.按气体类型(氢气、氮气、氧气、二氧化碳、氩气、氦气和乙炔)划分工业气体市场;按应用(冷却剂、低温、医用气体、气溶胶推进剂和介电气体);按最终用途行业(金属和冶金、石油和天然气、能源和电力、石化和化学品制造、核电工业、医疗和制药、食品和饮料、采矿、运输等)- 2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1384
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球工业气体市场概况

工业气体是用于工业某些制造目的的气态物质。主要工业气体有氮气、氢气、二氧化碳、氧气、氩气、氦气等。它包括通常在钢瓶中提供的各种气体及其混合物。生产这些类型气体的各种工业被称为工业气体工业,其以钢瓶或大型气体容器供应工业气体。

大多数工业气体处于环境温度和压力下,以钢瓶中压缩气体的形式供应。这些工业气体的各种应用涉及食品和饮料、制药、医疗、运输和各种其他行业。氧气还用于各种污水处理厂的污水处理,净化水质。此外,工业气体(例如氩气和其他工业气体)在冶金工业中作为焊接气体有多种应用。

市场规模及预测

由于冶金工业的增加,全球工业气体市场正在呈现脉动增长,从而推动了工业气体的需求。过去几年医疗和制药行业需求的增长以及工业气体应用不断增长的技术探索预计将随着GDP的增长而推动工业气体市场的发展。

外国直接投资

获取有关此报告的更多信息下载 PDF 样本

根据印度开放政府数据(OGD)平台的数据,印度冶金行业的 FDI 流入量从 2013-14 年为 5.67 亿美元,2014-15 年为 3.56 亿美元,2015-16 年为 4.56 亿美元,2016 年增至 1440 美元。 17号文鼓励冶金工业发展。因此,工业气体市场预计在预测期内复合年增长率为7.9%。预计到预测期末,工业气体市场价值将达到 1162 亿美元。

工业气体市场图

增长动力

冶金行业需求不断增长

工业中日益兴起的冶金工艺对市场上的工业气体提出了很高的要求。在金属加工(例如钢、铁和其他金属)的净化、电弧焊接、提取等过程中使用气体的各个行业预计将在预测期内推动工业气体市场。不断增长的冶金工业正在推动对氧气、氮气等各种工业气体的需求,预计在预测期内将增长。

卫生部门的需求增加

卫生领域技术的发展和扩展正在增加市场对工业气体的需求。预计对工业气体的需求将进一步扩大,以最大限度地减少人工呼吸、患有呼吸系统疾病和其他疾病的患者的缺氧情况。近年来,随着各种技术的应用,卫生部门对氮气和二氧化碳的需求不断增加,工业气体市场迅速增长。

限制

毒性

各种工业气体中存在的毒性由于意外泄漏或在工作场所吸入而对健康有害,预计这将阻碍市场的增长。

市场细分

我们对全球工业气体市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按气体类型

  • 二氧化碳
  • 氩气
  • 乙炔

按申请

  • 冷却液
  • 低温学
  • 医用气体
  • 气溶胶推进剂
  • 介电气体

按最终用途行业

  • 金属与冶金
  • 石油和天然气
  • 能源与电力
  • 石化及化学制造
  • 核电行业
  • 医疗与制药
  • 食品与饮料
  • 矿业
  • 运输
  • 其他的

按地区

根据区域分析,全球工业气体市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。

由于该地区金属和冶金工业的高度发展,预计亚太地区将在预测期内主导工业气体市场。印度、中国、日本等该地区国家工业产品的各种发展正在推动用于天然气焊接和其他用途的工业气体应用的需求,预计将在预测期内推动市场需求。

亚太地区的这些国家正致力于提高金属、化学品、食品和饮料等行业的产能,预计将在未来几年推动工业气体的需求上升。此外,亚太地区各国政府采取的采用替代能源的举措也推动了消耗大量工业气体的气化厂的增长。中国金属加工企业的技术进步和碱性氧气转炉(BOF)技术的使用也推动了市场对工业气体的需求。

由于清洁燃料在石油和石油工业中的应用目前正在以越来越快的速度出现,预计北美在预测期内将成为一个有前途的地区。此外,该地区工业气体研发的增加预计将有助于市场在预测期内的增长。

全球工业气体市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国、加拿大)、市场规模、同比增长 市场规模、同比增长和机会分析、未来预测和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比荷卢三国(比利时、荷兰、卢森堡)、北欧(挪威、丹麦、瑞典、芬兰)、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测与机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、台湾、香港、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太地区其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测和机会分析
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)、市场规模、同比增长、未来预测和机会分析

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 巴斯夫公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 空气化工产品公司
  • 普莱克斯技术公司
  • 林德集团
  • EPC 集团(冷冻技术)
  • 大阳日酸 (TNS)
  • 梅塞尔集团有限公司
  • 液化空气集团
  • 马西森三气
  • SICGIL 印度有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 1384
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

ENERGY & POWER

Industrial Gas Market Segmentation By Gas Type (Hydrogen, Nitrogen, Oxygen, Carbon Dioxide, Argon, Helium and Acetylene); By Application (Coolant, Cryogenics, Medical Gas, Aerosol Propellants and Dielectric Gas); By End Use Industries (Metals and Metallurgy, Oil & Gas, Energy & Power, Petrochemical & Chemical Manufacturing, Nuclear Power Industry, Medical & Pharmaceutical, Food & Beverage, Mining, Transportation and Others) - Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2027

  • Text Size:

Global Industrial Gas Market Overview

Industrial gases are those gaseous materials which are used in some manufacturing purposes of the industry. The principal industrial gases are nitrogen, hydrogen, carbon dioxide, oxygen, argon, helium and others. It includes an enormous variety of gases and their mixtures that are generally available in cylinders. Various industries producing these types of gases are known as industrial gas industries which supply industrial gases in cylinders or large containers of gases.

Most of the industrial gases are at ambient temperature and pressure which are supplied in the form of compressed gases in cylinders. Various applications of these industrial gases are in food and beverage, pharmaceutical, medical, transportation and various other industries. The oxygen gas is also used for sewage treatment in various sewage treatment plants and clean the water. Additionally, there are various applications of industrial gases such as argon and others in metallurgical industries as welding gases.

Market Size and Forecast

The global Industrial gas market is observing pulsating growth on account of increasing metallurgical industries, thereby driving the demand of Industrial gas. Rise in demand by medical and pharmaceutical industry in the past few years and growing technological explorations for applications of industrial gases are projected to drive Industrial gas market along with rising GDP.CLICK TO DOWNLOAD FREE SAMPLE REPORT

fdi

According to Open Government Data (OGD) Platform India, the FDI inflow in Indian Metallurgical industries from 2013-14 with 567USD Million, 2014-15 with 356 USD Million, 2015-16 with 456 USD Million and increased to 1440 USD Million in 2016-17 which encourages the metallurgical industries. Thus, industrial gas market is anticipated to record a CAGR of 7.9% over the forecast period. The Industrial gas market is expected to reach a value of USD 116.2 billion at the end of the forecast period.

Industrial gas market Graph

Growth Drivers

Rising Demand by Metallurgical Industries

The rising metallurgical processes in the industries are demanding high for the industrial gases in the market. Various industries applying the gases in metal processing such as steel, iron and other metals during its purification, arc wielding, extraction and others are expected to drive the market of the industrial gases during the forecast period. The growing metallurgical industries are driving the demand for various industrial gases such as oxygen, nitrogen and others which is expected to grow during the forecast period.

Increase in Demand by Health Sector

The development and expansion of technology in health sector is rising the demand for industrial gases in the market. The demand for industrial gases is expected to expand further for minimizing oxygen deficiency through artificial respiration, of patient’s suffering from respiratory problems and other diseases. There are various requirements of nitrogen and carbon dioxide in health sector with various applications of technology has been increasing the market of industrial gas rapidly in recent times.

Restraints

Toxicity

Toxicity present in various industrial gases are injurious to health owing to its leakage either by accident or inhalation at workplace which is anticipated to hinder the growth of market.

Market Segmentation

Our-in depth analysis of the global industrial gas market includes the following segments:

By Gas Type

  • Hydrogen
  • Nitrogen
  • Oxygen
  • Carbon Dioxide
  • Argon
  • Helium
  • Acetylene

By Application  

  • Coolant
  • Cryogenics
  • Medical Gas
  • Aerosol Propellants
  • Dielectric Gas

By End Use Industries

  • Metals and Metallurgy
  • Oil & Gas 
  • Energy & Power
  • Petrochemical & Chemical Manufacturing
  • Nuclear Power Industry
  • Medical & Pharmaceutical
  • Food & Beverage
  • Mining
  • Transportation
  • Others

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, global Industrial gas market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region.

Asia Pacific is expected to dominate the market of industrial gases during the forecast period owing to the high presence of metal and metallurgical industries in this region. The various developments in industrial products in countries of this region including India, china, Japan and others are propelling the demands in application of industrial gases for gas wielding and other purposes which is anticipated to drive the market demand for during the forecast period.

These countries in Asia Pacific region are focusing towards increasing production capacity in industries such as metals, chemicals, food and beverages and many more, expected to drive the demand for industrial gases to escalate in the coming years. Additionally, government’s initiatives to adopt alternative energy sources various countries of Asia Pacific region are also fueling the growth of gasification plants that consume a substantial amount of industrial gases. The rise in technological advancements and use of Basic Oxygen Furnace (BOF) technology by metal processing companies in China is also driving the demand for industrial gases in the market.

North America is anticipated to rise as a promising region during the forecast period on account of clean fuel application in oil and petroleum industries that are emerging presently at an increasing rate. Additionally, the rise in research and development on industrial gases in this region is expected to aid the market to grow during the forecast period.

Global Industrial gas market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (United States, Canada), Market size, Y-O-Y growth Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of LATAM), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, BENELUX (Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg), NORDIC (Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland), Poland, Russia, Rest of Europe), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa), Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Future forecast & Opportunity Analysis

Key Players

  • BASF SE
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
  • Praxair Technology, Inc.
  • The Linde Group
  • EPC Group (Cryotech)
  • Taiyo Nippon Sanso (TNS)
  • Messer Group GmbH
  • Air Liquide
  • Matheson Tri-Gas
  • SICGIL India Limited

 

                                                    

Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved