.流感疫苗市场类型分析(四价和三价);按技术(基于鸡蛋和细胞培养);按年龄组(儿童和成人);按给药途径(注射和鼻喷雾);以及最终用户(医院、药房和政府疫苗接种中心)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 153
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球流感疫苗市场定义

流感是一种常见的病毒感染,但在许多情况下可能很危险。流感病毒会引起传染性呼吸道感染,影响肺部、鼻子和喉咙。患有流感的人会出现鼻塞、咳嗽和喉咙痛等症状。婴儿、老年人以及患有慢性疾病和免疫系统较弱的人感染的风险较高。流感疫苗或流感疫苗可防止流感病毒感染。可以治愈病毒的流感主要有甲型、乙型和丙型三种。

全球流感疫苗市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 60 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 138 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球流感疫苗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2035 年底,全球流感疫苗市场将获得 138 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场的收入为 6 美元到2023年将达到数十亿。市场的增长主要归因于流感病例的增加,加上世界各地流感病毒种类的不断进化,流感流行的发生率增加以及季节变化。据世界卫生组织称,流感病毒仍然是世界各地的重大公共卫生挑战。全球每年发生10亿例流感病例,其中3至500万为重症,导致29万至65万人死于流感相关呼吸道疾病。

流感疫苗市场概况获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

此外,新产品临床试验数量的增加、疫苗接种的增加、传染病的迅速传播以及医疗保健支出的增加,预计将在预测期内推动全球流感疫苗市场的增长。根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心发布的数据,2020年美国医疗保健支出超过4.1万亿美元,相当于GDP的19.7%。此外,预计在 COVID-19 期间增加疫苗的使用以及发展中国家增加疫苗接种计划将促进市场增长。

全球流感疫苗市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 流感疫苗对 COVID-19 患者的积极影响——据观察,2021 年,全球近 74,000 名 COVID-19 患者接种了流感疫苗,减少了患者中风、败血症和深静脉血栓形成。

COVID-19 病毒发病率的增加导致流感疫苗的需求激增。流感疫苗不会阻止 COVID-19 的传播,反而会减少疾病、死亡和住院人数。因此,COVID-19的爆发和COVID-19病例的持续增加预计将在预测期内扩大全球流感疫苗市场规模。

  • 世卫组织的举措,例如全球流感计划 -五十多年来,世界卫生组织与全球范围内的科学家和当局合作开发流感疫苗。 2月和9月,它会举行专家磋商,以确定哪些病毒应包含在季节性流感疫苗中。

  • 政府加大研发力度——世界银行报告称,2018 年每百万人口中有 1,597 名研究人员,而 2015 年为 14,12 名研究人员。

  • 全球慢性病患病率上升导致疫苗需求上升——根据美国疾病控制与预防中心 2018 年的数据,2018 年有 51.8% 的美国成年人至少患有一种慢性病,患有多种慢性病的比例为 27.2% %。

  • 提高民众对流感疫苗认识的活动——例如,2021年,澳大利亚卫生和老年护理部宣布正式启动国家流感疫苗接种计划,旨在让每个人都能获得疫苗。共有 500 万澳大利亚人已经接种了 2021 年流感疫苗。

挑战

  • 发展中国家的疫苗接种意识较低

  • 疫苗生产过程复杂且耗时——单一疫苗需要10-15年才能开发成安全、优质、有效的产品。开发过程包括疫苗研究、临床开发和监管要求,需要很长时间。此外,各个地区的临床试验监管框架不同,审批过程需要时间。预计所有因素都会阻碍市场增长。

  • 与疫苗相关的高成本

全球流感疫苗市场按年龄组细分为儿童和成人的需求和供应情况。在这些细分市场中,由于5岁以下儿童的流感负担较高,预计儿科细分市场将占据全球流感疫苗市场最大的市场规模。美国疾病控制与预防中心报告称,2021 年,44% 的流感病例会影响 5 岁以下儿童。 5-17岁儿童死亡人数中共有56%是由流感引起的。此外,父母对保护孩子免受传染病(例如流感)的认识不断增强,加上儿童免疫系统较弱,预计将在预测期内促进该细分市场的增长。

全球流感疫苗市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,该地区流感疫苗市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。甲型流感病毒在人群中的迅速传播、新产品的推出以及针对流感疫苗的服务的扩展产品分销。根据疾病预防控制中心的数据,2022年,美国报告了7例人类感染甲型流感病毒新变种的病例。其中包括 3 种 H3N2v 病毒和 4 种 H1N2v 病毒。此外,创新产品的开发和流感疫苗接种的不断增加,加上北美先进的疫苗制造工艺技术,预计将在未来几年推动该区域市场的发展。

市场细分

我们对全球流感疫苗市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按类型

  • 四价
  • 三价

按技术

  • 以鸡蛋为主
  • 细胞培养

按年龄段

  • 儿科
  • 成人

按给药途径

  • 注射
  • 鼻喷雾剂

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 药房
  • 政府疫苗接种中心

主导全球流感疫苗市场的顶级特色公司

  • 比奥迪姆有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 赛诺菲
  • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
  • 葛兰素史克公司
  • 科兴生物科技有限公司
  • 印度血清研究所列兵。有限公司
  • 紧急生物解决方案公司
  • 中超有限公司
  • 强生服务公司
  • 安斯泰来制药公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • SANOFI收购 Transcript Bio 的目的是将 mRNA 技术应用于疫苗开发和治疗开发。

  • BioDiem Ltd.宣布批准长春 BCHT 生物技术有限公司(“BCHT”)作为其在中国的被许可方。 BCHT于2020年8月在中国推出了一款鼻腔冻干流感活疫苗。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 153
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

流感病毒的快速传播、COVID-19病例的增加、医疗保健支出的增加以及人们慢性病的发病率是推动流感疫苗市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7 左右。

发展中国家的疫苗接种意识低以及疫苗开发过程复杂是影响市场增长的挑战。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是 Gamma Vaccines Pty Ltd、葛兰素史克公司、赛诺菲安万特集团、科兴生物技术有限公司、印度血清研究所。有限公司、Emergent BioSolutions Inc.、CSL Limited、Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、技术、年龄组、给药途径、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,儿科细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Influenza Vaccine Market Size & Share, by Type (Quadrivalent, Trivalent); Technology (Egg-based, Cell Culture); Age Group (Pediatric, Adult); Route of Administration (Injection, Nasal Spray); End-user (Hospitals, Pharmacies, Government Vaccination Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 153
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Influenza Vaccine Market size is poised to reach USD 13.8 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2023, the industry size of influenza vaccine was over USD 6 Billion. The growth of the market can be primarily attributed to the rising cases of influenza coupled with the continuous evolution of the variety of influenza viruses around the world, increasing the incidence of influenza epidemics and seasonal changes. According to the World Health Organization, the influenza virus remains a major public health challenge around the world. Globally, 1 billion influenza cases occur every year, 3 to 5 million of which are severe, leading to 290 000 to 650 000 deaths from influenza-related respiratory diseases.

Furthermore, the increasing number of clinical trials for new products increased vaccinations, the rapid spread of communicable diseases along with rising healthcare spending is projected to drive the global market growth during the forecast period. According to the data released by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, healthcare spending in the United States in 2020 exceeded USD 4.1 trillion, equivalent to 19.7% of GDP. Besides, the increasing use of vaccines during COVID-19 and increasing vaccination programs in developing countries are estimated to boost market growth.


Influenza-Vaccine-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Influenza Vaccine Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Positive Impact of Influenza Vaccine on COVID -19 Patients - It was observed that in 2021, nearly 74,000 COVID-19 patients globally were given shots of the influenza vaccine, which reduced strokes, sepsis, and deep vein thrombosis among patients.
  • The increasing incidence of the COVID-19 virus is resulting in a surge in demand for influenza vaccines. As a result of the influenza vaccine, COVID-19 will not be prevented from spreading but instead result in a reduction in illness, deaths, and hospitalizations. Therefore, COVID-19 outbreaks and a continuous rise in COVID-19 cases are expected to enlarge the global market size during the forecast period.
  • Initiatives By WHO, such as the Global Influenza Program- World Health Organization has collaborated with scientists and authorities on a global scale for more than 50 years to develop influenza vaccines. In February and September, it holds expert consultations to determine which viruses should be included in the seasonal influenza vaccine.
  • Increasing Research and Development Initiatives by the Government - The World Bank reports that there were 1,597 researchers per million in 2018 compared to 14,12 researchers in 2015. 
  • Rising Prevalence of Chronic Diseases Worldwide Rising the Vaccines Demand- According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, 2018, there were 51.8% of US adults with at least one chronic condition in 2018, and the percentage of people with multiple chronic conditions was 27.2%.
  • Campaigns to Increase Awareness of Influenza Vaccines Among the People – For instance, in 2021, the Minister’s Department of Health and Aged Care of Australia announced the official launch of the National Flu Vaccination Program aiming to make the vaccine accessible to everyone. A total of 5 million Australian people has already been vaccinated against the flu for 2021.

Challenges

  • Low Vaccination Awareness in Developing Countries 
  • Complex and Time-Consuming Process Involved in Vaccine Production- It takes 10-15 years for a single vaccine to develop into a safe, quality, and efficacy product. The development procedure includes vaccine research, clinical development, and regulatory requirements which take a long time. Also, the regulatory frameworks for clinical trials are different in various regions which takes time for the clearing process. All the factors are estimated to hinder market growth.
  • High Cost Associated with the Vaccine

Influenza Vaccine Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

USD 6 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

  USD 13.8 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Influenza Vaccine Segmentation

Age Group (Pediatric, Adult)

The global market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by age group into paediatric and adult. Among these segments, the paediatric segment is anticipated to capture the largest market size in the global influenza vaccine market owing to the higher burden of flu among children aged below 5 years old. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention reports that in 2021 children younger than 5 years old were affected by 44% of flu cases. A total of 56% of deaths among children aged 5-17 were caused by the flu. Moreover, the increasing awareness among parents about safeguarding their children against infectious diseases, such as influenza coupled with children's weak immune systems is anticipated to augment segment growth during the forecast period. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

       By Type

  • Quadrivalent
  • Trivalent

       By Technology

  • Egg-based
  • Cell Culture

        By Age Group

  • Pediatric
  •  Adult

        By Route of Administration

  • Injection
  • Nasal Spray

         By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Pharmacies
  • Government Vaccination Centers

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Influenza Vaccine Industry - Regional Synopsis

The region influenza vaccine market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The rapid spread of the influenza A virus among the population, new product launches, and expansion of services for product distribution. As per the data by CDC, in 2022, the United States reported seven cases of human infections with novel variants of influenza A viruses. This included 3 H3N2v and 4 H1N2v viruses. Moreover, the development of innovative products and increasing initiatives towards influenza vaccination coupled with the advanced technological vaccine manufacturing process in North America is anticipated to drive the regional market in the coming years. 

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Influenza Vaccine Market

top-features-companies
    • BioDiem Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • SANOFI
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
    • GlaxoSmithKline plc
    • Sinovac Biotech Ltd.
    • Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd.
    • Emergent BioSolutions Inc.
    • CSL Limited
    • Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.
    • Astellas Pharma Inc.

In the News

  • SANOFI acquired Transcript Bio for the purpose of deploying mRNA technology in vaccine development as well as therapeutic development. 

  • BioDiem Ltd. announced the approval of Changchun BCHT Biotechnology Co ("BCHT") as their licensee in China. A live, nasal, freeze-dried influenza vaccine was launched by BCHT in August 2020 in China.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 153
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rapid spread of influenza virus, rising COVID-19 cases, increasing healthcare spending along with incidence of chronic diseases among people are the major factors driving the growth of the influenza vaccine market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7 over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Low vaccination awareness in developing countries and complex process in development of vaccines are the challenges affecting the market growth

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Gamma Vaccines Pty Ltd, GlaxoSmithKline plc, Sanofi-aventis Groupe, Sinovac Biotech Ltd., Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd., Emergent BioSolutions Inc., CSL Limited, Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc. and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, technology, age group, route of administration, end user, and by region.

The pediatric segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Influenza Vaccine Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying