.洗衣粉盒市场按产品细分(非生物和生物);按申请(国内和商业);以及按分销渠道(线上和线下)——2028 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2245
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

洗衣凝珠简介

洗衣粉盒是小包的高浓缩洗涤剂,用于洗衣服。这些小包装是水溶性小袋,除了洗衣剂之外,还可能含有柔软剂和其他洗衣产品。与液体洗涤剂相比,洗衣粉盒中的水分含量通常非常低,这使得洗衣粉盒的浓度比液体洗涤剂的浓度高得多。小型水溶性袋设计为可溶于冷水,通常由聚乙烯醇 (PVA) 或 PVA 衍生物制成。

市场规模及预测

与其他液体或粉末洗涤剂相比,洗衣粉盒具有高度优越性,全球洗衣粉盒市场正在蓬勃发展。此外,由于全球洗衣产品需求不断增长,洗涤剂出货量的增加预计也将对全球洗衣粉盒市场的增长做出重大贡献。根据美国人口普查局的数据,家用洗涤剂的产品出货额从2002年的3,532,162.00美元1000美元增加到2016年的10,137,793.00美元1000美元。

家用洗涤剂的产品出货量

预计市场在整个预测期内(即 2020-2028 年)将录得强劲的复合年增长率。全球洗衣粉盒市场按应用分为家用和商用,其中,随着消费者对洗衣机作为家用电器的接受程度不断提高,家用洗衣粉盒预计将占据最大的市场份额。全球消费者正在转向消费电器,这使他们的生活更加轻松便捷。诸如洗衣机之类的产品由于其提供的众多好处而被广泛接受,例如节省用户的时间,同时用户可以专注于其他重要任务。此外,洗衣机制造商建议使用洗衣粉盒,因为它们有助于延长机器的使用寿命。洗衣粉盒中的浓缩液不含缓慢溶解的成分,这些成分通常会粘在洗衣机的不同部位并形成一层影响机器性能的层。据中国国家统计局统计,全国家用洗衣机销量从2000年的3,471台(万台)增长到2017年的19,194.63台(万台) 

家用洗衣机销售

洗衣粉盒市场份额

增长动力

高效 (HE) 洗涤剂日益普及

人们越来越关注全球水资源短缺以及洗衣机清洗衣物过程中浪费的水量,这增加了对高效 (HE) 洗涤剂的需求,这种洗涤剂可以以最少的用量获得最大的洗涤次数。 HE 洗涤剂在应用于 HE 洗衣机时可提供最大的清洁性能,并有助于实现节能和节水。

传统洗衣机与 HE 洗衣机与 HE 洗涤剂一起使用时的比较

此外,HE 洗涤剂是浓稠的浓缩液体,有助于保持洗衣机良好的工作状态。使用传统洗涤剂的最大问题是确定一定量衣物所需的洗涤剂的确切用量。液体洗涤剂盒具有预先确定的剂量,从而有助于避免过度使用洗涤剂,否则可能会损害织物并缩短织物的使用寿命。

人们对洗衣粉盒的认识不断增强

洗涤剂制造商越来越多地花钱请名人代言,以提高消费者对洗衣粉盒的认识。此外,制造商还采取了多种策略来说服消费者尝试这些产品。名人代言为洗涤剂制造商提供了额外的品牌认知度和可信度,并有助于在家庭和商业应用中获得即时认可、信任和吸引力。制造商还进一步利用在线电子商务分销渠道,让消费者更轻松地获得洗衣粉盒。这些公司还大力投资,以提高发展中经济体农村和城乡结合部人口的产品意识,这些地区洗衣机的使用率正在迅速增加。预计这些因素将在未来几年推动全球洗衣粉盒市场的增长。

限制

洗衣凝珠价格高昂及中毒担忧

洗衣粉盒是高度浓缩的液体,食用时通常很危险。由于洗衣粉盒的包装类似于硬糖,不少儿童误食颜色鲜艳的洗衣粉盒,导致多起死亡案例。由于这一因素,该产品过去曾受到多项限制。此外,洗衣粉盒的价格较高,因此该产品可能不会在许多发展中国家得到广泛接受。预计这些因素将阻碍预测期内全球洗衣粉盒市场的增长。

市场细分

我们对全球洗衣粉盒市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 非生物
  • 生物

按申请

  • 国内的
  • 商业的

按分销渠道

  • 在线的
  • 离线

按地区

根据区域分析,全球洗衣粉盒市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要区域。

由于家庭护理创新产品的需求不断增长,这些产品为消费者提供便利、可持续性和灵活性,预计北美将占据最大的市场份额,尤其是在美国和加拿大等国家。此外,该地区出售的洗衣粉盒通常含有洗涤剂、去污剂和衣物增白剂的混合物,这似乎对消费者很有吸引力。此外,该地区酒店经营者对有助于维持服务标准的产品的需求不断增长,预计也将在整个预测期内显着促进该地区洗衣粉盒市场的增长。

全球洗衣粉盒市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 丘奇与德怀特有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 汉高股份公司
  • 宝洁公司
  • 抢绿色家园
  • 联合利华
  • 生态区
  • 乐购网
  • 水滴
  • 富达贸易通列兵。有限公司 (X&O Fine)
  • IFB工业有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 联合利华宣布,其在洗衣类别中实现了突破性创新,推出了宝莹 Powergems,这是一种既不是粉末也不是液体的新型优质洗涤剂。

  • Church & Dwight Co., Inc.宣布开发出一款名为“ARM & HAMMER™ Plus OxiClean™ 超浓缩洗衣液”的新产品,这是其子品牌 ARM & HAMMER 推出的一款创新且经济实惠的解决方案™。

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 2245
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

CONSUMER GOODS & FOOD

Laundry Detergent Pods Market Segmentation By Product (Non-Biological and Biological); By Application (Domestic and Commercial); and By Distribution Channel (Online and Offline) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2028

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Laundry Detergent Pods Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More
IN THE NEWS
  • July 2017: Unilever announced that it has achieved a breakthrough innovation in the laundry category with Persil Powergems which a new kind of premium detergent that is neither powder nor liquid.

  • September 2019: Church & Dwight Co., Inc. announced that it has developed a new product called the “ARM & HAMMER™ Plus OxiClean™ Super Concentrated Liquid Laundry Detergent” which is an innovative and affordable solution from the house of its sub-brand ARM & HAMMER™.

Introduction to Laundry Detergent Pods

Laundry detergent pods are small packets of highly concentrated detergent that are used for washing clothes. These small packets are water-soluble pouches and may also contain softener and other laundry products in addition to the laundry detergent. Water content in laundry detergent pods are usually very less when compared to liquid detergents, making the concentration of laundry detergent pods much stronger to that of liquid detergents. The small water-soluble pouches are designed to be soluble in cold water and are typically made of polyvinylalcohol (PVA) or a derivative of PVA.

Market Size and Forecast

The global laundry detergent pods market is thriving on the back of high superiority of laundry detergent pods when compared to other liquid or powder detergents. Moreover, increasing shipments of detergents on the back of rising demand for laundry products around the globe is also anticipated to contribute significantly towards the growth of the global laundry detergent pods market. According to United States Census Bureau, product shipments value of household detergents increased from 3,532,162.00 US$ 1000 in the year 2002 to 10,137,793.00 US$ 1000 in the year 2016.

Product Shipments Value of Household Detergents

The market is anticipated to record a robust CAGR throughout the forecast period, i.e. 2020-2028. The global laundry detergent pods market is segmented by application into domestic and commercial, out of which, domestic segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share on the back of growing acceptance of washing machine as a household appliance amongst consumers. Consumers around the globe are shifting towards electrical consumer appliances which makes their life easier and convenient. Products such as washing machine are widely accepted owing to the numerous benefits provided by the appliance, such as saving time of the user while the user can focus on other important tasks. Moreover, washing machine manufacturers recommend using laundry detergent pods as they help to maintain longer life of the machines. The concentrated liquid in the laundry detergent pods does not contain slow dissolving components which usually gets stuck in different parts of the washing machine and forms a layer affecting the machine’s performance. According to the statistics of National Bureau of Statistics, China, sales of household washing machine in the nation increased from 3,471 (10,000 sets) in the year 2000 to 19,194.63 (10,000 sets) in the year 2017. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Sales of Household Washing Machine

Laundry Detergent Pods Market Share

Growth Drivers

Rising Popularity of High-Efficiency (HE) Detergents

Growing concern for shortage of water around the globe and amount of water wasted during the process of cleaning of clothes in laundry machines is raising the demand for high-efficiency (HE) detergents that are used at a minimum quantity to gain maximum number of washes. HE detergents provides maximum cleaning performance when applied in HE washers and helps to achieve energy and water savings.

Comparison of Traditional Washer with HE Washer when used with HE Detergents

Moreover, HE detergents are thick concentrated liquids which helps to keep the washer in excellent working condition. The biggest concern with conventional detergents is to decide the exact quantity of detergent required for a certain load of laundry. Liquid detergent pods come in pre-determined dose and thereby helps from the excessive use of detergent which might harm the fabric and reduce the fabric’s life.

Growing Awareness for Laundry Detergent Pods

Detergent manufacturers are increasingly spending on celebrity endorsements so as to create awareness amongst consumers for laundry detergent pods. Additionally, several strategies have been adopted by manufacturers so as to convince the consumers to try these products. Celebrity endorsements provide an extra edge of brand recognition and credibility to detergent manufacturers and helps to gain instant recognition, trust and traction in both domestic and commercial applications. Manufacturers have also further utilized the online e-commerce distribution channel for the availability of laundry detergent pods amongst the consumers at an ease. The companies are also investing heavily to create product awareness in the rural and semi-urban population in the developing economies, where the adoption of washing machines is increasing at a rapid pace. Such factors are anticipated to drive the growth of the global laundry detergent pods market in the upcoming years.

Restraints

High Prices of Laundry Detergent Pods and Concerns for Poisoning

The laundry detergent pods are highly concentrated liquid and are often dangerous when consumed. Many children mistakenly consume the brightly colored packets of the laundry detergent pods as the packaging resembles to that of hard candies, leading to many death cases. Owing to such a factor, several restrictions were recorded for the product in the past. Moreover, laundry detergent pods are priced at a higher end for which the product might not be widely accepted across many developing countries. Such factors are anticipated to hinder the growth of the global laundry detergent pods market during the forecast period.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global laundry detergent pods market includes the following segments:

By Product

  • Non-Biological
  • Biological

By Application

  • Domestic
  • Commercial

By Distribution Channel

  • Online
  • Offline

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the global laundry detergent pods market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region.

North America is anticipated to hold the largest market share on the back of growing demand for innovative products in household care that provide convenience, sustainability and flexibility amongst the consumers, especially in nations such as U.S. and Canada. Moreover, the laundry detergent pods available in the region usually contains a mixture of detergent, stain remover and cloth brightener, which seems appealing to consumers. Additionally, growing need for products amongst hoteliers in the region that helps them to maintain their service standards is also anticipated to promote significantly towards the growth of the laundry detergent pods market in the region throughout the forecast period.

The global laundry detergent pods market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved