骨折固定产品市场规模和份额,按产品类型(板和螺钉、线、钉子和杆、单侧和双边固定器、环形固定器);固定方法(骨折外固定、骨折内固定);骨折位置(上肢、髋部和骨盆、下肢);最终用户(医院、门诊外科诊所、专科诊所)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5233
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

骨折固定产品市场规模预计到 2036 年底将突破 900 亿美元,预计 2024 年至 2036 年期间将增长 7% 左右。2023 年,骨折固定产品的行业规模为 320 亿美元。该市场的增长可归因于关节炎和骨质疏松症造成的骨折患病率的增加。由于各种因素,老年人因关节炎、骨质疏松或其他关节问题而发生骨折,导致对骨折固定产品的需求不断增加。据美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 称,到 2040 年,预计将有 7800 万 18 岁及以上的美国人被诊断患有关节炎。

骨折固定装置供应商正通过选择新产品发布和批准等有机增长策略,专注于扩大市场份额和全球影响力。研发力度的加大导致了创新驱动产品的推出。因此,该市场的供应商必须不断改进其产品和技术,以保持竞争力。


Fracture Fixation Product Market Overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

骨折固定产品行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 医疗支出增加——全球政府和医疗保健专业人员都热情地为先进的医疗设施提供资金,这进一步导致人们越来越关注骨折固定产品。印度当前的医疗支出为 6600 亿美元,而当前的资本支出为 680 亿美元。根据民意调查,联邦政府医疗支出(GHE)中联邦政府的份额为34.3%,州政府的份额为65.7%。
  • 人们对骨折固定产品的认识不断提高——人们对骨折固定产品的好处的认识不断增强,预计在不久的将来将增加对这些产品的需求。
  • 运动损伤的患病率不断上升——世界各地人们的参与不断增加,导致骨折和运动损伤越来越多,这再次成为推动骨折固定产品市场增长的重要因素。在欧盟,每年有 620 万人因运动损伤而需要住院治疗。

挑战

  • 与骨折固定产品相关的并发症 –有许多并发症可能与骨折固定产品相关,例如感染、疼痛和神经损伤。这预计将限制未来骨折固定产品的市场拓展。
  • 骨折固定产品成本高
  • 专业培训需求

骨折固定产品市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~320亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~900亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

骨折固定产品细分

固定方法(骨折外固定、骨折内固定)

据估计,在预期期间内骨折固定细分市场的骨折固定产品市场收入份额将达到 60% 的最高份额。外科医生必须植入螺钉、骨板和骨棒等内固定装置来修复骨折。它们用于通过固定骨折部位、密封破碎骨头之间的间隙以及通过骨痂生长加速主要骨骼愈合过程来治疗和稳定严重骨折。

最终用户(医院、门诊外科诊所、专科诊所)

根据最终用户的情况,到 2036 年底,骨折固定产品市场的医院细分市场将大幅增长。该细分市场的增长可归因于全球每天发生的事故率不断增加。这些事故通常会导致人们遭受严重骨折,而医院拥有丰富的基础设施和专业知识来使用骨折固定产品。他们还有能力为接受骨折固定手术的患者提供后续护理。头部受伤或髋部骨折是最常见的事故或跌倒相关伤害,每年有超过 800,000 名患者被送往医院。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 板和螺钉
  • 电线
  • 钉子和棒子
  • 单侧和双边固定器
  • 环固定器

固定方式

  • 骨折外固定
  • 内骨折固定

骨折位置

  • 上肢
  • 臀部和骨盆
  • 下肢

终端用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊外科诊所
  • 专科诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

骨折固定产品行业-区域概况

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美骨折固定产品市场将占据最大的收入份额,达到 33%。该市场的增长可以归因于他们拥有高技能的劳动力、高技能人才的存在。优质的医疗设施和广泛的医疗保险。大约 6% 的美国人购买非团体健康保险,50% 的人由雇主投保,其中 35% 的人在 2019 年享受医疗补助或医疗保险。 提供骨折和治疗方案教育项目的机构和组织也存在帮助该行业在北美的扩张。

欧洲市场统计

欧洲骨折固定产品市场将在2024年至2036年期间占据可观的收入份额。由于新兴和发展中国家的医疗保健意识不断增强,骨折固定产品市场在2024年至2036年期间以更快的速度增长。欧洲。此外,德国骨折固定产品市场占据欧洲市场份额最高;而英国的骨折固定产品市场则以非常高的速度增长。此外,该地区对肋骨骨折修复系统的需求激增,预计将进一步推动欧洲地区市场的增长。

Research Nester
Fracture Fixation Product Market Region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导骨折固定产品领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 强生服务公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 史赛克公司
    • 齐默Biomet控股公司
    • 索诺玛骨科产品有限公司
    • 新奥斯特奥公司
    • 史密斯与侄子
    • 强生服务公司
    • 合成公司
    • 特罗尼尔公司
    • 关节炎公司

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 6 月 21 日,强生公司旗下 DePuy Synthes 宣布推出 2.7 毫米可变角度锁定加压接骨板。该钢板可用于医疗、锁骨外侧骨折或两者的组合。
  • 2021 年 7 月,Endeavour Orthopedics 的 Summit 髌骨电镀系统获得美国食品和药物管理局的 510K 许可。在切开复位内固定过程中,成人髌骨骨折应采用该技术进行手术稳定。 2021 年 6 月,Zimmer Biomet 推出了 Bactiguard 创伤植入物,该植入物专为欧洲、中东和非洲预防感染而设计。 2021年1月,这些植入物获得了CE证书。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5233
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

关节炎引起的骨折的患病率不断上升,生活方式的不断变化是预计推动骨折固定产品市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Stryker Corporation、Zimmer Biomet Holding、Sonoma Orthopedic Products, Inc.、Néosteo SAS、Smith & Nephew、Johnson and Johnson Services Inc.、Synthes Inc.、Tronier Inc.、Arthrex Inc. 和其他的。

预计到 2036 年底,医院领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
骨折固定产品 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Fracture Fixation Products Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Plates & Screws, Wires, Nails & Rods, Unilateral & Bilateral Fixators, Ring Fixators); Fixation Method (External Fracture Fixation, Internal Fracture Fixation); Fracture Location (Upper Extremities, Hip & Pelvis, Lower Extremities); End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Clinics, Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5233
  • Published Date: Sep 15, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Fracture Fixation Products Market size is estimated to cross USD 90 Billion by the end of 2036, witnessing around 7% during the projected period i.e., 2024 – 2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of fracture fixation was USD 32 billion. The growth of this market can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of fractures formed by arthritis and osteoporosis. Owing to various factors, aging people get fractures via arthritis, osteoporosis, or other joint issues resulting in the increasing demand for fracture fixation products. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), 78 million Americans who are 18 years of age and older are expected to be diagnosed with arthritis by 2040.

Vendors of fracture fixation devices are concentrating on growing their share of the market and their worldwide presence by selecting organic growth strategies such as new releases and approvals. Increased R&D efforts have led to the introduction of products that are driven by innovation. Vendors in this market must therefore continuously improve their products and technology in order to stay competitive.


Fracture Fixation Product Market Overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fracture Fixation Product Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Healthcare Expenditure – Government and healthcare professionals all across the globe are enthusiastically offering funds for advanced healthcare facilities this further has resulted in an increasing focus on fracture fixation products. In India, the current health spending is USD 660 Billion whereas the current capital expenditure is USD 68 Billion. According to a poll, the Union government's portion of the Government Health Expenditure (GHE) is 34.3% and the state governments' share is 65.7%.
  • Escalating Awareness about Fracture Fixation Products – There is a growing awareness about the benefits of fracture fixation products that are expected to boost the demand for these products in the near future.
  • Growing Prevalence of Sports Injuries – The escalating participation of people across the world is giving rise to more and more fractures and sports injuries which is again a significant factor driving the growth of the fraction fixation products market. In the EU, 6.2 million people require hospital care each year as a result of sporting injuries.

Challenges

  • Complications Associated with Fracture Fixation Products – There are a number of complications that can be associated with fracture fixation products, such as infection, pain, and nerve damage. This is expected to restrict the market expansion of fracture fixation products in the future.
  • High Cost of Fracture Fixation Products
  • Demand for Specialized Training

Fracture Fixation Products Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 32 billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 90 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fracture Fixation Product Segmentation

Fixation Method (External Fracture Fixation, Internal Fracture Fixation)

Fracture fixation products market from the internal fracture fixation segment is estimated to observe the highest revenue share of 60% during the anticipated period. Internal fixation devices, such as screws, bone plates, and rods, must be implanted by a surgeon to repair a shattered bone. They are used to treat and stabilize significant fractures by immobilizing the fracture site, sealing the gap between shattered bones, and accelerating the main bone healing procedure through callus growth.

End-Users (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Clinics, Specialty Clinics)

Based on end users, the hospital segment in the fracture fixation products market is set to grow substantially by the end of 2036. The growth of this segment can be attributed to the increasing rate of accidents taking place every day worldwide. These accidents often lead to people suffering from the severe fracture and hospitals have significant infrastructure and expertise to use fracture fixation products. They also have the ability to offer follow-up care to patients who have undergone fracture fixation surgery. A head injury or hip fracture is the most common accident or fall-related injury that sends more than 800,000 patients to the hospital each year.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

 

          Product Type

  • Plates & Screws
  •  Wires
  • Nails & Rods
  • Unilateral & Bilateral Fixators
  • Ring Fixators

 

          Fixation Method

  • External Fracture Fixation
  • Internal Fracture Fixation

 

          Fracture Location

  • Upper Extremities
  • Hip & Pelvis
  • Lower Extremities

 

         End-Users

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Clinics
  • Specialty Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Fracture Fixation Product Industry- Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecasts

The North America fracture fixation products market is set to witness the largest revenue share of 33% by the end of 2036. The growth of this market can be ascribed on account of the fact that they have a highly skilled workforce, the existence of high-quality medical facilities, and the wide availability of healthcare insurance. About 6% of Americans purchase non-group health insurance, and 50% are insured by an employer, with 35% covered by Medicaid or Medicare in the year 2019. The existence of institutions and organizations that offer education programs on fractures and treatment options also aids the expansion of this sector in North America.

Europe Market Statistics

The fracture fixation products market in Europe is poised to hold a substantial revenue share during the time period between 2024 - 2036. Due to the increasing awareness of healthcare in emerging and developing countries, the market for fracture fixation products is growing at a faster rate in Europe. In addition, the German market for fracture fixation products accounted for the highest market share in Europe; while the United Kingdom market of fracture fixation products increased at a very high rate. In addition, there has been surging demand for rib fracture repair system in the region which is further expected to boost the growth of the market in Europe region.

Research Nester
Fracture Fixation Product Market Region
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Fracture Fixation Product Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Johnson & Johnson Services Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Stryker Corporation
    • Zimmer Biomet Holding
    • Sonoma Orthopedic Products, Inc.
    • Néosteo SAS
    • Smith & Nephew
    • Johnson and Johnson Services Inc.
    • Synthes Inc.
    • Tronier Inc.
    • Arthrex Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • June 21, 2021 DePuy Synthes, which is a division of Johnson & Johnson, announced the availability of 2.7mm variable angle locking compression plates. The plate can be used for medical, lateral clavicle fractures or a combination of both.
  • July 2021, Endeavor Orthopedics received a 510K clearance from the United States Food and Drug Administration for its Summit Patella Plating System. During open reduction of internal fixation, adult patella fractures shall be surgically stabilized with the use of this technique. In June 2021, Zimmer Biomet launched Bactiguard trauma implants, which are specifically designed for preventing infections in Europe, the Middle East and Africa. In January 2021, these implants received the CE certificate.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5233
  • Published Date: Sep 15, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing prevalence of fracture via arthritis, growing changes in lifestyle are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the fracture fixation products market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Stryker Corporation, Zimmer Biomet Holding, Sonoma Orthopedic Products, Inc., Néosteo SAS, Smith & Nephew, Johnson and Johnson Services Inc., Synthes Inc., Tronier Inc., Arthrex Inc., and others.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Fracture Fixation Products Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying