.按产品和服务(消耗品、仪器、软件和服务)进行的高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场分析;按技术(基于细胞的测定、芯片实验室技术和无标记技术);按应用(目标识别和验证、初级和次级筛选等);以及最终用户(制药和生物技术公司、学术界和研究机构)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3521
  • 发布日期: Apr 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场预计到 2035 年底将获得 190 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 11%。 2022年收入将达到470亿美元。市场的增长可归因于对干细胞治疗的需求不断增长。全球慢性疾病发病率的增加增加了对干细胞治疗的需求。此外,研究人员经常利用干细胞的高通量筛选(HTS)来更好地了解控制干细胞命运的基本机制,这也有望促进市场增长。超过 20% 的纽约人患有慢性疾病,该州超过 22% 的住院治疗都是由这些疾病引起的。

除此之外,据信推动高通量筛选(HTS)市场增长的因素包括用于筛选的药物靶点数量的增加。确定新的治疗靶点通常是药物研究和开发的第一步。例如,在药物开发中,表型筛选是一种寻找可以改变细胞表型的化合物的方法。此外,政府和研究机构为开发新产品而增加的投资预计将在预测期内呈现市场扩张的潜力。


high-throughput-screening-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 对药物的需求不断增长——由于全球慢性疾病的患病率不断增加,对治疗药物的需求也随之增加。此外,预计在药物开发过程中越来越多地使用高温超导将推动市场增长。到 2030 年,全球吸毒者人数预计将增加 10% 以上。

  • 老年人口不断增加——由于免疫系统较弱,老年人更容易患痴呆、高血压和糖尿病等各种疾病,预计这将推动市场增长。截至2021年,印度老年人口预计将增加9%以上。

  • 医疗支出增加——政府项目和药物研究投资的增加预计将推动市场增长根据最新的支出数据,2020年,美国的医疗支出增长了9%以上。

  • 不断增长的制药和生物技术行业——预计新药和先进药物的不断推出以及对生物技术和制药行业的强劲投资将推动市场增长。据估计,到2022年,印度生物技术行业的产值将增长至超过800亿美元。

挑战

  • 检测开发中的困难——为了创建二级检测,HTS 经历了几个困难的阶段。由于检测的复杂性会影响时间和成本,因此成本较高,因此一些学术研究实验室较少采用。
  • HTS 仪器成本过高——高昂的维护成本和其他间接费用增加了 HTS 仪器的总成本,这是预计减缓市场增长的主要因素之一。
  • 需要大量资本投资
  • 缺乏熟练的专业人员

.全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜11%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 190 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 470 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场细分

全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场按消耗品、仪器、软件和服务的需求和供应副产品进行细分和分析。在这四种产品中,消耗品领域预计将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于对新药和先进药物的需求不断增加。采用高温超导技术开发新药预计将为该领域的增长创造大量机会。例如,微孔板、移液器吸头和检测板是 HTS 工作流程中必不可少的消耗品。此外,高温超导技术的改进使得筛选试验变得更加复杂和多样化,这增加了对耗材的需求。此外,随着高温超导技术的进一步发展,对专用耗材的需求可能会增加。到 2026 年,预计将有 200 多种新药在全球上市。

全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场还按最终用户对制药和生物技术公司、学术界和研究机构以及合同研究组织的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,制药和生物技术公司细分市场预计将占据重要份额。这种增长可归因于越来越多地创造出用于治疗许多慢性疾病的新化合物。高通量筛选(HTS)广泛应用于制药和生物技术行业寻找新药。此外,HTS 技术改变了药物开发过程,使科学家能够快速筛选数百万个分子。因此,一些新的药物被创造出来来治疗各种疾病,例如癌症、心血管疾病和传染病。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球高通量筛选(HTS)市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品和服务

  • 耗材
  • 仪器
  • 软件
  • 服务

按技术

  • 基于细胞的检测
  • 芯片实验室技术
  • 无标签技术

按申请

  • 目标识别和验证
  • 初级和次级筛选
  • 毒理学评估
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 制药和生物技术公司
  • 学术界及研究机构
  • 合同研究组织


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,北美高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于制药行业的增长该地区慢性疾病的增加。针对癌症、心血管疾病、代谢性疾病、免疫性疾病和神经系统疾病等各种危及生命的疾病开发和生产新的独特药物是该地区大大小小的制药企业的重点。因此,这将增加对高通量筛选的需求,因为需要更高效地筛选新型化学实体。此外,制药和生物技术研发投资的增加以及高通量筛选(HTS)技术的不断发展,预计也将促进该地区的市场增长。近一半的美国成年人患有慢性病,占美国所有死亡人数的 60% 以上。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的高通量筛选(HTS)市场预计在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。市场的增长主要归因于该地区慢性病病例的不断增加。该地区死亡和残疾的主要原因是慢性疾病,包括糖尿病、癌症、心脏病(如心脏病发作)等,这些疾病是由烟草使用量增加和周围烟雾引起的。药物的使用是治疗慢性病最流行的技术之一。在药物开发过程中使用 HTS 可以随后识别治疗癌症、艾滋病毒和心血管疾病等慢性疾病的候选药物,预计这将有助于该地区的市场增长。此外,该地区不断增长的医疗保健行业以及采用创新技术来提高药物质量,预计也将在预测期内推动市场增长。预计到 2045 年,印度将有超过 1.3 亿糖尿病患者。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。该市场的增长主要归因于高吞吐量中技术先进产品的不断增长。筛选。例如,制药和生物技术行业对在高温超导中使用人工智能非常感兴趣。该地区大多数最大的生物制药公司正在共同构建人工智能平台,以增强免疫肿瘤药物、代谢疾病药物、癌症治疗和许多其他治疗靶点的研究能力。此外,由于需要筛选新型化学实体,因此对高通量筛选的需求也更高,这反过来又有望促进该地区的市场增长。

Research Nester
high-throughput-screening-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球高通量筛选 (HTS) 市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 卡纳生物科学公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 安捷伦科技公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技
    • 帝肯贸易公司
    • 普洛麦格公司
    • 汉密尔顿公司
    • BPS 生物科学公司
    • 珀金埃尔默公司
    • 默克公司


在新闻中

  • PerkinElmer Inc.推出了 EnVision Nexus 系统,该系统使研究人员能够以更高的准确性、速度和灵敏度筛选数百万个样本。此外,它是为要求苛刻的高通量筛选(HTS)应用而开发的,并加速药物开发工作。

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific与 Celltrio 合作推出了全自动细胞培养系统。此次合作将满足市场对高通量自动化细胞系培养和维护的主要需求。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3521
  • 发布日期: Apr 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

药品需求的增长和老年人口的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 11% 左右。

.需要大量资本投资和缺乏熟练的专业人员估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有安捷伦科技公司、赛默飞世尔科技公司、Tecan Trading AG、Promega公司、Hamilton公司、BPS Bioscience公司、PerkinElmer公司、Merck KGaA等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品和服务、技术、应用、最终用户以及地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,消耗品领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.高通量筛选(HTS)。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Market Size & Share, by Products & Services (Consumables, Instruments, Software, Services); Technology (Cell-Based Assays, Lab-on-a-Chip Technology, Label-Free Technology); Application (Target Identification & Validation, Primary & Secondary Screening); End-user (Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Firms, Academia & Research Institutes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3521
  • Published Date: Apr 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Market size is estimated to reach USD 47 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 11% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of high-throughput screening was over USD 19 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing demand for stem cell therapy. The increased incidence of chronic illnesses across the globe is rising the need for stem cell treatment. Further, researchers frequently utilize high-throughput screening (HTS) of stem cells to better understand the fundamental mechanisms governing stem cell destiny, which is also expected to add to the market growth. Over 20% of New York individuals have a chronic illness, and more than 22% of all hospitalizations in the state are brought on by these conditions.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of high-throughput screening (HTS) include the increasing number of drug targets being employed for screening. The identification of a novel therapeutic target is frequently the initial step in the research and development of medications. For instance, in drug development, phenotypic screening is a method for finding compounds that can change a cell's phenotype. Additionally, the increasing investments by the government and research institutes to develop new products are predicted to present the potential for market expansion over the projected period.


High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Drugs– On account of the increasing prevalence of chronic disorders across the globe has increased the demand for medicines for treatment. Further, the growing use of HTS for the drug development process is estimated to drive market growth. The number of drug users worldwide is expected to increase by over 10% by 2030.

  • Rising Geriatric Population – Owing to a weak immune system elderly population is more prone to various diseases such as dementia, high blood pressure, and diabetes, which is estimated to drive market growth. As of 2021, the elderly population in India is predicted to increase by over 9%.

  • Increasing Health Spending – Increased government programs and investments in medication research, are anticipated to drive the market growth According to the most recent expenditure data, in 2020, health spending in the US rose by over 9%.

  • Growing Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Sectors – It is expected that the growing launch of new and advanced drugs, and strong investment in the biotech and pharmaceutical industries, are anticipated to drive market growth. According to estimates, the biotechnology sector in India has grown to a value of over USD 80 billion in 2022.

Challenges

  • Difficulties in Assay Development – To create secondary assays, HTS goes through several difficult stages. It is more costly since the complexity of the assay affects both the time and cost, as a result, it is less adopted by some academic research laboratories.
  • Exorbitant Cost of HTS Instruments– High maintenance costs, and other indirect expenses, increase the total cost of HTS instruments, which is one of the major factors predicted to slow down the market growth.
  • Need for a Large Capital Investment
  • Lack of Skilled Professionals

High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~11%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 19 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 47 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Segmentation

Products & Services (Consumables, Instruments, Software, Services)

The global high-throughput screening (HTS) market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by-products into consumables, instruments, software, and services. Out of the four products, the consumables segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing demand for new and advanced drugs. The adoption of HTS for developing new drugs is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment. For instance, microplates, pipette tips, and assay plates are consumables that are essential to the HTS workflow. In addition, improvements in HTS technology that enable more intricate and varied screening trials rises the demand for consumables. Furthermore, the need for specialized consumables will probably increase as HTS technologies develop further. By 2026, over 200 new medications are anticipated to be released across the globe.

End-user (Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Firms, Academia & Research Institutes)

The global high-throughput screening (HTS) market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into pharmaceutical & biotechnology firms, academia & research institutes, and contract research organizations. Amongst these three segments, the pharmaceutical & biotechnology firms segment is expected to garner a significant share. The growth can be attributed to the increasing creation of new compounds to cure many chronic diseases. High-throughput screening (HTS) is widely used in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries to find new drugs. Further, the drug development process has been transformed by HTS technology, which allows scientists to quickly screen millions of molecules. As a result, several novel medications have been created to treat a variety of illnesses and ailments, such as cancer, cardiovascular, and infectious diseases. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Products & Services

  • Consumables
  • Instruments
  • Software
  •  Services

        By Technology

  • Cell-Based Assays
  • Lab-on-a-Chip Technology
  • Label-Free Technology

       By Application

  • Target Identification & Validation
  • Primary & Secondary Screening
  • Toxicology Assessment
  •  Others

        By End User

  • Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Firms
  • Academia & Research Institutes
  • Contract Research Organizations

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American high-throughput screening (HTS) market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing pharmaceutical industry owing to the rise in chronic illnesses in the region. The creation and manufacture of new and unique drugs for a variety of life-threatening illnesses such as cancer, cardiovascular disorders, metabolic disorders, immunological disorders, and neurological disorders are a focus of both large and small pharmaceutical businesses in the region. This as result will rise the demand for high throughput screening as it is required for screening novel chemical entities with more efficiency. Further, the rising investment in R&D by pharmaceutical and biotechnology, and increasing technological developments in high-throughput screening (HTS), are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. Almost half of adult Americans suffer from chronic illnesses, which accounts for over 60% of all fatalities in the United States.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asian Pacific high-throughput screening (HTS) market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing cases of chronic diseases in the region. The main causes of mortality and disability in the area are chronic illnesses including diabetes, cancer, heart disease like heart attack, and many more, caused by the growing usage of tobacco and being around smoke. The usage of medicine is one of the most popular techniques to manage chronic illness. The use of HTS in the drug development process allows for the subsequent identification of candidates for the treatment of chronic illnesses including cancer, HIV, and cardiovascular ailments, which is anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. In addition, the region's growing healthcare industry and adoption of innovative technology to raise the quality of medication, are also anticipated to boost the market growth during the forecast period. By 2045 India is predicted to have over 130 million people with diabetes.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing technologically advanced products in the high throughput screening. For instance, the pharmaceutical and biotech sectors have a significant interest in using AI in HTS. The majority of the biggest biopharmaceutical firms in the region are working together to build AI platforms for enhancing the research capacity of immuno-oncology medications, metabolic disease medicines, cancer treatments, and many other therapeutic targets. In addition, high-throughput screening is also in higher demand since it is necessary to screen novel chemical entities, which in turn is anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region.

Research Nester
High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Carna Biosciences, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Agilent Technologies, Inc.,
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific
    •  Tecan Trading AG
    • Promega Corporation
    • Hamilton Company
    • BPS Bioscience, Inc.
    • PerkinElmer Inc.
    • Merck KGaA

In the News

  • PerkinElmer Inc. introduced EnVision Nexus system, which enables researchers to screen millions of samples with greater accuracy, speed, and sensitivity. Further, it is developed for demanding high-throughput screening (HTS) applications and to speed up drug development efforts.

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific teamed up with Celltrio to introduce a fully automated cell culture system. The collaboration will fill a major need in the market for high-throughput automated cell line culture and maintenance.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3521
  • Published Date: Apr 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing demand for drugs, and the rising geriatric population are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~11% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Need for a large capital investment, and a lack of skilled professionals are estimated to be the growth-hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Agilent Technologies, Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific, Tecan Trading AG, Promega Corporation, Hamilton Company, BPS Bioscience, Inc., PerkinElmer Inc., Merck KGaA, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by products & services, technology, application, end-user, and by region.

The consumables segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
High-Throughput Screening Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying