基于位置的服务市场 30% 的份额。该技术的便利性和易用性是该领域崛起的功臣。Wi-Fi 基于位置的服务使用多种方法来精确定位位置,从客户端设备到接入点。此外,新产品的推出推动了支持 Wi-Fi 的定位技术市场的发展。例如,消费电子公司酷派和顶级移动定位技术提供商 Skyhook Wireless 于 2022 年 2 月合作,将混合 Wi-Fi 定位服务和紧急警报软件集成到酷派即将推出的功能手机中。

我们对全球基于位置的服务市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

成分

  • 硬件
  • 软件
  • 服务

服务类型

  • 专业的
  • 管理

技术

  • 全球定位系统
  • 辅助 GPS
  • 增强型 GPS
  • 增强观察时间差
  • 观察到的时间差
  • 小区识别号
  • 无线上网

位置类型

  • 室内的
  • 户外的

应用

  • 地图和导航
  • 商业智能与分析
  • 车队的管理
  • 基于位置的广告
  • 本地搜索和信息
  • 社交网络和娱乐
  • 近距离营销
  • 资产追踪

垂直行业

  • 运输与物流
  • 制造业
  • 政府及公共事业
  • 零售
  • 医疗保健与生命科学
  • 媒体与娱乐
  • 信息技术和电信
  • 金融保险业协会
  • 酒店业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

基于位置的服务行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区基于位置的服务市场将在预测期内占据最大的市场份额,约为 30%。由于中国在区域和全球市场中都占有重要地位,在基础设施建设和技术能力方面的投资显著增长,以及移动和互联网技术的广泛使用,中国不仅是该地区而且是全球 LBS 的主要市场。截至去年 6 月,第 50 次《中国互联网络发展统计报告》显示,全国互联网用户数为 10.51 亿,按全国人口计算,互联网普及率高达 74.4%,令人印象深刻。考虑到全国有多少人可以上网,有多少人购买智能手机,基于位置的业务应该有很多机会。

北美市场统计

预计在预测期内,北美地区的基于位置的服务市场将占据第二大市场份额,约为 28%。市场的增长得益于该地区不断发展的物联网技术和智能手机的普及。需求的增长源于零售、医疗保健和物流等多个行业对更加个性化的体验、改进的安全协议和高效运营程序的需求。此外,企业正在迅速采取行动,增加该地区对位置服务的使用。

Research Nester
Location-Based Services Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导基于位置服务领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • IBM 公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 思科系统公司
    • 爱立信公司
    • 数字地球公司
    • ALE 国际
    • 谷歌有限责任公司
    • VeriDaaS 公司
    • HERE 技术
    • 麦克萨科技
    • 高通技术公司

在新闻中

  • 为了帮助企业抓住边缘和物联网的机遇,Aruba Networks 宣布扩展其边缘服务平台 (ESP),增加管理功能并改进基于位置的服务。该公司还推出了 Open Locate,允许接入点与设备共享位置数据,并使用集成 GPS 接收器自行定位室内接入点 (AP)。
  • VeriDaaS 公司宣布收购加拿大情报公司 4DM。通过咨询项目和基于服务的工作,4DM 涉及环境健康、基于位置的服务、智能交通解决方案和风险评估应用等领域的政府、非政府组织和私营部门公司。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5700
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

平板电脑和智能手机等联网设备的使用日益增多以及 GPS 的广泛普及是推动基于位置的服务市场增长的主要因素。

预计基于位置的服务市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 20% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括思科系统公司、爱立信公司、数字地球公司、ALE International、谷歌有限责任公司、VeriDaaS Corporation、HERE Technologies、Maxar Technologies、高通技术公司等。

预计到 2036 年底户外市场将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
基于位置的服务 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Location-based Services Market Size & Share, by Technology (GPS, Assisted GPS, Enhanced GPS, Enhanced Observed Time Difference, Observed Time Difference, Cell ID, Wi-Fi); Location (Indoor, Outdoor); Application (Mapping & Navigation, Business Intelligence & Analytics, Fleet Management, Location-based Advertising, Local Search & Information, Social Networking & Entertainment, Proximity Marketing, Asset Tracking) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5700
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Location-based Services Market size is expected to cross USD 222 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 20% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of location-based services was over USD 25 Billion. It is anticipated that the increasing usage of linked devices, including tablets and smartphones, and the widespread accessibility of GPS will propel market expansion. As of 2024, there are 6.93 billion smartphone users worldwide, or 85.68% of the global population, who own a smartphone.

In addition, as a result of the substantial ongoing expenditures made in the integration of 3D mapping applications with smartphones, manufacturers like Samsung, Nokia, and others are joining the market. Online service providers have also begun to offer 3D maps on their platforms, including Microsoft Corp. and Amazon Inc. For example, Parrot, a well-known manufacturer of wireless products for cell phones, has positioned their consumer drones for use in mapping, 3D modeling, and agriculture. Throughout the projection period, these occurrences are anticipated to fuel location-based services market demand throughout rising economies.


Location-Based Services Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Location-based Services Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increased Integration of Emerging Technologies to Improve Location Experience- Because of the widespread use of mobile phones and other IoT devices, a vast amount of data is accessible to improve the relevance and accuracy of maps and location services. Location-based service providers can leverage data from the Internet of Things (IoT) in several ways, such as increasing customer satisfaction and accuracy. These services are utilized by organizations to increase the effectiveness of their public services, optimize routes, cut fuel consumption, and obtain insight into consumer behavior. Organizations have also observed the emergence of AR/VR technology, where location technologies like mapping may help build immersive virtual experiences. Thus, the use of location-based services is growing due to the growing need for IoT devices and augmented reality (AR) and virtual reality (VR) technologies. There will be 1.4 billion active AR user devices by 2023. And in 2024, that amount is projected to rise to 17.3 billion.
  • Location-based Services' Growing Importance in Crime Analysis and Strategic Planning- GPS technology has been used by several police departments to combat criminal activity. Numerous police departments have embraced GPS-based solutions because of their increased effectiveness, lower operating costs, and utilization of real-time information transmission for efficient crime investigation. Police can accurately comprehend community issues and respond with accurate intelligence with the aid of location-based services. GIS-based tools also assist in the analysis of crime trends, the identification of hotspots, and the linking of crimes, offenders, cars, and associates. Furthermore, the location-based services market is expanding as a result of the police department's growing adoption of mapping and navigation systems.
  • Demand for Real-Time Locating Systems Based on UWB Is Rising- The main driver of the UWB technology-based RTLS market in the healthcare industry is the technology's ability to provide extremely precise positioning data for an individual or object. Its exorbitant cost has previously been the primary deterrent to its adoption in several industries, including healthcare. On the other hand, costs have been declining over time, which is expected to boost demand for UWB-based RTLS systems. In recent years, several RTLS technology end customers have migrated from other technology-based RTLS solutions, like RFID and Wi-Fi, to UWB technology-based RTLS solutions due to cheaper costs, shorter lead times, and better productivity.

Challenges

  • Strict Guidelines and Rules to Prevent Market Expansion- The need for more precision and dependability in LBS performance has decreased due to the ongoing emphasis on these qualities. This emphasizes even more the data security policies that are in place to protect sensitive and valuable user information. As a result, as the usage of location-based services grows globally, numerous restrictions are put in place to safeguard and promote user privacy. Users and service providers must abide by these strict rules and regulations. This has an additional effect on the uptake of these services, which is anticipated to impede the expansion of the worldwide location-based services industry throughout the anticipated timeframe. 
  • The market's growth is being impeded by considerable expenses related to installation, deployment, and privacy concerns.
  • Lack of qualified workers on the installation site when RTLSs are installed.

Location-based Services Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 20%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 25 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 222 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Location-based Services Segmentation

Location Type (Indoor, Outdoor)

Based on location, the outdoor segment in the location-based services market is expected to hold the largest revenue share of about 60% during the forecast period. Using technologies like GPS, satellites, infrared-based remote sensing, and other positioning techniques, coupled with styled mapping to support navigation services, outdoor positioning entails identifying information, objects, or people in open areas. This technology is used to follow individuals or things across great distances from a certain point. GNSS, cellular networks, and wireless networks are important outside positioning technologies. GPS is the most popular GNSS on mobile devices. Most poll participants rely on a GPS device to navigate around. 93% of respondents to the study claimed to be dependent on their GPS, and 1 in 5 stated they used it daily. Numerous location methods that rely on differential, aided, and high-accuracy GPS chips have been created. Geomarketing and advertising, asset tracking, personal tracking, customer location tracking, fleet tracking, freight management, route optimization, and planning, mapping discovery, and infotainment, geographic event alerts, and defense management are the main outdoor Location-based Services (LBS) applications.

Technology (GPS, Assisted GPS, Enhanced GPS, Enhanced Observed Time Difference, Observed Time Difference, Cell ID, Wi-Fi)

Based on technology, the wi-fi segment is expected to hold 30% share of the global location-based services market during the forecast period. The technology's convenience and ease of use are credited with the segment's rise. Wi-Fi location-based services use a variety of methods to pinpoint a location, from the client device to the access point. Furthermore, the market for Wi-Fi-enabled location technologies is being driven by the introduction of new products. For example, the consumer electronics company Coolpad and the top mobile location technology provider Skyhook Wireless worked together in February 2022 to integrate hybrid Wi-Fi location services and emergency alert software into Coolpad's upcoming feature phone.

Our in-depth analysis of the global location-based services market includes the following segments:

          Component

  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Services

          Service Type

  • Professional
  • Managed

          Technology

  • GPS
  • Assisted GPS
  • Enhanced GPS
  • Enhanced Observed Time Difference
  • Observed Time Difference
  • Cell ID
  • Wi-Fi

          Location Type

  • Indoor
  • Outdoor

           Application

  • Mapping & Navigation
  • Business Intelligence & Analytics
  • Fleet Management
  • Location-based Advertising
  • Local Search & Information
  • Social Networking & Entertainment
  • Proximity Marketing
  • Asset Tracking

           Industry Vertical

  • Transportation & Logistics
  • Manufacturing
  • Government & Public Utilities
  • Retail
  • Healthcare & Life Sciences
  • Media & Entertainment
  • IT & Telecom
  • BFSI
  • Hospitality

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Location-based Services Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Location-based services market in Asia Pacific is predicted to hold the largest market share of about 30% during the forecast period. Due to the country's notable position in both the regional and global markets, as well as the notable growth in investments made in building infrastructure and technological capabilities, as well as the widespread use of mobile and internet technology, China is not only a major market for LBS in the region but also globally. As of June, of last year, the 50th China Statistical Report on Internet Development reported that there were 1,051 million internet users in the nation, with an impressive internet penetration rate of 74.4% given the country's population. Considering how many individuals in the nation have access to the internet and how many are purchasing smartphones, location-based businesses ought to have a lot of chances.

North American Market Statistics

Location-based services market in the North American region is projected to hold second second-largest market share of about 28% during the projected period. The growth of the market is due to the region's growing IoT technology and the adoption of smartphones. This rise in demand is the result of the desire for more individualized experiences, improved security protocols, and efficient operational procedures in several industries, including retail, healthcare, and logistics. Additionally, businesses are moving quickly to increase the region's use of location services.

Research Nester
Location-Based Services Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Location-based Services Landscape

top-features-companies
    • IBM Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
    • Ericsson Inc.
    • DigitalGlobe Inc
    • ALE International
    • Google LLC
    • VeriDaaS Corporation
    • HERE Technologies
    • Maxar Technologies
    • Qualcomm Technologies

In-the-news

In The News

  • To assist businesses in seizing edge and IoT prospects, Aruba Networks has announced the expansion of its Edge Services Platform (ESP) with additional management features and advancements in location-based services. The business also introduced Open Locate, which allows an access point to share location data with a device, and self-locating indoor access points (APs) with integrated GPS receivers.
  • The acquisition of 4DM, a Canadian intelligence company, was announced by VeriDaaS Corporation. Through consultancy projects and service-based work, 4DM involves governments, non-governmental organizations, and private sector companies in the fields of environmental health, location-based services, intelligent transportation solutions, and risk assessment applications.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5700
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing usage of linked devices, including tablets and smartphones, and the widespread accessibility of GPS are the major factors driving the growth of the location-based services market.

The market size of location-based services is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 20% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Cisco Systems, Inc., Ericsson Inc., DigitalGlobe Inc., ALE International, Google LLC, VeriDaaS Corporation, HERE Technologies, Maxar Technologies, Qualcomm Technologies, and others.

The outdoor segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Location-based Services Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying