细胞因子市场规模及按细胞因子类型划分的份额(肿瘤坏死因子-TNF、白细胞介素-Il、干扰素-IFN、表皮生长因子-EGF);治疗应用(癌症、哮喘和呼吸道炎症、关节炎);最终用户(制药和生物技术公司、合同研究组织、学术和研究机构)——2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5867
  • 发布日期: Mar 11, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,细胞因子市场规模将达到 7500 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 9%。2023 年,细胞因子产业规模为 800 亿美元。预计市场增长将受到预测期内全球癌症发病率增加的推动。使用细胞因子的免疫疗法已成为癌症治疗的一个新兴领域,细胞因子能够调节宿主对癌细胞的免疫反应并诱导肿瘤细胞死亡。癌症可能是全球死亡的主要原因,2020 年约有 1000 万人死亡,即每六名死亡人数中就有一人死于癌症。最常见的癌症是乳腺癌、肺癌、结肠直肠癌和前列腺癌。

生长因子和细胞因子的复杂组合有助于所有组织和器官的细胞分离和恢复。因此,细胞因子被认为在干细胞治疗中非常重要。预计在再生医学中使用干细胞以及特定的细胞因子和生长因子将为治疗许多人类疾病带来重大希望。例如,波士顿干细胞中心通过结合特定的细胞因子、生长因子和白细胞介素来干预肌肉骨骼修复,提供了干细胞治疗。这有助于对修复进行编程以使其适应肌肉骨骼疾病和伤口的治疗类型。


Cytokine Market Overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞因子领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 细胞因子渗透率不断提高 -预计在预计的时间内,细胞因子的对症、治疗和预防应用数量不断增加,将推动全球细胞因子市场的增长。例如,2021 年 11 月,Synthekine Inc. 和默克公司达成了一项全球合作协议,允许研究发现、开发和商业化新型细胞因子疗法。两家公司将首先研究免疫系统疾病的潜在治疗方法,但随后可以进入免疫学、肿瘤学和其他症状。
  • 细胞因子作为生物标记物的接受度不断提高 -细胞因子是分子信使,可使免疫系统的细胞相互沟通,并对靶抗原产生协调、强烈但独立的反应。在癌症患者中,干扰素和白介素是两种细胞因子。细胞因子在世界范围内的癌症治疗中越来越被接受。此外,细胞因子被用作诊断疾病的生物标记物,这支持了细胞因子市场的增长。

挑战

  • 成本高 -尽管细胞因子有潜力用于癌症治疗、干细胞治疗和诊断等一系列应用,但基于细胞因子的治疗和检测的高成本预计将阻碍市场扩张。细胞因子测试是诊断和监测所必需的,因为细胞因子在病理过程的发展或消退中起着关键作用,而病理过程是许多疾病的指标。
  • 缺乏特异性预计将阻碍预测期内的市场增长
  • 相关监管障碍将在未来一段时间阻碍细胞因子市场的扩张

细胞因子市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

~9%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约800亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约7500亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞因子细分

治疗应用(癌症、哮喘和呼吸道炎症、关节炎);

在治疗应用方面,预计在预测期内,细胞因子市场中的癌症部分将占据 50% 的收入份额。肿瘤微环境产生的细胞因子混合物在癌症的发展中起着重要作用。对感染、炎症和免疫作出反应的细胞因子可能能够减缓癌症的发展。市场的增长受到癌症发病率增加、研究和治疗资金等因素的支持。根据 Globocan 2020,全球新增癌症病例 19,292,789 例。到 2040 年,这一数字预计将上升到 28,887,940。此外,竞争对手的存在、产品发布、合作和管道资产以及研究也推动了细胞因子市场的增长。

细胞因子类型(肿瘤坏死因子-TNF、白细胞介素-Il、干扰素-IFN、表皮生长因子-EGF)

就细胞因子类型而言,肿瘤坏死因子 - TNF 部分在细胞因子市场中预计在预测期内将占据 40% 的收入份额。肿瘤坏死因子-α 是最早被发现的细胞因子之一。局部给药时,它有助于触发针对病原体的促炎反应,主要影响白细胞和血管内皮细胞。此外,TNF 细胞因子在细胞凋亡、恶病质、增殖、分化、脂质代谢和凝血过程中是有益的。英夫利昔单抗、戈利木单抗、依那西普、恩利和他索那明是一些主要的基于 TNF 的药物产品。增长是由于心血管和肿瘤相关疾病发病率的增加。TNF 已在许多疾病中得到研究,主要用于心脏和癌症相关适应症。许多生物制药公司都参与了 TNF 抑制药物的研究和开发。

我们对全球细胞因子市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

细胞因子类型

  • 肿瘤坏死因子
  • 白细胞介素-II
  • 干扰素
  • 表皮生长因子

治疗应用

  • 癌症
  • 哮喘和气道炎症
  • 关节炎

最终用户

  • 制药及生物技术公司
  • 合同研究组织
  • 学术及研究机构

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

细胞因子行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美地区的细胞因子市场将占据最大的收入份额,达到 35%。美国有多家国有和私营企业投资于个性化医疗、细胞信号传导或其他研究工作。多年来,美国国立卫生研究院一直通过小额资助支持私营企业开展的多项小规模举措。此外,美国最常见的慢性炎症介导疾病包括糖尿病、心血管疾病、关节炎和关节疾病、过敏症和慢性阻塞性肺病。由于炎症与多种疾病有关,大型生物制药公司与许多机构合作或收购该地区拥有广泛炎症产品组合的企业。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区的细胞因子市场将在 2024-2036 年预测期内大幅增长。鉴于癌症等慢性病的发病率不断上升或癌症负担不断加重,预计亚太地区在全球细胞因子市场中也将出现强劲增长。例如,细胞因子疗法可以帮助免疫系统杀死癌细胞或阻止癌细胞生长。根据报告,预计到 2035 年底,癌症患者人数将从 2021 年的 2670 万增加到 2980 万。

Research Nester
Cytokine Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

占据细胞因子市场主导地位的公司

top-features-companies
    • 赛诺菲
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 艾伯维公司
    • 联合银行
    • 诺华公司
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 百奥康有限公司
    • 安进公司
    • 葛兰素史克公司
    • 通用电气公司
    • 强生公司

在新闻中

  • 赛诺菲报告称,美国食品药品管理局已优先审查了 Dupixentundupilumab 的附加生物制品许可申请,该药物用于治疗结节性痒疹成人患者,这是一种导致极度瘙痒和病变的慢性炎症性皮肤病。Dupixent 是一种完全人源单克隆抗体,可抑制白细胞介素 4 和白细胞介素 13 通路的信号传导,而白细胞介素 4 和白细胞介素 13 通路不是免疫抑制剂。
  • 全球仿制药和生物类似药领域的领导者山德士宣布,美国食品药品监督管理局已接受其生物类似药 Hyrimoz 高浓度配方 100 mg mLHCF 的补充生物制品许可申请。该申请包括参考药物 Humira 不受孤儿药独占权保护的适应症,包括类风湿性关节炎、幼年特发性关节炎、银屑病关节炎、强直性脊柱炎。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5867
  • 发布日期: Mar 11, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

癌症发病率的不断上升以及研发活动的不断增加是预计推动细胞因子市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 9%。

市场的主要参与者包括辉瑞公司、Biocon Limited、安进公司、葛兰素史克公司、通用电气公司、强生公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,癌症领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
细胞因子 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cytokine Market Size & Share by Cytokine Type (Tumor Necrosis Factor-TNF, Interleukins-Il, Interferons-IFN, Epidermal Growth Factor-EGF); Therapeutic Application (Cancer, Asthma and Airway Inflammation, Arthritis); End User (Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Companies, Contract Research Organization, Academic & Research Institutes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5867
  • Published Date: Mar 11, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Cytokine Market size is anticipated to reach USD 750 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, industry size of cytokine was USD 80 Billion. The growth of the market is expected to be driven by an increased incidence of cancer worldwide over the forecast period. Immunotherapies using cytokine, which are capable of regulating the immune host response to cancer cells as well as inducing tumor cell death, have been an emerging field for cancer treatment. Cancer could be a driving cause of death around the world, accounting for about 10 million deaths in 2020, or about one in six passings. The foremost common cancers are breast, lung, colon rectum, and prostate cancers.

The complex arrangement of development variables and cytokine help all tissues and organs' cellular separation and recovery. As a result, cytokine are thought to be greatly imperative in stem cell treatment. It is expected that utilizing stem cells in regenerative pharmaceuticals and specific cytokine and development components will hold noteworthy guarantees for treating numerous human illnesses. For illustration, the Boston Stem Cell Center has given stem cell treatments by combining particular cytokine, development variables, and interleukins to intercede with musculoskeletal repair. This helps in programming the repair to prepare and fitting it to the sort of sue in musculoskeletal conditions and wounds. 


Cytokine Market Overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cytokine Sectors: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Penetration of Cytokine - The rising number of symptomatic, therapeutic, & prophylactic applications of cytokine is anticipated to move the development of the worldwide cytokine market amid the estimated period. For occurrence, in November 2021, Synthekine Inc. and Merck entered into a around the world inquire about collaboration and permit understanding to find, create, and commercialize novel cytokine therapeutics. The companies will to begin with see into potential treatments for immune system illnesses but can afterward go into immunology, oncology, and other signs. 
  • Growing Acceptance of Cytokine as Biomarkers - Cytokine are molecular messengers that allow the immune system's cells to communicate with one another and generate a coordinated, strong but independent response to target antigens. In patients with cancer, interferons and interleukins are the two types of cytokine. Cytokine are becoming more and more accepted in cancer treatment worldwide. In addition, cytokine are being used as a biomarker to diagnose the disease and this is supporting cytokine market growth.

Challenges

  • High in Cost - Although cytokine have the potential to be involved in a range of applications, including cancer treatment, stem cell therapy and diagnostics, high costs associated with cytokine-based treatments and assays are expected to hamper market expansion. Cytokine tests are required for diagnosis and monitoring because cytokine play a key role in the development or regression of pathological processes, which serve as indicators on many illnesses.
  • Lack of Specificity is expected to hinder the market growth in the forecast period
  • Regulatory Obstructions Associated are set to hamper the cytokine market expansion in the upcoming period

Cytokine Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 80 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 750 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cytokine Segmentation

Therapeutic Application (Cancer, Asthma and Airway Inflammation, Arthritis);

In terms of therapeutic application, the cancer segment in the cytokine market is anticipated to hold 50% of the revenue share during the forecast period. There is an important role played in the development of cancer by a mixture of cytokine produced by the tumor microenvironment. Cytokine that respond to infection, inflammation, and immunity may be able to slow down the development of cancer. The growth of the market is supported by factors such as an increased incidence of cancer, research and funding for treatment. According to Globocan 2020, there were 19,292,789 new cases of cancer in the world. By 2040, this number is expected to rise to 28,887,940.In addition, cytokine market growth is boosted by the presence of competitors, product launches, collaboration and pipeline assets as well as research.

Cytokine Type (Tumor Necrosis Factor-TNF, Interleukins-Il, Interferons-IFN, Epidermal Growth Factor-EGF)

In terms of cytokine type, the tumor necrosis factor - TNF segment is in the cytokine market is anticipated to hold 40% of the revenue share during the forecast period.Tumor necrosis factor-alpha is one of the first cytokine to be discovered. When administered locally, it helps to trigger the pro-inflammatory response against pathogens and mainly affects leukocytes and vascular endothelial cells. In addition, TNF cytokine are beneficial in the case of cell apoptosis, cachexia, proliferation, differentiation, lipid metabolism and coagulation. processes. Infliximab, golimumab, etanercept, enbrel and tasonermin are some of the key TNF based medicinal products. The growth is due to an increase in the incidence of cardiovascular and oncology related diseases. TNF has been studied in a number of diseases, mainly for cardiac and cancer related indications. Many biopharmaceutical companies are associated in the research and development of TNF inhibitory medications.

Our in-depth analysis of the global cytokine market includes the following segments:

          Cytokine Type

  • Tumor Necrosis Factor-TNF
  • Interleukins-Il
  • Interferons-IFN
  • Epidermal Growth Factor-EGF

         Therapeutic Application

  • Cancer
  • Asthma and Airway Inflammation
  • Arthritis

         End User

  • Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Companies
  • Contract Research Organization
  • Academic & Research Institutes

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Cytokine Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The cytokine market in the North America region is set to hold the largest revenue share of 35% during the forecast period. The United States is home to several publicly and privately owned businesses investing in personalized medicine, cell signaling, or other research efforts. Over the years, through microgrants, the National Institutes of Health has been supporting a number of low-scale initiatives carried out by Private Enterprises. In addition, some of the most prevalent chronic inflammatory-mediated disorders in the United States are diabetes, cardiovascular disease, arthritic and joint conditions, allergies, and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. Because inflammation is associated with a number of disorders, major biopharma companies cooperate with many institutions or buy businesses that have extensive inflammatory product portfolios in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The cytokine market in the Asia Pacific region is anticipated to grow significantly during the forecast period 2024-2036. In view of the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases, such as cancer, or the increased burden of cancer, the Asia Pacific region is also expected to experience strong growth in the global cytokine market. For example, cytokine therapy can help the immune system kill cancer cells or keep them from growing. As per the reports the number of people suffering from cancer is expected to grow from 26.7 million in 2021 to 29.8 million by the end of 2035.

Research Nester
Cytokine Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Cytokine Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Sanofi
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • AbbVie Inc
    • UCB S.A
    • Novartis AG
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Biocon Limited
    • Amgen Inc
    • GlaxoSmithKline PLC
    • General Electric Company
    • Johnson & Johnson

In-the-news

In The News

  • Sanofi reported that the additional Biologics License Application for Dupixentundupilumab to be used in adults with prurigo nodularis, a chronic inflammation skin disease causing extreme itch and lesions has been given priority review by the United States Food and Drug Administration. Dupixent is a fully Human Monoclonal Antibodies that inhibit the signaling of Interleukin 4 and Interleukin 13 pathways, which are not immunosuppressants.
  • Sandoz, a global leader in generic and biosimilar medicines, announced that the US Food and Drug Administration has accepted for review its supplemental Biologics License Application for a high concentration formulation of 100 mg mLHCF of its biosimilar Hyrimoz. The application includes the indications of the reference medicine Humira  not protected by orphan exclusivity, including rheumatoid arthritis, juvenile idiopathic arthritis, psoriatic arthritis, ankylosing spondylitis.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5867
  • Published Date: Mar 11, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing prevalence of cancer and increasing research and development activities are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the cytokine market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of Pfizer Inc., Biocon Limited, Amgen Inc, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, General Electric Company, Johnson & Johnson, and others.

The cancer segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Cytokine Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying