.HMD 类型(分立式、集成式和滑盖式)头戴式设备市场分析;按产品类型(眼镜和头戴式);按技术(AR 和 VR);按连接类型(有线和无线);以及按应用(消费者、企业、商业、工业、军事和医疗)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 56
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球头戴式设备市场定义

头戴式设备是技术先进且便携的护目镜。它在增强现实/虚拟现实技术中发挥着关键作用,因为它将用户和设置联系起来。由于它是便携式 HMD 显示器,因此被国防部门采用,并用于虚拟现实游戏和医疗领域。头戴式设备的发明为用户提供了更好的舒适度并增强了人体工程学,从而改善了增强现实/虚拟现实技术的体验。

全球头戴式设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜45%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 53 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 4600 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球头戴式设备市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球头戴式设备市场的收入将达到 4600 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 45%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2023 年,这一数字将达到 53 亿。市场的增长主要归功于 AR 和 VR 在全球范围内的迅速普及。例如,据观察,2018 年全球有超过 1.5 亿人使用 VR,而到 2020 年,据称约有 5000 万 VR 和 8000 万 AR 用户仅生活在美国。除此之外,微型显示器成本的降低、对轻型头盔式显示器的需求不断增加以及它们的便携性推动了市场的增长。

头戴式设备市场概况

此外,由于人们在预测期内对虚拟世界的倾向不断上升,预计全球头戴式设备市场将进一步增长。此外,游戏行业的持续发展刺激了对头戴式设备的需求。头戴式设备基本上是安装在帽子或头盔上并集成到眼镜中的小型显示器和设备。此类设备不会阻挡用户的视线,而是将虚拟图像投射到现实世界中以供目击。例如,预计 2020 年移动 VR 头戴设备的单位销量约为 70%,PC 的销量约为 22%。

全球头戴式设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 增加在线游戏受众以促进市场增长 -截至 2020 年,预计将有约 9 亿成年人参与在线游戏。在线游戏需要最新设备的最增强设置,才能为游戏玩家提供出色的体验。手机或电脑游戏通常发生在预先设计的虚拟世界中,游戏玩家使用 VR 耳机和显示器等 VR 设备与游戏世界进行交互。这些设备安装在头部,为用户提供整体逼真的体验。

  • 国防和航空航天领域越来越多地采用夜视技术——一家名为 Ebilit 的公司于 2020 年向军队出售了增强型夜视护目镜,交易金额达 4.2 亿美元,该公司还向海洋部门提供夜视技术。

  • 全球 AR 用户数量不断增长-预计到 2024 年,大约有 15 亿人将使用移动增强现实设备。

  • 全球人口对 VR 头戴式显示器的偏好更高——2018 年至 2019 年,VR 头戴式显示器出货量预计将增长近 20%,总计约 3500 万台。

  • 视频游戏中 HMD 的大量使用 - 2021 年,据观察,美国大约 50% 的男性和 40% 的女性在玩视频游戏。

挑战

  • 需要更先进的技术

  • 需要更高的初始投资

  • 设计流程缺乏标准化-缺乏标准化会导致从卖家购买的产品之间存在兼容性问题,因为不同的产品质量不同,影响用户体验。 VR、AR 和 HMD 需要通用标准来提高消费者的采用率和广泛的企业规模。创建移动 VR 应用程序变得很困难,因为每个应用程序都有不同的操作系统和屏幕标准,这抑制了未来几年的市场增长。

全球头戴式设备市场按连接类型分为有线和无线,并对其需求和供应进行了细分和分析,其中,无线部分预计将在预测期内占据最大的市场份额。 WLAN 和其他设备(例如智能手机、遥控器、电视、GPS 系统和收音机)的不断普及预计将在预测期内促进该领域的增长。例如,预计到 2021 年将有超过 200 亿台设备通过无线局域网 (WLAN) 连接

全球头戴式设备市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美地区的头戴式设备市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该地区市场的增长归因于庞大的在线游戏的存在观众。截至 2020 年,北美约有 1.5 亿成年人参与在线游戏,占总人口的 65% 左右。此外,预计主要参与者的存在和最新技术的日益采用也将在预测期内促进该地区市场的增长。此外,由于大公司对开发必要技术的投资不断增加,预计亚太地区在预测期内将在全球头戴设备市场中占据第二大份额。

市场细分

我们对全球头戴式设备市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按头显类型

  • 离散的
  • 融合的
  • 滑入式

按产品类型

  • 眼镜
  • 头戴式

拜阳科技

  • 增强现实
  • 虚拟现实

按连接类型

  • 有线
  • 无线的

按申请

  • 消费者
  • 企业
  • 商业的
  • 行业
  • 军队
  • 医疗的

主导全球头戴式设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • 索尼公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 魔法跳跃公司
  • 微软公司
  • 联想集团有限公司
  • 元平台公司
  • 谷歌有限责任公司
  • 宏达电公司
  • 精工爱普生株式会社
  • 泰雷兹防务与安全公司
  • 三星电子有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

 

  • Meta Platforms, Inc.将推出新的 Meta 门户生产力工具,以促进对 Duet Display 应用程序的支持。用户利用该应用程序将 Meta Portal Go 和 Meta Portal Plus(第 2 代)转变为第二个显示器,以便在多个应用程序和屏幕上处理核心任务。

  • ·索尼公司与增强现实 (AR) 手机游戏开发商 Niantic Inc. 合作开发耳机听觉 AR。索尼公司正在推出耳机技术,让用户能够在接收虚拟世界声音的同时听到现实世界的声音。

 

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 56
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球范围内 AR 和 VR 的普及以及游戏行业的持续发展预计将极大推动市场增长。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 45% 左右。

.对更先进技术的要求和更高初始投资的需求预计将挑战市场增长。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括 Magic Leap, Inc.、微软公司、联想集团有限公司、Meta Platforms, Inc.、Google LLC、HTC Corporation、Seiko Epson Corporation、Thales Defense & Security, Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按 HMD 类型、产品类型、技术、连接类型、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,无线领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Head-mounted Display Market Size & Share, by HMD Type (Discrete, Integrated, Slide-On); Product Type (Eyewear, Head Mounted); Technology (AR, VR); Connectivity Type (Wired, Wireless); Application (Consumer, Enterprise, Commercial, Industrial, Military, Medical) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 56
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Head-mounted Display Market size is estimated to reach USD 460 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 45% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2023, the industry size of head mounted devices was over USD 5.3 Billion. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the skyrocketing adoption of AR and VR across the globe. For instance, more than 150 million people were observed to be using VR globally in 2018, while in 2020, approximately 50 million VR and 80 million AR users were stated to be living solely in the USA. Along with this, less cost of microdisplays, increasing demand for lightweight helmet mounted displays, and their portable nature drives the Head-mounted Display (HMD) Market growth.

Furthermore, the global market is further projected to grow on the back of the rising inclination of people toward the virtual world over the forecast period. Additionally, ongoing development in the gaming industry has spurred the demand for head mounted devices. Head mounted devices are basically small displays & devices that are mounted on a hat or helmet and integrated into eyewear. Such devices do not block the vision of the user but project a virtual image in the real world to be witnessed. For instance, the unit sale of VR head-mounted devices was estimated for mobile at about 70% and for PCs, it was projected to be around 22% in 2020.


Head-Mounted-Devices-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Head-mounted Display Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

45%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

USD 5.3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 USD 460 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Head Mounted Devices Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Online Gaming Audience to Boost the Growth of the Market - As of 2020, approximately 900 million adults were projected to be involved in online gaming. Online gaming requires the most enhanced setup of the latest devices to provide a magnificent experience to gamers. Mobile or PC games generally take place in a pre-designed virtual world and gamers use VR devices such as VR headsets and displays to interact with the gaming world. These devices are mounted on the head giving an overall lifelike experience to the users.
  • Rising Adoption in the Defense and Aerospace Sector to Provide Night Vision – A corporation named Ebilit sold enhanced night vision goggles to the army in 2020 with a deal of USD 420 million which also supplies night vision technology to the marine sector.
  • Growing Number of AR Users Across the Globe- It is predicted that by 2024, approximately 1.5 billion individuals will be using mobile augmented reality devices.
  • Higher Inclination of Global Population toward VR Head-Mounted Displays- The VR head-mounted display shipment was projected to increase by nearly 20%, summing up to around 35 million units from 2018 to 2019.
  • Significant Utilization of HMDs for Video Games- In 2021, approximately 50% of males and 40% of females in the USA were observed to be playing video games.

Challenges

  • Requirement for More Advanced Technology
  • Need for Higher Initial Investment
  • Lack of Standardization for Designing Procedure- The lack of standardization leads to compatibility problems between products bought from sellers, as different products have different quality that affects the user experience. VR, AR, and HMDs need universal standards to increase consumer adoption and widespread enterprise. It becomes difficult to create mobile VR apps as each has different operating systems and screen standards which inhibits Head-mounted Display (HMD) Market growth in the coming years.


Head Mounted Devices Segmentation

Connectivity Type (Wired, Wireless)

The global Head-mounted Display Market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by connectivity type into wired and wireless, out of which, the wireless segment is expected to hold the largest HMD Market share over the forecast period. Escalating adoption of WLAN and other devices such as smartphones, remote control, TV, GPS system, and radios are anticipated to hike the growth of the segment during the forecast period. For instance, more than 20 billion devices were anticipated to be connected via a wireless local area network (WLAN) in 2021.

Our in-depth analysis of the global Head-mounted Display Market includes the following segments:

             By HMD Type

  • Discrete
  • Integrated
  • Slide-On

             By Product Type

  • Eyewear
  • Head Mounted

             BY Technology

  • AR
  • VR

            By Connectivity Type

  • Wired
  • Wireless

              By Application

  • Consumer
  • Enterprise
  • Commercial
  • Industry
  • Military
  • Medical

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Head Mounted Devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North America region Head-mounted Display Market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market in the region is ascribed to the presence of a huge online gaming audience. As of 2020, approximately 150 million adults in North America are involved in online gaming making it up to around 65% of the entire population. Furthermore, the presence of major key players and the increasing adoption of the latest technology is also anticipated to hike the growth of the HMD Market in the region over the forecast period. Moreover, the Asia Pacific region is further projected to hold the second largest share in the global head-mounted devices market over the forecast period on the back of the rising investment by major companies to develop the requisite technology.

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Head-mounted Display Market

top-features-companies
    • Sony Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Magic Leap, Inc.
    • Microsoft Corporation
    • Lenovo Group Limited
    • Meta Platforms, Inc.
    • Google LLC
    • HTC Corporation
    • Seiko Epson Corporation
    • Thales Defense & Security, Inc.
    • Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

 

  • Meta Platforms, Inc. to launch new Meta portal productivity tools to facilitate support for the Duet Display app. This app is utilized by users to turn Meta Portal Go and Meta Portal Plus (Gen 2) into a second display for juggling hardcore tasks on multiple apps and screens.

  • · Sony Corporation collaborates with Niantic Inc., an augmented reality (AR) mobile game developer, to develop auditory AR for headphones. Sony corporation is on its way to introducing technology for headphones that allow users to hear sound from the real world while receiving sound from the virtual world. 

 


Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 56
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising adoption of AR and VR across the globe and ongoing development in the gaming industry is estimated to majorly boost the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 45% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The requirement for more advanced technology and the need for higher initial investment is estimated to challenge the market growth.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Magic Leap, Inc., Microsoft Corporation, Lenovo Group Limited, Meta Platforms, Inc., Google LLC, HTC Corporation, Seiko Epson Corporation, Thales Defense & Security, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by HMD type, product type, technology, connectivity type, application, and by region.

The wireless segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Head Mounted Devices Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying