.温室园艺市场按产品分析(食用和观赏植物);按覆盖材料(玻璃、塑料等)分类;按应用分类(温室薄膜、防风膜、种植袋、防护网、园艺线等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3187
  • 发布日期: Feb 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球温室园艺市场定义

为了提供改良的生长条件和/或保护免受害虫、疾病和恶劣天气的影响,保护性种植,也称为温室园艺,是在建筑物内部、下方或覆盖的园艺作物的生产。农作物在温室的受控环境条件下种植,温室是涂有透明材料的充气结构框架。随着世界人口的增长,对更多粮食的需求成为农业部门日益紧迫的问题。解决这些日益严重的农业生产问题的最佳答案是温室园艺。

全球温室园艺市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 330 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 670 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球温室园艺市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2035 年底,全球温室园艺市场将获得 670 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。此外,该市场的收入为 33 美元到 2022 年将达到 10 亿。市场增长主要归因于世界对粮食的需求不断增长,这反过来又促进了世界各地的园艺实践。到2050年,用于人类消费和动物饲料的谷物消耗量预计将从目前的约21亿吨增加到30亿吨以上。

温室园艺市场概述。

除谷物外,对水果和蔬菜的需求也在增加,因此各国正在加快水果和蔬菜的生产,预计这将促进温室园艺市场的增长。温室为它们的成功生长提供了合适的环境。截至2022年,中国水果产量为1500亿吨,印度产量近830亿吨。此外,政府种植更多树木的努力也预期了市场的增长。印度北方邦政府的目标是到2030年将该地区的绿化覆盖率提高15%,此外,他们还计划在2022年种植3.5亿棵树。

全球温室园艺市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 城市花园越来越受欢迎——在家中、房地产建筑和商业建筑中拥有花园和露台花园的趋势预计将推动市场增长。约87%的英国家庭拥有花园,其中约有2300万个户外区域。

  • 越来越多地采用温室农业- 欧洲的坎波德达拉斯 (Campo de Dalas) 是世界上最大的温室中心所在地,估计面积达 40,000 公顷。这片平原每年生产约 300 万吨粮食,支撑着价值超过 10 亿美元的经济。

  • 世界人口不断增长- 据联合国统计,自 20 世纪中叶以来,全球人口已增加三倍多。 2022 年 11 月中旬,地球上有 80 亿人口。未来 30 年,预计人口将增加约 20 亿。

  • 农民日益关注增加水果和蔬菜的产量- 随着人口的增加和人均收入的提高,对水果和蔬菜的需求不断增加,从而促使其产量提高。 2020 年,全球水果和蔬菜产量约为 10 亿吨。

  • 政府努力种植更多树木——日本林业厅已启动一项财政支持计划,鼓励种植快速生长的树木。该计划提供每公顷高达 4000 美元的补贴,以帮助支付购买和种植速生树苗的成本。

挑战

  • 气候变化将影响农作物生产——全球气候变化的速度令人恐惧,这些变化可能会影响园艺用水量。在全球变暖加剧的影响下,冬季休眠可能会受到阻碍,这可能会对多年生蔬菜的产量产生影响。此外,蔬菜植物在高温下生长得更快,从而加速了多个器官的发育,例如从开花到结果的转变。收获的物品经常表现出负面特征。因此,气候的剧烈变化可能会阻碍市场的增长。

  • 温室农业缺乏熟练劳动力

  • 安装温室结构费用高

全球温室园艺市场按产品分为食用植物和观赏植物进行需求和供应分析。在这两个细分市场中,预计到 2035 年底,食用细分市场将占据最大的市场规模。该细分市场的增长归因于农作物、蔬菜和水果产量的增加。 2022年世界粗粮产量预计为14.62亿吨。此外,2000年至2020年间,全球蔬菜产量大幅增长,从2000年的6.82亿吨增至2020年的11.5亿吨以上。此外,预计该领域的增长也得益于该地区饥饿率上升。世界。据联合国儿童基金会称,2020 年受饥饿影响的人数比 2020 年增加了约 4600 万人,自 COVID-19 大流行以来,这一数字增加了 1.5 亿,这使得 2021 年全球遭受饥饿的人数达到 8.28 亿。

全球温室园艺市场区域概况

从区域来看,全球温室园艺市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要地区。在这些市场中,预计到 2035 年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。北美市场的增长是由于消费者对受保护作物种植的需求不断扩大以及对增加作物产量的要求而增长。美国的粮食生产。美国农业部的一项研究显示,2019年美国特种园艺作物销售额总计137,789.44亿美元。其中价值 703,469 美元的粮食作物受到保护种植。此外,温室农业的广泛采用将促进该地区的市场增长。其中,经过认证的有机温室蔬菜农场约2000个,占地460英亩。而且,美国每英亩温室蔬菜的平均销售额约为28万美元。

市场细分

我们对全球温室园艺市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品分类

  • 食用品
  • 装饰

按封面材料

  • 玻璃
  • 塑料
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 温室薄膜
  • 防风
  • 种植袋
  • 避难网
  • 园艺麻绳
  • 其他的

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 巴腾堡技术公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 利其集团
  • Ridder Climate Screens BV
  • 拉夫兄弟公司
  • Trinog-xs(厦门)温室科技有限公司
  • 达尔塞姆
  • 哈努瓦工业公司
  • Priva控股公司
  • Certhon 建筑有限公司
  • 谷神星温室解决方案

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Ridder Climate Screens BV宣布了他们的最新产品 HortOS。这是 Ridder 创建的一个协同系统,旨在帮助企业使用数据来开发知识并将其园艺业务数字化。除了多种作物外,该平台还提供对各种作物、温室和地点的运营和财务数据的访问。

  • Trinog-xs(厦门)温室科技有限公司与英国皇家园艺学会合作启动了一项为期五年、价值120万美元的研究项目。

作者学分:  Nilanjana Ray


  • 报告编号: 3187
  • 发布日期: Feb 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

水果和蔬菜产量的增长、从事温室农业的人数增加以及饥饿率上升是可能促进市场增长的少数因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 9% 左右。

专业人才的短缺、全球变暖影响作物生长以及温室安装费用高昂是可能阻碍市场增长的少数因素。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有RICHEL Group、Ridder Climate Screens BV、Rough Brothers, Inc.、Trinog-xs(厦门)温室科技有限公司、Dalsem、Harnois Industries、Priva Holding BV、Certhon Build BV、Ceres温室解决方案、Batenburg Techniek NV 等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、覆盖材料、应用和地区细分。

.预计到 2035 年底,食用部分将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Greenhouse Horticulture Market Size & Share, by Product (Edibles, Ornamental); Covering Material (Glass, Plastics); Application (Greenhouse Films, Wind Break, Grow Bags, Shelter Nets, Horticulture Twines) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3187
  • Published Date: Feb 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Greenhouse Horticulture Market size is expected to reach USD 67 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of greenhouse horticulture was over USD 33 Billion.The market growth is primarily attributed to the growing demand for food in the world which in turn is to boost the horticulture practices all across the world. By 2050, the amount of grains consumed for human consumption and animal feed is expected to increase to over 3 billion tons from the current level of about 2.1 billion tons.

Apart from grains, and cereals, the demand for fruits and vegetables is also rising, therefore countries are expediting the fruit and vegetable production, which is expected to augment the greenhouse horticulture market growth. as greenhouse provides suitable environment for their successful growth.  As of 2022, the fruit production by China was 150,000 million metric tons and nearly 83,000 million metric tons was produced in India. Furthermore, government efforts to plant more trees is to also anticipated the market growth. The state government of Uttar Pradesh, India, has aimed to increase the green coverage in the region by 15% till 2030, moreover, they also aim to plant 35 crore trees in 2022.


green-house-horticulture-market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Greenhouse Horticulture Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Popularity of Urban Gardens- The trend of having gardens and terrace gardens at home, at real estate building and at commercial building is expected to boost the market growth.There are about 23 million outdoor areas in the approximately 87% of British households with gardens.
  • Increasing Adoption of Greenhouse Farming- The Campo de Dalas in Europe is home to the biggest hub of greenhouses in the world, with an estimated 40,000 hectares. The plain produces about 3 million tonnes of food annually, supporting an economy worth over 1 billion.
  • Growing Population of the World- According to the United Nations, the population of the globe has increased by more than three times since the middle of the 20th century. In mid-November 2022, there were 8.0 billion people on the planet. In the following 30 years, there are projected to be roughly 2 billion more people.
  • Rising Focus of Farmers on Increasing Production of Fruits and Vegetables- With the rise in population and improved per capita income the demand for fruits and vegetables is rising, which is prompting its higher production. Around 1 billion metric tons of fruits and vegetables were produced worldwide in 2020.
  • Government Efforts for Planting More Trees- The Forestry Agency of Japan has started a financial support programme to encourage the planting of quickly expanding trees. The initiative offers up to USD 4000 in subsidies per hectare to aid with the costs of buying and planting saplings of fast-growing trees.

Challenges

  • Climate Change is to Affect the Crop Production - The rate of global climate change is frightening, and that these changes will probably affect how much water is used in horticulture. Under the influence of rising global warming, winter dormancy may be hindered, which may have an impact on the yield of perennial vegetables. Moreover, vegetable plants grow more quickly under high temperatures, which speeds up the development of several organs, such as the transition from flowering to fruiting. The harvested items then frequently exhibit negative characteristics. Therefore, the drastic changes in the climate is likely to hamper the market growth.
  • Lack of Skilled Workforce for Greenhouse Farming
  • High Charges of Installing Greenhouse Structure

Greenhouse Horticulture Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 33 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

USD 67 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Greenhouse Horticulture Segmentation

Product (Edibles, Ornamental)

The global greenhouse horticulture market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into edibles and ornamentals. Out of the two segments, the edible segment is anticipated to hold the largest market size by the end of 2035. The segment growth is attributed to the increased production of crops, vegetables and fruits. The world's coarse grain output for 2022 is estimated to be 1462 million tons. Moreover, vegetable production on a global scale expanded dramatically between 2000 and 2020, rising from 682 million metric tons in 2000 to more than 1.15 billion metric tons in 2020. Furthermore, the segment growth is also expected on the back of rising hunger rate in the world. According to the UNICEF, around 46 million more people were impacted by hunger in 2020 than in 2020, and 150 million more since the COVID-19 pandemic epidemic, which brought the number of people suffering with hunger to 828 million in 2021 on the planet.

Our in-depth analysis of the global greenhouse horticulture market includes the following segments:

        By Product

  • Edibles
  • Ornamental

         By Cover Material

  • Glass
  • Plastics
  • Others

         By Application

  • Greenhouse Films
  • Wind Break
  • Grow Bags
  • Shelter Nets
  • Horticulture Twines
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Greenhouse Horticulture Industry - Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global greenhouse horticulture market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The market growth in North America is to grow on the account of expanding consumer demand for the cultivation of protected crops and the requirement to increase food production in the US. According to a study by the United States Department of Agriculture, specialty horticulture crops were sold in the U.S. in 2019 for a total of $13,778,944 million. Food crops worth $703,469 were planted under protection out of these. Moreover, higher adoption of greenhouse farming is to boost the market growth in the region. There are around 2,000 certified organic greenhouse vegetable farms out of the total amount, covering 460 acres. Moreover, the average sales of greenhouse vegetable sales per acre in the United States is around USD 280,000.

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Greenhouse Horticulture Market

top-features-companies
    • Batenburg Techniek NV
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • RICHEL Group
    • Ridder Climate Screens B.V.
    • Rough Brothers, Inc.
    • Trinog-xs (Xiamen) Greenhouse Tech Co., Ltd.
    • Dalsem
    • Harnois Industries
    • Priva Holding B.V.
    • Certhon Build B.V.
    • Ceres Greenhouse Solutions 

In the News

  • Ridder Climate Screens B.V. announced their latest creation HortOS. It is a co-system that Ridder created to assist businesses in using data to develop knowledge and digitize their horticulture operations. The platform provides access to operational and financial data from various crops, greenhouses, and locations in addition to multiple crops.

  • Trinog-xs (Xiamen) Greenhouse Tech Co., Ltd. joined forces with The Royal Horticultural Society to launch a five-year research project worth USD 1.2 million.

Author Credits:  Shivam Bhutani, Anil Kumar


  • Report ID: 3187
  • Published Date: Feb 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing production of fruits and vegetables, higher number of people practicing greenhouse farming, and rising hunger rate are the few factors which are likely to augment the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Shortage of expert professionals, rise in the global warming affecting crop growth, and charges of greenhouse’s installation is high are the few factors which are likely to hinder the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are RICHEL Group, Ridder Climate Screens B.V., Rough Brothers, Inc., Trinog-xs (Xiamen) Greenhouse Tech Co., Ltd., Dalsem, Harnois Industries, Priva Holding B.V., Certhon Build B.V., Ceres Greenhouse Solutions, Batenburg Techniek NV and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, cover material, application, and by region.

The edible segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Greenhouse Horticulture Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying