玻璃纤维织物市场规模和份额,按纤维类型(E、A、C、D、S);织物类型(编织、非编织);应用(风能、交通运输、电气和电子、海洋、建筑、航空航天和国防) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5644
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,玻璃纤维织物市场规模有望超过 300 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,玻璃纤维织物的行业规模为 150 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球纺织业支出不断增长。许多发展中国家依靠纺织业来支持其增长和发展目标,因为它是这些国家的主要收入和就业来源,也是全球工业化的基础。

据预测,2024年至2028年间,全球纺织品市场将扩大5%左右,2028年市场规模将超过2100亿美元。

生产过程中不断进步的技术被认为将推动玻璃纤维织物市场的增长。玻璃纤维生产过程中的技术发展推动了新产品的开发,其目的是简化不同的工艺和产品,同时赋予它们多种用途。


Fiberglass Fabric Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

玻璃纤维织物市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 汽车工业中日益增长的应用——由于其出色的强度重量比、耐腐蚀性和设计适应性,玻璃纤维布是汽车应用的理想选择,包括车门、引擎盖、前后保险杠,也用于正时皮带和三角带。
  • 建筑行业的使用日益广泛-玻璃纤维织物等复合材料经常在抹灰过程中用于加固墙壁和天花板,并用于地板、绝缘系统和其他外部和内部修复项目。
  • 电气和电子行业兴起-由于其电阻和电绝缘等特性,玻璃纤维纱也用于电子行业印刷电路板(PCB)的生产。

挑战

  • 风能行业的波动- 风电场电力波动可能会影响电网稳定性和运营成本,并可能扰乱电力总供需之间的即时平衡。玻璃纤维经常用于制造风力涡轮机叶片,风能市场的任何变化都会直接影响其需求。这也可能会影响玻璃纤维的价格,进而影响生产商的盈利能力。
  • 硅砂等原材料成本波动可能导致供应链中断
  • 与玻璃纤维生产相关的环境问题。

玻璃纤维织物市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 150 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 300 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

玻璃纤维织物细分

织物类型(编织、非编织)

玻璃纤维织物市场中的编织部分预计在未来几年内将获得 60% 的稳健收入份额。对于海洋和复合结构的建造和维修,编织玻璃纤维织物被广泛使用,因为它们往往提供光滑的表面,并且可以很好地在木材或其他表面上形成一层防水材料,从而提高它们的整体刚度和强度。玻璃丝被编织在一起以形成编织玻璃纤维织物,从而可以完全控制各种玻璃纤维纺织品的重量和厚度,并且由于其特殊的优势组合,它非常适合广泛的工业应用,包括传送带和电路板内部。此外,四种基本编织图案用于为玻璃纤维布创建各种配置:平纹、纱罗、缎纹和篮纹,以提供光滑的表面,非常适合覆盖木材或其他表面,以满足海洋应用和船舶维修的需要。

粗纹理编织粗纱是一种比普通玻璃纤维布更经济、更坚固的玻璃纤维布选择,非常适合玻璃纤维结构修复和复合层压结构,并且由于它们都是按纤维取向编织而成,因此具有自己独特的重量、强度和织物特性。

此外,无纺玻璃纤维织物由极其细小的玻璃纤维制成,柔软且耐用,适合用于墙壁和天花板,也可用于将石膏板连接到干式墙,并广泛应用于建筑、汽车、航空航天和电气等各种行业。此外,无纺玻璃纤维织物由于其出色的强度、耐用性、绝缘性以及耐热、耐化学品和耐火性,市场前景光明。

应用(风能、交通运输、电气电子、船舶、建筑、航空航天和国防)

玻璃纤维织物市场的航空航天和国防领域将很快占据相当大的份额。在航空工业中,玻璃纤维是一种复合材料,用于制造飞机地板等物品,并提供抗压和抗拉模量、抗冲击性和纤维韧性。第三种基本编织是缎纹编织,它至少需要五轴才能完成,通常用于结构和航空用途。此外,缎纹编织本质上比平纹编织更坚固、更灵活,是一种可以适应复杂曲线的斜纹编织。

轻质结构复合板非常适合要求严格的军事和国防应用,因此,这些材料不仅对航空航天领域至关重要,而且对军事航空也有重大影响。玻璃纤维织物是最广泛使用且价格最低的复合织物,可用于许多不同的工业应用,并用于生产军用和商用飞机工业的测试设备、管道、外壳和其他部件。例如,主要用于造船和维修热加工的 AMI-GLAS (GLTW) 完全由玻璃纤维制成,满足军事和美国海岸警卫队标准的需求。

我们对全球玻璃纤维织物市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

应用

  • 风能
  • 运输
  • 电气和电子
  • 海洋
  • 建造
  • 航空航天和国防

光纤类型

  • A
  • C
  • 年代

面料类型

  • 编织
  • 无纺布

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

玻璃纤维织物行业 - 区域简介

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美玻璃纤维织物市场将占最大份额,达到 40%,这得益于风能使用量的不断增长。风能是美国的主要可再生能源,也是支撑该国经济扩张的本土资源。

根据美国能源部的数据,2021 年美国用于发电的风能量将增加到约 3800 亿千瓦时。特别是,2022 年,美国公用事业规模发电量的约 10.2% 来自风力涡轮机。

亚太市场统计

在预测期内,亚太地区玻璃纤维织物市场预计将成为第二大市场,主要原因是印刷电路板制造量不断增长。世界上最大的印刷电路板制造商是中国,因为该国支持其 PCB 行业,这是其“中国制造 2025”目标的一部分,为电力传输和医疗设备等重要行业提供补贴。例如,中国在 2021 年生产了价值超过 750 亿美元的 PCB。中国正在成为 PCB 的更大来源,其次是台湾,台湾在 2023 年超过中国成为 PCB 制造能力最大的地区。特别是,在 2022 年,台湾生产了超过 6.2 亿平方英尺的印刷电路板。

此外,印度建筑业是该国经济增长的主要推动力,得益于该国基础设施支出的增加、城市住房需求的不断增长以及商业开发项目的增加。所有这些因素预计都将推动该地区对玻璃纤维织物的需求。

Research Nester
Fiberglass Fabric Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导玻璃纤维织物市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 杜邦
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 欧文斯科宁
    • Fibre Glast 发展公司
    • 赫氏公司
    • Saertex GmbH & Co.KG.
    • 大同纺织股份有限公司
    • 奥本制造有限公司

在新闻中

  • 杜邦推出了一系列获得专利的杜邦 Kevlar 工程纱线,可提供针对切割、高温、火焰和电弧威胁的多种危险保护,使生产商能够在不明显增加厚度或重量的情况下提高防护等级,从而有助于提高制造业、公用事业和汽车工业等一系列领域的舒适度和灵活性。
  • 欧文斯科宁与 Pultron Composites 联合宣布生产行业领先的玻璃纤维钢筋,以提供性能更佳的混凝土增强材料和更环保的产品选择,并通过提供更大的产能和卓越的客户服务来增加其市场机会。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5644
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球纺织行业支出的不断增长和生产过程中技术的不断进步是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计玻璃纤维织物的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有欧文斯康宁、玻璃纤维发展公司、赫氏公司、萨泰克斯有限公司、大同纺织有限公司、奥本制造公司、TEI 复合材料公司、日东纺织有限公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,编织领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
玻璃纤维织物 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Fiberglass Fabric Market Size & Share, by Fiber Type (E, A, C, D, S); Fabric Type (Woven, Non-Woven); Application (Wind Energy, Transportation, Electrical and Electronics, Marine, Construction, Aerospace, and Defense) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5644
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Fiberglass Fabric Market size is poised to cross USD 30 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of fiberglass fabric was USD 15 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the growing spending textile sector across the globe. Many developing countries rely on the textile sector to support their growth and development goals, as it is a major source of income and jobs for these nations and the foundation of industrialization on the planet.

According to projections, the global textile market will expand by around 5% between 2024 and 2028, reaching a market size of over USD 210 billion in 2028.

The growing technological advancements in the production procedure are believed to fuel the fiberglass fabric market growth. New products are being developed as a result of technological developments in the fiberglass production process the aim of which is to simplify different processes and products while giving them multiple applications.


Fiberglass Fabric Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fiberglass Fabric Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Applications in Automotive Industry – Owing to its excellent strength-to-weight ratio, corrosion resistance, and adaptability in design, fiberglass cloth is a good choice for automotive applications, which include the doors, hoods, front and rear bumpers, and is also used in the timing belts and V-belts.
  • Growing Usage in the Construction Sector- Composites such as Fiberglass fabric are frequently used during plastering to reinforce walls and ceilings and are utilized for flooring, insulation systems, and other exterior and interior restoration projects.
  • Rising Electrical and Electronics Industry- Owing to its qualities, including electrical resistance and electric insulation, fiberglass yarns are also employed in electronics in the production of printed circuit boards (PCBs).

Challenges

  • Fluctuations in the Wind Energy Industry - Interconnected-grid stability and operating costs may be impacted by wind farm power fluctuations and can upset the second-to-second equilibrium between the overall supply and demand of electricity. Fiberglass is used frequently to make wind turbine blades, the demand for which is directly impacted by any variations in the wind energy market.  This may also influence the price of fiberglass fibers which may affect the profitability of the producers.
  • Volatility in the cost of raw materials such as silica sand can lead to supply chain disruptions
  • Environmental concerns associated with the production of fiberglass fiber.

Fiberglass Fabric Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 15 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 30 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Fiberglass Fabric Segmentation

Fabric Type (Woven, Non-Woven)

The woven segment in the fiberglass fabric market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 60% in the coming years. For the building and repair of marine and composite structures, woven fiberglass fabrics are widely used since they tend to offer a smooth finish and work well to create a layer of waterproofing material over wood or other surfaces to give them more overall rigidity and strength. Glass strands are woven together to create woven fiberglass fabric, which gives complete control over the weight and thickness of all kinds of fiberglass textiles, and owing to its special combination of advantageous qualities, it is perfect for a wide range of industrial applications, including conveyor belts and circuit board interiors. Moreover, four fundamental weave patterns are used to create a variety of configurations for fiberglass cloth: plain, leno, satin, and basket to offer a smooth finish and are perfect for covering wood or other surfaces, as needed for marine applications and boat repairs.

Rough-textured woven roving is a more affordable and robust option for fiberglass cloth than regular fiberglass cloth and is perfect for fiberglass structural repair and composite laminate constructions and has its own distinct weight, strength, and fabric properties since they are all knitted for fiber orientation.

In addition, made of incredibly fine glass fibers, non-woven fiberglass fabric is soft and long-lasting, making it suitable for use on walls and ceilings, and can also be used to join gypsum board to drywall, and it is widely utilized in a variety of industries, including construction, automotive, aerospace, and electrical. Moreover, the market for nonwoven fiberglass fabric seems bright owing to its exceptional strength, durability, insulating qualities, and resilience to heat, chemicals, and fire.

Application (Wind Energy, Transportation, Electrical and Electronics, Marine, Construction, Aerospace and Defense)

The aerospace and defense segment in the fiberglass fabric market is set to garner a notable share shortly. In the aircraft industry, fiberglass is a composite material that is used to make items such as airplane flooring and to offer compressive and tensile modulus, impact resistance, and fiber toughness. The third fundamental weave is a satin weave, which needs a minimum of five shafts to complete and is often required for structural and aeronautical purposes. Moreover, essentially stronger and more flexible than plain weaves, satin weaves are twill weaves that can conform to complex curves.

Lightweight structural composite panels are perfect for demanding military and defense applications therefore, these materials are not only essential to the aerospace sector, but they also have a significant influence on military aviation. Fiberglass fabric is the most widely available and least-priced composite fabric, that finds use in many different industrial applications and is employed in the production of test equipment, ducting, enclosures, and other parts for the aircraft industry, both military and commercial. For instance, AMI-GLAS (GLTW), which is mostly utilized for hot work in shipbuilding and repair, is composed entirely of fiberglass and satisfies the demand for military and US Coast Guard standards.

Our in-depth analysis of the global fiberglass fabric market includes the following segments:

          Application

  • Wind Energy
  • Transportation
  • Electrical and Electronics
  • Marine
  • Construction
  • Aerospace and Defense

          Fiber Type

  • E
  • A
  • C
  • D
  • S

          Fabric Type

  • Woven
  • Non-Woven

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Fiberglass Fabric Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The fiberglass fabric market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 40% by 2036 impelled by the growing usage of wind energy. The main renewable energy source in the US is wind, a homegrown resource that supports the country's economic expansion.

According to the U.S. Department of Energy, the amount of wind energy used to generate electricity in the United States increased to approximately 380 billion kWh in 2021. Particularly, in 2022, around 10.2% of the electricity generated at the utility-scale in the United States came from wind turbines.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific fiberglass fabric market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by the increasing manufacturing of printed circuit boards. The largest manufacturer of printed circuit boards in the world is China since the country supports its PCB industry as part of its Made in China 2025 goal, allocating subsidies to important industries such as electrical transmission and medical equipment. For instance, China produced over USD 75 billion worth of PCBs in 2021. China is becoming a bigger source of PCBs followed by Taiwan which overtook China as the region with the greatest PCB manufacturing capacity in 2023. Particularly, in 2022, more than 620 million square feet of printed circuit boards were produced in Taiwan.

In addition, India's building sector is a major force behind the nation's economic growth fueled by the country's increased infrastructure spending, growing need for urban homes, and the rise in commercial development projects. All these factors are expected to fuel the demand for fiberglass fabric in the region.

Research Nester
Fiberglass Fabric Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Fiberglass Fabric Market

top-features-companies
    • Dupont
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Owens Corning
    • Fibre Glast Developments Corp.,
    • Hexcel Corporation
    • Saertex GmbH & Co.KG.
    • Tah Tong Textile Co., Ltd
    • Auburn Manufacturing, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Dupont introduced a new portfolio of patented DuPont Kevlar engineered yarns to offer multi-hazard protection against cut, heat, flame, and electric arc threats, allowing producers to raise the degree of protection without appreciably adding to thickness or weight to aid in increased comfort and dexterity in a range of sectors, including manufacturing, utilities, and the automobile industry.
  • Owens Corning together with Pultron Composites announced to production of industry-leading fiberglass rebar to offer better-performing concrete reinforcement materials and more environmentally friendly product options and increase their market opportunities by offering more capacity and superior customer service.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5644
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing spending textile sector across the globe and the growing technological advancements in the production procedure are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Fiberglass Fabric is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Owens Corning, Fibre Glass Developments Corp., Hexcel Corporation, Saertex GmbH & Co.KG., Tah Tong Textile Co., Ltd, Auburn Manufacturing, Inc., TEI Composites Corporation, Nitto Boseki Co., Ltd., and others.

The Woven segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Fiberglass Fabric Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying