荧光增白剂市场规模和份额,按类型(肉桂酸、二苯乙烯、二羧酸、香豆素、二苯基吡咯烷);应用(肥皂和洗涤剂、纸张增白剂、护发素、织物、涂料、洗发水、粘合剂);最终用途(化妆品和个人护理、纺织品、塑料、纸张和纸浆、清洁) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5618
  • 发布日期: Feb 07, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

荧光增白剂市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 20 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 6% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,荧光增白剂的行业规模超过 10 亿美元。洗涤剂和肥皂行业使用大量荧光增白剂,因为在配方中添加这些化合物可以使衣服看起来更干净、更亮。由于其出色的清洁能力,它们还可以用作织物柔软剂,从而导致清洁和洗衣行业的使用量增加。因此,人们对织物护理的认识日益提高,预计将加速市场的增长。例如,到 2027 年,织物护理行业预计将增加超过 1500 亿美元。

大多数荧光增白剂都是由基于二苯乙烯的化合物组成的。这些化学物质使衣服看起来更明亮、更鲜艳,具有漂白作用。这些增白剂最典型的应用是食品包装、洗涤剂、肥皂和化妆品。这些荧光增白剂是用于生产洗涤剂、墨水、纤维、塑料、涂料和染料以增强颜色的化合物。与其他溶剂相比,荧光增白剂具有多种优点,包括优异的耐热性、高化学稳定性、耐光性以及易溶于有机溶剂。


Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

荧光增白剂市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 环保包装需求激增- 由于对纸质包装材料的需求增加、原材料的可获得性以及荧光增白剂的使用简便性,包装行业出现了繁荣,荧光增白剂被广泛用作生产完整白纸的增白剂。由于原始纸张材料中含有竹棍和废木屑等杂质,必须去除这些杂质才能生产出透明的白纸,因此对荧光增白剂的需求有所增加。这些因素预计将为全球荧光增白剂市场创造新的机会,并预计将促进荧光增白剂市场的增长。例如,全球领先的特种化学品制造商科莱恩推出了最浓缩的无尿素液体荧光增白剂 (OBA),用于书写和印刷材料。新型双磺化 Leucophor® ACK 减少了造纸商对 OBA 的需求,降低了运输成本,减少了碳足迹,且不含任何对环境有害的化学物质。
  • 化妆品行业应用范围不断扩大 -由于发达经济体和发展中经济体人口的快速增长,各种化妆品和护肤品进出口量增加,以及对化妆品行业的关注度不断提高,对荧光增白剂的需求也随之增加。荧光增白剂可作为洗发水、护发素、眼妆、遮瑕膏等各种护肤品和个人护理产品的颜色校正和增白添加剂。据报道,护肤品和护发产品约占全球化妆品市场的 60%。此外,2020 年,超过 36% 的美国护肤品消费者每天多次使用它们。这些因素在荧光增白剂市场扩张中发挥着重要作用。
  • 产品进步 —随着生物基或环保产品相对于化学合成产品越来越受欢迎,行业主要参与者正致力于开发当前配方的环保替代品。他们正在追求产品创新,以降低成本并为最终消费者提供多种优势。价格下降可能导致荧光增白剂在造纸生产中的使用复苏,为洗衣和洗涤剂行业开辟一条新的收入来源。

挑战

  • 荧光增白剂的不可生物降解性- 荧光增白剂的毒性和不可生物降解性是该行业的一个重大障碍。荧光增白剂(也称为增白剂)的需求和使用受到毒性和不可生物降解性限制和法规的影响。通过改变水环境中的光平衡,这些药剂可以扰乱水生生态系统并对鱼类和藻类等水生生物产生影响。由于荧光增白剂的制造经常使用不可再生资源,因此资源开采和能源使用都是环境问题。因此,预计全球荧光增白剂市场将面临重大障碍。
  • 荧光剂生产过程中化学品产生的副作用可能会阻碍市场增长
  • 来自替代品的激烈竞争可能会阻碍市场的增长

荧光增白剂市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 10 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 20 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

荧光增白剂细分

类型(肉桂酸、二苯乙烯、二羧酸、香豆素、二苯基吡咯烷)

预测期内,预计二苯乙烯类荧光增白剂市场将占据 37% 的份额。与香豆素、苯乙烯基联苯、肉桂酸等其他化学类型相比,二苯乙烯类因其优异的品质(包括高荧光、白度、耐热性和持久的荧光效果)而备受青睐。二苯乙烯类在纺织和造纸工业中的大多数应用是荧光增白剂或荧光增白剂。二苯乙烯类作为塑料、清洁产品和化妆品的增白剂越来越有用。预计这将增加对二苯乙烯类的需求,并提高其在各种行业中的适用性。由于主要终端使用行业具有强大的增长潜力,预计全球荧光增白剂市场中的二苯乙烯类化学品部分将在预测期内大幅增长。

最终用途(化妆品和个人护理、纺织品、塑料、纸张和纸浆、清洁)

在预测期内,荧光增白剂市场的纺织品部分将占据 34% 的份额。由于其出色的增白和增白特性,荧光增白剂在纺织领域被广泛用作织物增白剂和增白纺织纤维等。纺织和服装行业正在迅速扩张,原因有很多,包括产量增加、对高端设计和服装的需求高涨以及棉织物生产的快速趋势。因此,棉花产量的增加也推动了市场的增长。根据一份报告,2021 年,棉花占全球纤维总产量的不到 25%。全球近 70 个国家都参与了棉花的生产。由于对这些用于提高纺织品和服装亮度的药剂的需求不断增加,预计荧光增白剂市场将在预测期内增长,这正在推动该行业的增长潜力。

我们对全球荧光增白剂市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 肉桂酸
  • 芪类
  • 二羧酸
  • 香豆素
  • 二苯基吡咯烷

应用

  • 肥皂和洗涤剂
  • 纸张增白剂
  • 护发素
  • 面料
  • 油漆
  • 洗发水
  • 粘合剂

最终用户

  • 化妆品和个人护理
  • 纺织品
  • 塑料
  • 纸浆
  • 打扫

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

荧光增白剂行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区荧光增白剂市场在预测期内将占据 35% 的最大份额。该地区成熟的纺织、清洁、纺织行业和个人部门以及不断变化的生活方式,市场正在扩大。由于生产更多纺织纤维、消费者对高档服装的偏好改变以及生活方式的演变等增长动力,亚太地区的纺织行业正在迅速扩张。例如,2021 年,纺织品和服装占印度出口总额的 10.33%。此外,中国在 2021 年以超过 41% 的纺织品出口额领先世界。此外,可支配收入的增加和中国和印度等发展中国家对 FBA 的使用日益增多,是推动亚太地区对 FBA 需求的一些原因。

北美市场统计

预计到 2036 年底,北美荧光增白剂市场将占据 28% 的份额。造纸和纸浆、纺织、塑料和洗涤剂行业是北美一些终端使用行业,它们推动了市场的需求。这些行业对 FBA 的需求是由对亮度和白度更高的高质量产品的需求不断增长所驱动的。此外,随着企业在研发方面投入大量资金来创造尖端的 FBA,该国的 FBA 领域也出现了重大技术发展。此外,由于化妆品和个人卫生产品中 FBA 的使用越来越多,该地区的荧光增白剂市场也在扩大。

Research Nester
Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导荧光增白剂市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 安姆科公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Norwex®
    • 巴斯夫
    • 3V 公司
    • 赢创工业集团

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 9 月 -挪威清洁品牌 Norwex® 拥有 28 年大幅减少家庭化学品使用量的历史,现已推出 Eco-Wash 洗衣粉条作为其洗衣产品线的最新产品。Norwex 洗衣粉条具有高度浓缩、环保的清洁能力,采用干净、无塑料的包装。
  • 2023 年 8 月 - Amcor 推出了路边可回收的 AmFiberTM 高性能纸包装,这是 AmFiber 产品组合的新成员,该公司是可持续包装解决方案开发和生产的领导者。经 How2Recycle® 预审合格的高性能纸满足路边回收的可靠性要求,使制造商能够为消费者提供使用寿命更可持续的包装。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5618
  • 发布日期: Feb 07, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

环保包装需求激增、化妆品行业利用率不断提高以及产品不断进步是推动荧光增白剂市场增长的主要因素。

预计荧光增白剂的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Amcor plc、Norwex®、BASF SE、3V Incorporation、Evonik Industries AG、JNC Corporation、KANSAI PAINT CO., LTD.、Daio Paper Co., Ltd、Lion Co., Ltd.、KANEKA CORPORATION 等。

预计到 2036 年底,芪类化合物市场将占据最大市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
荧光增白剂 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market Size & Share, by Type (Cinnamic Acid, Stilbenes, Dicarboxylic Acid, Coumarin, Diphenylpyraline); Application (Soap & Detergents, Paper Brighteners, Conditioners, Fabrics, Paints, Shampoo, Adhesives); End-use (Cosmetics & Personal Care, Textiles, Plastics, Paper & Pulp, Cleaning) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5618
  • Published Date: Feb 07, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market size is anticipated to reach USD 2 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of fluorescent whitening agents was over USD 1 Billion. The detergent and soap industry uses a lot of fluorescent brightening agents since adding these compounds to the formulation makes clothes look cleaner and brighter. Owing to their exceptional cleaning capabilities, they can also be utilized as fabric softeners, leading to an increase in usage within the cleaning and laundry industry. Therefore, the growing awareness regarding fabric care is expected to accelerate the growth of the market. For instance, in 2027 the fabric care industry is expected to increase over USD 150 billion.

Most fluorescent brightening agents are composed of compounds based on stilbenes. These chemicals give clothes a brighter, more vivid appearance, which has a bleaching effect. The most typical applications for these brighteners are in food packaging, detergents, soaps, and cosmetics. These optical whitening agents are compounds that are used in the production of detergents, ink, fibers, plastics, coatings, and dyes to intensify the color. Compared to other solvents, fluorescent brightening agents offer several benefits, including superior heat resistance, high chemical stability, light fastness, and easy solubility in organic solvents.


Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in the Demand for Eco-friendly Packaging - The packaging business has seen a boom due to the increased demand for paper-based packaging materials, the accessibility of raw materials, and the simplicity of use of optical brighteners, which are widely used as brightening agents to produce complete white papers. The demand for optical brighteners has increased since raw paper materials contain impurities like bamboo sticks and scrap wood that must be removed to produce clear white paper. These factors are expected to create new opportunities in the global market for fluorescent brighteners and are forecast to contribute to fluorescent whitening agents market growth. For instance, the leading manufacturer of specialty chemicals worldwide, Clariant, introduces the most concentrated urea-free liquid optical brightening agent (OBA) for use in writing and printing materials. New disulphonated Leucophor® ACK reduces OBA needs for papermakers, reduces transportation costs, and lessens carbon footprint without containing any chemicals that are damaging to the environment.
  • Growing Utilization in the Cosmetic Industry - The demand for fluorescent whitening agents, which function as color-correcting and brightening additives in various skincare and personal care products like shampoo, conditioners, eye makeup, concealer, and many others, has increased due to the rapid population growth in both developed and developing economies, the rise in import and export of various cosmetics and skincare products, and the increased focus on the cosmetic sector. According to a report, skincare and hair care products account for about 60% of the worldwide cosmetics market. Also, more than 36% of American customers of skincare products utilized them many times a day in 2020. These factors play a major role in the fluorescent whitening agents market expansion of optical brighteners.
  • Increased Advancement in the Products - As the popularity of bio-based or environmentally friendly products rises relative to synthetic items made with chemical substances, the major players in the industry are concentrating on creating eco-friendly substitutes for current formulations. Novel developments in product creation are being pursued, to reduce expenses and offer several advantages to final consumers. This price drop could lead to a revival of optical brightener use in paper production, opening up a fantastic new revenue stream for the laundry and detergent sectors.

Challenges

  • Non-biodegradability of Fluorescent Whitening Agents - A significant obstacle in the industry is the fluorescent whitening agents' toxicity and non-biodegradability. The demand and use for fluorescent whitening agents, also known as brightening agents, are impacted by toxicity and non-biodegradability limits and regulations. By changing the equilibrium of light in aquatic environments, these agents can disturb aquatic ecosystems and have an impact on aquatic life, such as fish and algae. Because the manufacture of optical brighteners frequently uses non-renewable resources, resource extraction, and energy use are environmental issues. As a result, it is expected that the worldwide fluorescent whitening agents market will face significant hurdles.
  • Side Effects during the Production of Fluorescent Agents due to Chemicals may Hamper the Market Growth
  • Intense Competition from Alternatives may Hinder the Growth of the Market


Fluorescent Whitening Agents Segmentation

Type (Cinnamic Acid, Stilbenes, Dicarboxylic Acid, Coumarin, Diphenylpyraline)

Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market for the stilbenes segment is anticipated to hold a share of 37% during the forecast period. In comparison to other chemical types like coumarin, styryl biphenyl, cinnamic acid, and others, stilbenes are in high demand because of their superior qualities including high fluorescence, whiteness, thermal resistance, and long-lasting fluorescent effect. The majority of the applications for stilbenes in the textile and paper industries are in optical brightness or fluorescent whitening agents. Stilbenes are becoming more and more useful as whitening agents for plastics, cleaning products, and cosmetics. This is predicted to increase demand for stilbenes and increase its applicability in a variety of industries. The stilbenes chemical segment of the worldwide fluorescent whitening agents market is anticipated to increase significantly over the forecast period because of the strong growth potential in major end-use industries.

End-use (Cosmetics & Personal Care, Textiles, Plastics, Paper & Pulp, Cleaning)

Textiles segment for the fluorescent whitening agents market is poised to hold a share of 34% during the projected period. Because of their exceptional brightening and whitening qualities, fluorescent whitening agents find extensive use in the textile sector as fabric brighteners and for whitening textile fibers, among other purposes. The textile and apparel industry is expanding rapidly due to many growth reasons, including increased production, a high demand for high-end design and apparel, and quick trends in the creation of cotton fabrics. Therefore, the growing production of cotton is also propelling the growth of the market. As per a report, in 2021, cotton made up less than 25% of the total worldwide fiber production. Almost 70 countries throughout the world are involved in its manufacture. The market for fluorescent whitening agents is expected to grow during the forecast period due to the increasing demand for these agents to enhance the brightness of textiles and clothing, which is driving up the growth potential of the industry.

Our in-depth analysis of the global fluorescent whitening agents market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Cinnamic Acid
  • Stilbenes
  • Dicarboxylic Acid
  • Coumarin
  • Diphenylpyraline

          Application

  • Soap & Detergents
  • Paper Brighteners
  • Conditioners
  • Fabrics
  • Paints
  • Shampoo
  • Adhesives

          End-user

  • Cosmetics & Personal Care
  • Textiles
  • Plastics
  • Paper & Pulp
  • Cleaning

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Fluorescent Whitening Agents Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Fluorescent whitening agents market in the Asia Pacific is expected to hold the largest share of 35% during the foreseen period. The region's well-established textile, cleaning, textile industry, and personal sectors as well as changing lifestyle patterns, the market is expanding Asia Pacific’s textile industry is expanding rapidly as a result of growth drivers such as the manufacturing of more textile fibers, changing consumer preferences for upscale clothing, and evolving lifestyles. For instance, in 2021, textiles and clothing made up 10.33% of India’s total exports. Also, China led the world in textile exports in 2021 with over 41%. Moreover, rising disposable incomes and the growing use of FBAs in developing nations like China and India are some of the reasons driving the demand for FBAs in the Asia-Pacific region.

North American Market Statistics

North American Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market is anticipated to account for a share of 28% by the end of 2036. Paper & pulp, textile, plastic, and detergent sectors are some of the end-use industries in North America that fuel the demand for the market. The need for FBAs in these industries is being driven by the increasing demand for high-quality products with better brightness and whiteness. Furthermore, significant technological developments are also being seen in the nation's FBA sector, as businesses are substantially spending in R&D to create cutting-edge FBAs. Also, the fluorescent whitening agents market in the region is expanding as a result of the growing use of FBAs in cosmetics and personal hygiene products.

Research Nester
Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market

top-features-companies
    • Amcor plc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Norwex®
    • BASF SE
    • 3V Incorporation
    • Evonik Industries AG

In-the-news

In The News

  • September 2022 - With a more than 28-year history of drastically lowering the amount of chemicals in homes, Norwex®, the Norwegian cleaning brand, has introduced Eco-Wash Laundry Detergent Strips as the newest product in its laundry line. The highly concentrated, environmentally friendly cleaning power of Norwex's laundry detergent strips comes in a mess-free, plastic-free package.
  • August 2023 - Curbside-recyclable AmFiberTM Performance Paper packaging, a new addition to the AmFiber portfolio, was introduced by Amcor, a leader in the development and production of sustainable packaging solutions. Performance paper, prequalified by How2Recycle®, satisfies curbside recycling requirements for reliability, enabling manufacturers to provide consumers with packaging with a more sustainable end of life.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5618
  • Published Date: Feb 07, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Surge in the demand for eco-friendly packaging, growing utilization in the cosmetic industry, and increased advancement in the products are the major factors driving the growth of the fluorescent whitening agents market.

The market size of fluorescent whitening agents is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Amcor plc, Norwex®, BASF SE, 3V Incorporation, Evonik Industries AG, JNC Corporation, KANSAI PAINT CO., LTD., Daio Paper Co., Ltd, Lion Co., Ltd., KANEKA CORPORATION and others.

The stilbenes segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Fluorescent Whitening Agents Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying