.按产品划分的酶替代疗法市场分析(Agalsidase Beta、Imiglucerase、Velaglucerase Alfa、Idursulfase、Galsulfase 和 Laronidase);按疾病分类(戈谢病、法布里病、庞贝病、粘多糖贮积症和外分泌胰腺功能不全 [EPI]);和最终用户(医院、输液中心和家庭医疗保健机构)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4455
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球酶替代疗法市场定义

酶替代疗法是一种向患者提供各种酶以帮助他们克服酶不足或功能障碍的技术。溶酶体贮积病和遗传问题等罕见、长期和遗传性疾病的普遍存在,提高了对可行治疗方法的需求。根据克利夫兰诊所的数据,预计 2020 年美国将有约 6,000 人患有戈谢病,其中约 95% 为 1 型戈谢病。

酶替代疗法(ERT)使用酶或产生酶的蛋白质来治疗先天性酶缺乏症。动物酶、人类酶和重组酶是用于诊断的一些酶来源。静脉输注是最流行的 ERT 方法,其中通过受监控的液体滴注将替代酶直接管理到血液中。通常对酶进行修饰,使其具有更长的半衰期、更有希望的活性、抗变质能力,或者针对特定的器官、细胞或组织类型。第一个有效的酶替代疗法使用血浆衍生的净化人 A1AT 来治疗 α-1-抗胰蛋白酶 (A1AT) 不足。 A1AT 缺乏与早发性肺气肿有关,这是由于白细胞弹性蛋白酶受体缺失引起的,导致进行性肺损伤。

戈谢病是一种溶酶体酸性葡萄糖脑苷脂酶的遗传缺陷,会导致溶酶体中膜(葡萄糖脑苷脂及其其他分解产物,例如神经酰胺)的堆积,具有有效的酶替代疗法的第二阶段。消化系统、脾脏和骨骼是受影响最严重的细胞。葡萄糖脑苷脂酶由胎盘组织制成,然后进行改变以允许巨噬细胞特异性采用并运输到溶酶体中。此外,重组类型的葡萄糖脑苷脂酶后来被创建,现在是 1 型戈谢病的推荐治疗方法。

全球酶替代疗法市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 100 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 140 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球酶替代疗法市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球酶替代疗法市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 140 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 100 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于由于疾病增加和不健康的生活方式,溶酶体贮积病 (LSD) 在人群中的患病率上升。从 2009 年 1 月到 2020 年 12 月的 12 年期间,澳大利亚人口中有 766 例 LSD 诊断,其中 32 例成功怀孕。

酶替代疗法概述。

此外,预计人口增长将在预测期内进一步提振市场。人口增长预计将导致罕见疾病患病率上升,这也预计将刺激对酶替代疗法的需求。预计未来 30 年世界人口将增加 20 亿,从目前的 77 亿增加到 2050 年的 97 亿,并可能在 2100 年左右达到约 110 亿的峰值。

溶酶体贮积病(包括戈谢病、法布里病、庞贝病和 MPS)的全球发病率正在稳步上升。例如,根据美国国家神经疾病和中风研究所 2021 年 8 月发布的信息,美国大约每 40,000 人中就有 1 人患有庞贝病,预计这一数字约为 32,950 人。此外,国家法布里基金会估计,到 2020 年 5 月,美国整个法布里患者人数将约为 7,713 人。由于大量患者患有罕见的溶酶体贮积症,因此对有效治疗的需求巨大,包括酶制剂替代疗法。

全球酶替代疗法市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 政府在医疗保健基础设施上的支出不断增长——各国政府都致力于扩大医疗保健部门,以治疗人们并解决健康问题。由于医疗基础设施投资不断增加,预计评估期内酶替代疗法的市场规模将扩大。据估计,2020年美国医疗保健支出超过3万亿美元。

  • 罕见疾病患病率上升 - 每年有 1,000 至 2,000 例新发 ALSP,这是一种罕见的遗传性常染色体显性神经系统疾病,具有很强的外显率,估计影响美国约 10,000 人。

  • 庞贝病病例不断增加 - 由于酶替代疗法 (ERT) 是庞贝病唯一可行的治疗选择。因此,预计该疾病病例的增加将有助于市场扩张。 ERT 有助于晚发庞贝病患者群体的运动和肺部改变,从而稳定病程。据专家称,全球约有 4,000 至 9,000 例庞贝病病例。

  • 技术进步 - 欧洲药品管理局 (EMA) 人用药品委员会 (CHMP) 推荐 Lamzede (velmanase alfa),一种针对成人、青少年和儿童轻度至中度形式的长期酶替代疗法α-甘露糖苷贮积症,获得欧盟(EU)的营销许可。

  • 日益严重的遗传性疾病——全球每 10 个人中大约就有 6 人患有遗传疾病。

挑战

  • 缺乏认识——发展中国家对酶替代疗法缺乏认识,正在减慢酶替代疗法的采用率。此外,技术和基础设施的缺乏预计将阻碍市场的增长。
  • 酶替代疗法的高成本
  • 严格的报销政策

市场细分

全球酶替代疗法市场被细分并分析了阿加糖酶β、伊米苷酶、维拉苷酶α等副产品的需求和供应副产品,其中阿加糖酶β细分市场预计到2033年底将获得最大的收入,由于消费不健康食品和有害的生活方式,世界各地人口的慢性病患病率不断上升。据预测,2000 年至 2030 年间,美国患有慢性病的人数将增加约 4500 万,即约 36%。此外,到 2023 年,阿加糖酶细分市场占据第二大市场份额。这种药物在法布里病治疗中的成本增加和越来越多的采用是该细分市场占据巨大市场份额的主要因素。

全球酶替代疗法市场按疾病细分和评估需求和可用性,分为戈谢病、法布里病、庞贝氏病、粘多糖贮积症和外分泌胰腺功能不全 [EPI],其中,外分泌胰腺功能不全细分市场占据最大份额2023 年,由于这种疾病在普通人群中的发病率不断增加。此外,患有慢性胰腺炎和囊性纤维化的个体中外分泌胰腺功能不全的高度普遍性导致了该疾病患者群体的增加。这反过来又有助于该细分市场在预测期内占据主导地位。根据克利夫兰诊所组织的报告,每 10 个患有囊性纤维化的婴儿中就有近 9 个在第一年出现 EPI。其余的人在儿童或成人时有患 EPI 的危险。

我们对全球酶替代疗法市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 阿加糖酶β
  • 伊米苷酶
  • 维拉苷酶阿尔法
  • 艾杜磺酶
  • 半乳糖酶
  • 拉罗尼酶

按疾病分类

  • 戈谢病
  • 法布里病
  • 庞贝病
  • 粘多糖贮积症
  • 胰腺外分泌功能不全 [EPI]

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 输液中心和家庭医疗机构

全球酶替代疗法市场区域概况

由于患有罕见疾病的患者人数不断增加、可支配收入不断增加、医疗保健行业增长,预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区酶替代疗法市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。医疗保健行业,以及政府支持的增加。据经济学人智库称,亚太地区有 2.58 亿人患有罕见疾病。

/酶替代疗法-区域。

另一方面,到2023年,欧洲将占据全球市场第二大份额。这一增长主要归功于一些欧洲国家针对不同罕见溶酶体疾病(包括戈谢病、MPS 等)的支持性监管政策。例如,根据 F1000 Research Ltd. 的说法,波兰国家健康基金在 2019 年实施了一项国家药物计划,其中针对法布里病的 ERT 提供了第一笔报酬。此外,医疗基础设施的快速进步以及对罕见疾病治疗方法的日益偏好推动了该地区的市场扩张。

主导全球酶替代疗法市场的顶级特色公司

  • 生物马林
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • Leadiant 生物科学公司
  • 辉瑞公司
  • 赛诺菲安万特
  • 艾伯维公司
  • 武田药品工业株式会社
  • JCR制药有限公司
  • 阿斯利康公司
  • 克莱尼根有限公司
  • 帝人有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

 

  • 帝人有限公司宣布立即推出用于肌肉注射的 Revcovi 2.4 mg [Elapegademase(基因重组)]。 Revcovi 2.4 mg 是日本首款治疗腺苷脱氨酶 (ADA) 缺乏症的药物,ADA 缺乏症患者有望改善 ADA 活性和免疫系统。

  • 全球制药产品和服务公司Clinigen Limited宣布,作为与 GC 战略关系的一部分,Clinigen 位于东京的全资子公司 Clinigen KK 已获得 Hunterase(艾杜磺酶-β)ICV 15mg 的生产和营销授权制药。 Hunterase ICV 在日本的批准标志着其首次出现在全球任何国家。

 

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4455
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是罕见疾病患病率的上升、政府在医疗基础设施上的支出不断增加、庞贝病病例不断增加等。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

缺乏认识、酶替代疗法的高成本以及严格的报销政策是预计阻碍市场增长的一些主要因素。 。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者有 BioMarin、Leadiant Biosciences, Inc.、辉瑞公司、赛诺菲等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、疾病、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,阿加糖酶 beta 领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Enzyme Replacement Therapy Market Size & Share, by Product (Agalsidase Beta, Imiglucerase, Velaglucerase Alfa, Idursulfase, Galsulfase, Laronidase); Disease (Gaucher Disease, Fabry Disease, Pompe Disease, Mucopolysaccharidosis, Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency [EPI]); End-user (Hospitals, Infusion Centers & Home Healthcare Settings) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4455
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Enzyme Replacement Therapy Market size is estimated to cross USD 14 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of enzyme replacement therapy was USD 10 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to rising prevalence of lysosomal storage diseases (LSDs) in the population owing to rising diseases and an unhealthy lifestyle. There were 766 LSD diagnoses in the Australian population during the 12-year period, January 2009 through December 2020, including 32 successful pregnancies.

Also, the growing population is expected to boost the market further over the forecast period. The growth in population is anticipated to lead a rise in the prevalence of rare diseases, which is also expected to fuel the demand for enzyme replacement therapy. The population of the world is projected to rise by 2 billion people during the next 30 years, from 7.7 billion people today to 9.7 billion in 2050, with a potential peak of approximately 11 billion people around the year 2100.

The worldwide incidence of lysosomal storage illnesses, including Gaucher, Fabry, Pompe, and MPS, is steadily rising. For instance, as per information released by the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke in August 2021, approximately one in 40,000 individuals in the United States had Pompe disease, which is predicted to be roughly 32,950 individuals. Furthermore, the National Fabry Foundation estimates that the entire Fabry patient number in the USA will be roughly 7,713 in May 2020. As a result of the significant number of patients experiencing rare lysosomal storage illnesses, there is a huge requirement for efficient treatments, including enzyme replacement therapy.


Enzyme-Replacement-Therapy-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Enzyme Replacement Therapy Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 10 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 14 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Enzyme Replacement Therapy Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Government Spending on Healthcare Infrastructure – Governments of different nations are focusing on expanding the healthcare sector to treat people and combating health issues. As a result of rising investment in healthcare infrastructure, the size of enzyme replacement therapy market is expected to expand in the assessment period. According to an estimate, in 2020, the United States spent more than USD 3 trillion on healthcare.
  • Rise in Prevalence of Rare Disease - There are between 1,000 and 2,000 new occurrences of ALSP each year, which is a rare, inherited, autosomal dominant neurological condition with strong penetrance that affects an estimated 10,000 persons in the US.
  • Growing Cases of Pompe Disease - Since enzyme replacement therapy (ERT) serves as the only viable treatment option for Pompe disease. Therefore, increasing cases of the illness are anticipated to contribute to market expansion. ERT has contributed to disease course stabilization with motor and pulmonary modifications in patient populations with late-onset Pompe disease. According to experts, there are between approximate 4,000 and about 9,000 cases of Pompe disease globally.
  • Technology Advancement - The Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP) of the European Medicines Agency (EMA) has recommended that Lamzede (velmanase alfa), a long-term enzyme replacement therapy for adults, adolescents, and children with mild to moderate forms of alpha-mannosidosis, be given marketing authorization in the European Union (EU).
  • Growing Genetic Disorder - A genetically based ailment will affect roughly 6 out of every 10 individuals across the globe.

Challenges

  • Lack of Awareness - Lack of awareness about enzyme replacement therapy among developing nations is slowing down the adoption rate of enzyme replacement therapy. Also, the deficiency of technology and adequate infrastructure is expected to hamper the market growth.
  • High Cost of Enzyme Replacement Therapy
  • Stringent Reimbursement Policies


Enzyme Replacement Therapy Segmentation

Product (Agalsidase Beta, Imiglucerase, Velaglucerase Alfa, Idursulfase, Galsulfase, Laronidase)

The global enzyme replacement therapy market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by-products into agalsidase beta, imiglucerase, velaglucerase alfa, and others, out of which, the agalsidase beta segment is anticipated to garner the largest revenue by the end of 2033, backed by increasing prevalence of chronic disease in the population across the world owing to consumption of unhealthy food items and an engaged damaging lifestyle. Between 2000 and 2030, it was predicted that the number of Americans with chronic diseases would increase by around 45 million, or roughly 36%. Furthermore, the agalsidase segment held the second-largest market share in 2023. The increased cost and growing adoption of this medication in the treatment of Fabry disease are the principal factors for this segment's substantial market share.

Disease (Gaucher Disease, Fabry Disease, Pompe Disease, Mucopolysaccharidosis, Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency [EPI])

The global enzyme replacement therapy market is segmented and evaluated for demand and availability by disease into Gaucher disease, Fabry disease, Pompe disease, mucopolysaccharidosis, and exocrine pancreatic insufficiency [EPI], out of which, the exocrine pancreatic insufficiency segment captures the largest share in 2023 owing to the increasing incidence of this ailment amongst the general population. Furthermore, the high pervasiveness of exocrine pancreatic insufficiency among individuals suffering from chronic pancreatitis and cystic fibrosis contributes to a rise in the disease's patient group. This, in turn, contributes to this segment's supremacy over the forecast period. According to a Cleveland Clinic organization report, nearly 9 out of 10 infants with cystic fibrosis develop EPI during the first year. The remainder is in danger of developing EPI as children or adults.

Our in-depth analysis of the global enzyme replacement therapy market includes the following segments:

           By Product

  • Agalsidase Beta
  • Imiglucerase
  • Velaglucerase Alfa
  • Idursulfase
  • Galsulfase
  • Laronidase

          By Disease

  • Gaucher Disease
  • Fabry Disease
  • Pompe Disease
  • Mucopolysaccharidosis
  • Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency [EPI]

           By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Infusion Centers & Home Healthcare Settings

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Enzyme Replacement Therapy Industry - Regional Synopsis

Asia Pacific Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific enzyme replacement therapy market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033, owing to the growing number of patient population suffering from rare disorders, rising disposable income, growth in the healthcare sector, and an increase in government support. According to the Economist Intelligence Unit, 258 million individuals in Asia and the Pacific region suffer from rare diseases.

Europe Market Forecast

On the other hand, in 2023, Europe held the second-largest share of the worldwide market. The increase can be credited primarily to supportive regulatory policies in a few European nations for different infrequent lysosomal ailments, including Gaucher disease, MPS, and others. As per F1000 Research Ltd., the Polish National Health Fund, for instance, implemented a national drug program in 2019, with the first remuneration in ERT for Fabry disease. Furthermore, rapid advancements in medical infrastructure and a growing preference for therapeutic approaches for rare diseases drive market expansion in this region.

Research Nester
Enzyme-Replacement-Therapy-Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Enzyme Replacement Therapy Landscape

top-features-companies
    • BioMarin
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Leadiant Biosciences, Inc.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Sanofi Aventis
    • AbbVie Inc.
    • Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited
    • JCR Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
    • AstraZeneca plc
    • Clinigen Limited
    • Teijin Limited 

In-the-news

In The News

 

  •  Teijin Limited announced the immediate availability of Revcovi 2.4 mg for intramuscular injection [Elapegademase (Genetic Recombination)]. With Revcovi 2.4 mg, Japan's first medication for Adenosine Deaminase (ADA) Deficiency, individuals with ADA Deficiency are expected to have improved ADA activity and immune system.

  • Clinigen Limited, a global pharmaceutical Products, and Services company, announced that Clinigen K.K., a fully owned subsidiary of Clinigen located in Tokyo, has gained manufacturing and marketing authorization for Hunterase (Idursulfase-beta) ICV 15mg as part of its strategic relationship with GC Pharma. The clearance of Hunterase ICV in Japan marks its first appearance in any nation globally.

 


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4455
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are rise in prevalence of rare disease, growing government spending on healthcare infrastructure, growing cases of Pompe disease, and others.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Lack of awareness, high cost of enzyme replacement therapy, and stringent reimbursement policies are some of the major factors expected to hinder the growth of the market.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are BioMarin, Leadiant Biosciences, Inc., Pfizer Inc., Sanofi, and more.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, disease, end user, and by region.

The agalsidase beta segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Enzyme Replacement Therapy Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying