.肌张力障碍药物市场按药物类型细分(斜颈、后颈、侧颈等);按治疗(口服治疗、静脉注射、手术等);以及最终用户(医院、诊所和其他)——2030 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3473
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 – 2030 年全球肌张力障碍药物市场亮点

据估计,全球肌张力障碍药物市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)将以约 5% 的复合年增长率增长,从而获得大量收入。市场的增长可归因于肌张力障碍疾病的日益流行,发达国家肌肉骨骼疾病的发病率不断增加,医疗保健支出也随之增加。据世界卫生组织称,全球约有 17.1 亿人患有肌肉骨骼疾病。在肌肉骨骼疾病中,腰痛造成的负担最高,患病人数达 5.68 亿。除此之外,对治疗代谢紊乱的新疗法的需求激增以及改善肌张力障碍的整体诊断和治疗过程的投资增加预计也将成为未来几年推动市场增长的关键因素。此外,公众对该疾病的认识不断提高,以及新兴经济体医疗基础设施的改善,预计将在不久的将来为市场提供有利可图的增长机会。

肌张力障碍药物市场

市场按治疗方式分为口服治疗、静脉注射、手术等,其中,口服治疗预计将在全球肌张力障碍药物市场中占据最大份额,因为大多数肌张力障碍药物如由于安定、苯海索和可洛平都是通过口服给药方式开具的,且这种给药方式的非侵入性、患者依从性和便利性。此外,从最终用户的角度来看,医院细分市场预计将在预测期内获得最大份额,这可以归因于患者满意度和门诊量增加,患者更倾向于选择医院设施进行治疗。服务。还评估了到 2030 年底,医院收治更多患者将推动该细分市场的增长。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

医疗保健支出

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球肌张力障碍药物市场区域概况

根据地域分析,全球肌张力障碍药物市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。由于中国、日本和印度等国家老年人口的增加、患者群体的庞大以及制药业的快速增长,预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。根据世界卫生组织的另一份报告,2017年60岁及以上人口的总比例为9.8%,预计到2030年底和2050年底,这一数字将分别增至13.7%和20.3%。此外,北美市场预计在预测期内将占据最大份额,这可归因于美国医疗保健行业私人和风险投资的增加以及报销政策的不断改善。除此之外,知名医疗公司的强大存在预计也将在未来几年推动该地区市场的增长。

全球肌张力障碍药物市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

市场细分

我们对全球肌张力障碍药物市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按药物类型

  • 斜颈
  • 后颈
  • 侧颈
  • 其他的

按治疗

  • 口腔治疗
  • 静脉
  • 外科手术
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 肌张力障碍疾病的患病率不断上升
  • 肌肉骨骼疾病的发病率不断增加

挑战

  • 经济较低地区对肌张力障碍的认识较低

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 辉瑞公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 易普森生物制药有限公司
  • Revance 治疗公司
  • 至日神经科学有限责任公司
  • 美国Worldmeds, LLC
  • 梅尔茨制药有限公司
  • 麦迪托克斯公司
  • 诺华公司
  • 迈兰公司
  • 葛兰素史克公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

· 2020 年 10 月 14 日 - Revance Therapeutics, Inc. 报告了注射 DaxibotulinumtoxinA 治疗颈肌张力障碍(一种影响颈部肌肉的慢性疾病)的 ASPEN-1 3 期试验的积极结果。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3473
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.推动市场增长的主要因素是肌张力障碍疾病的患病率不断增加和肌肉骨骼疾病的发病率不断增加。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.经济较低地区对肌张力障碍的认识不足估计会阻碍市场增长。

由于该地区老年人口的增加和庞大的患者群体,亚太地区将为市场增长提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括辉瑞公司、易普森生物制药公司、Revance Therapeutics, Inc.、Solstice Neurosciences LLC、US Worldmeds, LLC 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按药物类型、治疗方法、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计口腔治疗领域将拥有最大的市场规模,并预计在预测期内以显着的复合年增长率增长,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Dystonia Drugs Market Size & Share, by Drug Type (Torticollis, Retrocollis, Laterocollis); Treatment (Oral Therapy, Intravenous, Surgery); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2030

  • Report ID: 3473
  • Published Date: Feb 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Dystonia Drugs Market Highlights 2022 – 2030

The global dystonia drugs market is estimated to garner a large amount of revenue by growing at a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing prevalence of dystonia disorders, increasing number of incidences of musculoskeletal disorders, and rise in healthcare expenditure in developed nations. According to the World Health Organization, approximately 1.71 billion people have musculoskeletal conditions worldwide. Among musculoskeletal disorders, low back pain causes the highest burden with a prevalence of 568 million people. Apart from these, surge in demand for novel therapies for the treatment of metabolic disorders and rise in investments to improve the overall course of diagnosis and treatment of dystonia are also expected to be crucial factors driving market growth in the forthcoming years. Furthermore, escalating public awareness about the disease, and improvements in healthcare infrastructure in emerging economies are projected to offer profitable growth opportunities to the market in the near future.

Dystonia Drugs Market

Get more information on this reportDownload Sample PDF

The market is segmented by treatment into oral therapy, intravenous, surgery and others, out of which, the oral therapy segment is anticipated to hold the largest share in the global dystonia drugs market on account of the fact that most of the medications for dystonia such as Valium, trihexyphenidyl and Klonopin are prescribed via oral mode of dosage, and the non-invasiveness, patient compliance and convenience of this type of drug administration. Moreover, on the basis of end user, the segment for hospitals is predicted to acquire the largest share over the forecast period, which can be credited to the high preference of patients to choose hospital facilities for treatment as a result of patient satisfaction and rising outpatient services. Larger patient admission in hospitals is also evaluated to drive growth to the market segment by the end of the year 2030.     

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Healthcare Expenditure

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Dystonia Drugs Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of geographical analysis, the global dystonia drugs market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and the Middle East & Africa region. The market in the Asia Pacific is estimated to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period on the back of the increase in the geriatric population, large patient pool, and rapid growth of pharmaceutical sector in countries such as China, Japan and India. As per another report by the WHO, the total percentage of people aged 60 or above was 9.8 percent in 2017, which is evaluated to increase up to 13.7 percent and 20.3 percent by the end of 2030 and 2050.  Additionally, the market in North America is projected to grab the largest share during the forecast period, which can be ascribed to the rising private and venture funding in the healthcare sector in the United States, and growing improvements in reimbursement policies. Along with these, strong presence of prominent medical companies is also anticipated to boost the growth of the region’s market in the coming years.

The global dystonia drugs market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global dystonia drugs market includes the following segments:

By Drug Type

  • Torticollis
  • Retrocollis
  • Laterocollis
  • Others

By Treatment

  • Oral Therapy
  • Intravenous
  • Surgery
  • Others

By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Others

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Dystonia Disorders
  • Increasing Number of Incidences of Musculoskeletal Disorders

Challenges

  • Low Awareness about Dystonia in Lower Economic Regions

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • Pfizer, Inc.
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Revance Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Solstice Neurosciences LLC
  • US Worldmeds, LLC
  • Merz Pharma GmbH & Co. KGaA
  • Medytox, Inc.
  • Novartis AG
  • Mylan N.V.
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc


In-the-news

In the News

·   October 14, 2020- Revance Therapeutics, Inc. reported positive results from its ASPEN-1 Phase 3 trial of DaxibotulinumtoxinA for injection in treating cervical dystonia, which is a chronic condition affecting neck muscles.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3473
  • Published Date: Feb 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving market growth are growing prevalence of dystonia disorders and increasing number of incidences of musculoskeletal disorders.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030.

Low awareness about dystonia in lower economic regions is estimated to hamper the market growth.

Asia Pacific will provide more business opportunities for market growth owing to the increase in the geriatric population, and large patient pool of the region.

The major players in the market are Pfizer, Inc., Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals, Inc., Revance Therapeutics, Inc., Solstice Neurosciences LLC, US Worldmeds, LLC, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by drug type, treatment, end user, and by region.

The oral therapy segment is anticipated to hold largest market size and is estimated to grow at a notable CAGR over the forecast period and display significant growth opportunities.
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying