.通过交付进行电子处方市场分析(基于网络和内部部署);按处方(处方药和非处方药);以及最终用户(医院、药房和诊所)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4611
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球电子处方市场定义

电子处方或电子处方是一种框架,它允许执业医师和医生以电子方式将处方发送到参与的药房,而不是使用手写或调用处方。它作为最基本的电子参考手册。电子处方系统充当独立的处方编写者,因为它们可以为个别患者创建和补充处方。该系统管理药物并查看患者病史,警告处方者潜在的过敏反应,并在连接到药房或其他配药站点之前告知医生通用替代方案,最后与电子病历(EMR)系统集成。

因此,电子处方被认为是传统纸质处方系统的最佳替代方案。电子处方的趋势也受到电子健康记录(EHR)技术领域不断创新的推动。它被医疗保健提供者广泛采用,以改善患者护理和医疗流程。要使用电子处方,人们需要使用笔记本电脑、台式电脑、平板电脑等电子设备。在电子处方过程中,相关人员输入所有相关医疗信息并将其直接发送到药房。因此,医疗保健提供者可以消除使用纸质处方副本。

电子处方药平台结合了庞大的药房网络,为患者提供从药房列表中进行选择的机会。电子处方的主要好处是减少纸质记录和禁忌症、方便等。它还消除了处方中的错误并提供了增强的物质监控。

全球电子处方市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜20%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 100 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球电子处方市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球电子处方市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 100 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 20%。此外,该市场创造了约 2 美元的收入到 2022 年,收入将达到 10 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于医疗基础设施的扩大,因为各国在医疗保健上投入了大量资金,以确保其公民的福祉,特别是在冠状病毒大流行之后。根据国家健康概况(NHP),2021年,印度医院数量从2019年的25778家增加到2021年的41245家。卫生基础设施的发展有望增加健康人力,这也引发了更高的产量服务和商品丰富国家经济。

电子处方市场范围。获取有关此报告的更多信息下载 PDF 样本

全球电子处方市场趋势,例如电子处方的好处不断增加,例如提高患者安全性,以及减少因丢失、难以辨认或放错书面处方而导致的用药错误,这些解决方案的使用正在推动医疗保健行业的发展。例如,2020年美国医疗保健行业的产值约为2.5万美元。此外,医疗保健领域人为错误的显着增加以及应对日益严峻的挑战所需的全面且易于使用的系统预计也将在预测期内加速市场的增长。例如,据观察,全球每 10 家医院中,就有 1 名患者的用药出现错误。

全球电子处方市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

药物滥用现象日益普遍——据观察,电子处方可以减少医疗保健提供者和普通公民的药物滥用。它限制了药物的转移,并可能暴露参与非医疗用途药物处方的医疗保健提供者。因此,各国政府正在更加积极地加速电子处方的采用。因此,这些好处和不断增加的政府举措预计将在预测期内促进市场增长。

统计数据显示,超过 60% 的美国成年人使用处方药,而每 20 名青少年中就有 3 人未经处方使用过药物。据报道,药物滥用每年给美国造成超过 7500 亿美元的与犯罪、生产力下降和医疗保健相关的损失。

  • 处方沟通不畅导致用药错误——在美国,平均有超过 98000 起可能的用药错误案例被报告给 FDA。

  • 电子健康记录 (EHR) 系统的采用升级——这是一个以患者为中心的实时记录保存系统,可以安全、及时地向授权用户提供信息。过去几年,全球 89.9% 的办公室医生和 86% 的非联邦普通急症护理医院已采用 EHR。

  • 慢性病发病率不断上升 -因此,医疗机构面临着有效管理和治疗这些疾病患病率上升的压力。据 CDC 称,美国每 20 人中就有 12 人患有慢性病。预计这些情况的普遍存在将在预测期内直接帮助电子处方市场的扩张。

挑战

  • 欠发达国家技术研发投资低——高等教育入学率低,导致熟练劳动力供应有限。能够促进进步的政策和监管环境不充分或不稳定,是欠发达国家医疗基础设施科学、技术和创新状况不佳的关键原因。
  • 农村地区网络普及率低
  • 初始安装成本高

市场细分

全球电子处方市场按医院、药房和诊所的最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这些子细分市场中,预计医院细分市场将在预计的时间范围内获得最大的市场份额。该部门的增长可归因于医院在患者数量不断增加的情况下产生的收入增加。医院可以让患者满意,因为所有经过培训的医疗专业人员、实验室和医疗设备都集中在一个地方。人们注意到,在全球范围内,大约 65% 的人希望为高质量的医生咨询支付更多费用。此外,医院吸引了最多的处方和患者,因此是电子处方系统最大的应用之一。例如,美国的医院数量从 2019 年的 6900 家增加到 2022 年的 7300 多家。

全球电子处方市场也按处方药和非处方药的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这两个细分市场中,处方药细分市场预计将占据重要份额。处方药是依法开具处方销售的药物。此外,处方药一方面用于治疗多种疾病,另一方面,这些药物也可能被人们滥用。为了消除处方药的滥用,电子处方变得非常重要。例如,按每年滥用者比例计算,滥用的处方药包括阿片类药物(约 900 万)、止痛药(约 900 万)、兴奋剂(约 5)、镇静剂(约 6)等。此外,全球每年有超过 1500 万人滥用某种处方。

我们对全球电子处方市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

送货方式

  • 基于网络
  • 本地部署

按处方

  • 处方药
  • 非处方药

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 药房
  • 诊所

全球电子处方市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美电子处方市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区处方药利用率的不断提高。美国报告 2019 年每人处方药支出超过 1,200 美元,而加拿大为每人 869 美元。处方药的使用率如此之高,是由于多种慢性病的比例不断上升,加上多种神经系统疾病的发病率激增,对慢性病管理的需求不断增加。据观察,人们更喜欢处方药而不是非处方药,以防止任何类型的医疗副作用。例如,预计大约 45% 的美国人会使用处方药。此外,据报道,该地区有很多人滥用处方药,这加速了该地区对电子处方的需求,而教育进步的支持是为了消除社会上的此类问题。例如,近 40% 的镇静剂、镇静剂和止痛药滥用者居住在美国,而据进一步估计,超过 5000 万美国人一生中曾滥用过一次处方药。

电子处方市场范围

主导全球电子处方市场的顶级特色公司

  • 甲骨文公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • DrChrono 公司
  • Allscripts 医疗保健解决方案公司
  • EPIC 系统公司
  • 下一代医疗保健公司
  • 雅典娜健康公司
  • 麦克森公司
  • 亨利·沙恩一号有限责任公司
  • DrFirst.com 公司
  • 医疗信息技术公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 甲骨文公司 -甲骨文公司和 Cerner 公司于 2021 年 12 月 20 日联合宣布达成一项协议,根据该协议,甲骨文将以每股 95 美元(约合 283 亿美元的股权价值)通过全现金要约收购收购 Cerner。

  • DrChrono Inc. -第六届年度 MedTech 突破奖计划将 DrChrono Inc.(EverHealth 解决方案和当代医疗实践的重要平台)评为“EHR 创新”类别的获奖者。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4611
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.处方沟通不畅导致的用药错误是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 20% 左右。

.据估计,不发达国家对技术的研发投资较低是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是 DrChrono Inc.、Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc.、EPIC Systems, Inc.、NextGen Healthcare, Inc.、athenahealth, Inc.、MCKESSON CORPORATION、Henry Schein One, LLC、DrFirst.com, Inc. 。, 和别的。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按交付、处方、最终用户和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2033 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Healthcare & Pharmaceutical

E-Prescribing Market Analysis by Delivery (Web-based, and On-Premise); by Prescription (Prescription Drugs, and Non-Prescription Drugs); and by End-User (Hospitals, Pharmacies, and Clinics) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2033

Buy Now
Report ID: 4611 | Published On: Jan 30, 2023

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • Oracle Corporation - Oracle Corporation and Cerner Corporation jointly announced an agreement on December 20, 2021, under which Oracle would buy Cerner for $95.00 per share, or around $28.3 billion in equity value, through an all-cash tender offer.

  • DrChrono Inc. - The sixth annual MedTech Breakthrough Awards program named DrChrono Inc., an EverHealth solution and crucial platform for contemporary medical practices, as the winner of the "EHR Innovation" category.


Global E-Prescribing Market Definition

Electronic prescribing or e-prescribing is a framework that instead of using handwritten or calling in prescriptions, allows medical practitioners and physicians to send prescriptions to a participating pharmacy electronically. It serves as an electronic reference handbook at the most basic level. E-prescribing systems act as stand-alone prescription writers, as they can create and refill prescriptions for individual patients. The system manages medications and views patient history, warns prescribers about potential allergic reactions and informs physicians about generic alternatives before connecting to a pharmacy or other drug dispensing site, and finally integrates with an electronic medical record (EMR) system.

Therefore, e-prescribing is considered to be the best replacement for the traditional system of paper prescriptions. The trend of e-prescribing is also spurred by the ongoing innovation in the field of electronic health record (EHR) technology. It is highly being adopted by healthcare providers to enhance patient care and the flow of medical treatment. To use e-prescription, a person uses electronic devices such as laptops, desktop computers, tablets, and others. In the process of e-prescription, the respective person enters all the relevant medical information and sends it directly to the pharmacies. Hence, healthcare providers can eliminate the use of paper copies of the prescription.

An electronic prescription drug platform combines a huge network of pharmacies to offer its patients to choose from the pharmacies’ list. The major benefits of e-prescription are a reduction in paper records & contraindications, convenience, and others. It also eliminates errors in the prescription and provides enhanced substance monitoring.


Global E-Prescribing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~20%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 10 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)


Global E-Prescribing Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

The global e-prescribing market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~ USD 10 billion by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~20% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated ~USD 2 billion in revenue in the year 2022. The growth of the market can be attributed to the expanding medical infrastructure, as nations are spending a lot of money on healthcare to ensure the well-being of their citizens, especially after the coronavirus pandemic. According to the National Health Profile (NHP), in 2021, the number of hospitals in India increased from 25778 in 2019 to 41245 in 2021. The development of the health infrastructure is expected to increase the healthy manpower, which also triggers the higher production of services and goods to enrich the nation’s economy.  

E-Prescribing-market-scope.  Get more information on this report:Download Sample PDF

Global e-prescribing market trends, such as the escalation in the benefits of e-prescription such as improved patient safety, and fewer medication errors caused by lost, illegible, or misplaced written prescriptions, the use of these solutions are bolstering the healthcare industry. For instance, the healthcare industry in 2020 reached approximately USD 2500 billion in the United States. Furthermore, a notable rise in human errors in the healthcare sector and a comprehensive and easy-to-use system required to meet the rising challenges are also projected to hike the growth of the market over the forecast period. For instance, it was observed globally that in every 10 hospitals, 1 of the patients is subject to an error in their medications.


E-Prescribing-market-scope.
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global E-Prescribing Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

Growing Prevalence of Drug Abuse – It is observed that e-prescriptions can reduce drug abuse among healthcare providers and common citizens. It limits the diversion of drugs and can expose the healthcare providers involved in the drug prescription for non-medical use. Hence, governments of nations are being more active to accelerate the adoption of electronic prescriptions. Therefore, such benefits and rising government initiatives are projected to hike market growth over the forecast period.

Statistics show that over 60% of American adults use prescribed medicines, while 3 in 20 teenagers have used a drug without a prescription. Drug abuse has been reported to cost the United States more than $750 billion annually in costs associated with crime, compromised productivity, and healthcare.

  • Medication Errors Caused by Poorly Communicated Prescriptions – On average, over 98000 reported cases of possible medication errors are reported to the FDA in the United States.

  •  Escalation in the Adoption of an Electronic Health Record (EHR) System - It is a patient-centered, real-time record-keeping system that securely and promptly makes information accessible to authorized users. 89.9% of office-based physicians and 86% of non-Federal general acute care hospitals have globally adopted EHR in the last few years.

  • Rising Cases of Incidence of Chronic Diseases - as a result of which, medical institutions are under pressure to efficiently administer and treat the increased prevalence of these conditions. According to the CDC, 12 out of every 20 people in the US have a chronic illness. The prevalence of these conditions is projected to directly aid the expansion of the e-prescribing market in the forecasted period.

Challenges

  • Low Research and Development Investment in Technology in Underdeveloped Countries – resulting in a limited supply of skilled labor caused by low enrolment rates in higher education. Inadequate or unstable policy and regulatory environments capable of promoting progress play a key role in the poor state of science, technology, and innovation in the medical infrastructure of underdeveloped countries.
  • Lack of Network Penetration in Rural Areas
  • High Initial Cost of Installation


Market Segmentation

The global e-prescribing market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, pharmacies, and clinics. Out of these sub-segments, the hospital’s segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increased revenue generated by the hospitals on the back of the rising patient pool. Hospitals provide patient satisfaction since, all sorts of trained medical professionals, laboratories, and medical equipment are available in a single place. It was noticed that globally, around 65% of people desired to pay more for quality physician consultations. Additionally, hospitals attract the highest volume of prescriptions and patients and hence are one of the biggest applications of e-prescribing systems. For instance, the number of hospitals in the U.S. grew from 6900 in 2019 to over 7300 in 2022.

The global e-prescribing market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by prescription into prescription, and non-prescription drugs. Amongst these two segments, the prescription drugs segment is expected to garner a significant share. Prescription drugs are drugs that are legally prescribed for distribution. Moreover, prescribed medicines are used to treat several illnesses, and on the other hand, these medicines can also be misused by people. To eliminate the abuse of prescription drugs, e-prescription becomes quite essential. For instance, the abused prescribed drugs by the annual abusers’ rate are opioids (~9 million), painkillers (~9 million), stimulants (~ 5), sedatives (~6), and others. Additionally, more than 15 million individuals misuse some sort of prescription every year around the globe.

Our in-depth analysis of the global e-prescribing market includes the following segments:

           By Delivery

  • Web-based
  • On-premise

 

           By Prescription

  • Prescription Drugs
  • Non-Prescription Drugs

          By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Pharmacies
  • Clinics


Global E-Prescribing Market Regional Synopsis

The North American e-prescribing market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing utilization of prescribed medication in the region. The United States reported prescription spending of over USD 1,200 per person in 2019, compared to Canada's USD 869 per person. Such a higher utilization of prescribed medication is attributed to the escalating prevalence of chronic diseases and several neurological disorders. People are observed to prefer prescribed medicines over over-the-counter medicines to prevent any type of medical side effect. For instance, approximately 45% of Americans were anticipated to be using a prescription drug. Additionally, a large number of people in the region were reported to be misusing the prescribed drugs, which accelerated the demand for e-prescriptions in the region, backed by the growing educational advancement to remove such issues from society. For instance, nearly 40% of the tranquilizers, sedatives, and painkiller abusers reside in the USA, while more than 50 million Americans are further estimated to misuse prescription drugs once in their lifetime.

E-Prescribing-Market-Scope

E-Prescribing-Market-Scope
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global E-Prescribing Market

    • Oracle Corporation

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • DrChrono Inc.
    • Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc.
    • EPIC Systems, Inc.
    • NextGen Healthcare, Inc.
    • athenahealth, Inc.
    • MCKESSON CORPORATION
    • Henry Schein One, LLC
    • DrFirst.com, Inc.
    • Medical Information Technology, Inc.

     


Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the e-prescribing market?

Ans: Medication errors caused by poorly communicated prescriptions are the major factors driving the market growth.

2) What would be the CAGR of e-prescribing market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~20% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

3) What are the challenges affecting the e-prescribing market growth?

Ans: Low research and development investment in technology in underdeveloped countries are estimated to be the growth-hindering factors for market expansion.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of e-prescribing market in future?

Ans: The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

5) Who are the major players dominating the e-prescribing market?

Ans: The major players in the market are DrChrono Inc., Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., EPIC Systems, Inc., NextGen Healthcare, Inc., athenahealth, Inc., MCKESSON CORPORATION, Henry Schein One, LLC, DrFirst.com, Inc., and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the e-prescribing market?

Ans: The market is segmented by delivery, prescription, end-user, and by region.

8) The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.

Ans: The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample