食品级丁酸市场规模及份额,按类型(合成丁酸、可再生终端用户(乳制品、动物饲料);终端用户(乳制品、动物饲料))- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5577
  • 发布日期: Jan 25, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,食品级丁酸市场规模将达到 11.2 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 15%。2023 年,食品级丁酸的行业规模超过 2.1 亿美元。城市化进程和人口增长增加了对加工食品的需求。Research Nester 分析师分析,全球加工食品消费占一个人每日能量摄入的 30% 至 60%。在食品加工行业,食品级丁酸经常用作酸味剂、调味剂和防腐剂。众所周知,丁酸有助于控制体重和增强肠道健康,以及其他健康益处。随着消费者越来越注重健康,对含丁酸食品的需求预计会增加。动物饲料经常含有丁酸,因为它有助于更好地消化和发育。预计随着肉制品市场的增长,丁酸作为动物饲料成分的需求也将增长。Research Nester 的一位分析师表示,2018 年复合饲料总产量达到约 11 亿吨。

此外,各国政府都颁布了法律来提高食品的标准和安全性。大多数国家都允许使用食品级丁酸等食品添加剂,这导致其在食品行业的使用量增加。


Food Grade Butyric Acid Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

食品级丁酸行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 越来越重视清洁标签成分——随着消费者越来越注重健康并关注食品中的成分,对清洁标签成分的需求也不断增加。来自天然来源的食品级丁酸顺应了这一趋势。它作为食品防腐剂和各种加工食品中的增味剂的应用支持了对清洁和天然成分的需求,成为食品级丁酸市场增长的重要驱动力。例如,在一项针对 1,300 名参与者的亚太、北美和欧洲消费者调查中,52% 的受访者表示,他们愿意为使用他们熟悉和信任的成分制成的食品或饮料产品多付 10% 以上。相反,18% 的受访者声称他们愿意多花 75% 或更多。总共有 76% 的参与者表示,他们倾向于购买含有他们熟悉和信任的成分的产品。
  • 食品保鲜行业不断扩大-食品级丁酸是一种有效的防腐剂,可抑制有害微生物的生长并延长食品的保质期。随着全球对保鲜食品和方便食品的需求不断增长,食品保鲜应用预计将增加,从而促进食品级丁酸市场的整体增长。
  • 香精香料需求不断增长-食品级丁酸用于生产有机香精香料,有助于改善食品的整体口感和香气。消费者对食品和香精香料应用中多样化和增强感官体验的偏好预计将增长,从而推动市场扩张。
  • 有机产品需求不断增长——对天然和有机食品的需求不断增长,推动了食品级丁酸市场的增长。消费者越来越意识到食用有机食品的健康益处,这导致对不含合成添加剂和防腐剂的食品的需求增加。丁酸是一种天然化合物,是有机食品的首选成分。

挑战

  • 生产成本高 -生产食品级丁酸,尤其是通过自然发酵工艺,成本非常高。有竞争力的定价对于市场渗透至关重要,原材料成本或生产工艺的波动可能会影响整体成本效益。
  • 有限的意识和消费者认知限制了市场的增长。
  • 市场面临着来自具有类似用途的替代食品添加剂和防腐剂的竞争。

食品级丁酸市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 15%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 2.1 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 11.2 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

食品级丁酸细分

类型(合成丁酸、可再生丁酸)

到 2036 年,食品级丁酸市场中的可再生丁酸部分预计将占据 52% 的收入份额。由于对可持续性和环境问题的日益重视,对可再生丁酸的需求一直在增长。可再生丁酸通常来自生物基原料,与通常来自石化产品的合成原料相比,它是一种环保的替代品。此外,消费者和行业对可持续和生物基产品的日益偏好也推动了可再生丁酸部分在市场中的份额。

纯度(低于 99%、99%)

预计在预测期内,食品级丁酸市场中 99% 纯度的产品将占据大部分收入份额。食品应用通常需要高纯度的产品,以确保产品质量、安全性和符合监管标准。食品和制药等行业优先使用高纯度丁酸,因为其可靠性和一致性能够满足严格的质量要求。这些行业对优质产品的需求是推动 99% 纯度产品在食品级丁酸市场占据主导地位的关键因素。

我们对全球食品级丁酸市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 合成丁酸
  • 可再生丁酸

纯度

  • 低于 99%
  • 99%

最终用户

  • 乳制品
  • 动物饲料

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

食品级丁酸行业 - 区域概要

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区食品级丁酸市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,占全球市场的 42%。该地区人口激增和可支配收入增加,导致对加工和包装食品的需求增加,其中食品级丁酸是重要的防腐剂和增味剂。据估计,到 2024 年底,该地区的方便食品预计将获得约 3870 亿美元的收入。人们对健康和保健的认识日益提高,尤其是在印度和中国等国家,这推动了对含有丁酸的功能性食品和补充剂的需求,丁酸以其对肠道健康的积极作用而闻名。此外,受对优质肉类和乳制品需求不断增长的推动,该地区不断扩大的动物饲料行业促进了丁酸作为添加剂的使用,以增强动物营养,此外,亚太各国对食品技术和生产工艺的投资不断增加,进一步刺激了市场的增长,为该地区的食品级丁酸市场创造了有利的前景。

北美市场统计

北美食品级丁酸市场将实现可观的收入。消费者越来越倾向于在食品中添加天然和清洁标签成分,这促进了对食品级丁酸作为天然防腐剂和增味剂的需求。该地区不断扩张的加工食品行业在繁忙的生活方式和对便利的需求的推动下,增加了丁酸在食品保鲜方面的使用。此外,人们对肠道健康的认识不断提高,以及丁酸对消化系统的积极影响,促使其被纳入功能性食品和补充剂中。此外,生产技术的进步确保了成本效益和可扩展性,正在推动市场增长。强调食品安全和质量标准的强大监管框架也支持北美食品级丁酸市场的稳步扩张。

Research Nester
Food Grade Butyric Acid Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

食品级丁酸市场主导企业

top-features-companies
    • 柏斯托控股公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • OQ 化学品有限公司
    • 基明工业公司
    • 蓝色大理石生物化学公司
    • 伊士曼化学公司
    • 昱峰国际集团有限公司
    • 光谱化学公司
    • 默克公司
    • Palital 饲料添加剂公司
    • 合肥天杰化工有限公司

在新闻中

  • 基明工业公司推出了一种新型消化健康成分 ButiShield。ButiShield 是一种胶囊形式的丁酸钙,可缓慢释放丁酸进入胃肠道。该公司称这些成分是新一代成分。
  • Perstorp 推出了 GastrivixTM Avi,这是一种独特的消化问题解决方案,结合了戊酸和丁酸的益处。自 2022 年 3 月底推出 Gastrivix AviTM 以来,Perstorp 扩大了其肉鸡饲料创新范围。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5577
  • 发布日期: Jan 25, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

食品保鲜行业的不断扩大、对清洁标签成分的日益重视、对有机产品的需求不断增长是食品级丁酸市场的主要增长动力。

预计食品级丁酸的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 15% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有OQ Chemicals GmbH、Kemin Industries, Inc.、Blue Marble BioChemical、Eastman Chemical Company、Yufeng International Group Co., Ltd.、Spectrum Chemical、Merck KGaA、Palital Feed Additives BV、合肥TNJ化工有限公司、东京化成工业株式会社等。

预计到 2036 年底,可再生丁酸领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
食品级丁酸 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Food Grade Butyric Acid Market Size & Share, by Type (Synthetic Butyric Acid, Renewable end-user User (Dairy Products, Animals Feed); End-User (Dairy Products, Animals Feed) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5577
  • Published Date: Jan 25, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Food Grade Butyric Acid Market size is anticipated to reach USD 1.12 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 15% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of food grade butyric acid was over USD 210 Million. Growing urbanization and population growth have increased the demand for processed food products. The global consumption of processed foods accounted for 30 to 60 % of a person's daily energy intake, as analyzed by Research Nester analysts. In the food processing business, food-grade butyric acid is frequently used as an acidulant, flavoring, and preservative. It is well-recognized that butyric acid helps with weight management and enhances intestinal health, among other health benefits. The demand for food products containing butyric acid is expected to rise as consumers get more health-conscious. Animal feed frequently contains butyric acid because it aids in better digestion and development. It is anticipated that as the market for meat products grows, so will the need for butyric acid as an ingredient in animal feed. The total production of compound feed reached around 1.1 billion tonnes in 2018, as indicated by an analyst from Research Nester.

Furthermore, laws have been enacted by governments everywhere to raise the standard and safety of food goods. The fact that most nations have allowed food additives such as food grade butyric acid has led to an increase in its use in the food business.


Food Grade Butyric Acid Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Food Grade Butyric Acid Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 15%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 210 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 1.12 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Food Grade Butyric Acid Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing emphasis on Clean Label Ingredients- As consumers become more health-conscious and concerned about the ingredients in their food, there is a rising demand for clean label ingredients. Food grade butyric acid, derived from natural sources, aligns with the trend. Its application as a food preservative and flavor enhancer in various processed foods supports the demand for clean and natural ingredients, acting as a significant driver for food grade butyric acid market growth.  For instance, in an Asia-Pacific, North America, and European consumer survey with 1,300 participants, 52% of respondents stated they would pay more than 10% extra for a food or drink product made with ingredients they knew and trusted. Conversely, 18% of respondents claimed they would spend an additional 75% or more. In all, 76% of participants expressed that they would be inclined to purchase a product that had ingredients they were familiar with and trusted.
  • Expanding Food Preservation Industry- Food grade butyric acid serves as an effective preservative, inhibiting the growth of harmful microorganisms and extending the shelf life of food products. With the growing global demand for preserved and convenience foods, food preservation applications is expected to rise, contributing to the overall growth of the food grade butyric acid market.
  • Increasing Demand for Flavors and Fragrances- Food grade butyric acid is utilized in the production of organic flavors and fragrances, contributing to the overall taste and aroma of food products. Consumer preferences for diverse and enhanced sensory experiences in food and fragrance applications is expected to grow, driving market expansion.
  • Rising demand for Organic Products- The increasing demand for natural and organic food products is driving the food grade butyric acid market growth. Consumers are becoming more aware of the health benefits of consuming organic foods, which has led to a rise in demand for food products that are free from synthetic additives and preservatives. Butyric acid, being a natural compound, is the preferred ingredient for use in organic food products.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Production- The production of food grade butyric acid, especially through natural fermentation processes, can be cost-intensive. Competitive pricing becomes crucial for market penetration, and fluctuations in raw material costs or production processes may impact the overall cost-effectiveness.
  • Limited awareness and consumer perception restrict the market’s growth.
  • The market faces competition from alternative food additives and preservatives that serve similar purposes.


Food Grade Butyric Acid Segmentation

Type (Synthetic Butyric Acid, Renewable Butyric Acid)

The renewable butyric acid segment in the food grade butyric acid market is estimated to hold 52% of the revenue share by 2036. The demand for renewable butyric acid has been growing due to increasing emphasis on sustainability and environmental concerns. Renewable butyric acid is often derived from bio-based feedstocks, providing an eco-friendly alternative compared to synthetic sources, which are typically derived from petrochemicals. Also, consumers’ and industries’ growing preference for sustainable and bio-based products is to drive the renewable butyric acid segment’s share within the market.

Purity (Less than 99%, 99%)

The 99% segment in the food grade butyric acid market is expected to garner the majority of revenue share over the forecast period. High purity levels are often sought after in food applications to ensure product quality, safety, and compliance with regulatory standards. Industries, such as food and pharmaceuticals, prioritize the use of higher-purity butyric acid for its reliability and consistency in meeting stringent quality requirements. The demand for premium-grade products in these sectors is a key factor driving the dominance of the 99% purity segment in the food grade butyric acid market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global food grade butyric acid market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Synthetic Butyric Acid
  •  Renewable Butyric Acid

           Purity

  • Less than 99%
  •  99%

           End-user

  • Dairy products
  • Animals Feed

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Food Grade Butyric Acid Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Asia Pacific food grade butyric acid market is estimated to hold the largest revenue share over the forecast period, accounting for 42% of the global market. The region’s burgeoning population and rising disposable incomes contribute to increased demand for processed and packaged food products, where food-grade butyric acid serves as a crucial preservative and flavor enhancer. As per estimates, by the end of 2024, convenience food in the region is estimated to garner  around USD 387 billion. The growing awareness of health and wellness, particularly in countries like India and China, fuels the demand for functional foods and supplements containing butyric acid, known for its positive effects on gut health. Also, the expanding animal feed industry in the region, driven by rising demand for quality meat and dairy products, boosts the utilization of butyric acid as an additive to enhance animal nutrition, Moreover, the increasing investments in food technology and production processes in countries across the Asia Pacific further stimulate the market’s growth, creating a favorable landscape for the food Grade Butyric Acid Market in the region.

North American Market Statistics

North America food grade butyric acid market is set to attain significant revenue figure. The rising consumer inclination towards natural and clean-label ingredients in food products fosters the demand for food-grade butyric acid as a natural preservative and flavor enhancer. The expanding processed food industry in the region, driven by busy lifestyles and the demand for convenience, increases the use of butyric acid for food preservation purposes. Additionally, the growing awareness of gut health and the positive impact of butyric acid on the digestive system contributes its inclusion in functional foods and supplements. Furthermore, advancements in production technologies, ensuring cost-effectiveness and scalability, are driving market growth. The robust regulatory framework emphasizing food safety and quality standards also supports the steady expansion of the North American food grade butyric acid market.                                    

Research Nester
Food Grade Butyric Acid Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Food Grade Butyric Acid Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Perstorp Holding AB
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • OQ Chemicals GmbH
    •  Kemin Industries, Inc.
    • Blue Marble BioChemical
    •  Eastman Chemical Company
    • Yufeng International Group Co., Ltd.
    • Spectrum Chemical
    • Merck KGaA
    • Palital Feed Additives B.V.
    • Hefei TNJ Chemical Industry Co., Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • ButiShield, a new ingredient for digestive health, has been introduced by Kemin Industries. ButiShield is an encapsulated form of calcium butyrate, which slowly releases butyric acid into the gastrointestinal tract. The ingredients are described by the company as a new generation.
  • Perstorp launched GastrivixTM Avi, a unique solution for digestive problems combining valeric and butyric acid benefits. Since the launch of Gastrivix AviTM in late March 2022, Perstorp has expanded its innovation range for broiler feedingstuffs.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5577
  • Published Date: Jan 25, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Expanding food preservation industry, growing emphasis on clean label ingredients, rising demand for organic products are some the major growth drivers for the food grade butyric acid market.

The market size of food grade butyric acid is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 15% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are OQ Chemicals GmbH, Kemin Industries, Inc., Blue Marble BioChemical, Eastman Chemical Company, Yufeng International Group Co., Ltd., Spectrum Chemical, Merck KGaA, Palital Feed Additives B.V., Hefei TNJ Chemical Industry Co., Ltd., Tokyo Chemical Industry Co., Ltd. and others.

The Renewable Butyric acid segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Food Grade Butyric Acid Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying