.糖尿病设备市场类型分析(血糖监测和胰岛素输送设备);按分销渠道(零售药房、医院药房、诊所、在线药房等);以及最终用户(诊断中心、医院和家庭护理)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4642
  • 发布日期: Jan 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球糖尿病设备市场定义

多年来,糖尿病管理一直受益于医疗设备。现在最广泛使用的糖尿病设备包括胰岛素笔、胰岛素泵和血糖监测仪。不断有新的糖尿病设备被开发出来,以帮助每个糖尿病患者过上更健康的生活。

监测血糖水平的一种可能方法是连续血糖监测(CGM)。它全天整夜监测患者的血糖水平。这可以帮助人们在饮食、锻炼和药物使用方面做出更明智的决定。它还可以识别趋势和模式,帮助医疗专业人员更有效地管理糖尿病。 CGM 为患者提供任何给定时间的血糖以及血糖处于正常范围(或过高或过低)的时间百分比。患者的年龄和其他情况将影响这一典型范围。

有许多可用的 CGM 设备。它们需要医疗专业人员的处方才能获得 FDA 的批准。它由接收器或监视器、发射器和传感器组成。该传感器是一个插入皮肤下的微型装置。每分钟多次测量血糖。数据从发送器传输到接收器。这可以是独立设备或胰岛素泵的组件。

为了确保准确性,仍然需要使用传统的血糖仪每天多次监测患者的血糖。每 7 到 14 天,需要更换一次皮下传感器。

全球糖尿病设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 290 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 480 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 – 2033 年全球糖尿病设备市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球糖尿病设备市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 480 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为到 2022 年,将达到 290 亿美元。全球人口中糖尿病患病率的不断上升以及人们对糖尿病的认识不断增强,预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。据美国糖尿病协会估计,2019年,美国糖尿病总人口接近11.3%,即约3730万人。

糖尿病设备市场范围

此外,推动市场扩张的因素之一是年龄、肥胖和不良生活方式选择导致的糖尿病病例增加。报告数据显示,截至 2019 年,全球近 38% 的成年人超重。由于肥胖和超重等危险因素,糖尿病发病率正在上升。因此,预计包括吸烟、超重或肥胖以及高胆固醇水平在内的危险因素将增加糖尿病的患病率并增加对糖尿病设备的需求。众多激励措施,包括大量老龄化人口、经济的医疗保健选择、具有成本效益的劳动力以及相对宽松的监管标准,正在推动糖尿病设备制造商扩大业务。为了占领尽可能大的市场份额,企业现在正集中精力利用发展中经济体现有的机会。因此,这些因素预计将在预测期内对全球糖尿病设备市场的增长产生积极影响。

全球糖尿病设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 糖尿病监测设备的技术进步——科学、技术和制造的进步将有助于管理 1 型糖尿病的治疗。患有糖尿病的人不能产生足够的胰岛素或不能使用以所需方式产生的胰岛素。胰岛素的缺乏会增加血液中的血糖水平。因此,有必要通过定期监测来调节这些人群的血糖水平。为了使这一过程变得用户友好,我们已经取得了许多进步,预计这将推动未来几年糖尿病设备市场的增长。 2020年,美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)批准了一款名为“Minimed770G”的混合闭环管理设备。这将密切关注血糖水平,并帮助用户的护理人员估计适当的胰岛素剂量。

  • 妊娠期糖尿病病例不断增加——根据美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 的数据,2016 年至 2020 年,美国妊娠期糖尿病病例增加了 29%。

  • 久坐的生活方式和缺乏体力活动——根据 CDC 的数据,超过 60% 的美国成年人没有参加建议的体力活动,其中 25% 的人完全不活动。

  • 全球老年人口不断增加——根据社区生活管理局的数据,2019 年美国 65 岁及以上老年人口为 5,410 万。

  • 个人可支配收入上升——根据经济分析局的数据,2022 年美国人口可支配个人收入增至 676 亿美元,个人消费支出增至 675 亿美元。

挑战

  • 缺乏准确的血糖测量——尽管监测血糖已成为治疗糖尿病的关键因素,但其精确度存在一定的缺陷。由于带材生产、带材存储和带材老化的变化,精度可能受到限制。它们也可能是由于患者问题造成的,例如编码不准确、洗手不足、血细胞比容改变或自然存在的干扰化学物质,或温度或海拔等环境限制。
  • 不良影响的存在
  • 缺乏设备操作知识

市场细分

全球糖尿病设备市场按血糖监测和胰岛素输送设备的类型进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,胰岛素输送设备领域预计到 2033 年底将占据最大的市场规模,原因是糖尿病病例不断增加,且并发症无法仅用药物治疗,自我监测设备的采用率很高且易于获得, COVID-19 期间对家庭护理产品和疗法的需求不断增加。仅 2019 年,自有品牌的血糖监测仪销量就达到 1400 万台。注射器、笔、喷射注射器、口服胰岛素、泵和其他形式的胰岛素输送方法都是可用的。吸入式胰岛素和其他治疗糖尿病的创新方法在全球范围内也处于不同的开发和供应阶段。

全球糖尿病设备市场还按零售药房、医院药房、诊所、在线药房等分销渠道进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这五个细分市场中,医院药房细分市场预计将占据重要份额。糖尿病患者经常到医院接受治疗和血糖监测,直接从同一医院购买处方药物或所需设备更容易、更方便。另一方面,由于全球用户对这些在线平台的认识不断提高,预计在线药房领域在预测期内将出现巨大的复合年增长率。在线购买糖尿病设备可以帮助用户直接在家中领取处方药物,无需前往线下商店。除此之外,一些在线制药企业还提供大幅折扣来吸引客户,作为保留客户流程的一部分。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球糖尿病设备市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

 

按类型

  • 血糖监测
  • 胰岛素输送装置

按分销渠道

  • 零售药房
  • 医院药房
  • 诊所
  • 网上药房
  • 其他的

 

按最终用户

  • 诊断中心
  • 医院
  • 家庭护理

全球糖尿病设备市场区域概况

由于糖尿病病例患病率上升、医疗保健支出增加以及主导地位不断增强,预计到 2033 年底,北美市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。胰岛素注射器制造商的参与者。 2020年美国医疗保健支出增长9.7%,预计达到4.1万亿美元。此外,该地区拥有强大的医疗网络,以及监管机构提供的支持政策,促使市场参与者选择在大量目标人群中轻松测试新推出的设备,从而开发有效的治疗方案和血糖监测选项,预计也将有助于该地区的市场增长。此外,预计该地区不断扩大的医疗保健行业和糖尿病设备产品商业化的不断提高也将在预测期内显着推动市场增长。

糖尿病设备市场份额形象

主导全球糖尿病器械市场的顶级特色公司

  • 美敦力公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 雅培实验室
  • 爱科来有限公司
  • 拜耳公司
  • 生命扫描公司
  • 贝朗梅尔松根股份公司
  • 德克斯康公司
  • 英苏莱特公司
  • 伊普索梅德公司
  • 赛诺菲

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • LifeScan IP Holdings, LLC宣布推出美国 OneTouch Verio Reflect,这是首款带有血糖导师的产品。此功能可以为糖尿病患者提供个性化的实时指南。

  • Insulet Corporation宣布其 Omnipod 5 自动胰岛素输送系统已获得美国食品和药物管理局的批准。该药物适用于患有 1 型糖尿病的 6 岁及以上患者。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4642
  • 发布日期: Jan 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球糖尿病病例的增加和肥胖人口的增加是推动糖尿病设备市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

缺乏操作设备的知识和副作用的存在是影响市场增长的挑战。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

市场上的主要参与者是美敦力公司、雅培实验室、Arkray, Inc.、拜耳公司、Lifescan, Inc.、B. Braun Melsungen AG、Dexcom, Inc.、Insulet Corporation、Ypsomed AG、赛诺菲。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、分销渠道、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,胰岛素输送设备领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Diabetes Devices Market Size & Share, by Type (Blood Glucose Monitoring, Insulin Delivery Devices); Distribution Channel (Retail Pharmacy, Hospital Pharmacy, Clinics, Online Pharmacy); End-user (Diagnostic Center, Hospitals, Home Care) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4642
  • Published Date: Jan 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Diabetes Devices Market size is anticipated to reach USD 48 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of diabetes devices was USD 29 Billion. The growing prevalence of diabetes across the world’s population and growing awareness about diabetes disease are estimated to drive the market’s growth during the forecast period. As per the American Diabetes Association estimations, in 2019, the total American population with diabetes was nearly 11.3 % of people i.e., about 37.3 million individuals.

In addition, one of the factors boosting the market's expansion is the rise in diabetes cases brought on by age, obesity, and bad lifestyle choices. According to the data reported, nearly 38 percent of adults across the globe are overweight as of 2019. Diabetes incidence is rising as a result of risk factors such as obesity and overweight. Therefore, it is anticipated that risk factors including smoking, being overweight or obese, and having high cholesterol levels will increase the prevalence of diabetes and increase the demand for diabetic devices. Numerous incentives, including a sizable ageing population, economical healthcare options, cost-effective labor, and relatively lax regulatory standards, are driving diabetic device manufacturers to grow their operations. To capture the largest possible proportion of the market, firms are now concentrating on harnessing opportunities existing in developing economies. Hence, these factors are highly expected to influence the global diabetes devices market’s growth positively over the projected period.


Diabetes Devices Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Diabetes Devices Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Technological Advancements in Diabetes Monitoring Devices – The advancements in science, technology, and manufacturing will help to manage the treatment of type 1 diabetes. People suffering from diabetes do not produce enough insulin or cannot use the insulin produced in the required way. The unavailability of insulin increases sugar levels in the blood. So, it is necessary to regulate the blood glucose levels in these people through regular monitoring. Many advancements have been made to make this process user-friendly, which is estimated to drive the diabetes devices market growth in the coming years. In 2020, the U.S Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved a hybrid closed-loop management device named ‘Minimed770G’. This will keep an eye on the sugar levels and helps caregivers of users to estimate the appropriate insulin doses.
  • Rising Gestational Diabetes Cases – As per the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), gestational diabetes increased by 29% from 2016 to 2020 in the United States.
  • Sedentary Lifestyle and Lack of Physical Activity – As per the CDC, over 60% of adults in the U.S do not participate in the recommended physical activity, and 25% of them are completely inactive.
  • Increasing Geriatric Population Across the Globe – The older population aged 65 and above across the U.S. was 54.1 million in 2019, as per the Administration for Community Living.
  • Rising Personal Disposable Income – The disposable personal income of the U.S population as per the Bureau of Economic Analysis 2022, increased to USD 67.6 billion and the personal consumption expenditure rose to USD 67.5 billion.

Challenges

  • Lack of Exact Blood Glucose Measurement – Although monitoring glucose has become a crucial element of treating diabetes, its precision has certain drawbacks. For the variations in strip production, strip storage, and strip ageing, accuracy may be restricted. They might also be the result of patient issues such as inaccurate coding, insufficient hand washing, a changed hematocrit, or naturally existing interfering chemicals, or environmental restrictions such as temperature or altitude.
  • The Presence of Adverse Effects
  • Lack of Knowledge to Operate Devices

Diabetes Devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 29 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 48 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Diabetes Devices Segmentation

Type (Blood Glucose Monitoring, Insulin Delivery Devices)

The global diabetes devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into blood glucose monitoring, and insulin delivery devices. Out of these, the insulin delivery devices segment is anticipated to hold the largest market size by the end of 2033 owing to rising diabetic cases with complications that can’t be treated with medications alone, high adoption and easy availability of self-monitoring devices, and increasing demand for homecare products and therapies during COVID-19. The number of blood glucose monitors sold in 2019 alone by private labels was 14 million units. Syringes, pens, jet injectors, oral insulin, pumps, and other forms of insulin delivery methods are among the numerous ones available. Inhalable insulin and other innovative methods of treating diabetes are also in various stages of development and availability around the globe.

Distribution Channel (Retail Pharmacy, Hospital Pharmacy, Clinics, Online Pharmacy)

The global diabetes devices market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by distribution channel into retail pharmacy, hospital pharmacy, clinics, online pharmacy, and others. Amongst these five segments, the hospital pharmacy segment is expected to garner a significant share. Patients suffering from diabetes often visit hospitals for treatment and glucose monitoring, and it is easier and more convenient for them to purchase the prescribed drugs or needful devices directly from the same hospital premises. On the other hand, the online pharmacy segment is projected to witness a massive CAGR during the forecast period, owing to the rising awareness of these online platforms amongst users across the world. Purchasing diabetes devices online help the user to receive the prescribed drugs directly at their homes, without the need to visit offline stores. Besides this, several online pharmaceutical businesses are also offering wide discounts to lure their customers as part of their customer retention process. This, as a result, is estimated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

 

             By Type

  • Blood Glucose Monitoring
  • Insulin Delivery Devices

           By Distribution Channel

  • Retail Pharmacy
  • Hospital Pharmacy
  • Clinics
  • Online Pharmacy
  • Others

 

           By End User

  • Diagnostic Center
  • Hospitals
  • Home Care

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Diabetes Devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America diabetes devices market is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 on the back of an increase in the prevalence of diabetes cases, rising healthcare expenditure, and the growing presence of dominant players in insulin syringe manufacturers. The healthcare expenditure of the U.S in 2020 rose to 9.7% and is estimated to reach USD 4.1 trillion. Further, the presence of a strong healthcare network in the region, along with the availability of supportive policies by the regulatory bodies that promote the market players to opt for easy testing of newly launched devices over a large target population so as to develop efficient treatment options and glucose monitoring options, are also expected to contribute to the market growths in the region. In addition, the region's expanding healthcare industry and rising commercialization of diabetes device products are also predicted to fuel the market growth notably over the projected period.

Research Nester
Diabetes Devices Market  Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Diabetes Devices Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Medtronic plc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • ARKRAY, Inc.
    • Bayer AG
    • Lifescan, Inc.
    • B. Braun Melsungen AG
    • Dexcom, Inc.
    • Insulet Corporation
    • Ypsomed AG
    • Sanofi

In-the-news

In The News

  • LifeScan IP Holdings, LLC declared the launch of U.S OneTouch Verio Reflect, the first product with a Blood Sugar Mentor. This feature allows people with diabetes a personalized real-time guide.

  • Insulet Corporation declared that it’s Omnipod 5 Automated Insulin Delivery System received clearance from the U.S Food and Drug Administration. This was used for 6 years and older people suffering from type 1 diabetes.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4642
  • Published Date: Jan 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising diabetes cases and the growing obese population across the world are the major factors driving the growth of the diabetes devices market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

Lack of knowledge to operate devices and the presence of side effects are the challenges affecting the market growth.

The market in North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Medtronic plc, Abbott Laboratories, Arkray, Inc., Bayer AG, Lifescan, Inc., B. Braun Melsungen AG, Dexcom, Inc., Insulet Corporation, Ypsomed AG, Sanofi.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, distribution channel, end-user, and by region.

The insulin delivery devices segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Diabetes Devices Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying