助听器市场分析(按助听器类型){隐形耳道式(IIC)、完全耳道式(CIC)、耳后式(BTE)、耳道式(ITC)、耳内式(INE)、耳内接收器 (RITE) 和其他};通过植入物(骨锚式和人工耳蜗);按患者类型(成人和儿童);以及听力损失(传导性和感音神经性)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4432
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球助听器市场定义

助听器是一种小型电子设备,可以使聋哑人听到更大的声音。助听器分为耳内式和耳后式,主要分为耳内式(ITE)、耳后式(BTE)、耳道式(ITC)、受话器式四种类型。 -耳朵 (RITE) 和 CROS/BiCROS。助听器由放大器、扬声器和麦克风组成。助听器背后的基本技术是麦克风接收声音并将其转换为电信号以发送到放大器。然后信号的功率通过放大器增加并通过扬声器发送到耳朵。

全球助听器市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 100 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球助听器市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球助听器市场的收入将达到约 150 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。此外,该市场的收入约为到 2022 年将达到 100 亿美元。市场的增长主要是由于不安全的聆听行为日益增多,例如通过耳机大音量听音乐、玩游戏、噪音污染等,导致全球耳聋病例增加地球。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 发布的数据,预计将有超过 10 亿成年人因不安全的聆听习惯而出现永久性听力损失,这是可以避免的。

助听器市场概述

全球助听器市场趋势,例如更多未经治疗的听力障碍增加了对听力康复的需求,以及政府不断采取的举措来促进即将到来的技术创新以改善听力损失,预计将对市场的增长产生积极影响。时期。例如,预计到 2050 年,大约有 24 亿人会出现听力损失症状,预计到 2050 年,大约有 6.5 亿人需要听力康复。此外,助听器是佩戴在耳内或耳后的电子设备。人的年份。助听器对聋人很有帮助,因为它们的设计目的是通过增大声音将环境中的声音传输到耳朵中。因此,这些因素预计将在预测期内加速市场的增长。

全球助听器市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球听力损失的患病率不断上升- 世界卫生组织 (WHO) 表示,全球有近 4.3 亿人患有听力障碍,其中 3400 万是儿童。

  • 听力障碍严重的老年人口不断增加——世界银行发布的一组数据显示,2021年全球老年人口达到747,238,580人。到了一定年龄,人们的听力敏感性和言语理解能力逐渐消失。与年龄相关的听力损失或也称为老年性耳聋,是人变老时发生的一种自然现象。听力损失通常是由于听觉神经和内耳的变化导致人们无法忍受大声的声音而发生的。因此,在预测期内,随着老年人口数量的增加,市场对助听器的需求将会增加。

  • 耳戴式设备硬件的采用率不断上升 -截至 2020 年,安装的耳戴式设备硬件总数预计将达到近 2.5 亿台,进一步预测到 2024 年安装量将达到约 950 台。

  • 个人音频设备的普及率急剧上升——据估计,由于个人音频设备的使用率较高,全球 10 至 35 岁之间的人口中有超过 50% 将面临不安全程度的听力损失。

挑战

  • 与助听器相关的更高成本
  • 助听器是使用昂贵的微型颗粒开发和设计的,例如扬声器、放大器、麦克风等。它还增加了助听器的销售价格,因此,估计该因素将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 缺乏意识和熟练的医疗专业人员
  • 初始投资要求较高

全球助听器市场按听力损失分为传导性助听器和感音神经性助听器市场进行需求和供应分析,其中感音神经性助听器市场预计在预测期内将出现显着增长。该细分市场的增长可归因于感音神经性听力损失的患病率较高、电子产品的使用率较高以及全球老年人口的不断增长。根据美国国家医学图书馆 (NLM) 提供的数据,仅在美国,每年每 10 万人中就有 5-27 人患有突发性 SNHL。

全球助听器市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美助听器市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长可归因于听力损失病例的增加和听力损失病例的指数增长。老年人口加上助听器设计的技术进步。例如,据观察,大约有 4500 万美国人患有听力障碍,此外,每 5 人中就有 1 人佩戴助听器。此外,高度发达的医疗基础设施以及该地区主要参与者的显着渗透预计将进一步推动预测期内市场的增长

/助听器市场份额。

市场细分

我们对全球助听器市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按艾滋病类型

  • 隐形运河 (IIC)
  • 完全根管内 (CIC)
  • 落后于年度 (BTE)
  • 运河内 (ITC)
  • 入耳式 (INE)
  • 耳内接收器 (RITE)
  • 其他的

通过植入物

  • 骨锚式
  • 人工耳蜗

按患者类型

  • 成人
  • 儿科

按听力损失分类

  • 导电
  • 感觉神经性的

主导全球助听器市场的顶级特色公司

  • 佛山市沃宏科技有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 索诺瓦股份公司
  • 德曼特公司
  • 奥迪丰有限公司
  • 科利耳有限公司
  • 热闹的听证会公司
  • 理昂株式会社
  • 厄伦斯公司
  • 浙江诺尔康生物科技有限公司
  • SeboTek 听力系统有限公司。

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 以提供听力保健解决方案而闻名的Sonova AG推出了新的 Lumity 平台。 Lumity 平台主要旨在通过提高语音理解来减少听力工作。这项新的创新建立在 Paradise 和 Marvel 平台之上,预计将为峰力的下一系列助听器提供动力。

  • 科利耳有限公司 (Cochlear Ltd.)将公布人工耳蜗开发的下一阶段。该公司与几位领先的听力健康专家合作,发布了一项与人工耳蜗相关的多中心随机对照试验(RCT)。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4432
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.全球听力损失的患病率不断上升,以及可听硬件的日益普及,预计将主要推动市场增长。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

.估计与助听器相关的较高成本将挑战市场增长。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

市场主要参与者有Sonova AG、Demant A/S、audifon GmbH & Co. KG、Cochlear Ltd.、Lively Hearing Corporation、Rion Co., Ltd.、Earlens Corporation、浙江诺尔康生物科技有限公司、 SeboTek Hearing Systems, LLC. 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按艾滋病类型、植入物、患者类型、听力损失和地区进行细分。 。

预计到 2033 年底,感觉神经领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Hearing Aids Market Size & Share, by Aids Type {Invisible-in-Canal (IIC), Completely-in-Canal (CIC), Behind-the-Year (BTE), In-the-Canal (ITC), In-the-Ear (INE), Receiver in the Ear (RITE)}; Implants (Bone-Anchored, Cochlear); Patients Type (Adult, Pediatrics); Hearing Loss (Conductive, Sensorineural) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4432
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Hearing Aids Market size is poised to reach USD 15 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of hearing aids was around USD 10 Billion. The growth of the market can primarily be accounted to the growing unsafe listening practices, such as listening to music at high volume via earphones, gaming, noise pollution and others resulting in the higher cases of deafness across the globe. As per the data released by the World Health Organization (WHO), it was noticed that more than 1 billion adults are projected to be at a permanent avoidable hearing loss on account of unsafe listening practices.  

The global hearing aids market trends such as, a higher number of untreated hearing disabilities boosting the demand for hearing rehabilitation, and growing government initiatives to promote the upcoming technological innovation to improve hearing loss are projected to influence the growth of the market positively over the forecast period. For instance, approximately 2.4 billion people are expected to show symptoms of hearing loss, and about 650 million people are projected to be in the need of hearing rehabilitation by the year 2050. Moreover, hearing aids are electronic devices to be worn in or behind the person’s year. Hearing aids are helpful for deaf people since they are designed to transmit sound from the environment into the ear by making it louder. Hence, such factors are projected to hike the growth of the market over the forecast period.


hearing-aid-market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hearing Aids Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Hearing Loss Globally  - World Health Organization (WHO) stated that nearly 430 million individuals across the globe live with hearing disabilities, out of which, 34 million of them are children.
  • Increasing Geriatric Population with Significant Hearing Disability- World Bank released a set of data demonstrating that the geriatric population reached 747,238,580 in 2021 worldwide.At a certain age, the hearing sensitivities and speech understanding of people fade away. Age-related hearing loss or also known as Presbycusis, is a natural phenomenon that occurs as a person grows old. Hearing loss generally occurs due to the changes in the auditory nerve and inner ear that causes a person to be intolerant to loud sounds. Hence, higher demand for hearing aids emerges in the market on the back of growing geriatrics over the forecast period.
  • Rising Adoption of Hearables Hardware - As of 2020, the total number of hearables hardware installed was projected to reach nearly 250 million units which are further forecasted to hit approximately 950 units installed by the year 2024.
  • Spiking Penetration of Personal Audio Devices- It is estimated that more than 50% of the global population aged between 10 to 35 is going to be exposed to unsafe degrees of hearing loss on account of the higher utilization of personal audio devices.

Challenges

  • Higher Cost Associated with the Hearing Aids
  • Hearing aids are developed and designed using mini particles that are expensive, such as speakers, amplifiers, microphones, and others. It also increases the selling price of hearing aids, hence, this factor is estimated to hamper the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Lack of Awareness and the Skilled Medical Professionals
  • Requirement for Higher Initial Investment

Hearing Aids Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 10 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 15 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hearing Aids Segmentation

Hearing Loss (Conductive, Sensorineural)

The global hearing aids market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by hearing loss into conductive and sensorineural, out of which, the sensorineural segment is projected to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be accounted to the higher prevalence of sensorineural hearing loss coupled with the higher utilization of electronics and the growing geriatric population across the globe. Based on the data provided by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), it was demonstrated that sudden SNHL accounts for 5-27 per 100,000 individuals each year in the USA alone.

Our in-depth analysis of the global hearing aids market includes the following segments:

          By Aids Type

  • Invisible-in-Canal (IIC)
  • Completely-in-Canal (CIC)
  • Behind-the-Year (BTE)
  • In-the-Canal (ITC)
  • In-the-Ear (INE)
  • Receiver in the Ear (RITE)
  • Others

          By Implants

  • Bone-Anchored
  • Cochlear

          By Patients Type

  • Adult
  • Pediatrics

          By Hearing Loss

  • Conductive
  • Sensorineural

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Hearing Aids Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America hearing aids market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be ascribed to the rising cases of hearing loss and exponential growth in the geriatric population coupled with the technological advancement in hearing aid designs. For instance, it has been observed that around 45 million Americans live with hearing disabilities, additionally, in every 5 people, 1 person wears a hearing aid. Moreover, the presence of highly developed healthcare infrastructure and the noteworthy penetration of major key players in the region is further expected to hike the growth of the market over the forecast period

Research Nester
hearing-aid-market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Hearing Aids Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Foshan Vohom Technology Co., Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Sonova AG
    • Demant A/S
    • audifon GmbH & Co. KG
    • Cochlear Ltd.
    • Lively Hearing Corporation 
    • Rion Co., Ltd.
    • Earlens Corporation
    • Zhejiang Nurotron Biotechnology Co., Ltd.
    • SeboTek Hearing Systems, LLC.  

In-the-news

In The News

  • Sonova AG, prestigiously known for providing hearing care solutions, introduces its new Lumity platform. The Lumity platform is mainly designed for reducing listening efforts by improving speech understanding. This new innovation is built upon Paradise and Marvel platforms and is expected to power the next series of Phonak hearing instruments.

  • Cochlear Ltd. to unveil the next phase in the development of cochlear implants. The company has collaborated with several leading hearing health experts to release a multi-center, randomized controlled trial (RCT) associated with a cochlear implant.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4432
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing prevalence of hearing loss globally and rising adoption of hearable hardware are estimated to majorly boost the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

The higher cost associated with hearing aids is estimated to challenge the market growth.

The market in North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Sonova AG, Demant A/S, audifon GmbH & Co. KG, Cochlear Ltd., Lively Hearing Corporation, Rion Co., Ltd., Earlens Corporation, Zhejiang Nurotron Biotechnology Co., Ltd., SeboTek Hearing Systems, LLC., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue-generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by aids type, implants, patients type, hearing loss, and by region.

The sensorineural segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Hearing Aids Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying