固定系列补偿市场规模和份额,按类型(低压、中压、高压);应用(公用事业、石油和天然气、钢铁、采矿) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5487
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

固定串联补偿市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 4.93 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,固定串联补偿的行业规模超过 2.75 亿美元。随着电网的扩张和日益增长的需求,尤其是在城市地区和发展中地区,需要固定串联补偿等技术来提高电网的稳定性和可靠性。美国电力负荷正在大幅增长,据联邦能源管理委员会估计,电网规划人员预计未来 5 年全国电力需求将增长 4.7%。这为市场的增长提供了潜在的机会。

此外,根据 Research Nester 分析师的分析,全球能源需求预计将在 2050 年达到约 660 万亿英热单位,全球能源消耗的不断增长需要高效的发电技术和输电技术。FSC 系统可优化电力流,减少传输损耗并确保长距离平稳输送能源。


Fixed Series Compensation Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

固定系列补偿市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 与可再生能源整合-将风能和太阳能等可再生能源整合到电网中,由于其间歇性,带来了挑战。 FSC 系统有助于管理这些波动并维持电网稳定性。
  • 监管政策-促进电网现代化、可靠性和效率的支持性政府政策和举措推动了 FSC 系统作为遵守法规和提高电网性能的一种手段。
  • 减少传输损耗 - FSC 技术通过改善电力流控制来帮助减少传输损耗,从而节省能源并降低与电力浪费相关的成本。
  • 技术进步- FSC 技术的不断进步提高了其效率、控制力和灵活性,使其对于寻求最佳电力传输解决方案的电网运营商和公用事业公司更具吸引力。

挑战

  • 实施的复杂性-实施 FSC 系统涉及复杂的工程设计以及与现有电网基础设施的精确集成。这种复杂性可能给安装、测试和维护带来挑战。
  • 部署FSC技术的初始投资可能是一个重大挑战。
  • 公众可能会抵制或对 FSC 系统的好处缺乏认识

固定系列补偿市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 2.75 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~ 4.93 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

固定系列补偿细分

类型(低压、中压、高压)

到 2036 年,低压部分预计将占据全球固定串联补偿市场的 44%。由于需要降低电压不稳定性并提高连接设备的功率因数,到 2036 年底,对低压固定串联补偿的需求将大幅增长。住宅或公用事业和小型商业客户主要需要低压,即电压低于 1,000 V。

应用(公用事业、石油和天然气、钢铁和采矿)

预计固定串联补偿市场中的公用事业部门将在预测期内获得可观的收入份额。发达国家和新兴国家对电力的需求激增,给现有电网基础设施带来了过重的负担。固定串联补偿在公用事业中用于管理和维护电网效率和可靠性,这将推动这些用途的产品使用。

我们对全球固定系列补偿市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 低电压
  • 中压
  • 高压

应用

  • 实用工具
  • 石油和天然气
  • 钢铁和采矿

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

固定系列补偿行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美固定串联补偿市场有望获得 46% 的收入份额。不断增长的电力需求和新的能源结构使北美成为串联补偿的主要需求中心。根据 2022 年的统计数据,北美的主要能源消耗估计约为 118.78 艾焦耳。此外,2022 年美国整体终端能源消费比 2021 年增长了 3.2%。2022 年商业部门的零售电力销售额与 2021 年相比增长了约 4.7%,而 2022 年住宅部门的销售额增长了约 2.6%。该地区知名市场参与者的存在正在推动该地区市场的增长。在未来几年里,公司将根据不断变化的输电需求修改其输电激励措施,以确保安全,并且更多的输电线路将由串联补偿系统支持。随着输电系统越来越复杂,各公司开始寻求经济高效的解决方案,通过安装固定串联补偿系统来增加电力传输。随着许多项目即将在不久的将来实施,提供这些选项的公司必将获益,从而推动固定串联补偿市场的增长。

欧洲市场统计

由于欧洲地区先进的能源政策和对电网现代化的承诺,欧洲固定串联补偿市场预计将占据相当大的收入份额。欧洲电力行业呼吁在 2050 年前每年增加 84% 对老化网络基础设施的投资。随着欧洲对可再生能源整合和跨境电力网络扩张的重视,FSC 技术发挥着关键作用。该地区的地形多样、电网互联,给维持电网稳定性和管理电力流带来了挑战。FSC 系统通过增强传输能力、减少损耗和促进间歇性可再生能源的整合来提供解决方案。然而,严格的监管框架、欧洲各国电网基础设施的差异以及对大量投资的需求阻碍了广泛采用。输电系统运营商、技术创新者和政策制定者之间的合作推动了研究和试点项目。随着欧洲继续向可持续能源转型,FSC 成为加强电网基础设施、实现高效电力传输和支持欧洲大陆雄心勃勃的可再生能源目标的关键工具。

Research Nester
Fixed Series Compensation Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导固定系列补偿市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 通用电气公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 西门子股份公司
    • L&T 电气与自动化
    • 辽宁荣信兴业电力科技有限公司
    • 英飞凌科技股份公司
    • 美国电力公司
    • ABB Ability™
    • 晓星集团
    • 南瑞电气有限公司
    • 施耐德电气

在新闻中

  • Larsen & Toubro (L&T) 电气和自动化 (E&A) 业务的战略性撤资已完成,其中 14,000 亿卢比被转让给能源管理和自动化领域的全球参与者施耐德电气。该业务工具在制定资本配置决策时具有长远眼光。
  • 在瑞典,ABB 升级了已有 44 年历史的串联补偿系统,以加强电网并促进更多清洁电力的流动。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5487
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
固定串联补偿 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Fixed Series Compensation Market Size & Share, by Type (Low Voltage, Medium Voltage, High Voltage); Application (Utilities, Oil & gas, steel, Mining) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5487
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Fixed Series Compensation Market size is expected to cross USD 493 Million by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of fixed series compensation was over USD 275 Million. As power grids expand and face increasing demands, especially in urban areas and developing regions, there’s a need for technologies like Fixed series compensati0n to enhance grid stability and reliability. The US electric load is growing significantly, as estimated by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, grid planners expect nationwide electricity demand to grow 4.7% over the next 5 years. This provided for prospective opportunities for the market’s growth.

Additionally, as analyzed by Research Nester analysts, the global energy demand is expected to reach about 660 quadrillions Btu in 2050, growing energy consumption worldwide necessitates efficient power generation technologies & transmission.   FSC systems optimize power flow, reducing transmission losses and ensuring smooth energy delivery over long distances.


Fixed Series Compensation Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Fixed Series Compensation Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 275 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 493 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fixed Series Compensation Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Integration with renewable energy sources- The integration of renewable energy sources, such as wind and solar, into the grid poses challenges due to their intermittency. FSC systems aid in managing these fluctuations, and maintaining grid stability.
  • Regulatory Policies- Supportive government policies and initiatives promoting grid modernization, reliability, and efficiency drive the adoption of FSC systems as a means to comply with regulations and improve grid performance.
  • Reduction in Transmission Losses- FSC technology helps mitigate transmission losses by improving power flow control, thereby saving energy and reducing costs associated with power wastage.
  • Technological Advancements- Ongoing advancements in FSC technology enhance its efficiency, control, and flexibility, making it more attractive for grid operators and utilities seeking optimal solutions for power transmission.

Challenges

  • Complexity in Implementation- Implementing FSC systems involves intricate engineering and precise integration into existing grid infrastructure. This complexity can pose challenges in installation, testing, and maintenance.
  • The initial investments for deploying FSC technology can be a significant challenge.
  • There might be public resistance or lack of awareness about the benefits of FSC systems.


Fixed Series Compensation Segmentation

Type (Low Voltage, Medium Voltage, High Voltage)

The low voltage segment is estimated to hold 44% share of the global fixed series compensation market by 2036. The demand for low-voltage fixed series compensation will witness substantial growth by the end of 2036, due to the need to reduce voltage instability and improve the power factor of connected devices. Residential or utility and small commercial customers primarily require low voltages, i.e., less than 1,000 V of voltage.

Application (Utilities, Oil & gas, steel, and Mining)

The utilities segment in the fixed series compensation market is expected to garner significant revenue share during the forecast period. The surging demand for electricity in developed and emerging nations has put an excessive burden on the existing electricity grid network infrastructure. Fixed series compensation finds usage in utilities for managing and maintaining grid efficiency & reliability at its full capacity, which will propel product uptake for these purposes.

Our in-depth analysis of the global fixed series compensation market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Low Voltage
  • Medium Voltage
  •  High Voltage

          Application

  • Utilities
  •  Oil & gas
  •  steel and Mining

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Fixed Series Compensation Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North America fixed series compensation market is poised to garner 46% of the revenue share by the end of 2036. The increasing electricity demand and new energy mix made North America a major demand center for series compensation. As per statistics in 2022, the main energy consumption in North America is estimated to be approximately 118.78 exajoules. Also, 2022 saw a 3.2% increase in the overall end-use consumption of energy in the United States over 2021. Retail electricity sales to the commercial sector increased by around 4.7% in 2022 compared to 2021, while sales to the residential sector increased by approximately 2.6% in 2022. the presence of prominent market players in the region is propelling the market’s growth in the region. In the upcoming years, the companies are to modify their transmission incentives according to the changing transmission demand to ensure safety and more transmission lines will be backed up by series compensated systems. As transmission systems increase in complexity, companies look at cost-effective solutions to increase power transfer with installing fixed-series compensation systems. With many projects slated for the near future, companies that offer these options are sure to gain, thus propelling the fixed series compensation market growth.

European Market Statistics

The European fixed series compensation market is expected to hold a significant revenue share owing to the region’s progressive energy policies and a commitment to grid modernization. The European power industry calls for increasing investments in aging network infrastructure by 84 %t a year until 2050. With Europe’s emphasis on renewable energy integration and the expansion of cross-border electricity networks, FSC technology plays a pivotal role. The region's diverse topography and interconnected grids create challenges in maintaining grid stability and managing power flow. FSC systems offer solutions by bolstering transmission capacity, reducing losses, and facilitating the integration of intermittent renewable sources. However, stringent regulatory frameworks, varying grid infrastructure among European countries, and the need for significant investments hinder widespread adoption. Collaborations between transmission system operators, technology innovators, and policymakers drive research and pilot projects. As Europe continues its transition toward sustainable energy, FSC emerges as a critical tool in fortifying grid infrastructure, enabling efficient power transmission, and supporting the continent’s ambitious renewable energy goals.

Research Nester
Fixed Series Compensation Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Fixed Series Compensation Market

top-features-companies
    • The General Electric Company 
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens AG
    • L&T Electrical & Automation
    • Liaoning Rongxin Xingye Power Technology Co., Ltd
    • Infineon Technologies AG
    • American Electric Power Company, Inc.
    • ABB Ability™
    • Hyosung Group
    • NR Electric Co., Ltd.
    • Schneider Electric

In-the-news

In The News

  • The strategic divestment of Larsen & Toubro (L&T)’s Electrical and Automation(E&A) business has closed, with 14,000 crores going to Schneider Electric, a global player in energy management and automation. The business tool has a long-term view when making its capital allocation decisions.
  • In Sweden, ABB upgraded a 44-year-old series compensation system to fortify the electrical grid and facilitate the flow of more clean power.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5487
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT
Fixed Series Compensation Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying