.麸质不耐受治疗市场规模及按药物类型划分的份额(抗组胺药、肾上腺素);麸质相关疾病(乳糜泻、疱疹样皮炎、麸质共济失调、小麦过敏、非乳糜泻麸质敏感性);药房分销渠道(医院、零售、专科、在线)——全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 5081
  • 发布日期: Jun 28, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

麸质不耐受治疗市场规模预计到 2035 年底将超过 30 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率为 14%。 2022 年,麸质不耐受治疗行业规模约为 10 亿美元6.5亿。市场增长得到了关于如何逆转麸质不耐受的不断增长的研究的支持。这导致临床试验的增加和可行的麸质不耐受治疗的开发。

预计约 5% 的人口中麸质相关疾病 (GRD) 的发病率将上升,其全球患病率也会上升。摄入小麦、大麦和黑麦中的麸质蛋白被认为是 GRD 的主要原因。 GRD 是指一组异质性病症,反映其自身免疫性、过敏性和非自身免疫性过敏的病因。 GRD 患者越来越多地采用麸质不耐受治疗将对市场的增长产生积极影响。


Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.麸质不耐受治疗领域:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 自身免疫性、过敏性和非自身免疫性过敏性 GRD 的患病率不断增加,例如疱疹样皮炎 (DH)、乳糜泻、麸质共济失调 (GA)、小麦过敏 (WA) 和非乳糜泻麸质敏感性 (NCGS)。根据一些研究,超过 41% 的不明原因共济失调患者可能患有麸质共济失调。
  • 肠道菌群损害加剧或生态失调——由于大量使用抗生素或食用无法消化的食物。麸质是一种蛋白质,常见于小麦、大麦和其他谷物中。它们越来越多地出现在许多加工食品和饮料中,包括面食、谷物和啤酒,以及维生素、化妆品,甚至某些药物中,这是当今普遍存在的麸质不耐受的原因。在美国,近 6% 的人口对麸质不耐受。
  • 加强研究与开发——来自意大利和法国的国际研究小组发现了麸质不耐症发展中的新分子因素。发表在《EMBO 杂志》上的这一发现提出了开发该疾病治疗方法的潜在目标。

挑战

  • 与诊断相关的挑战——不同 GRD 的相同临床表现,对摄入麸质有特定的病理生理反应,可能使其鉴别诊断具有挑战性,这被认为是影响市场增长的主要因素。
  • 缺乏意识
  • 需要定制治疗

.麸质不耐受治疗市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜14%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 6.5 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 30 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

麸质不耐受治疗细分

麸质相关疾病{乳糜泻 (CD)、疱疹样皮炎 (DH)、麸质共济失调 (GA)、小麦过敏 (WA)、非乳糜泻麸质敏感性 (NCGS)}

到 2035 年,麸质不耐受治疗市场中的乳糜泻细分市场将占据最大的收入份额,达到 40%。乳糜泻是几种麸质不耐受类型中最常见的例子之一,乳糜泻患者也使用麸质不耐受治疗作为治疗方法。他们的血液中某些抗体的含量很高,这些抗体是对抗麸质的物质。

乳糜泻是一种严重的自身免疫性疾病,摄入麸质会导致小肠损伤,乳糜泻的患病率不断增加,也被认为会促进小肠的生长。据预测,全世界每 100 人中就有 1 人患有乳糜泻,但只有约 30% 的人得到正确诊断。此外,由于麸质敏感性和乳糜泻会引起许多相同的症状,因此疾病份额的增加预计将为市场参与者提供大量的增长机会。

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、专科药房、网上药房)

由于非处方药 (OTC) 需求的增长,零售药房领域的麸质不耐受治疗市场预计到 2035 年将出现显着增长。展望未来,大多数麸质耐受或过敏药物需要非处方过敏药物的处方,预计这将成为该细分市场的主要增长因素。

我们对市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

类型

  • 抗组胺药
  • 肾上腺素

麸质相关疾病

  • 乳糜泻 (CD)
  • 疱疹样皮炎 (DH)
  • 麸质共济失调 (GA)
  • 小麦过敏(西澳)
  • 非乳糜泻麸质敏感性 (NCGS)

分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 零售药房
  • 专业药房
  • 网上药房

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.麸质不耐受治疗行业 - 区域概要。

欧洲市场预测

到 2035 年底,欧洲麸质不耐受治疗市场预计将占据约 34% 的收入份额。对麸质相关疾病的广泛审查日益增多,针对导致麸质的不同病症进行重点临床研究、诊断标准和治疗方法不宽容将推动该地区的治疗市场。

乳糜泻的流行,主要在北欧,特别是在芬兰等乳糜泻发病率相对较高的国家,正在逐渐引导该地区改进此类疾病的诊断、识别和治疗方法,从而促进该地区市场的扩张。在芬兰,30 岁至 64 岁之间的所有成年人中有近 2.5% 被诊断患有乳糜泻。

亚太地区市场统计

预计到 2035 年,亚太地区将占整个麸质不耐受治疗市场份额的 25%。亚洲人,尤其是中国和印度人口对麸质不耐受的担忧日益加剧,预计将推动该市场的发展该地区的需求。

中国和印度是世界上人口最多的国家,随着食品加工的进步,现代小麦种植方式的不断发展,导致小麦中的麸质含量升高,这被认为是导致发病率较高的主要因素该地区的麸质不耐症。

Research Nester
Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导麸质不耐受治疗领域的公司。

top-features-companies
    • 武田药品工业株式会社
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • ActoBio 治疗公司
    • 普雷吉根公司
    • 卡利普索生物技术有限公司
    • 免疫原X公司
    • 阿尔文制药公司
    • 福尔克博士制药有限公司
    • 伊姆桑特公司
    • 泽迪拉有限公司
    • FunZyme 生物技术公司
    • 阿迈拉生物技术股份公司

在新闻中

  • Intrexon公司的全资子公司ActoBio Therapeutics, Inc.宣布美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)已批准AG017的研究性新药(IND)申请。它是一种用于治疗乳糜泻的创新口服治疗候选药物。
  • 武田药品工业株式会社、Zedira GmbH 和 Dr. Falk Pharma GmbH 宣布达成开发 ZED1227/TAK-227 的合作和许可协议。 TAK-227是一种治疗乳糜泻的2b期研究疗法,旨在预防乳糜泻中对麸质的免疫反应,乳糜泻是一种严重的自身免疫性疾病,摄入麸质会导致炎症和小肠损伤。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5081
  • 发布日期: Jun 28, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

自身免疫性、过敏性和非自身免疫性过敏性 GRD 的患病率不断上升,以及肠道菌群受到的损害日益严重,是推动麸质不耐受治疗市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,麸质不耐受治疗市场的复合年增长率预计将达到 14% 左右。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Precigen, Inc.、ImmunogenX, Inc.、Calypso Biotech BV、Zedira GmbH 和 FunZyme BioTechnologies SA。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型细分。麸质相关疾病、分销渠道和地区..

预计到 2035 年底,乳糜泻细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

.诊断方面的挑战估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,欧洲地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
.麸质不耐受治疗。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market Size & Share, by Drug Type (Antihistamines, Epinephrine); Gluten-Related Disorders (Celiac Disease, Dermatitis Herpetiformis, Gluten Ataxia, Wheat Allergy, Non-Celiac Gluten Sensitivity); Pharmacy Distribution Channel (Hospital, Retail, Specialty, Online) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 5081
  • Published Date: Jun 28, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 3 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 14% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry of gluten intolerance treatment was around USD 650 Million. The market growth is backed by the growing research on how to reverse gluten intolerance. This is resulting in the rise in clinical trials and the development of workable gluten intolerance treatments.

The rising incidence of gluten-related disorders (GRDs) and the rise in their global prevalence is predicted in about 5% of the population. The ingestion of the gluten proteins present in wheat, barley, and rye is considered the main cause of GRDs. GRDs refer to a group of conditions that are heterogeneous, reflecting their autoimmune, allergic, and non-autoimmune-allergic etiology. The increasing adoption of gluten intolerance treatment by people suffering from GRDs is will positively impact the growth of the market.


Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Gluten Intolerance Treatment Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Autoimmune, Allergic, and Non-autoimmune-allergic GRDs – such as dermatitis herpetiformis (DH), celiac diseases, gluten ataxia (GA), wheat allergy (WA), and non-celiac gluten sensitivity (NCGS). As per some studies potentially over 41% of all people with ataxia of unknown origin may have gluten ataxia.
  • Rising Damage of Gut Flora or Dysbiosis – owing to the high usage of antibiotics or consuming food that they can’t digest. Gluten which is a protein is commonly found in wheat, barley, and other grains. Their increasing presence in a lot of processed foods and drinks, including pasta, cereal, and beer, and in things like vitamins, cosmetics, and even certain medications is responsible for the widespread gluten intolerance nowadays. In the United States, nearly 6% of the population is gluten intolerant.
  • Increasing Research & Development – an international research team from Italy and France uncovered a new molecular player in the development of gluten intolerance. The discovery that is published in The EMBO Journal, suggests potential targets for the development of therapeutic approaches for the disease.

Challenges

  • Challenge Associated with Diagnosis – the same clinical manifestations for different GRDs that have specific pathophysiological responses to the ingestion of gluten can make their differential diagnosis challenging which is considered a major factor affecting the market growth.
  • Lack of Awareness
  • Need for Customized Treatment

Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~14%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 650 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Gluten Intolerance Treatment Segmentation

Gluten-Related Disorders {Celiac Disease (CD), Dermatitis Herpetiformis (DH), Gluten Ataxia (GA), Wheat Allergy (WA), Non-Celiac Gluten Sensitivity (NCGS)}

The celiac disease segment in the gluten intolerance treatment market is set to hold the largest revenue share of 40% by 2035. Celiac disease is one of the most common examples of several types of gluten intolerance and people with celiac disease also use gluten intolerance treatment as they have high levels of certain antibodies in their blood, which are substances that fight gluten.

The increasing prevalence of celiac disease which is a serious autoimmune disease where the ingestion of gluten leads to damage in the small intestine is also considered to propel the segment growth. According to a prediction, celiac disease affects 1 in 100 people worldwide, but only around 30% are properly diagnosed. Moreover, as gluten sensitivity and celiac disease cause a lot of the same symptoms, the increase in the disease share is expected to provide numerous growth opportunities to the market players.

Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacy, Retail Pharmacy, Specialty Pharmacy, Online Pharmacy)

Gluten intolerance treatment market from the retail pharmacy segment is poised to register significant growth rate through 2035, owing to the rise in demand for over-the-counter (OTC) medications. Going forward most gluten-tolerance or allergy drugs need a prescription for an over-the-counter allergy drug which is predicted to be the major growth factor of the segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the market includes the following segments:

            Type

  • Antihistamines
  • Epinephrine

           Gluten-Related Disorders

  • Celiac Disease (CD)
  • Dermatitis Herpetiformis (DH)
  • Gluten Ataxia (GA)
  • Wheat Allergy (WA)
  • Non-Celiac Gluten Sensitivity (NCGS)

           Distribution Channel

  • Hospital Pharmacy
  • Retail Pharmacy
  • Specialty Pharmacy
  • Online Pharmacy
 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Gluten Intolerance Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

European Market Forecast

The Europe gluten intolerance treatment market is slated to register about 34% revenue share by the end of 2035. The increasing review of the broad spectrum of gluten-related disorders, with focused clinical investigations, diagnostic criteria, and therapeutic approaches for different conditions causing gluten intolerance will drive its treatment market in the region.

The prevalence of celiac disease, primarily in Northern European, specifically, in countries like Finland that have a relatively high rate of this condition is gradually leading the region towards improved methods of diagnosis and recognition and treatment of such conditions, bolstering the regional market expansion. Nearly 2.5% of all adults between the ages of 30 and 64 have been diagnosed with celiac disease in Finland.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific region is projected to account for 25% of the overall gluten intolerance treatment market share by 2035. The growing concern about gluten intolerance that is on the rise among Asians, especially among the population of China and India is anticipated to boost the market demand in the region.

China and India are the most populous countries in the world and the increasing evolution of modern farming practices for wheat cultivation, with advancements in food processing, has resulted in higher gluten content in wheat which is considered a major factor that will lead to the higher incidence of gluten intolerance in the region.

Research Nester
Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Gluten Intolerance Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • ActoBio Therapeutics, Inc.
    • Precigen, Inc.
    • Calypso Biotech BV
    • ImmunogenX, Inc.
    • Alvine Pharmaceuticals
    • Dr. Falk Pharma GmbH
    • ImmusanT, Inc.
    • Zedira GmbH
    • FunZyme BioTechnologies S.A.
    • Amyra Biotech AG

In-the-news

In The News

  • ActoBio Therapeutics, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Intrexon Corporation announced that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has given its permission to an Investigational New Drug (IND) application for AG017. It is an innovative orally-delivered therapeutic candidate for the treatment of celiac disease.
  • Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited, Zedira GmbH and Dr. Falk Pharma GmbH announced a collaboration and licensing agreement to develop ZED1227/TAK-227. TAK-227 is a Phase 2b investigational therapy for the treatment of celiac disease designed to prevent the immune response to gluten in celiac disease, a serious autoimmune disease where the ingestion of gluten leads to inflammation and damage to the small intestine.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5081
  • Published Date: Jun 28, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing prevalence of autoimmune, allergic, and non-autoimmune-allergic GRDs and the rising damage of gut flora are the major factors driving the growth of the gluten intolerance treatment market.

The market of gluten intolerance treatment is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Precigen, Inc., ImmunogenX, Inc., Calypso Biotech BV, Zedira GmbH, and FunZyme BioTechnologies S.A.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type. gluten-related disorders, distribution channel, and region.

The celiac disease segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

Challenges in diagnoses are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Europe region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Gluten Intolerance Treatment Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying