.按产品类型(仪器、试剂、试剂盒)划分的铁蛋白测试市场规模和份额;适应症(贫血、血色素沉着病、怀孕、铅中毒);最终用户(医院、诊断实验室、专科诊所)——全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 4137
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 – 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

到2035年底,铁蛋白检测市场规模预计将达到20亿美元,在2023年至2035年的预测期内,复合年增长率约为9%。2022年,铁蛋白检测的行业规模约为5.5亿美元。儿童和妇女因缺铁而造成的疾病负担日益增加,推动了市场的增长。根据世界卫生组织的报告,全球约 42% 的五岁以下儿童和 40% 的孕妇患有贫血。

此外,贫血也是由血红蛋白病和病毒性疾病(包括疟疾、结核病和寄生虫感染)引起的。例如,全球约有 35 亿人感染肠道寄生虫病,每年有超过 20 万人因寄生虫感染死亡。


Ferritin Testing Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.铁蛋白测试市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 全球范围内对缺铁的认识较低- 缺铁是全球最常见的营养缺乏症之一,估计影响着 16 亿人。然而,人们对缺铁的后果以及早期诊断和治疗的重要性仍然缺乏认识。缺铁性贫血是最严重的缺铁形式,可造成严重的健康后果。截至该报告,缺铁性贫血影响着全球约 12 亿人,其中低收入和中等收入国家的负担最为严重。
  • 类风湿关节炎 (RA) 病例显着增加——2019 年,全球类风湿关节炎 (RA) 患病率为每 10 万人 460 例,预计这些病例将继续增加。因此,未来几年对铁蛋白检测服务的需求不断增加,以便在适当的时间提供类风湿性关节炎治疗
  • 血液癌症和非癌性血液疾病病例增加——患有胰腺癌、肺癌、白血病、 非癌性血液疾病等的患者的血清铁蛋白水平通常较高。定期检查铁蛋白的这些水平,以确定体内铁的水平。一般来说,正常范围为 11 至 200 ng/ml,癌症患者的铁蛋白水平约为 126 ng/ml。
  • 人口老龄化——根据联合国的一份报告,2019年,全球65岁及以上的人口数量为7.03亿。据估计,到 2050 年,全球将有 15 亿老年人受到影响。在全球范围内,65岁以上人口的比例从1990年的6%增加到2019年的9%。预计到2050年将增加到16%。铁蛋白水平很可能会随着年龄的增长而上升,因为他们的饮食量较低,而且年龄较大。

挑战

  • 替代方法的可用性- 铁蛋白测试市场的扩张预计将受到铁蛋白测试的高成本和替代转铁蛋白饱和测试的可用性的阻碍。此外,在人类中,转铁蛋白饱和度测试比铁蛋白测试更常见。因此,它被认为是市场增长的障碍。
  • 低收入和中等收入国家缺乏检测意识。
  • 对测试的认识较少

。铁蛋白测试市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~5.5亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

〜20亿美元

地区概况

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.铁蛋白测试分割。

适应症(贫血、血色素沉着病、怀孕、铅中毒)

预计到 2035 年底,铁蛋白检测市场中的贫血部分将占据最大份额,达到 35%。贫血患者没有足够的健康红细胞来为身体组织提供适当的氧合,这可能会对身体产生不利影响。身体,例如疲劳、虚弱和头痛。贫血有多种形式,每种形式都有其病因。它的范围可以从中度到严重,并且可以是暂时的或永久性的。根据《全球营养报告》,截至 2021 年 5 月,6.132 亿 15 岁至 49 岁的少女和妇女(患病率 32.8%)受到贫血的影响,患病率在孕妇(3530 万人,40.1%)和非孕妇(577.9%)中。 % 患病率)。 100 万(32.5%)青春期女孩和妇女。

最终用户(医院、诊断实验室、专科诊所)

预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将占据最大份额,达到 45%。医院数量的增加及其基础设施发展预计将推动细分市场的增长。据美国医院协会调查,目前美国约有6,146家医院。根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,2018 年美国在医疗保健上的支出约为 3.6 万亿美元。在预计的时间范围内,住院率的上升和缺铁的流行预计将推动全球铁蛋白检测市场中医院部门的扩张。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 乐器
  • 试剂
  • 套件

指示

  • 日本动画片
  • 血色素沉着症
  • 怀孕
  • 铅中毒

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊断实验室
  • 专科诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.铁蛋白检测行业-区域概要。

北美市场统计

预计北美地区的铁蛋白检测市场在预测期内将出现 35% 的显着增长。该地区不断增长的医疗保健支出是推动检测水平提高的主要因素。预计2020年医疗保健支出将攀升至4.1万亿美元,较上年增长9.7%。此外,北美地区人口中血液疾病的患病率很高,这将进一步增加对铁蛋白测试设备的需求。此外,铁蛋白检测研发的大量投资以及政府控制铁缺乏症的举措预计将推动该地区市场的增长。

亚太地区市场预测

继北美之后,亚太地区预计将在预测期内为市场提供利润丰厚的增长机会。诊所和诊断实验室的数量也在快速增长,尤其是在新兴市场。亚太地区推动铁蛋白测试市场增长的一些主要国家包括中国、印度、日本、韩国和澳大利亚。这些国家拥有完善的医疗保健系统,增加了对铁蛋白检测的需求。此外, 床旁基因检测和自动免疫分析平台等先进诊断技术的日益普及也促进了该地区的市场增长。

Research Nester
Ferritin Testing Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

。主导铁蛋白测试领域的公司。

top-features-companies
    • 积水诊断有限公司。
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 生物梅里埃公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • ORGENTEC 诊断有限公司
    • Eurolyser 诊断有限公司
    • 科尔特斯诊断公司
    • 堀场有限公司
    • 莫诺宾德公司
    • 英杰华系统生物公司
    • 上元科技公司

在新闻中

  • 全球体外诊断领域的领导者生物梅里埃已完成对 Specific Diagnostics 的收购,该公司开发了一种快速抗菌药物敏感性测试 (AST) 系统,可直接从阳性血培养物中生成表型 AST。
  • HORIBA Ltd.通过收购 MedTest Dx 和 Pointe Scientific 扩大其实验室化学产品。随着Pointe Scientific的互补新技术和MedTest的高质量化学解决方案的加入,HORIBA Medical有望满足体外诊断市场的多样化需求。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4137
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球老年人口的增加以及全球对缺铁意识的降低是推动铁蛋白检测市场增长的主要因素。 。

铁蛋白检测的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。

市场上的主要参与者包括 Sekisui Diagnostics, LLC.、BioMérieux、Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.、Eurolyser Diagnostics GmbH、HORIBA Ltd.、Monobind、Aviva Systems Biology 和 Abnova。

预计到 2035 年底,贫血细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计北美将在预测期内为市场增长创造显着的增长机会。
.铁蛋白测试。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Ferritin Testing Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Instrument, Reagent, Kits); Indication (Anemia, Hemochromatosis, Pregnancy, Lead Poisoning); End-user (Hospitals, Diagnostic Laboratories, Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4137
  • Published Date: May 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Ferritin Testing Market size is expected to cross USD 2 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 9% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of ferritin testing was around USD 550 Million. The growth of the market is driven by the increasing burden of illness caused by iron deficiency among children, women. Around 42% of children under the age of five and 40% of pregnant women are anemic all across the globe, recorded as per a report by World Health Organization. 

Furthermore, Anemia is also caused by hemoglobinopathies and viral disorders including malaria, TB, and parasitic infections. For instance, approximately 3.5 billion individuals globally are infected by intestinal parasite diseases, and more than 200,000 fatalities are recorded every year on the base of parasitic infections.


Ferritin Testing Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Ferritin Testing Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Less Awareness of Iron Deficiency Across the Globe - Iron deficiency is one of the most common nutrient deficiencies worldwide, affecting an estimated 1.6 billion people. However, there is still a lack of awareness about the consequences of iron deficiency and the importance of early diagnosis and treatment. Iron deficiency anemia is the most serious form of iron deficiency and can have serious health consequences. As of the report, iron deficiency anemia affects an estimated 1.2 billion people worldwide, with the greatest burden in low- and middle-income countries. 
  • Significant Increase in Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) Cases – Global Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) prevalence was 460 per 100,000 population in 2019 and these cases are estimated to continue to increase. Hence, there is an increasing demand for ferritin testing services in the upcoming years for providing rheumatoid arthritis treatment at the right time.
  • Increasing Blood Cancer, and Non-Cancerous Blood Disease Cases- The serum ferritin level is usually high in patients dealing with pancreatic cancer, lung cancer, leukemia, non-cancerous blood disease, and others. These levels of ferritin are checked regularly, to determine the level of iron in the body. Generally, the normal range is between 11 to 200 ng/ml, and the person with cancer has a ferritin level of around 126 ng/ml.
  • Growing Older Population – In 2019, the number of people aged 65 and over worldwide was 703 million, according to a United Nations report. It is estimated that by 2050, 1.5 billion older people worldwide will be affected. Globally, the proportion of people over the age of 65 increased from 6% in 1990 to 9% in 2019. It is expected to increase to 16% by 2050. There is a high chance, that ferritin levels can rise with the age owing to their lower diet, and advanced age.

Challenges

  • Availability of Alternative Methods - The expansion of the ferritin test market is expected to be hampered by the high cost of ferritin tests and the availability of alternative transferrin saturation tests. Furthermore, transferrin saturation tests are more common than ferritin tests in humans. Therefore, it is considered to be a hindrance to market growth. 
  • Lack of Awareness Regarding Tests Takes Place in Low and Middle-Income Countries.
  • Less Awareness About the Test

Ferritin Testing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 550 million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~USD 2 billion

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Ferritin Testing Segmentation

Indication (Anemia, Hemochromatosis, Pregnancy, Lead Poisoning)

The anemia segment in the ferritin testing market is anticipated to hold the largest share of 35% by the end of 2035. A person with anemia does not have enough healthy red blood cells to properly oxygenate the body's tissues, which can lead to adverse effects on the body, such as fatigue, weakness, and headaches. Anemia can take many forms and each has its etiology. It can range from moderate to severe, and it can be temporary or permanent. According to the Global Nutrition Report, as of May 2021, 613.2 million adolescent girls and women aged 15 to 49 (32.8% prevalence) are affected by anemia, Prevalence in pregnant women (35.3 million, 40.1%) and non-pregnant women (577.9% prevalence). 1 million, 32.5%) adolescent girls and women. 

End Users (Hospitals, Diagnostic Laboratories, Specialty Clinics)

The hospital's segment is anticipated to account for the largest share of 45% by the end of 2035. The growing number of hospitals and their infrastructure development is expected to drive segment growth. According to the American Hospital Association survey, there are currently approximately 6,146 hospitals in the United States. The US spent about $3.6 trillion on health care in 2018, according to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.  During the projected time frame, rising hospital admission rates and the prevalence of iron deficiency are anticipated to fuel the expansion of the hospital sector in the worldwide ferritin testing market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Instrument
  • Reagent
  • Kits

          Indication

  • Anime
  • Hemochromatosis
  • Pregnancy
  • Lead Poisoning

           End User

  • Hospitals
  • Diagnostic Laboratories
  •  Specialty Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Ferritin Testing Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The Ferritin Testing Market in the North America region is estimated to witness noteworthy growth of 35% over the forecast time period. The rising healthcare expenditure in the region is the major factor that is contributing to the advanced level of testing. The healthcare expenditure is predicted to climb to USD 4.1 trillion in 2020, accounting for 9.7 % up from the previous year. Furthermore, there has been a high prevalence of blood disorders among the population in the North American region which will further boost the requirement for ferritin test devices. In addition, the heavy investment in research and development of ferritin testing, and initiatives by the government to control iron deficiencies are predicted to fuel the growth of the market in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

Following North America, the Asia Pacific region is expected to provide lucrative growth opportunities to the market over a projection period. The number of clinics and diagnostic labs is also growing rapidly, especially in emerging markets. Some of the key countries in the APAC region that are driving the growth of the ferritin test market are China, India, Japan, South Korea, and Australia. These countries have well-established healthcare systems, increasing the demand for ferritin testing. In addition, the increasing availability of advanced diagnostic technologies such as point-of-care genetic testing and automated immunoassay platforms also contributes to the market growth in the region.

Research Nester
Ferritin Testing Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Ferritin Testing Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Sekisui Diagnostics, LLC. 
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • bioMérieux SA
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
    • ORGENTEC Diagnostika GmbH
    • Eurolyser Diagnostica GmbH
    • Cortez Diagnostics Inc.
    • HORIBA Ltd.
    • Monobind Inc.
    • Aviva Systems Biology Corporation
    • Abnova Corporation

In the News

  • bioMérieux, a global leader in in-vitro diagnostics, has completed the acquisition of Specific Diagnostics, which has developed a rapid antimicrobial susceptibility test (AST) system that generates phenotypic AST directly from positive blood cultures.
  • HORIBA Ltd. expands its laboratory Chemistry products by acquiring MedTest Dx and Pointe Scientific. With the addition of Pointe Scientific's complementary novel technology and MedTest's high-quality Chemistry solutions, HORIBA Medical is expected to fulfill the diverse needs of the In-vitro diagnostics market.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4137
  • Published Date: May 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rise in geriatric population all across the globe, and less awareness of iron deficiency across the globe are the major factors driving the growth of the ferritin testing market.

The market size of ferritin testing is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The major players in the market are Sekisui Diagnostics, LLC., BioM�rieux, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Eurolyser Diagnostics GmbH, HORIBA Ltd., Monobind, Aviva Systems Biology, and Abnova.

The anemia segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

North America is estimated to create notable growth opportunities for market growth over the forecast period.
Ferritin Testing Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying