.按容量划分的燃气轮机市场分析(30兆瓦以下、30-120兆瓦、120-200兆瓦和200兆瓦以上);按类型(开式循环和联合循环);按最终用户行业(能源与电力、石油与天然气、航空等)划分 - 2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机遇展望。

  • 报告编号: 3354
  • 发布日期: Apr 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球燃气轮机市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球燃气轮机市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 210 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。除此之外,到 2022 年,燃气轮机市场规模约为140亿美元。市场的增长可归因于对天然气和燃油效率发电厂的需求不断增长、电力行业投资的增加以及电力需求的增长,特别是在新兴经济体。此外,政府计划促进电力行业和减少碳排放,进一步促进了市场增长。 2000年4月至2022年6月期间,印度电力行业共流入170亿美元。截至2022年10月31日,印度可再生能源装机总量为167吉瓦,占该国总发电量的41%。燃气轮机产生的排放量比传统燃煤发电厂少,已成为各国政府实现排放目标的越来越受欢迎的选择。燃气轮机需求的增加预计将对电力行业产生积极影响,从而推动市场增长。

除此之外,人们认为推动燃气轮机市场增长的因素还包括对节能、经济、可靠的发电解决方案的需求不断增加,以及对更高效、更清洁的燃气轮机的研发投资的增加。此外,人口增长、城市化进程加快和经济活动增加导致农村和城市地区电力消耗的增加。据国际能源署统计,2019年全球总用电量达到22848太瓦时,比2018年增长1.7%。截至2019年,经合组织最终用电量为9672太瓦时。燃气轮机是一种有效的发电方式,因为它们可以快速将大量燃料转化为能源。


Gas-Turbine-Market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球燃气轮机市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 天然气需求和供应增加—— 2021年欧盟内陆天然气需求较2020年增长4%。此外,2021年欧盟天然气进口依赖度达到82%。随着天然气需求增加,更多需要燃气轮机来产生必要的电力。与此同时,天然气供应的增加使其价格更加便宜,从而导致更多的人使用燃气轮机来满足能源需求。

  • 天然气发电量激增——根据美国能源情报署的数据,2021 年,天然气占公用事业规模电力的 38.3%。天然气供应量的不断增加,加上其可负担性,鼓励许多国家改用天然气发电。这导致对用于天然气发电的燃气轮机的需求增加。

  • 与核电厂相比,人们对燃气电厂的偏好越来越高——核电厂需要大量的前期投资,并具有相关的运营风险,例如可能发生核熔毁,从而造成严重的环境破坏。此外,核电站会产生大量碳排放,这增加了对燃气发电厂作为替代方案的需求。 2021 年,能源相关活动排放了约 363 亿吨二氧化碳,比 2021 年增加了 6%。

  • 全球发电厂数量增加——截至 2021 年,全球报告的发电厂数量约为 30,000 个,分布在 164 个国家/地区。随着电力需求的增加,越来越多的发电厂正在建设以满足需求。结果是对燃气轮机的需求增加,而燃气轮机是这些工厂的主要动力来源。

  • 不断发展的航空业——据估计,截至 2022 年,有 7.45 亿美国人乘坐飞机旅行。 2022 年前三季度,美国航空公司共创造了 2040 亿美元的收入。2022 年乘飞机的乘客数量比 2021 年增加了 1.4 亿人次,增长了 123%。随着航空旅行需求的不断增长,航空公司正在寻找更有效的方式为飞机提供动力。燃气轮机因其重量轻且燃油效率高而变得越来越受欢迎,使其成为航空业经济高效的解决方案。

挑战

  • 关于燃气轮机使用的环境问题日益严重 - 燃气轮机是空气污染的主要来源,各国政府越来越多地采取措施减少燃气轮机的排放。这导致了更严格的法规和更高的成本,限制了燃气轮机市场的增长。
  • 初始投资高
  • 燃气轮机寿命短

.全球燃气轮机市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 140 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 210 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球燃气轮机市场细分

全球燃气轮机市场按容量划分和分析供需情况,分为30兆瓦以下、30-100兆瓦、100-200兆瓦和200兆瓦以上。其中,200兆瓦以上细分市场预计将在2035年获得最大市场份额,约为37%。该细分市场的增长可归因于对高效、可靠和具有成本效益的发电解决方案的需求不断增长在大规模应用中。例如,6台GE LM2500XPRESS燃气轮机将在都柏林临时燃气发电厂发电约200兆瓦(MW),满足爱尔兰的电力需求并确保电力供应的稳定性。此外,与燃气轮机相关的更高的燃油效率和更低的维护成本预计将推动该领域的增长。此外,200 MW 以上的涡轮机比小型涡轮机效率更高,并且可以用更少的燃料产生更多的电力。这使它们成为发电公司更具成本效益的选择。

全球燃气轮机市场按类型分为开式循环和联合循环,对需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,开式循环细分市场预计到 2035 年将获得约 64% 的重要市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于工业、电力和石油和天然气领域开式循环燃气轮机安装量的增加。天然气行业由于其较低的资本成本和更快的启动时间。它还有益于以高效可靠的方式提供基本负载和峰值负载功率。据分析,开式循环燃气轮机热效率高达44%。开式循环燃气轮机 (OCGT) 是利用气体燃烧发电的最简单方法。 OCGT 仅由燃气轮机组成,不回收废热。

我们对全球燃气轮机市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按容量分类

  • 小于30兆瓦
  • 30-100兆瓦
  • 100-200兆瓦
  • 200兆瓦以上

按类型

  • 开式循环
  • 联合循环

按最终用户

  • 能源与电力
  • 石油和天然气
  • 航空
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球燃气轮机市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区燃气轮机市场份额将成为所有其他地区市场中最大的,约占 38%。市场的增长主要归功于需要高功率输出的工业部门的快速增长以及对天然气燃气轮机的需求不断增加。据观察,截至2021年4月,印度工业生产达到历史新高134%,比1994年至2023年增长6%。中国工业生产总量在2021年1月达到历史新高35%, 1990 年至 2023 年间平均增长率为 11%。燃气轮机被认为是最高效、最具成本效益的发电类型。随着工业部门的扩张,企业被迫投资发电以满足不断增长的能源需求。这些涡轮机是一个可行的选择,因为它们提供稳定的能源水平和低排放。此外,对风能和太阳能等可再生能源的日益关注预计将进一步推动该地区该市场的增长。该地区各国政府正在对可再生能源技术的开发进行巨额投资,预计这将有助于增加天然气涡轮机作为能源的采用。

北美燃气轮机市场估计是第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 33%。市场的增长主要归因于越来越多地采用天然气作为电力来源,以加拿大和美国等国家的油井为后盾。能源情报署数据显示,2020年,电力部门消耗的天然气约占美国天然气总消耗量的38%,总计30.48万亿立方英尺。天然气是一种相对清洁的燃烧燃料,可以比其他能源更有效地发电。因此,它作为一种发电方式在该地区越来越受欢迎,这反过来又推动了对燃气轮机的需求。此外,发电行业对高效且具有成本效益的燃气轮机系统的需求不断增长,对天然气发电的需求不断增长,以及丰富的天然气供应预计将推动该地区市场的增长。未来几年。

此外,预计到2035年底,欧洲燃气轮机市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。对高效可靠电力供应的需求不断增加,电力行业投资不断增加以及对可持续能源不断增长的需求是推动欧洲市场的一些主要因素。随着电力需求的增加,政府和企业正在加大对燃气轮机等电力基础设施的投资。电力行业投资的增加推动了对燃气轮机的需求,因为燃气轮机是发电所必需的。此外,联合循环发电厂、热回收蒸汽发生器和先进燃烧器等先进技术的日益采用预计将进一步推动该地区的市场。

Research Nester
gas-turbine-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球燃气轮机市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 通用电气公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 西门子公司
    • 川崎重工业株式会社
    • 安萨尔多能源公司
    • 三菱电力有限公司
    • 曼能源解决方案
    • 索拉透平公司
    • Centrax 燃气轮机
    • 雷尼达斯技术公司
    • 瓦锡兰

在新闻中

  • 2020年6月20日:上海电气公司与Ansaldo Energia公司获得价值3.5亿美元的合同,在孟加拉国建设一座800MW联合循环发电厂。该项目是孟加拉国政府提高该国能源发电能力计划的一部分。

  • 2022 年 2 月 7 日:墨西哥政府向 Técnicas Reunidas 和 TSK 组成的财团授予合同,在巴利亚多利德和梅里达设计和建造联合循环工厂。这些发电厂预计发电量约为 1,000 MW 和 500 MW。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3354
  • 发布日期: Apr 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对清洁能源的需求不断增长、减少二氧化碳排放以及电力消耗的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计燃气轮机市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.高额初始投资以及燃气轮机的短寿命预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有通用电气公司、西门子股份公司、川崎重工有限公司、Ansaldo Energia、三菱电力有限公司、MAN Energy Solutions、Solar Turbines Incorporated、Centrax Gas Turbines、Técnicas Reunidas SA、Wartsila和别的..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按容量、类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,开放式循环细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
。燃气轮机。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Gas Turbine Market Size & Share, by Capacity (Less than 30 MW, 30-120 MW, 120-200 MW, Above 200 MW); Type (Open Cycle, Combined Cycle); End-user (Energy & Power, Oil & Gas, Aviation) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3354
  • Published Date: Apr 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Gas Turbine Market size is expected to surpass USD 21 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of gas turbine was over USD 14 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing demand for natural gas and fuel efficient power plants, increasing investments in the power sector, and growing demand for electricity, especially in emerging economies. Additionally, government plans to boost the power sector and reduce carbon emissions have further contributed to the market growth. There was a total inflow of USD 17 billion into the Indian power sector between April 2000 and June 2022. A total of 167 GW of renewable energy was installed in India as of October 31, 2022, representing 41% of the country's overall power capacity. Gas turbines produce fewer emissions than traditional coal-fired power plants and have become an increasingly popular option for governments to meet their emissions targets. This increased demand for gas turbines is expected to have a positive impact on the power sector, thereby driving market growth. 

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of gas turbine include increasing demand for energy efficient, cost-effective, and reliable power generation solutions, along with increasing investments in research and development of more efficient and clean gas turbines. Moreover, a growing population, increased urbanization, and increased economic activity contribute to the increase in power consumption in rural and urban areas. According to the International Energy Agency, world total electricity consumption reached 22 848 TWh in 2019, an increase of 1.7% over 2018. As of 2019, OECD final electricity consumption stood at 9 672 TWh. Gas turbines are an efficient way to generate electricity, as they can convert a large amount of fuel into energy quickly.


Gas Turbine Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Gas Turbine Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 14 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 21 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Gas Turbine Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand and Supply of Gas- There was a 4 % increase in inland demand of natural gas in the EU in 2021 compared with 2020. Additionally, the EU's dependency on natural gas imports reached 82% in 2021. As demand for gas increases, more gas turbines are needed to generate the necessary electricity. At the same time, an increased supply of gas makes it more affordable, leading to more people using gas turbines for their energy needs.

  • Surging Natural Gas-Based Electricity Generation- According to the United States Energy Information Administration, natural gas was the source of 38.3% of utility-scale electricity in 2021. The increasing availability of natural gas, combined with its affordability, has encouraged many countries to switch to natural gas-based electricity generation. This has caused an increase in demand for gas turbines, which are used in natural gas-based power generation.

  • Increasing Preference for Gas-Fired Power Plants Over Nuclear-Based Power Plants- Nuclear plants require a large upfront investment and have associated operational risks, such as the potential for a nuclear meltdown which can cause significant environmental damage. Additionally, nuclear plants generate a high amount of carbon emissions which has increased the demand for gas-fired power plants as an alternative. Approximately 36.3 billion tonnes of carbon dioxide were emitted in 2021 due to energy-related activities, up 6% from 2021.

  • An Increase in The Number of Power Plants Worldwide - The number of power plants reported worldwide is approximately 30,000 as of 2021, spread across 164 countries. As demand for electricity is increasing, more and more power plants are being built to meet the demand. The result is an increase in the need for gas turbines, which are the main source of power for these plants.

  • Growing Aviation Industry - According to estimates, as of 2022, 745 million Americans were traveling by air. A total of USD 204 billion was generated by US airlines during the first three quarters of 2022. There were 140 million more passengers flying in 2022 than in 2021, an increase of 123%. With the growing demand for air travel, airlines are looking for more efficient ways to power their aircrafts. Gas turbines are becoming increasingly popular as they are lightweight and fuel efficient, making them a cost-effective solution for the aviation industry.

Challenges

  • Rising environmental concerns regarding gas turbine usage - Gas turbines are a major source of air pollution, and governments are increasingly taking steps to reduce emissions from gas turbines. This is giving rise to stricter regulations and higher costs, which limit the growth of the gas turbine market.
  • High initial investments
  • Short life of gas turbines


Gas Turbine Segmentation

Capacity (Less than 30 MW, 30-120 MW, 120-200 MW, Above 200 MW)

The global gas turbine market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by capacity into less than 30 MW, 30-100 MW, 100-200 MW and above 200 MW. Out of these, the above 200 MW segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~37% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the growing demand for efficient, reliable and cost-effective power generation solutions in large-scale applications. For instance, 6 GE LM2500XPRESS gas turbines will generate approximately 200 megawatts (MW) of power at the temporary gas-fired power plant in Dublin, allowing Ireland to meet its electricity demand and ensure the stability of its electricity supply. Additionally, higher fuel efficiency and lower maintenance costs associated with gas turbines are expected to drive the growth of the segment. Moreover, above 200 MW turbines are more efficient than smaller turbines and can generate more power with less fuel. This makes them a more cost-effective option for power generation companies.

Type (Open Cycle, Combined Cycle)

The global gas turbine market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into open cycle and combined cycle. Out of these, the open cycle segment is estimated to gain a significant market share of about ~64% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing installation of open cycle gas turbines in industrial, power and oil & gas industries owing to its lower capital costs and faster start-up time. It is also beneficial for providing base load and peak load power in an efficient and reliable manner. It is analyzed that gas turbines with open cycles are observed to have high thermal efficiency of up to 44%. A gas turbine with an open cycle (OCGT) is the simplest way to generate electricity or power from gas combustion. An OCGT consists only of a gas turbine, with no waste heat recovered.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

      By Capacity

  • Less than 30 MW
  • 30-100 MW
  • 100-200 MW
  • Above 200 MW

      By Type

  • Open Cycle
  • Combined Cycle

     By End User

  • Energy & Power
  • Oil & Gas
  • Aviation
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Gas Turbine Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The market share of gas turbine in Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~38% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rapid growth of the industrial sector that requires high power output, and the increasing demand for natural gas-fired gas turbines. It was observed that as of April 2021, India's industrial production reached an all-time high of 134%, an increase of 6% from 1994 to 2023. The total industrial production of China reached a record high of 35% in January of 2021, with an average growth rate of 11% between 1990 and 2023. Gas turbines are considered to be the most efficient and cost-effective type of power generation. As the industrial sector expands, businesses are compelled to invest in power generation to meet the increased demand for energy. These turbines are a viable option as they provide a consistent level of energy with low emissions. Additionally, the increasing focus on renewable energy sources, such as wind and solar, is expected to further boost the growth of this market in the region. Governments in the region are making huge investments in the development of renewable energy technology, and this is expected to contribute to an increase in the adoption of natural gas turbines as a source of energy.

North American Market Forecast

The North America gas turbine market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~33% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing adoption of natural gas as a source of electricity, backed by presence of oil wells in the countries, such as, Canada, and United States. Energy Information Administration figures show that in 2020, the power sector consumed about 38% of total U.S. natural gas consumption, totaling 30.48 trillion cubic feet. Natural gas is a relatively clean burning fuel and can be used to generate electricity more efficiently than other sources of energy. As such, it has become increasingly popular in region as a way to generate electricity, which in turn is driving up demand for gas turbines. Moreover, rising demand for efficient and cost-effective gas turbine systems from the power generation sector, as well as the increasing demand for natural gas-based power generation as well as the abundance of natural gas supply is projected to fuel regional market growth in the coming years.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the gas turbine market in the European, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The increasing demand for efficient and reliable electricity supply, rising investments in the power sector, and the growing need for sustainable sources of energy are some of the major factors driving the market in Europe. As the demand for electricity increases, governments and businesses are investing more in power infrastructure, such as gas turbines. This increased investment in the power sector has driven the demand for gas turbines as they are necessary to generate electricity. Additionally, the increasing adoption of advanced technologies such as combined cycle plants, heat recovery steam generators, and advanced combustors is expected to further drive the market in the region.

Research Nester
Gas Turbine Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Gas Turbine Landscape

top-features-companies
    • General Electric Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens AG
    • Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd.
    • Ansaldo Energia
    • Mitsubishi Power, Ltd.
    • MAN Energy Solutions
    • Solar Turbines Incorporated
    • Centrax Gas Turbines
    • Técnicas Reunidas S. A.
    • Wartsila

In-the-news

In The News

  • The Shanghai Electric Company and Ansaldo Energia have been awarded a USD 350 million contract for the construction of an 800MW combined cycle power plant in Bangladesh. The project is part of the Bangladeshi government's plan to increase the country's energy generation capacity.

  • The Mexican government awarded a contract to a consortium formed by Técnicas Reunidas and TSK to design and construct combined cycle plants at Valladolid and Mérida. Approximately 1,000 MW and 500 MW of power is expected from these plants.


Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3354
  • Published Date: Apr 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising demand for clean energy sources and the need to reduce carbon dioxide emissions along with increasing electricity consumption are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of gas turbine is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High initial investments, along with the short life of gas turbines are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are General Electric Company, Siemens AG, Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd., Ansaldo Energia, Mitsubishi Power, Ltd., MAN Energy Solutions, Solar Turbines Incorporated, Centrax Gas Turbines, Técnicas Reunidas S. A., Wartsila and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by capacity, type, end user, and by region.

The open cycle segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Gas Turbine Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying